DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1- 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being anticipated by FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" Smolenaers WIPO 2018/204965 A1. (It is noted that the citations are taken from the English equivalent US PGPUB 2020/0062138 .) Regarding claim s 1 , 10 a nd 15 , Smolenaers discloses a system [fig. 3] , comprising : an input configured to receive power from a power source [fig. 3, the left side of MPPT charge controller and the AC side of AC/DC converter 83 are inputs that receive power from a solar array and the grid, respectively; pars. 100-102]; an array of ultra-capacitors [pars. 26, 73 & 140; battery 80 may be a plurality of ultracapacitors]; an ultra-capacitor charger connected to the input and configured to receive power from the input [fig. 3; MPPT charge controller 85 acts as a charger to charge 80 via solar power and/or controller 120 charges 80 via grid power; pars. 101, 103 & 109], the ultra-capacitor charger connected to the array of ultra-capacitors and configured to supply power to control charging and discharging of the array of ultra-capacitors [fig. 3; 85 and 120 are both connected to 80, controller 120 (and/or connected supervisory 121, par. 104) controls charging and discharging of 80 to vehicle 1 and to or from grid 77; pars. 104, 109, 112-120, 157 & 200]; and an output connected to the array of ultra-capacitors, the output comprising at least one of a current controller, a voltage controller, or any combination thereof configured to supply power to at least one battery [par. 68 & 97-98; the charging station 5 can output regulated charging voltage or regulated charging current to a vehicle for charging the vehicle’s battery; thus the station 5 has an output with at least a current or voltage controller to supply the vehicle battery ] . Regarding claim 15, Smolenaers discloses a computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium including one or more instructions that are executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to performed the method [pars. 110-111, 159, 180 & 204; supervisory controller has instructions to control the system]. Regarding claim s 2 , 11 and 16 , Smolenaers discloses further comprising a direct current (DC) bus, wherein the array of ultra-capacitors is connected to the DC bus [fig. 3 & 6; 83 and 80 are connected to a DC bus (right side of AC/DC converter 83)]; wherein the ultra-capacitor charger is connected to the DC bus and configured to supply power to the DC bus to control the charging and discharging of the array of ultra- capacitors [fig. 3; 85 and 120 are both connected to 80, controller 120 (and/or connected supervisory 121, par. 104) controls charging and discharging of 80 to vehicle 1 and to or from grid 77; pars. 104, 109, 112-120, 157 & 200]; and wherein the output is connected to the DC bus and configured to receive power from the DC bus [par. 68 , 97-98 & 112-117 ; the charging station 5 can output regulated charging voltage or regulated charging current to a vehicle for charging the vehicle’s battery from the bank 80] . Regarding claim 3 , Smolenaers discloses further comprising a controller, wherein the controller is configured to control the ultra-capacitor charger to control charging and discharging of the array of ultra-capacitors [fig. 3; controller 120 controls charging and discharging of 80 to vehicle 1 and to or from grid 77; supervisory controller 121 can control 120 (pars. 104 & 111); pars. 104, 109, 111-120, 157 & 200]; and wherein the controller is configured to control the at least one of the current controller, the voltage controller, or any combination thereof to supply power to the at least one battery [pars. 111-120]. Regarding claim s 4 , 12 and 17 , Smolenaers discloses wherein the output further comprises a voltage converter, wherein the voltage converter is configured to receive power having a first voltage from the array of ultra-capacitors and to supply power having a second voltage to the at least one battery [par. 68 & 97-98; the charging station 5 can output regulated charging voltage or regulated charging current to a vehicle for charging the vehicle’s battery; thus the station 5 has an output with at least a current or voltage controller to supply the vehicle battery ; par. 114, unregulated voltage (a first voltage) can be provided from the capacitor bank to an onboard DC charger of the vehicle (a voltage converter) which supplies a second regulated voltage to the battery]. Regarding claim 5 , Smolenaers discloses wherein the power source comprises at least one of a power grid, a solar panel, a windmill, a power plant, a thermoelectric device, a generator, or any combination thereof [fig. 3; 77/84]. Regarding claim s 6 , 13 and 18 , Smolenaers discloses wherein the current controller is configured to receive power having a first current from the array of ultra-capacitors and to supply power having a second current to the at least one battery, wherein the second current is less than or equal to a current rating of the at least one battery [par. 68 & 97-98; the charging station 5 can output regulated charging voltage or regulated charging current to a vehicle for charging the vehicle’s battery; thus the station 5 has an output with at least a current or voltage controller to supply the vehicle battery ; par. 114, unregulated current (a first current) can be provided from the capacitor bank to an onboard DC charger of the vehicle (a current converter) which supplies a second regulated current to the battery; an onboard charger would provide a current below the max current rating of the battery]. Regarding claim 7 , Smolenaers discloses wherein the power source comprises at least one of a direct current (DC) power source, an alternating current (AC) power source, a single-phase AC power source, a three-phase AC power source, a multi-phase AC power source, or any combination thereof [fig. 3; AC source (grid) 77] . Regarding claim 8 , Smolenaers discloses wherein the output is configured to supply at least one of direct current (DC) power, alternating current (AC) power, single- phase AC power, three-phase AC power source, multi-phase AC power, or any combination thereof to the battery [fig. 3; DC power; pars. 100-102]. Regarding claim s 9 , 14 and 19 , Smolenaers discloses further comprising an inductive charger comprising at least one first induction coil connected to the output and at least one second induction coil connected to the battery, wherein the output is configured to supply power via the inductive charger to the at least one battery [par. 195; the station can use wireless inductive charging (first and second inductive loops ) to charge the vehicle battery]. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Sarkar et al US PGPUB 2015/0069970 discloses an electric vehicle charging system which uses an ultracapacitor as storage to perform Level 2 or Level 3 charging for an EV connected to the DC bus. Stanfield et al. US PGPUB 2022/0115877 discloses an electric vehicle charging system which uses an ultracapacitor as storage to perform Level 2 or Level 3 charging for a plurality of EVs at a charging station. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DAVID V HENZE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3317 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 7pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2147 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAVID V HENZE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859