DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The IDSes filed 6/12/23, 2/14/25 and 3/31/25 have all been considered and placed of record. The three (3) initialed copies are attached herewith. Drawings The drawings are objected to because amended figure s 4 and 5 filed on 6/12/23 are too dark . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1 -10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Korean document KR20180044100A in view of Japanese document JP2016004724A. See machine translation for both documents . Re claim 1, the Korean discloses a pressurizing channel 100 having, inter alia , a pair of pressurizing plates 130 configured to be disposed on opposite sides of a secondary battery C with the secondary battery interposed therebetween, each pressurizing plate comprising: a body part 110 having a first coefficient of thermal expansion; and a pair of exterior parts 112 located at opposite ends of the body part, each exterior part having a thermal expansion part having a second coefficient of thermal expansion greater than the first coefficient of thermal expansion ( crossed-out limitations are not found in the Korean ) . It is an inherent property that each part (i.e. body part and exterior parts) has a thermal expansion coefficient value. However, the Korean is silent on having the second thermal expansion coefficient value be greater than the first thermal expansion coefficient value. The Japanese teaches pressing method for flattening a battery wound electrode assembly wherein the first load portion 42 presses against the end of the electrode body while the second load portion 44 presses on the central portion of the body ( para 20 ) wherein the first load portion 42 has a thermal expansion coefficient value bigger than a thermal expansion coefficient value of the second load portion 44 ( end of para 20 ). Because of the specific value of the two coefficients, it is possible to suppress the occurrence of dendrites and prevent the uneven distribution of salt concentration in the electrolyte. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have applied the teaching of the Japanese to the Korean device to reduce dendrites in the early stages of charging/discharging. Re claim s 2 and 7 , the Korean further discloses heating pads 112 located on at least one side of the pressurized plate and silicone pads located on the opposite sides . Official notice is taken of the fact that using silicone (i.e. rubber) for a pad would ensure less friction between metals when the plates are pressed. It would have been well within the skill of one versed in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have employed silicone pads since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. Re claim s 3 and 8 , the Japanese discloses part of body maybe made from aluminum ( para 34 ). However, it does not disclose the thermal expansion part includes a composite having at least one of more of the claimed materials (i.e. zinc, cadmium, lead ect .) . I t would have been well within the skill of one versed in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have selected any appropriate material including at least one of the claimed materials since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. Re claim s 4 and 9 , The Korean in view of the Japanese does not disclose the specific distance of the exterior part from the pressurizing plate toward the end of pressurizing plate. It would have been well within the skill of one versed in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have selected any appropriate distance including the claimed distance since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. Re claim s 5 and 10 , the Korean in view of the Japanese does not disclose the exterior part 110 having an insertion space for the thermal expansion part. Official notice is taken of the fact that the thermal expansion part expands and contracts as the heat built up. Because of the changes, an appropriate space is needed to accommodate the expansion and contraction. It would It would have been well within the skill of one versed in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have placed the thermal expansion part into an insertion space to accommodate the thermal change of the expansion part. Re claim 6, the Korean document discloses a n apparatus for charging and discharging a secondary battery ( para 12 ) having, inter alia, a frame 121 configured to accommodate multiple secondary batteries therein ( figs 5-6 ) ; and multiple pressurizing channels 110 provided in the frame ( figs 5-6 ) , each pressurizing channel defined by a pair of pressurizing plates 110 located inside the frame, each pair of pressurizing plates being configured to be disposed on opposite sides with respect to a corresponding one of the multiple secondary batteries so as to have the corresponding one of the multiple secondary batteries to be interposed therebetween ( figs 5-6 ) , each pressurizing plate comprising: a body part 110 having a first coefficient of thermal expansion; and a pair of exterior parts 112 located at opposite ends of the body part, each exterior part having a thermal expansion part having a second coefficient of thermal expansion greater than the first coefficient of thermal expansion ( crossed-out limitations are not found in the Korean ). It is an inherent property that each part (i.e. body part and exterior parts) has a thermal expansion coefficient value. However, the Korean is silent on having the second thermal expansion coefficient value be greater than the first thermal expansion coefficient value. The Japanese teaches pressing method for flattening a battery wound electrode assembly wherein the first load portion 42 presses against the end of the electrode body while the second load portion 44 presses on the central portion of the body ( para 20 ) wherein the first load portion 42 has a thermal expansion coefficient value bigger than a thermal expansion coefficient value of the second load portion 44 ( end of para 20 ). Because of the specific value of the two coefficients, it is possible to suppress the occurrence of dendrites and prevent the uneven distribution of salt concentration in the electrolyte. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have applied the teaching of the Japanese to the Korean device to reduce dendrites in the early stages of charging/discharging. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to the Examiner at the below-listed number. The Examine r can normally be reached on Mon-Thu from 7:00am-5:00 pm. The Examiner’s SPE is Taelor Kim and h e can be reached at 571. 270.7166 . The fax number for the organization where this application is assigned is 571.273.8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866.217.9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800.786.9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571.272.1000. /EDWARD TSO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 571.272.2087