DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/22/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regards to applicant’s argument that the Hayward et al reference fails to disclose “the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is provided by a cloud translation calling information provider or a third party other than a user party calling the cloud translation service and a provider of the cloud translation service or a cloud translation provider; alternatively, the cloud translation calling information comprises basic information comprising information for calling the cloud translation service, and further comprises additional information comprising management information”; the examiner maintains. The translation cloud service of Hayward et al are requested/called by its client device (Hayward et al, paras 0005-0007: request from a client device to a cloud tenant; paras 0028-0030: information includes user name wherein user name is associated with cloud service accounts), wherein requesting/calling the translation cloud service identifies pertinent information from the request which includes custom messages and client location identification information (Hayward et al, paras 0005-0007: request from a client device to a cloud tenant; paras 0028-0030: information includes user name wherein user name is associated with cloud service accounts). The requesting of the client device is interpreted as the calling information provider because it provides the request/call to the cloud, where the request includes custom messages and localization identification information is interpreted as the management information that make up the cloud translation calling information
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7 & 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hayward et al, US Patent Pub. 20200084295 A1. (The Hayward et al reference is cited in IDS filed 06/20/2023)
Re Claim 1, Hayward et al discloses a cloud translation calling method, comprising: receiving or obtaining content to be translated (abstract: translation carried out by cloud server based on network request); calling a cloud translation service based on cloud translation calling information or a part of the information (abstract: translation carried out by cloud server based on network request; wherein the translated language is based on a location identification information (abstract, paras 0005-0007, 0019, 0025, 0033, 0059)); wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is provided by a cloud translation calling information provider or a third party other than a user party calling the cloud translation service and a provider of the cloud translation service or a cloud translation provider (abstract: translation carried out by cloud server based on network request; wherein the translated language is based on a location identification information (abstract, paras 0005-0007, 0019, 0025, 0033, 0059); paras 0028-0029: Hayward et al are requested/called by its client device, wherein requesting/calling the translation cloud service identifies pertinent information from the request which includes custom messages and client location identification information; wherein information includes user name wherein user name is associated with cloud service accounts); alternatively, the cloud translation calling information comprises basic information comprising information for calling the cloud translation service, and further comprises additional information comprising management information (abstract: translation carried out by cloud server based on network request; wherein the translated language is based on a location identification information (abstract, paras 0005-0007, 0019, 0025, 0033, 0059); paras 0028-0029: Hayward et al are requested/called by its client device, wherein requesting/calling the translation cloud service identifies pertinent information from the request which includes custom messages and client location identification information; wherein information includes user name wherein user name is associated with cloud service accounts).
Claims 3, 5, 7 & 9 have been analyzed and rejected according to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4, 6, 8 & 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 2: The prior art does not teach or moderately suggest the following limitations:
Wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is used to call one or more cloud translation services or comprises information used to call one or more cloud translation services; wherein, the cloud translation provider; wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is preset; wherein, the method further comprises receiving or obtaining cloud translation calling information; further, the receiving or obtaining the cloud translation calling information means obtaining cloud translation calling information or the part of the information from the third party, or receiving the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information provided by the third party; wherein, multiple cloud translation services is packaged and provided together; wherein, the method further comprises: receiving a result of the cloud translation service wherein, the plurality of cloud translation services are selected and prioritized by the user; further, calling the selected cloud translation service according to the priority order, and/or displaying the calling results of the selected cloud translation services according to the priority order, wherein, the basic information comprises a unit price of cloud translation, which is used to charge for calling cloud translation; wherein, the calling cloud translation is billed on a per-time basis or in batches; further, subtracting the amount of the billing result from the user's fund balance; further, the billing is based on the cloud translation unit price and the amount of cloud translation content; wherein, a decision is made according to the user's fund balance before calling cloud translation; further, the decision-making includes judging whether the fund balance of the client or terminal or user is greater than or equal to the amount required for the current calling according to the current content to be translated, and if so, the calling is made, otherwise, the calling is not made; further, wherein, when calling multiple cloud translation services at the same time, the decision-making includes judging whether the client or terminal or user fund balance is greater than or equal to the amount of funds required for calling one or more cloud translation services in the multiple cloud translation services according to the current content to be translated; if so, making the call to said one or more cloud translation services, otherwise not making said call; further, the client or terminal or user fund balance information is preset, or obtained through input, or obtained through downloading; further, the user fund balance information is encrypted; further, the user fund balance information is included in the cloud translation calling information; wherein, the basic information further includes: name of cloud translation provider, website address or URL of cloud translation, account name of cloud translation, account code of cloud translation, password of cloud translation, unit price of cloud translation, or part of them; the additional information includes registration information, fund information, status information of the user account, or part of them the third party; further, one user account can register multiple fund accounts; further, one user account can register the information of multiple clients or terminals; further, a user account or a fund account or a client or terminal can be used to call one or more cloud translation services; wherein, the content and data of calling cloud translation, the billing result information, the user fund balance information, upload information, or part of them are recorded each time or in batches; wherein, the method is applied to a client or a terminal; further, the cloud translation calling information or part of the information is preset in the client or terminal; alternatively, the cloud translation calling information or part of the information is input into the client or terminal by the user; alternatively, the cloud translation calling information or part of the information is download into the client or terminal by the user; further, the user fund balance information is preset in the client or terminal, or input into the client or terminal by the user, or downloaded from the server to the client or terminal; wherein, the cloud translation calling information or part of the information is download from a server; further, the server is a third-party server; wherein, the relevant information of the one or more cloud translation services is updated and provided by the third party or the third party server; further, the relevant information of the one or more cloud translation services is viewed, selected and/or entered by the user, or downloaded by the client or terminal, and is further available for the user to perform the selection and setting; wherein, the information, content and data of calling cloud translation, the billing result, the user fund balance information, or part of them are upload to the server each time or in batches; wherein, the server transmits the user fund balance recorded and updated therein to the client or terminal; wherein, the method is applied to a client or a terminal.
Limitations such as these may be useful in combination with other limitations of claim 1.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 4: The prior art does not teach or moderately suggest the following limitations:
Wherein, further the cloud translation calling module comprises a cloud translation interface sub-module, and the cloud translation interface sub-module calls the cloud translation service according to the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information; further, the cloud translation calling device or the cloud translation module or the cloud translation interface sub-module directly calls the cloud translation service or directly calls the cloud translation service to the cloud translation provider according to the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information provided by the cloud translation calling information provider or the third party; and receiving a result of the cloud translation service; further wherein, the cloud translation calling device or the cloud translation module directly calls multiple cloud translation services at the same time; further, the device comprises receiving or acquiring means for receiving or acquiring the content to be translated; further, the device is a translation software, an auxiliary translation software, an application program, a module embedded in application, a client, a terminal device, an electronic device, or a module device integrated into other devices; wherein, the cloud translation calling device or the cloud translation module acquires cloud translation calling information; further, the cloud translation calling device or the cloud translation module obtains cloud translation calling information from the third party or obtains cloud translation calling information provided by the third party; wherein, the cloud translation module is preset in the cloud translation calling device, or downloaded by the user, or downloaded from the server by the device; further, the cloud translation calling information comprises basic information and additional information, wherein, the basic information includes information for calling cloud translation from the cloud translation provider, and the additional information includes information for management; further, the cloud translation calling information is one cloud translation calling information, or includes multiple cloud translation calling information; alternatively, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is used to call one or more cloud translation services or includes information used to call one or more cloud translation services, the basic information includes: name of cloud translation provider, website of cloud translation, account name of cloud translation, user code of cloud translation, password of cloud translation, unit price of cloud translation, or part of them; the additional information comprises registration information, fund information, status information of the user account, or part of them the third party; further wherein, one user account can register multiple fund accounts; further, one user account can register the information of multiple cloud translation calling devices; further wherein, a user account or a fund account or a cloud translation calling devices can be used to call one or more cloud translation services; further, the cloud translation calling information or part of the information is pre-set in the device or the cloud translation module or the cloud translation interface sub-module, or is obtained by the user from the third party and input into the device or the cloud translation module or the cloud translation interface sub-module; or downloaded from the server by the device or the cloud translation module or the cloud translation interface sub-module; further wherein, a decryption module is comprised, which is used to decrypt the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information; wherein, further a parsing module for parsing the cloud translation calling information is comprised; wherein, further a setting module is comprised, which is used to select multiple cloud translation services and set priorities; further the device or the cloud translation module is set or configured to call the selected cloud translation service according to the priority order, and/or display the calling result of the selected cloud translation service according to the priority order; further, the cloud translation module comprises one or more cloud translation interface sub-modules for calling corresponding cloud translation services; further, a decision-making module is comprised for judging whether the fund balance of the client or terminal or user is greater than or equal to the amount required for the current calling according to the current content to be translated, and if so, the calling is made, otherwise, the calling is not made; further, wherein, when calling multiple cloud translation services at the same time, the decision-making module judges whether the client or terminal or user fund balance is greater than or equal to the amount of funds required for calling one or more cloud translation services in the multiple cloud translation services according to the current content to be translated; if so, making the calling for said one or more cloud translation services, otherwise not making said calling; wherein, further a billing module is comprised, which is used to bill the cloud translation calling each time or in batches; further wherein, the amount of the billing result is subtracted from the user's fund balance; wherein, an upload module is comprised, for uploading the information, content and data of calling cloud translation, the billing result, the user fund balance information, or part of them them.
Limitations such as these may be useful in combination with other limitations of claim 3.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 6: The prior art does not teach or moderately suggest the following limitations:
cloud translation provider is one or more; further, the cloud translation calling information is used to call one or more cloud translation services or includes information used to call one or more cloud translation services; further, the cloud translation calling information comprises basic information and additional information; further, the basic information includes information for calling cloud translation to the cloud translation provider, and the additional information includes information for management; further, the additional information includes user account information, user fund information or user fund balance information, status information or part of them the part of the information used to call multiple cloud translation services is packaged and provided together.
Limitations such as these may be useful in combination with other limitations of claim 5.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 8: The prior art does not teach or moderately suggest the following limitations:
Wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is sued to call one or more cloud translation services or includes information used to call one or more cloud translation services; or the server calls the cloud translation service according to a request; wherein, the basic information includes information for calling cloud translation service from the cloud translation provider; whereinthem the part of the information is provided with encryption; wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information used to call multiple cloud translation services is packaged and provided together; wherein, the server provides the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information to one or more clients or terminals or one or more users; wherein, the cloud translation calling information is obtained by the user online, or provided to the user by email or short message, or downloaded by the client or terminal; wherein, the server provides the cloud translation calling information or part of the information after receiving a request from the client or the terminal or the user; wherein, the server stores the account information of the client or terminal or user, and provides the client or terminal or user with the cloud translation calling information, the account information, fund information or part of them translation calling information or the part of the information that needs to be downloaded; a user/client management module, used to manage, maintain and update client or terminal or user account information, such as account registration, login, query, establishment and recharge of fund accounts, etc.; a cloud translation data management module, used for recording, statistics, query, etc. of cloud translation data and information; further, it which is used to carry out the above-mentioned management for clients or terminals or users, or for cloud translation providers; a cloud translation calling information integration module, used to integrate or encapsulate multiple cloud translation calling information or part of the information; further comprises: a cost calculation and statistics module, used to calculate the cost of the uploaded information, content and data that calls cloud translation, and further subtract the calculated cost from the user's fund balance; wherein, the server includes a communication interface module, specifically comprising: a cloud translation calling information request download interface, used for receiving a cloud translation calling information request sent by the client or terminal or user, and returning the corresponding cloud translation calling information or the part of the information if the authentication is successful; a cloud translation calling data and fee uploading interface used for: receiving the successfully called cloud translation information, data and fees sent by the client or terminal or the user, and performing information and data storage or recording operations and fee deduction operations after receiving the information, data and fees; a user fund information downloading interface, used for: sending the user's fund balance and recharge amount recorded on the server to the client or terminal or user; a cloud translation module downloading interface, used to download the cloud translation module or cloud translation interface sub-module; the server that calls the cloud translation service according to the request further comprises: decision-making module; setting module; billing module; recording and storage module.
Limitations such as these may be useful in combination with other limitations of claim 7.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 10: The prior art does not teach or moderately suggest the following limitations:
Wherein, the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information is obtained by the user online and input to the client, or provided to the user by email or text message, or downloaded by the client or terminal; further wherein, the client or terminal directly calls multiple cloud translation services at the same time; further, the server also provides related services; wherein, the server or server provides the cloud translation calling information, the account information, fund information or part of them them service according to the cloud translation calling information or the part of the information provided by the server
Limitations such as these may be useful in combination with other limitations of claim 9.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GEORGE C MONIKANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692 3/12/2026