DETAILED ACTION
This is a first Non-Final Office Action on the merits in response to the application filed 06/08/23. The request for foreign priority to a corresponding DE application filed 01/18/21 has been received and is proper. Claims 11-20 are currently pending yet all are rejected as detailed below. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 12 is rejected because it recites “multiping each of the…,” which appears to be a typographical error and renders the claim indefinite.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Huawei
Claim(s) 11-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huawei (JP 2020-522219) (attached). Huawei is directed to an acceleration slip regulation method and vehicle. See Abstract.
Claim 11: Huawei discloses a method for traction control for a single-track motor vehicle (400) with an electronic PID traction controller (420, ASR/TCS) for controlling a drive slip K of at least one driven wheel (440) [see Translation (“the acceleration slip adjustment method includes a logical threshold control method and a PID control method…”)], comprising: sensing, using sensors (410) of the motor vehicle, a vehicle speed vFZG (Vx) and a circumferential speed vAR (Vw_i) of the at least one driven wheel; determining a control deviation Kerr based on a difference of a setpoint wheel slip Ksoll and an actual wheel slip Kist [see Translation (acceleration slip adjustment occurs when “the slip ratio is greater than the slip ratio threshold value acquired when TCS is started or the wheel acceleration is greater than the wheel acceleration threshold value acquired when TCS is started”)]; inputting the control deviation Kerr to the PID traction controller; determining a slip acceleration αK based on a difference of a wheel acceleration dVAR/dt (aw_i) of the at least one driven wheel and a vehicle acceleration dVFZG/dt determined from the sensed vehicle speed vFZG and a circumferential speed vAR of the at least one driven wheel [see Translation (“Based on the wheel slip rate and/or the wheel acceleration, the vehicle determines to enter the acceleration slip adjustment state”)]; determining a D-component MAR,D of the PID traction controller based on the slip acceleration αK [see Translation (“acceleration slip adjustment includes…a PID control method”)], determining, using the PID traction controller, a drive torque MAR,PID (TFB_i) of the at least one driven wheel from a sum of a P-component MAR,P, an I-component MAR,I, and the D-component MAR,D of the PID traction controller [Note: inherent for a PID controller (“the PID method is widely used”)]; and providing the drive torque MAR,PID back to the at least one driven wheel [see Translation (“the required torque for the acceleration slip adjustment is determined based on the feedforward torque and the feedback torque…calculating a final output torque for acceleration slip adjustment”)]. See Translation.
Claim 12: Huawei discloses multiplying each of the P-component MAR,P, the I-component MAR,I and the D-component MAR,D of the PID traction controller with a factor for parameterization of the PID traction controller. See Translation (“The sensor 410 is configured to obtain current road surface parameters”).
Claim 13: Huawei discloses determining the I-component MAR,I of the PID traction controller by integrating the control deviation Kerr. See Translation.
Claim 14: Huawei discloses controlling, by the PID traction controller, a drive slip by adapting an engine rotational speed to change the drive torque MAR,PID of the at least one driven wheel. See Translation (“the acceleration slip adjustment system collects various signals of the wheels to adjust the drive motor and more appropriately control the torque output by the drive motor to accelerate the vehicle and perform slip adjustment.”).
Claim 15: Huawei discloses determining the actual wheel slip Kist by the vehicle speed vFZG and the circumferential speed vAR of the at least one driven wheel. See Translation.
Claim 16: Huawei discloses determining the setpoint wheel slip Ksoll based on a current vehicle state based on at least a speed and/or a tilted position of the motor vehicle. See Translation (“S230. The wheel slip rate is determined based on the vehicle wheel speed, the vehicle speed of the vehicle, and the steering wheel angle and yaw angular speed of the vehicle”).
Claim 17: Huawei discloses determining an excess drive torque MARû that causes the slip acceleration of the at least one driven wheel being by multiplying the slip acceleration αK and a mass moment of inertia of the at least one driven wheel and drive train JAR+Antrieb. See Translation (F=ma).
Claim 18: Huawei discloses specifying limit values for the control deviation Kerr, wherein the limit values define a tolerance range. See Translation (“…slip ratio threshold value acquired when TCS is started…”).
Claim 19: Huawei discloses outputting a warning signal on a display of the motor vehicle if the control deviation Kerr exceeds one of the limit values. See Translation (“displayed communication connections may be realized by using several interfaces”).
Claim 20: Huawei discloses a PID traction controller (420, ARS/TCS) for controlling a drive slip K of at least one driven wheel (440) of a single-track motor vehicle (400), comprising: a vehicle speed sensor (410) to measure a vehicle speed vFZG (Vx); a circumferential speed sensor (410) to measure a circumferential speed VAR (Vw_i) of the at least one driven wheel; and a plurality of differentiators to determine a slip acceleration αK by based on a difference of a wheel acceleration DVAR/dt (aw_i) and a vehicle acceleration dFZG/dt based on the vehicle speed sensor and the circumferential speed sensor [see Translation (“Based on the wheel slip rate and/or the wheel acceleration, the vehicle determines to enter the acceleration slip adjustment state”)], wherein the slip acceleration αK is as D-component in the PID traction controller to control a drive slip K of the at least one driven wheel [see Translation (“the acceleration slip adjustment method includes a logical threshold control method and a PID control method…”)]. See Translation.
Conclusion
VISHAL SAHNI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3657
/VISHAL R SAHNI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616 May 13, 2026