DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/21/2023, 08/18/2023 and 10/02/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “ primary coil … connected to a high-voltage side … and a second primary coil … connected to a low-voltage side ” as recited in claim 1 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1 , it’s not clear what’s intended by “ a primary coil … connected to a high-voltage side; and a second primary coil … connected to a low-voltage side ” as recited. Specifically, it’s not clear if the transformer has two different windings connected to two different input voltages or if “a second primary coil…connected to a low-voltage side” should be --a secondary coil…connected to a low-voltage side--. It appears “low-voltage side ” implies “a second primary coil” is intended to mean “a secondary coil.” Claims 2-7 are rejected as being directly or indirectly dependent on claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 -5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Bichler (U.S. PG. Pub. No. 2014/0266537) . With respect to claim 1 , best understood in view of 35 USC 112(b) rejection , Bichler teaches a transformer 3 (Figure 2) comprising: a core 12a and 12b formed of a magnetic body; a primary coil 50 wound around the core and connected to a high-voltage side, the primary coil having two coil layers 50a and 50b (annotated Figure 2) of an inner primary coil 50a and an outer primary coil 50b arranged more toward an outer peripheral side than the inner primary coil; and a second primary coil 60 or 90 wound around the core and connected to a low-voltage side, wherein the outer primary coil is arranged offset (turn 50b1 is offset to turn between 50a1 and 50a2) with respect to the inner primary coil in a longitudinal direction (vertical axis direction) of an axis of a core (paras. [0025] and [0029]) . With respect to claim 2 , Bichler teaches t he transformer according to claim 1, wherein the outer primary coil is arranged by deviating from the inner primary coil in a downward direction of an axis of a core (para. [0029]) . When Figure 2 is rotated as below , the outer primary coil is deviating downward. Accordingly, under broadest reasonable interpretation, Bichler teaches the claimed limitations. With respect to claim 3 , Bichler teaches t he transformer according to claim 2, wherein the core has a lower portion core 12b and an upper portion core 12a that are arranged facing each other to form a gap S , and the outer primary coil is arranged on an outer peripheral side of the gap to straddle the gap (para. [0029]) . With respect to claim 4 , Bichler teaches t he transformer according to claim 3, wherein the inner primary coil is arranged above the gap (para. [0029]) . A portion of the inner primary coil is above the gap. Accordingly, under broadest reasonable interpretation, Bichler teaches the claimed limitations. With respect to claim 5 , Bichler teaches t he transformer according to claim 3, wherein the second primary coil is arranged below the gap (para. [0029]). A portion of the second primary coil is above the gap. Accordingly, under broadest reasonable interpretation, Bichler teaches the claimed limitations. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bichler , as applied to claim 5 above, in view of Joseph (U.S. Patent No. 5,404,123) . With respect to claim 6 , Bichler teaches t he transformer according to claim 5 . Bichler does not expressly teach the outer primary coil is arranged on an outer peripheral side of the second primary coil. Joseph teaches a transformer (FIG. 3), wherein the outer primary coil 64 is arranged on an outer peripheral side of the second primary coil 63 (col. 2, lines 58-61 and col. 3, lines 3-6) . It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the outer primary coil structure as taught by Joseph to the transformer of Bichler to provide the required magnetic coupling between the different coils to meet design requirements. With respect to claim 7 , Bichler in view of Joseph teaches t he transformer according to claim 6, wherein the number of windings of the inner primary coil is smaller than the number of windings of the outer primary coil (Joseph, col. 2, lines 58-61 and col. 3, lines 3-6) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 and 2 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Joseph . With respect to claim 1 , best understood in view of 35 USC 112(b) rejection , Joseph teaches a transformer 3 (Figure 2) comprising: a core (“iron core” col. 2, lines 26 and 27) formed of a magnetic body; a primary coil 60 and 64 wound around the core and connected to a high-voltage side, the primary coil having two coil layers (layers of coils 60 and 63) of an inner primary coil 60 and an outer primary coil 64 arranged more toward an outer peripheral side than the inner primary coil; and a second primary coil 63 wound around the core and connected to a low-voltage side, wherein the outer primary coil is arranged offset with respect to the inner primary coil in a longitudinal direction (horizontal direction) of an axis of a core (col. 2, lines 58-61 and col. 3, lines 3-6) . With respect to claim 2 , Joseph teaches t he transformer according to claim 1, wherein the outer primary coil is arranged by deviating from the inner primary coil in a downward direction of an axis of a core (col. 2, lines 58-61 and col. 3, lines 3-6) . This limitation is met when FIG. 3 is rotated 90 degrees counter clockwise. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form PTO-892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MANGTIN LIAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5729 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 0800-1700 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Shawki S. Ismail can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3985 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MANG TIN BIK LIAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837