Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments to the claims filed on 09/03/2026 are acknowledged and entered. According to the Amendments to the claims, claims 1-16 has /have been amended, claim 17 has /have been added. Accordingly, claims 1-17are pending in the application. An action on the merits of claims 1-17 are as follow.
The previous Claim Objections and 112 (b) Claim Rejections are withdrawn in accordance with applicant's amendment to the claims with no new matter added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1)/ 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by Aldana Arjol et al. (US 2011/0163086 A1).
Regarding Independent Claim 1, Aldana Arjol et al. disclose An induction cooking hob (an induction cooktop, [0033], Fig 1) comprising a cooking zone (having a heating zone 10, [0032], Fig 1) for heating a cooking vessel (cooking utensil element 20, [0032], Fig 1);
wherein the cooking zone comprises a first induction coil (heating element 12a. [0032], Fig 1) and a second induction coil (heating element 12b. [0032], Fig 1), the first induction coil and the second induction coil being configured to heat the cooking vessel alone or in collaboration with one another (details see [0030-0031], Figs 5-6);
wherein the induction cooking hob further comprises a power unit (comprises a power supply unit for generating a heating current for operating the heating elements, [0021]) comprising a first generator (power supply units 14a, [0033], Fig 1) connected to and configured to power the first induction coil and a second generator (power supply units 14b, [0033], Fig 1) connected to and configured to power the second induction coil (see details in Fig 1) and a control interface (user interface 22, [0032], Fig 1) configured to receive a requested power from a user (The power level can be selected by the user by way of a user interface, [0003]; the user can select a power level for operating, [0034]), the requested power defining and/or being indicative about power to be delivered to the cooking vessel when placed in the cooking zone (see Fig 1);
wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the
second induction coil such that the first induction coil delivers, in use, a first power
ranging between a first minimum deliverable power and a first maximum deliverable power and the second induction coil delivers, in use, a second power ranging between a second minimum deliverable power and a second maximum deliverable power (cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface, [0034]; a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]);
wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the
second induction coil according to a respective powering scheme chosen from a set of
powering schemes (During operation of the cooktop the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop, [0034]);
wherein the power unit is configured to choose the respective powering scheme as a function of the following:
the requested power (The control unit 18 actuates both the inverters 14a, 14b and the switching unit 16 by way of appropriate signal lines, which are connected to corresponding interfaces of the control unit 18, [0033]),
the first minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the second minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the first maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]) and
the second maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]).
Claim 2, wherein the first generator comprises a first inverter and the second generator comprises a second inverter (one of the heating elements 12a, 12b and one of the inverters 14a, 14b can be opened or closed, [0033]);
wherein the power unit is configured to apply a first gate drive signal to the first inverter and to apply a second gate drive signal to the second inverter (control unit 18 actuates both the inverters 14a, 14b and the switching unit 16 by way of appropriate signal lines, [0033], Fig 1) so that the first gate drive signal and the second gate drive signal vary in dependence on the respective powering scheme chosen from the set of powering schemes (which are connected to corresponding interfaces of the control unit 18, [0033], Fig 1).
Claim 3, wherein the first minimum deliverable power is smaller than or equals the second minimum deliverable power and the first maximum deliverable power is larger than the second minimum deliverable power and equals or is smaller than the second maximum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of arrange “the first minimum deliverable power is smaller than or equals the second minimum deliverable power and the first maximum deliverable power is larger than the second minimum deliverable power and equals or is smaller than the second maximum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 4, wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a first said powering scheme if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034], clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a first said powering scheme if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 5, wherein the power unit is configured to power, in use, the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period and the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period distinct from the first time period during execution of the first said powering scheme, the first time period and the second time period being chosen so that the delivered overall power corresponds to the requested power (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power, in use, the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period and the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period distinct from the first time period during execution of the first said powering scheme, the first time period and the second time period being chosen so that the delivered overall power corresponds to the requested power” as claimed).
Claim 6, wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a second said powering scheme if the requested power is larger than the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a second said powering scheme if the requested power is larger than the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 7, wherein the power unit is configured to feed during execution of the second said powering scheme a first power signal to the first induction coil f.B-and a second power signal to the second induction coil, wherein a period of the second power signal is kept at a fixed difference with respect to a period of the first power signal (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to feed during execution of the second said powering scheme a first power signal to the first induction coil f.B-and a second power signal to the second induction coil, wherein a period of the second power signal is kept at a fixed difference with respect to a period of the first power signal” as claimed).
Claim 8, wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a third said powering scheme and/or a fourth said powering scheme and/or a fifth said powering scheme if the requested power is larger than a lower one of the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power and lower than a higher one of the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a third said powering scheme and/or a fourth said powering scheme and/or a fifth said powering scheme if the requested power is larger than a lower one of the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power and lower than a higher one of the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 9, wherein the power unit is configured to power during execution of the third said powering scheme the first induction coil for a first time period and the second induction coil for a second time period distinct from the first time period and such that the respective delivered averaged power equals the requested power (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power during execution of the third said powering scheme the first induction coil for a first time period and the second induction coil for a second time period distinct from the first time period and such that the respective delivered averaged power equals the requested power” as claimed).
Claim 10, wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil such that a respective delivered first power by the first induction coil and a respective delivered second power by the second induction coil equals the requested power and/or the first time period and the second time period equal one another, if the requested power is larger than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power and is smaller than the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil such that the respective delivered first power by the first induction coil and the respective delivered second power by the second induction coil equals the requested power and/or the first time period and the second time period equal one another, if the requested power is larger than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power and is smaller than the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 11, wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to the third said powering scheme or the fourth said powering scheme if the requested power ranges between the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power; and/or
the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to the third said powering scheme or the fifth said powering scheme if the requested power ranges between the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to the third said powering scheme or the fifth said powering scheme if the requested power ranges between the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power” as claimed).
Claim 12, wherein the power unit is configured to power during the-execution of the fourth said powering scheme, only if the first induction coil if the first minimum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power and only the second induction coil if the second minimum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power during the-execution of the fourth said powering scheme, only if the first induction coil if the first minimum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power and only the second induction coil if the second minimum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power” as claimed).
Claim 13, wherein the power unit is configured to power during execution of the fifth said powering scheme, only the first induction coil if the second maximum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power and only the second induction coil if the first maximum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “configured to power during execution of the fifth said powering scheme, only the first induction coil if the second maximum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power and only the second induction coil if the first maximum deliverable power is smaller than the requested power” as claimed).
Claim 14, wherein the first induction coil and the second induction coil are coaxial and/or are bifilar and/or are D-shaped (12a and 12b are coaxial, see Fig 1).
Claim 15, A method for controlling the induction cooking hob according to claim 1; the method comprising:
receiving the requested power from the user (power level can be selected by the user by way of a user interface, [0003]);
powering the first induction coil and the second induction coil, during which the power unit powers the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to a said respective powering scheme (During operation of the cooktop the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop, [0034]) chosen as a function of the requested power and the first minimum deliverable power, the second minimum deliverable power, the first maximum deliverable power and the second maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]; cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface, [0034]).
Regarding Independent Claim 16, Aldana Arjol et al. disclose An induction cooking hob (an induction cooktop, [0033], Fig 1) comprising:
a cooking zone (having a heating zone 10, [0032], Fig 1) for heating a cooking vessel, the cooking zone comprising a first induction coil (heating element 12a. [0032], Fig 1) and a second induction coil (heating element 12b. [0032], Fig 1), the first induction coil and the second induction coil being configured to heat the cooking vessel alone or in collaboration with one another (details see [0030-0031], Figs 5-6);
a control interface (user interface 22, [0032], Fig 1) configured to receive a requested power from a user (The power level can be selected by the user by way of a user interface, [0003]; the user can select a power level for operating, [0034]), the requested power defining and/or being indicative about power to be delivered to the cooking vessel when placed in the cooking zone (see Fig 1); and
a power unit (comprises a power supply unit for generating a heating current for operating the heating elements, [0021]) comprising a first generator operatively connected to and configured to power the first induction coil at a first power within a first range from a first minimum deliverable power up to a first maximum deliverable power, and a second generator operatively connected to and configured to power the second induction coil within a second range from a second minimum deliverable power up to a second maximum deliverable power (the heating elements 12a, 12b are inductors, which are supplied by power supply units, [0033], Fig 1; a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]; cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface, [0034]), wherein the first minimum deliverable power is less than or equal to the second minimum deliverable power, the first maximum deliverable power is less than or equal to the second maximum deliverable power, and the first maximum deliverable power is greater than the second minimum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of arrange “the first minimum deliverable power is less than or equal to the second minimum deliverable power, the first maximum deliverable power is less than or equal to the second maximum deliverable power, and the first maximum deliverable power is greater than the second minimum deliverable power” as claimed);
wherein the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil and the second induction coil according to:
a first powering scheme selected from among a set of predetermined powering schemes (During operation of the cooktop the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop, [0034]), if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power, wherein in the first powering scheme the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period of a first duty cycle and to power the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period of the first duty cycle, distinct from the first time period, wherein the first and second time periods are selected so that their sum is less than a total time period of the duty cycle and that a combined overall power delivered by both the first induction coil and the second induction coil during the duty cycle corresponds to the requested power (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power, wherein in the first powering scheme the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period of a first duty cycle and to power the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period of the first duty cycle, distinct from the first time period, wherein the first and second time periods are selected so that their sum is less than a total time period of the duty cycle and that a combined overall power delivered by both the first and second induction coils during the duty cycle corresponds to the requested power” as claimed);
a second powering scheme, selected from among the set of predetermined power schemes (During operation of the cooktop the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop, [0034]), if the requested power is larger than the second maximum deliverable power, wherein in the second powering scheme the power unit is configured to feed a first power signal to the first induction coil for a first time period of a second duty cycle and to feed a second power signal to the second induction coil for a second time period of the second duty cycle, wherein the second time period of the second duty cycle is kept at a fixed difference with respect to the first time period of the second duty cycle (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034], clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “if the requested power is larger than the second maximum deliverable power, wherein in the second powering scheme the power unit is configured to feed a first power signal to the first induction coil for a first time period of a second duty cycle and to feed a second power signal to the second induction coil for a second time period of the second duty cycle, wherein the second time period of the second duty cycle is kept at a fixed difference with respect to the first time period of the second duty cycle” as claimed); and
a third powering scheme, selected from among the set of predetermined power schemes (During operation of the cooktop the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop, [0034]), if the requested power is larger than the first minimum deliverable power and lower than the second maximum deliverable power, wherein in the third powering scheme the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil for a first time period of a third duty cycle and to power the second induction coil for a second time period of the third duty cycle, distinct from the first time period of the third duty cycle, such that an average of power delivered by both the first induction coil and the second induction coil equals the requested power (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034], clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “if the requested power is larger than the first minimum deliverable power and lower than the second maximum deliverable power, wherein in the third powering scheme the power unit is configured to power the first induction coil for a first time period of a third duty cycle and to power the second induction coil for a second time period of the third duty cycle, distinct from the first time period of the third duty cycle, such that an average of power delivered by both the first induction coil and the second induction coil equals the requested power” as claimed);
wherein the power unit is configured to choose a respective powering scheme as a function of the following:
the requested power (The control unit 18 actuates both the inverters 14a, 14b and the switching unit 16 by way of appropriate signal lines, which are connected to corresponding interfaces of the control unit 18, [0033]),
the first minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the second minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the first maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]), and
the second maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]).
Regarding Independent Claim 17, Aldana Arjol et al. disclose a method for controlling a cooking hob (an induction cooktop, [0033], Fig 1) having a cooking zone (having a heating zone 10, [0032], Fig 1) with a first induction coil and (heating element 12a. [0032], Fig 1) and a second induction coil (heating element 12b. [0032], Fig 1), the method comprising the steps of:
receiving, via a control interface (user interface 22, [0032], Fig 1), a requested power from a user (The power level can be selected by the user by way of a user interface, [0003]; the user can select a power level for operating, [0034]), the requested power being indicative of a power to be delivered to a cooking vessel when placed in the cooking zone (see Fig 1);
powering the first induction coil and the second induction coil such that the first induction coil delivers a first power ranging between a first minimum deliverable power and a first maximum deliverable power, and the second induction coil delivers a second power ranging between a second minimum deliverable power and a second maximum deliverable power (cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface, [0034]; a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]);
choosing a powering scheme for the first induction coil and the second induction coil from a set of powering schemes as a function of the following:
the requested power (The control unit 18 actuates both the inverters 14a, 14b and the switching unit 16 by way of appropriate signal lines, which are connected to corresponding interfaces of the control unit 18, [0033]),
the first minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the second minimum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]),
the first maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]), and
the second maximum deliverable power (a range of heating powers between the minimum heating power of an inductor during continuous operation and the maximum heating power of said inductor during continuous operation, [0038]);
determining if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power (the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034], clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “determining if the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power” as claimed); and
operating, in response to determining that the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power, the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period of a first duty cycle and operating the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period of the first duty cycle (if the different phases follow one another directly without overlap or are separated by a time interval, [0012]; the user can select a power level for operating the cooktop from a total of 18 possible power levels by way of the user interface 22, [0034]; clearly, “the power unit” of Aldana Arjol et al. is capable of “operating, in response to determining that the requested power is lower than the first minimum deliverable power and the second minimum deliverable power, the first induction coil at the first minimum deliverable power for a first time period of a first duty cycle and operating the second induction coil at the second minimum deliverable power for a second time period of the first duty cycle” as claimed).
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant’s arguments filed 09/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The same prior art used under the Non-Final Rejection been able to cover all the limitations of the amended claims.
A. The applicant's argument on Remarks, namely “Arjol does not disclose a power unit that chooses a powering scheme based on all of the above-listed factors. As illustrated in Fig. l of Ai:jol, reproduced below, Arjol discloses a cooktop having a heating zone 10 made up of two concentric heating elements 12a, l 2b. A control unit 18 detects a diameter D of a cooking utensil element 20 (e.g., a pot or pan) and actuates the radially outer heating element 12b via a respective inverter 14a, 14h and a switching unit 16 if the diameter D of the pot 20 exceeds a predefined threshold value. The control unit 18 times opening and closing operations of the switching unit 16 as a function of the selected power level and determines a frequency for the heating currents generated by the inverters 14 a, 14 b. At lower power levels the control unit 18 operates the heating elements 14 a, 14 b in a timed operation”, and “Arjol only discloses a powenng scheme based on respective maximum deliverable powers and does not disclose or suggest a powering scheme that also takes into account respective minimum deliverable powers. Particularly, in Arjol, two heating elements 12a, 12b are operated during different phases P 1, P2 of a heating period T A ratio r of the lengths of the two phases Pl, P2 determines the ratio of the heating powers pl, p2 generated by the individual concentric heating elements 12 a, 12 b during the heating period T In other words, Arjol only mentions powering the two different induction coils during respective time periods and in dependence of the two respective pmvers. A1:iol is silent on utilizing minimum deliverable powers in a function that chooses a respective powering scheme. Therefore, Arjol does not disclose or suggest "wherein the power unit is configured to choose [the] respective powering scheme as a function of the following: the requested power, the first minimum deliverable power, the second minimum deliverable power, the first maximum deliverable power, and the second maximum deliverable power," as recited by amended claims 1 and 16”.
The examiner’s response: The currently cited prior art Aldana Arjol et al. (US 2011/0163086 A1) Disclosed exactly an induction cooking hob as claimed. Fully disclosed all the limitations cited in independent claims 1 and independent claim 16 respectively as shown above. During examination, a claim must be given its broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification as it would be interpreted by one of ordinary skill in the art. Because the applicant has the opportunity to amend claims during prosecution, giving a claim its broadest reasonable interpretation will reduce the possibility that the claim, once issued, will be interpreted more broadly than is justified. “Under a broadest reasonable interpretation, words of the claim must be given their plain meaning, unless such meaning is inconsistent with the specification. The plain meaning of a term means the ordinary and customary meaning given to the term by those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention”; see MPEP 2173.01(I). Therefore, the examiner maintains the rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is advised to refer to the Notice of References Cited for pertinent prior art. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KUANGYUE CHEN whose telephone number is 571/272-8224. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 9:00-5:00 EST.
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, supervisor Ibrahime Abraham can be reached on 571/270-5569, supervisor Steven Crabb can be reached on 571/270-5095, or supervisor Edward Landrum can be reached on 571/272-5567. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571/273-8300.
/KUANGYUE CHEN/
Examiner, Art Unit 3761
/ELIZABETH M KERR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761