DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Examiner acknowledges applicant’s amendments to claims 1-14 and comments related to claims 1-14 for claim interpretation and agrees the currently amended claims do not invoke interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f).
Applicant’s amendment to claim 15 has overcome each and every rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 101 set forth in the office action mailed on 02/12/2026. Therefore the rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 101 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s argument that cited prior of record, Emoto et al. does not teach the newly amended feature that happiness comprises a depression value and neither in combination nor individually Emoto et al. and WO09 (Sawada) do not teach that after the stimulus period, decreasing the temporal or spatial environmental indicator for saving the energy consumption in a saving period which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of the happiness, wherein happiness comprises a depression value have been fully considered but in moot in view of newly cited reference JP73 (JP 2004353973 A) in combination with cited prior arts of record Emoto et al. and WO09. JP73 explicitly teaches to air condition a space based on user’s PMV value as taught in [0029],[0031], [0041] and [0051]. First during the stimulus period as taught in [0051], condition the space to PMV value u2 (user comfort), than after the stimulus period, condition the space to PMV value u1, that is energy savings mode without impairing user’s comfort since the user feels comfortable to the already conditioned space that is becoming habituated to an indicator of happiness, PMV u2. There is no specific definition of depression value in the claim. Any value that reflects user’s comfort is related to happiness of the user and can be used to determine happiness of the user/person. PMV u2 value is a determination of user’s comfort as taught in [0025]. As such PMV value indicates user’s happiness. Also Emoto et al. teaches in [0125] that arousal level is used as an index that represents the mental and physical condition of a user which can also include user’s happiness since happiness is a combination of both mental and physical state. JP73 is analogous art to Emoto et al. and WO09 because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning a space based on user’s comfort and satisfaction. Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental control device boosting happiness of a person performing environmental control as taught by combination of Emoto et al. and WO09 by applying the known technique of decreasing the environmental indicator or control for energy saving consumption in a saving period which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of happiness as taught by JP73 to yield predictable results of conditioning the space based on user’s comfort.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-5,14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emoto et al.1 (US 20200224916 A1) in view of WP092 (WO 2019235109 A1) and JP73 3(JP 2004353973 A).
The teachings of Emoto et al and WO09 as disclosed in the previous office action are hereby incorporated by reference to the extent applicable to the amended claims.
Regarding claim 1, Emoto et al. teaches, an environmental control device (an
environmental apparatus controller, [0010]) comprising:
a computer (apparatus controller having plurality of CPUs, [0048]) configured to perform learning processing (learning control plan output means, [0065]) by creating a control model by collecting relationships between past examples of changes in temporal or spatial happiness4 of a person who is subjected to environmental control and past examples of changes in a temporal or spatial environmental indicator regarding the person (the learning control plan output means determines the relationship between various arousal level (happiness5)
and the change in temperature performed to achieve each target arousal level. In
addition to change in temperature, other apparatuses are controlled to aid with user's
target arousal level. Based on the learning, multiple plans (model with relationship) are
created for each target arousal level and corresponding environmental control
parameters, [0060] and [0064]-[0067] and [0071]), and
creating the control model by collecting relationships among past examples of changes in the happiness, past examples of changes in the environmental indicator (each control plan as neural network model is created to show relationship between user current arousal level, change in arousal level (changes in happiness) due to change in temperature and other apparatuses (environmental indicator) [0064]-[0067] and [0071]),and
where in the computer is further configured to perform environmental control by (selection execution unit, [0075]) based on the created control model (neural network model for the created control plans ([0064]-[0067] and [0071]), determine the temporal or spatial environmental indicator (control plan parameters, [0069]) for boosting happiness of a person who is newly subjected to the environmental control and performing the environmental control while targeting the determined environmental indicator (once the learning of arousal level and corresponding change in environment is completed followed by creating of several plans, the selection execution unit selects one of the plan for execution which will cause the air conditioner, the ventilator, the aroma diffuser, lighting apparatus and others to operate according to the control plan parameters to boost user's arousal level in a space per target arousal level change, [0069],[0071], [0073], [0075], [0114] and [0116]);
wherein the happiness comprises a depression value6 (arousal level is used as an index that represents the mental and physical condition of a user which can also include user’s happiness since happiness is a combination of both mental and physical state, [0125].).
Emoto et al. does not teach the details of past examples of changes in temporal
or spatial energy consumption related to the environmental control and after the stimulus period, decreasing the temporal or spatial environmental indicator for saving the energy consumption in a saving period in which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of the happiness, wherein the happiness comprises a depression value. However Emoto et al. teaches in [0071] and [0075] that after the learning of user arousal level (happiness) and change in temperature and other control parameters of other apparatuses is completed and several plans are generated, one plan is selected to boost user's happiness or arousal. Change in temperature will cause change in energy consumption and will also affect user’s happiness (comfort).
WO09 teaches, past examples of changes in temporal or spatial energy
consumption related to the environmental control (learning the relationship between
the user thermal cooling (PMV) with the change in indoor environment at the time of
reporting. The corresponding change in air conditioner power consumption during the
reporting time due to change in indoor environment is also determined and stored as past examples of changes in temporal energy consumption related to environmental control and user comfort such as PMV value, page 7, 5th - 8th paragraph and page 9, 7th paragraph).
Emoto et al. and WO09 are analogous art because they are from the same field
of endeavor that is conditioning the space per user condition/comfort and satisfaction.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental
control device creating a model based on relationship among past examples of changes
in happiness, changes in environmental indicator and control the environment based on
the target determined environmental indicator as taught by Emoto et al. by applying the
known technique of learning the corresponding change in power consumption due to
operating air conditioning and blower to change user thermal comfort (happiness) and
control the air conditioning and blower operation based on determined parameters such
that power usage is minimized causing energy saving while still meeting user comfort as
taught by WO09 to yield predictable results of controlling the environment while meeting user comfort with reduced total power consumption as taught by WO09 is page 10, 5th paragraph.
Neither in combination nor Emoto et al. and WO09 teaches, during a stimulus period and after the stimulus period, decreasing the temporal or spatial environmental
indicator for saving the energy consumption in a saving period which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of the happiness. However WO09 explicitly teaches in (page 8, 3rd paragraph, page 9, 6th and 7th paragraph and page 10, 4th and 5th paragraph) that the air conditioner starts with following pattern A where the indoor environment is conditioned per user’s preference than after some time pattern B is followed where the indoor environment is conditioned per energy savings condition. All these control are performed while considering PMV value of the user as taught in page 7, 5th paragraph.
On the other hand JP73 teaches, during a stimulus period (at first the person in provided stimulus by conditioning the space based on PMV u2 value related to person’s comfort (happiness), [0029], [0035] and [0051]); and
after the stimulus period (gradually conditioning the space to PMV u1 value that is after the stimulus period, [0031],[0041] and [0051]), decreasing the temporal or spatial environmental indicator for saving the energy consumption in a saving period which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of the happiness (by gradually conditioning the space from PMV u2 value to PMV u1 value (energy saving condition) based on fluctuation amount which indicates the comfort impairment of the person inside the air conditioned room as taught in [0049], the environment/space is conditioned with reduced load thus saving energy in saving period since the user is now used to the PMV u2 conditioning settings that is the user is habituated to PMV u2 settings. When the fluctuation amount changes by 1.1 or to negative PMV value7, condition the space again (stimulus period) based on PMV u2 value that is conditioning the spaced based on user/person happiness since PMV value indicates user’s comfort which is related to user/person happiness8, [0031],[0041] and [0051]).
JP73 is analogous art to Emoto et al. and WO09 because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning a space based on user’s comfort and satisfaction.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental control device boosting happiness of a person performing environmental control as taught by combination of Emoto et al. and WO09 by applying the known technique of decreasing the environmental indicator or control for energy saving consumption in a saving period which is determined by the person becoming habituated to an indicator of happiness as taught by JP73 to yield predictable results of conditioning the space based on user’s comfort.
JP73 teach:
[0035] The comfortable PMV value u2 is a value at which the air-conditioned person can experience the second variation in order to impress the air-conditioned person with a comfortable feeling. Further, in order to suppress energy consumption, it is desirable that the value be as close as possible to the energy saving PMV value u1. Then, the steeper the slope of the fluctuation, the more easily the fluctuation is perceived9, but this inclination has a certain limit due to the capability of the air conditioner14. Therefore, when the comfortable PMV value u2 is rapidly changed at a slope close to the limit of the air conditioner 14, the person to be air-conditioned can experience the change and has a value closest to the energy saving PMV value u1.
[0041] As described above, in the present embodiment, in order to gradually the target value to the energy-saving PMV value10, it is possible to widen the range in which the air-conditioned person feels comfortable or move the air-conditioned person to a smaller air conditioning load. it can. In addition, by rapidly the target value from the energy-saving PMV value to the comfortable PMV value,11 a feeling of comfort can be impressed to the air-conditioned person. Therefore, the energy consumption can be further reduced without impairing the comfort of the person to be air-conditioned.
[0051] As described above, in addition to the reference pattern, the small fluctuation that fluctuates at the predetermined allowable amount allows intermittently12 applying a thermal stimulus (body change) to the air-conditioned person. In general, a person tends to maintain a comfortable feeling when a thermal stimulus is regularly applied. Therefore, due to the small fluctuation, the comfort of the air-conditioned person can be maintained for a longer time.
Regarding claim 3, combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the
environmental control device according to claim 1. In addition Emoto et al. teaches, the
environmental indicator includes at least one of, illuminance (lighting apparatus
changing illuminance in a room, [0114]), a smell (aroma diffuser providing fragrance for improving user's arousal level, [0115]), a sound (sound system providing multiple types
of sounds, [0114]), and a design of a space13 (lighting apparatus changing lighting
within the space in addition to other environmental control apparatuses, [0114]). In
addition WO09 teaches, a predicted mean vote (evaluation value related to PMV -
predicted mean vote, page 7, 5th and 6th paragraph).
Regarding claim 4, combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the
environmental control device according to claim 3. In addition Emoto et al. teaches,
wherein the happiness (mental and physical condition value of the user, [0110])
includes values based on a cerebral blood flow, components of saliva, or a heart
rate (autonomic nerve balance (sympathetic nerve activity nerve index) used for
determining user's mental and physical condition determines pattern of heartbeat of the
user, [0111]).
Regarding claim 5, combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the
environmental control device according to claim 4. In addition Emoto et al. teaches,
wherein the learning processing unit is configured to create a pattern of changes
in the temporal or spatial environmental indicator (the learning control plan output
means determines the relationship between various arousal level (happiness) and the
change in temperature performed to achieve each target arousal level that is pattern of
change in environment and user happiness. In addition to change in temperature, other
apparatuses are controlled to aid with user's target arousal level. Based on the learning, multiple plans (model with relationship) are created for each target arousal level and
corresponding environmental control, [0060] and [0064]-[0066] and [0071]).
Regarding claim 14, combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the claimed environmental control device. Therefore together they teach the environmental control method implementing the functional limitations of the environmental control device and therefore rejected for the reasons discussed above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the claimed environmental control device. Therefore together they teach the environmental control operations executed by a computer implementing the functional limitations of the environmental control device and therefore rejected for the reasons discussed above in claim 1. Claim 15 has an additional limitation which is taught by Emoto et al., a non-transitory computer readable medium upon which is embodied programmed instructions which when executed by a computer (the environmental apparatus controller includes plurality of CPUs which has non-transitory computer readable medium upon which program is stored and executed by processor (computer), [0048]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emoto et al.14 (US 20200224916 A1) in view of WP0915 (WO 2019235109 A1) and JP73 16(JP 2004353973 A) and Mitterhofer (US 20230367033 A1).
Regarding claim 6 combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the environmental control device according to claim 5. In addition Emoto et al. teaches,
wherein the changes in the environmental indicator include at least one of a
change width of the environmental indicator (per the target arousal level (happiness)
the air conditioner is decreased by two degrees from the current air condition settings -
that is change width (2 level) of the environmental indicator, [0060]), a change speed
of the environmental indicator (the air conditioner can determine how to change its operation speed to achieve temperature less than two degrees from the its current
condition to achieve user thermal comfort, [0060]).
Neither in combination nor individually Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 teach the details of a maintaining time at a same level of the environmental indicator, and a time
integration value of a deviation from a predetermined value of the environmental
indicator.
Mitterhofer teaches, a maintaining time at a same level of the environmental
indicator (from 3pm till a certain time as read from the graph, the electrical usage was
uniform that is maintaining current environmental condition (indicator), [0011], [0202]
and Fig.4C), and a time integration value of a deviation from a predetermined
value of the environmental indicator (time stamped change is electrical usage
compared from last year to current year is shown. From the graph, it can be determined
for how long the electrical usage is different from the last year electrical usage
(predetermined environmental indicator), [0011 ], [0202] and FIG.4D).
Emoto et al., WO09, JP73 and Mitterhofer are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning the space per user condition.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental
control device conditioning the environment by detecting the change in environmental
indicator as taught by combination of Emoto et al., WO09 and JP73 by applying the known technique of also looking at the maintaining time at the same level of the environmental indicator that is for how long the environment was maintained after change in conditioning and for how long the environment varied from a predetermined environmental indicator value that is a time integration value of a deviation from a
predetermined value of the environmental indicator as taught by Mitterhofer et al. as an
to yield predictable results for detecting energy consumption anomaly during environmental indicator control by analyzing various components of energy consumption data as taught by Mitterhofer et al. in [0011].
Claims 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emoto et al. (US 20200224916 A1) in view of WP09 (WO 2019235109 A1) and JP73 (JP 2004353973 A) and Mitterhofer (US 20230367033 A1) in further view of Tzvieli et al. (US 20180116528 A1).
Regarding claim 7 combination of Emoto et al., WO09, JP73 and Mitterhofer teach the environmental control device according to claim 6.
Neither in combination nor individually Emoto et al., WO09 and Mitterhofer teach
the details of the changes in the happiness include at least one of a level of a maximum
value of the happiness, a time integration value of a deviation from a predetermined
value of the happiness, and a period of the happiness.
Tzvieli et al. teaches, the changes in the happiness include at least one of a
level of a maximum value of the happiness (maximum and minimum stress level17
can be detected, [0053], [0148] and [0228]), a time integration value18 of a deviation
from a predetermined value of the happiness (time for how long the user is stressed
can be determined due to a potential stressor that is for how long the user is not happy, before time t the user was happy since less stress so time for happiness can also be
determined, [0148] and [0228]), and a period of the happiness (time t plus delta is
how long the user is stressed that is the time the user is not happy). Similarly when not
affected by stressor, the user is happy and the time till stressor took place can be
determined by the trained model, [0056] and [0148]).
Emoto et al., WO09, JP73, Mitterhofer and Tzvieli et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning the space per user's condition.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental
control device detecting change in happiness as taught by combination of Emoto et al.,
WO09, JP73 and Mitterhofer by applying the known technique of also detecting maximum value of happiness by looking into maximum value of stress, a time integration value of a deviation from a predetermined value of happiness and period of happiness as taught by Tzvieli et al. to yield predictable results of controlling the environment based on user physical and mental state such as happiness.
Regarding claim 8 combination of Emoto et al., WO09, JP73, Mitterhofer and Tzvieli et al. teach the environmental control device according to claim 7. In addition Emoto et al. teaches, wherein the happiness includes a noninvasive or noncontact alternative value (user's mental and physical condition including happiness can be measured by sympathetic nerve activity index that is based on heartbeat of the user – noninvasive alternative value, [0110] and [0111]).
Regarding claim 9 combination of Emoto et al., WO09, JP73, Mitterhofer and Tzvieli et al. teach the environmental control device according to claim 7. In addition Emoto et al. teaches, wherein the pattern repeatedly inverts the environmental indicator once lowered or raised (when the target arousal level is +1, the air conditioner decrease by two degrees from the current setting that is inverting from positive to negative and when the target arousal level is -1 , air conditioner increase by one degree from the current setting that is inverting from negative to positive and this performed repeatedly to obtain new learning data for updated control, [0060], [0061] and [0079]).
Claims 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emoto et al. (US 20200224916 A1) in view of WP09 (WO 2019235109 A1) and JP73 (JP 2004353973 A) and Mitterhofer (US 20230367033 A1) in further view of Tzvieli et al. (US 20180116528 A1) and TW82 (TW 201715182 A).
Reagrding claim 10, combination of Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer and Tzvieli et al. teach the environmental control device according to claim 9.
Neither in combination nor individually Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer and
Tzvieli et al. teach the details of the environmental control unit is configured to determine one representative when there are a plurality of persons who are newly
subjected to the environmental control.
TW82 teaches, the computer is further configured to perform the environmental control (processor, page 5,1st paragraph) by determining one representative when there are a plurality of persons who are newly subjected to the environmental control (users with hypertension have the highest weight among other users. So if multiple users are present in a space, the user with hypertension has the highest weight thus highest priority among other users. Therefore air conditioning is performed according to user with hypertension, page 5, 1st and 2nd paragraph and page 7, 5th paragraph).
Emoto et al., WP09, JP73 Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al. and TW82 are analogous art
because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning the space per
user's condition.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental
control device performing air conditioning per user comfort as taught by combination of
Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer and Tzvieli et al. by applying the known technique of determining one representative/user out of multiple users in a space to perform environmental control according to the determined/chosen representative user among multiple users as taught by TW82 as an improvement to environmental control device to yield predictable results of controlling the environment per priority of the users present in the space.
Regarding claim 11, combination of Emoto et al., WP09,, JP73, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al. and TW82 teach the environmental control device according to claim 10. In addition Emoto et al. teaches, wherein the computer is further configured to perform the environmental control (environmental apparatus controller, [0010]) by collecting, as a part of the control model, a result of performing the environmental control while targeting the determined environmental indicator (" ... The selection control unit is configured to select, based on a predetermined condition, one of a plurality of the control change plans output by the learning control plan output means and execute the one of the control change plans. The learning control plan output means is configured to perform learning such that a method of determining the control change plans to be output is updated by using the mental and physical condition of the user. having changed as a result of executing the control change plan selected by the selection control unit ... ", [0010], that is while meeting target arousal level and controlling the environment per determined parameters of the control plan, the apparatus observes and stores that is updating, the change in arousal level and change in environment due to the execution of the plan, [0010] and [0027]).
Regarding claim 12, combination of Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al. and TW82 teach the environmental control device according to claim 11. In addition TW82 teaches, wherein the computer is further configured to perform the environmental control by determining a balance between the happiness and the saving of the energy consumption according to a weight specified by a user (based on weight of the users, preference settings and other conditions, an optimal energy savings control value for air conditioning is determined while meeting users' comfort in a space19, page 5, 1st and 2nd paragraph).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emoto et al. (US 20200224916 A1) in view of WP09 (WO 2019235109 A1) and JP73 (JP 2004353973 A) and Mitterhofer (US 20230367033 A1) in further view of Tzvieli et al. (US 20180116528 A1) and TW82 (TW 201715182 A) in further view of Wan et al. (US 20220113688 A1).
Regarding claim 13, combination of Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al. and TW82 teach the environmental control device according to claim 11.
Neither in combination nor individually Emoto et al.,WP09, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et
al. and TW82 teach the details of the learning processing unit is configured to create the
control model for a plurality of different spaces, and the environmental control unit is
configured to perform the environmental control for the plurality of different spaces.
Wan et al. teaches, the computer is further configured to perform learning20 by creating the control model for a plurality of different spaces (building dynamics model, [0090]),
to perform environmental control21 (building performance parameters, [0082] and [0083]) for the plurality of different spaces (using building dynamics model, the optimization of building performance parameters that is environmental control for a region can be employed to multiple/plurality regions within the building that is optimizing building performance parameters for multiple/plurality regions in the building, [0090], [0082] and [0083]).
Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al.,TW82 and Wan et al. are
analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor that is conditioning the
space per user's condition.
Therefore it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the environmental
control device performing environmental control in one space as taught by combination
of Emoto et al., WP09, JP73, Mitterhofer, Tzvieli et al. and TW82 by applying the known
technique of performing environmental control for plurality of regions/spaces as taught
by Wan et al. to yield predictable results of providing each region within the building with desired conditioned environment as taught by Wan et al. in [0089].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
JP08 (JP 2015232408 A) teaches an environmental control system were based on user’s habituation level of the current environmental settings, the change in air conditioning pattern is triggered as taught in [0020]-[0023].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANZUMAN SHARMIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2115
/KAMINI S SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2115
1 Cited prior art of record.
2 Cited prior art of record
3 Newly cited prior art.
4 There is no definition of happiness on the claim other than reciting happiness comprises depression value but there is no definition of depression value on the claim. The claim is read in light of the specification but the specification is not read into the claim. Any indicator or value related to user’s comfort will relate to user’s happiness. Comfortable user, happy user, uncomfortable user, unhappy user.
5 PMV value in view of newly cited reference JP73 or arousal level in view of Emoto et al. [0125]. Emoto et al. teaches in [0125] that arousal level is used as an index that represents the mental and physical condition of a user which can also include user’s happiness since happiness is a combination of both mental and physical state.
6 There is no particular definition of happiness or depression value on the claim. The claim also does state how the depression value and change in depression value is related to the environmental control.
7 The claim does not mention exactly how it is measured or determined that the person is becoming habituated to an indicator of happiness. It is not clear how habituation is related to an indicator of happiness. Also in view of WO09, page 7, 5th -6th paragraph, the system knows user’s feeling in relation to PMV value and apply this knowledge to condition the space per user/person’s PMV value.
9 Habituation of the person/user to a certain settings.
10 After the stimulus period transitioning to energy saving period.
11 Again after energy saving period back to stimulus period in addition to thermal stimulus teaching in [0051].
12 Switching between stimulus and saving period determined based on PMV value to make the user comfortable/happy in a conditioned space.
13 No definition of design of space is provided.
14 Cited prior art of record.
15 Cited prior art of record
16 Newly cited prior art.
17 User maximum happiness due to minimized stress.
18 No specific definition of time integration value is provided.
19 There are two ways the air conditioning can be perform that is either using weight of one user and
energy saving measures or using weight of each user in a space and energy saving measures. Therefore
it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary
skill in the art to choose from a finite number of identified predictable solutions as identified above with a
reasonable expectation of success to control the environment by air conditioning per user's weight while
still performing energy saving measures.
20 Learning control plan output means, [0065]) in view of Emoto et al.
21 Selection execution unit, [0075].