DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 11 recites “4claim1” it appears this is a typographical error and should be written as “claim 1” and the claim also considered dependent upon claim 1. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 and 4- 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guyomard et al. (US 2014/0211524 A1), hereinafter Guyomard . As to claim 1 , Guyomard discloses in figure 1, a vehicle charging circuit with comprising: A rectifier device (PFC) [element 13] ,device; at least one intermediate circuit capacitor [Cbus and C1] capacitor; and at least one precharge /discharge circuit [circuit S1] , wherein the rectifier device (PFC) is connected to the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) via the precharge /discharge circuit [see figure 1] , wherein the precharge /discharge circuit has at least one first changeover switch (S1; S2) that is configured, in a first position (NO), to connect a first pole (+) of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) to a first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC) [the rectifier (13) and the charging and discharging circuit (S1)] , and, in a second position (NC), connects the first pole (+) of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) to the second pole of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) via a discharge resistor (PTC, PTC1, PTC2) [rectifier (13) and the switching Cbs ] , and wherein the changeover switch (S1; S2) is configured to adopt the second switching position (NC) in the actuation-free state [see Abstract and also ¶0033]. As to Claim 4 , Guyomard discloses in figure 1 (see figure above), wherein the rectifier device (PFC) [element (13)] is designed as an active rectifier or as a power factor correction filter [see ¶0029] . As to claim 5 , Guyomard discloses in figure 1, as a normally closed contact or normally open contact that is connected in parallel with the precharge resistor, and the first changeover switch [the switch S1] is connected to the first potential o f the rectifier [rectifier (13)] device via the parallel connection of the precharge resistor [parallel with discharge RL] and the switc h [see ¶0025 and ¶0020] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Guyomard in view of DE 102018216233. Hereinafter 233’. As to claim 2 , Guyomard discloses in figure 1, wherein the first changeover switch is designed as an electromechanical changeover switch [ relay switch is disclosed ], wherein the discharge resistor is connected directly or indirectly to the first contact and the second contact is connected directly or indirectly to the rectifier device [the resistor RL is electrically connected to the rectifier circuit] , and, in the actuation-free state of the changeover switch, the center connection is connected to the second contact (NC) [the center connection of the switch is electrically connected to the neutral ]. Guyomard does no disclose explicitly, has a center connection that is connected to the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) and that is able to be connected selectively to a first contact or a second contact of the changeover switch . 233’ discloses in figure a center connection [N connection line; see figure 1] that is connected to the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) [capacitors C1 and C2] and that is able to be connected selectively to a first contact or a second contact of the changeover switch [ ¶0038 and Conductor (N)]. It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use center connection in Guyomard’s apparatus as taught by 233’ in order to prevent possible electrical shocks. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Guyomard in view of Pastor et al. (US 10,351,004), hereinafter Pastor As to Claim 3 , Guyomard discloses all of the claim limitations except, wherein a DC-DC voltage converter (W) of the vehicle charging circuit is connected downstream of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2 ) . Pastor discloses in figure 1, wherein a DC-DC voltage converter [see figure (28)] (W) of the vehicle charging circuit is connected downstream of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) [see figure 2, the converter (28) boosted Capacitor voltage; see also Col. 5, lines 3-16]. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use DC/DC converter in Guyomard’s apparatus as taught by Pastor in order to boost the capacitor voltage to power heavy loads. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Guyomard in view of Morita et al. ( US 2013/0154579) hereinafter 233’. As to claim 14 , Guyomard discloses explicitly, monitoring unit that is configured (a) to monitor a voltage across the at least one intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) and to output a fault signal if a predefined voltage limit is exceeded; or (b) to monitor the power consumed by the discharge resistor and, from the power, to form a temperature increase of the discharge resistor resulting from the power, and to output a fault signal if the temperature increase is above a limit; or (c) to ascertain whether complete discharging of the at least one intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) is not possible, or not possible within a predefined period of time, and, if this is the case, to charge the at least one intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) again; or (d) to output a fault signal if complete discharging takes longer than a predefined period of time. Morita discloses in figure 1, monitoring unit that is configured (a) to monitor a voltage across the at least one intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) and to output a fault signal if a predefined voltage limit is exceeded [control circuit (14) monitors voltage of the capacitor (111) and output abnormal signals when the capacitor voltages exceed reference voltage; see ¶0059 and Claim 3]. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use capacitator abnormal monitoring means in G uyomard’s apparatus as taught by Morita in order to protect capacitor damages due to overvoltage. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 6-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: For Claim 6:Primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1, C2) are connected to one another via an intermediate point that is connected to the neutral conductor connection (N), wherein a first of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC) and a first of the intermediate circuit capacitors (Ci) and a second of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the second potential of the rectifier device (PFC) and a second of the intermediate circuit capacitors (Ci), wherein the discharge resistors (PTC2) of the two precharge /discharge circuits are connected to one another via the intermediate point, and the two precharge resistors (PTC1) and switches(S1), in parallel therewith, of the precharge /discharge circuits are connected to different potentials of the rectifier device (PFC). a neutral conductor connection (N) [line 11] and two of the precharge /discharge circuits and two of the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1, C2) , wherein the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1, C2) are connected to one another via an intermediate point that is connected to the neutral conductor connection (N), wherein a first of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC) and a first of the intermediate circuit capacitors (Ci) and a second of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the second potential of the rectifier device (PFC) and a second of the intermediate circuit capacitors (Ci), wherein the discharge resistors (PTC2) of the two precharge /discharge circuits are connected to one another via the intermediate point, and the two precharge resistors (PTC1) and switches(S1), in parallel therewith, of the precharge /discharge circuits are connected to different potentials of the rectifier device (PFC). For Claim 7 :Primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1, C2) are connected to one another via a configuration circuit (S3, D) that is configured to selectively connect the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1, C2) in parallel or in series and that is connected to the neutral conductor connection (N), wherein a first of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC) and a first of the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1) and a second of the precharge /discharge circuits is connected between the second potential (-) of the rectifier device (PFC) and a second of the intermediate circuit capacitors (C1), wherein the discharge resistors (PTC2) of the two precharge /discharge circuits are connected to one another via the configuration circuit (S3, D), and the two precharge resistors (PTC1) and switches (S1), in parallel therewith, of the precharge /discharge circuits are connected to different potentials (| , ) of the rectifier device (PFC). For Claim 8 :Primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the precharge /discharge circuit has a second changeover switch (S2) in addition to the first changeover switch (S1), wherein the first changeover switch (S1) is configured, in the second position (NC), to connect the first pole (+) of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C) to the second pole of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2) via the second changeover switch (S2) and the discharge resistor (PTC), wherein the second changeover switch (S2) is configured, in a first position (NO), to connect the first changeover switch (S1) to the first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC) via a precharge resistor (PTC1) of the precharge /discharge circuit and, in a second position (NC), to connect the first changeover switch (S1) to the second pole of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C;C1, C2) via the discharge resistor (PTC2). For Claim 11 :Primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the precharge /discharge circuit has a second changeover switch (S2) in addition to the first changeover switch (S1), wherein the first changeover switch (S1) is configured, in the second position (NC), to connect the first pole (I) of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C), via the discharge resistor (PTC2), to the second changeover switch (S2), which is connected to the second pole of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C; C1, C2), wherein the second changeover switch (S2) is configured, in a first position (NO), to connect the discharge resistor (PTC) to the first potential (+) of the rectifier device (PFC), as a result of which the discharge resistor is given the additional function of precharging , and, in a second position (NC), to connect the first changeover switch (S1) to the second pole of the intermediate circuit capacitor (C) via the discharge resistor (PTC) in order to discharge the intermediate circuit capacitor (C). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SAMUEL BERHANU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8430 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M_F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian A. Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian.Huffman@uspto.gov . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SAMUEL BERHANU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859