DETAILED ACTION
This application is a 371 of PCT/KR2021/005243.
The amendment filed on April 20, 2026 has been entered.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant elected Group I with a species election of (1) SEQ ID NO:1 as the parent ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase and (2) E271K and S288P as the amino acid modifications made in said parent in the reply filed on October 21, 2025. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claims 5-7 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on October 21, 2025.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-3 and 5-7 are pending.
Claims 5-7 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-3 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 24, 2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendments/Arguments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Withdrawn Rejections
Applicant’s arguments, see Section II at page 4 of the Remarks, filed April 20, 2026, with respect to claim 2 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claim 2 has been amended to clarify that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 is expressed from E. coli hisG gene. Therefore, the rejection of claim 2 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Section II at page 4 of the Remarks, filed April 20, 2026, with respect to claim 3 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claim 3 has been amended to clarify that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant has reduced feedback inhibition compared to the wild-type ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1. Therefore, the rejection of claim 3 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Maintained/Modified Rejection
Claim 1 and claims 2-3 depending therefrom are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “in the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1”. The metes and bounds of this limitation in the context of the above claims are not clear. It is unclear how a polypeptide can have the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 and also have amino acid substitutions made in said amino acid sequence. A polypeptide either has the amino acid sequence of a given sequence identifier or it does not. Clarification is requested.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that the claims are definite because claim 1 has been amended to delete the phrase “an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase consisting of” and “ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase” refers to the wild-type ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase consisting of the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 and “ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant” refers to an enzyme in which one or more amino acids in the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 are substituted.
This is not found persuasive. As stated by Applicant, the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 is the amino acid sequence of wild-type ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase. Therefore, it is unclear how a polypeptide can have the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 and also have amino acid substitutions made in said amino acid sequence. A polypeptide either has the amino acid sequence of a given sequence identifier or it does not.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a)
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' MPEP 2111.03. I. states that “t]he transitional term “comprising”, which is synonymous with “including,” “containing,” or “characterized by,” is inclusive or open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps”. In the instant case, the examiner has broadly interpreted the claims to encompass any variant of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant comprises substitutions of a lysine for glutamic acid and proline for serine at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288, respectively, of SEQ ID NO:1 and any other amino acid modifications and the variant has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. Therefore, the claims are drawn to a genus of ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variants having unknown structure except having lysine and proline at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288 of SEQ ID NO:1 but having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1.
MPEP 2163 I. states that to “satisfy the written description requirement, a patent specification must describe the claimed invention in sufficient detail that one skilled in the art can reasonably conclude that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention.
MPEP 2163. II.A.3.(a) sates that “Possession may be shown in many ways. For example, possession may be shown by describing an actual reduction to practice of the claimed invention. Possession may also be shown by a clear depiction of the invention in detailed drawings or in structural chemical formulas which permit a person skilled in the art to clearly recognize that inventor had possession of the claimed invention. An adequate written description of the invention may be shown by any description of sufficient, relevant, identifying characteristics so long as a person skilled in the art would recognize that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention.
According to MPEP 2163.II.A.3.(a).ii), “Satisfactory disclosure of a ‘representative number’ depends on whether one of skill in the art would recognize that the applicant was in possession of the necessary common attributes or features possessed by the members of the genus in view of the species disclosed. For inventions in an unpredictable art, adequate written description of a genus which embraces widely variant species cannot be achieved by disclosing only one species within the genus…Instead, the disclosure must adequately reflect the structural diversity of the claimed genus, either through the disclosure of sufficient species that are ‘representative of the full variety or scope of the genus,’ or by the establishment of ‘a reasonable structure-function correlation.’"
The recitation of “ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase” and “reduced feedback inhibition” fails to provide a sufficient description of the genus of polypeptides as it merely describes the functional features of the genus without providing any definition of the structural features of the species within the genus. The specification does not specifically define any of the species that fall within the genus. The specification does not define any structural features commonly possessed by members of the genus that distinguish them from others. One skilled in the art therefore cannot, as one can do with a fully described genus, visualize or recognize the identity of the members of the genus.
E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 was known in the art. Wen (US 2019/0338282 – cited previously on form PTO-892) discloses E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (HIsG) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:54, which is identical to the E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). Wen also discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant (HisG*) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53, which is a variant of SEQ ID NO:54 wherein glutamic acid is replaced with lysine (E271K amino acid substitution) and the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). However, the prior art does not disclose variants of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants have unknown structure but has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1
Fransceus (J Ind Microbiol Biotechnol. 2017 May;44(4-5):687-695. – cited previously on form PTO-892) reviews protein engineering techniques, such as random mutagenesis and recombination, directed evolution and iterative or combinatory saturation “hotspots”. Fransceus states that “a recurring problem, however, is choosing which amino acid positions should be targeted. Answering this question is not an easy feat and requires substantial insight in the relationship between an enzyme’s sequence or structure and its properties.” Sanavia (Computational and Structural Biotechnology Journal, Volume 18, 2020, Pages 1968-1979. – cited previously on form PTO-892) discloses challenges in the prediction of protein stability in the occurrence of multiple mutations. “Multiple-point mutations are common variations of the protein sequence that may be needed in protein engineering when a single-point mutation is not enough to yield the desired stability change. Dealing with multiple-site variations adds another level of complexity beyond the prediction of the effect of a single variant on protein stability, since it requires the learning of many types of combinatorial effects”.
The specification is limited to specific variants of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants consist of an E271K and one or more T232K, R250H, T252A/L/G/V/I, and S288P and wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to SEQ ID NO:1. While MPEP 2163 acknowledges that in certain situations “one species adequately supports a genus,” it also acknowledges that “[f]or inventions in an unpredictable art, adequate written description of a genus which embraces widely variant species cannot be achieved by disclosing only one species within the genus.” In view of the widely variant species encompassed by the genus, the above example described above is not enough and does not constitute a representative number of species to describe the whole genus. Therefore, the specification fails to describe a representative species of the claimed genus.
Further, one of skill in the art could identify variants of an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ IDNO:1. However, there is no teaching regarding which amino acids can vary from the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 and result in polypeptide having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. An important consideration is that structure is not necessarily a reliable indicator of function. In the instant case, there is no disclosure relating similarity of structure to conservation of function. Conservation of structure is not necessarily a surrogate for conservation of function. Since the claimed invention is that of an enzyme, and there is no disclosure of the domains responsible for having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, the absence of information may be persuasive that those of skill in the art would not take the disclosure as generic.
Given this lack of description of the representative species encompassed by the genus of the claims, the specification fails to sufficiently describe the claimed invention in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms that a skilled artisan would recognize that applicants were in possession of the inventions of claims 1-3.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that the rejection is referenced moot in view of the claim amendments.
This is not found persuasive.
The claims encompass any variant of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant comprises substitutions of a lysine for glutamic acid and proline for serine at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288, respectively, of SEQ ID NO:1 and any other amino acid modifications and the variant has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. There is no teaching regarding which amino acids can vary from the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 and result in polypeptide having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. While the general knowledge in the art may have allowed one of skill in the art to identify other ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase expected to have the same or similar tertiary structure, there was no general knowledge in the art about having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 to suggest that general similarity of structure confers said activity. Accordingly, one of skill in the art would not accept the disclosure of the specific variants of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants consist of an E271K and one or more T232K, R250H, T252A/L/G/V/I, and S288P and wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to SEQ ID NO:1 as representative of other ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase encompassed by the claimed genus. Given this lack of description of the representative species encompassed by the genus of the claims, the specification fails to sufficiently describe the claimed invention in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms that a skilled artisan would recognize that applicants were in possession of the inventions of claims 1-3.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for specific variants of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants consist of an E271K and one or more T232K, R250H, T252A/L/G/V/I, and S288P and wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to SEQ ID NO:1, does not reasonably provide enablement any ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having unknown structure except having lysine and proline at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288 SEQ ID NO:1 but having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
Factors to be considered in determining whether undue experimentation is required are summarized in In re Wands 858 F.2d 731, 8 USPQ2nd 1400 (Fed. Cir, 1988). They include (1) the quantity of experimentation necessary, (2) the amount of direction or guidance presented, (3) the presence or absence of working examples, (4) the nature of the invention, (5) the state of the prior art, (6) the relative skill of those in the art, (7) the predictability or unpredictability of the art, and (8) the breadth of the claims.
The breadth of the claims.
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' MPEP 2111.03. I. states that “t]he transitional term “comprising”, which is synonymous with “including,” “containing,” or “characterized by,” is inclusive or open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps”. In the instant case, the examiner has broadly interpreted the claims to encompass any variant of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant comprises substitutions of a lysine for glutamic acid and proline for serine at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288, respectively, of SEQ ID NO:1 and any other amino acid modifications and the variant has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. Therefore, the claims are drawn to any ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having unknown structure except having lysine and proline at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288 of SEQ ID NO:1 but having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1.
The claims are not commensurate with the enablement provided by the disclosure with regard to the extremely large number of polypeptides having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. In the instant case, the specification is limited to specific variants of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants consist of an E271K and one or more T232K, R250H, T252A/L/G/V/I, and S288P and wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to SEQ ID NO:1.
The quantity of experimentation required to practice the claimed invention based on the teachings of the specification.
While enzyme isolation techniques, recombinant and mutagenesis techniques were known in the art at the time of the invention, e.g. mutagenesis, and it is routine in the art to screen for variants comprising multiple substitutions or multiple modifications as encompassed by the instant claims, the specific amino acid positions within the protein's sequence where amino acid modifications can be made with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the desired activity/utility are limited in any protein and the result of such modifications is unpredictable. In addition, one skilled in the art would expect any tolerance to modification for a given protein to diminish with each further and additional modification, e.g. multiple substitutions.
In the absence of: (a) rational and predictable scheme for making any variant of SEQ ID NO:1 and having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, and (b) a correlation between structure and the function of having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, the specification provides insufficient guidance as to which of the essentially infinite possible choices is likely to be successful. One of skill in the art would have to test these infinite possible polypeptides to determine which polypeptides have ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. While enablement is not precluded by the necessity for routine screening, if a large amount of screening is required, as is the case herein, the specification must provide a reasonable amount of guidance which respect to the direction in which the experimentation should proceed so that a reasonable number of species can be selected for testing. In view of the fact that such guidance has not been provided in the instant specification, it would require undue experimentation to enable the full scope of the claims.
The state of prior art, the relative skill of those in the art, and predictability or unpredictability of the art.
Since the amino acid sequence of the mutant determines its structural and functional properties, predictability of which changes can be tolerated in a protein's amino acid sequence and obtain the desired activity requires a knowledge of and guidance with regard to which amino acids in the protein's sequence, if any, are tolerant of modification and which are conserved (i.e. expectedly intolerant to modification), and detailed knowledge of the ways in which the proteins' structure relates to its function. In the instant case, neither the specification or the art provide a correlation between structure and activity such that one of skill in the art can envision the structure of any polypeptides having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity or predict said function of a polypeptide from its primary structure. In addition, the art does not provide any teaching or guidance as to (1) which amino acids within the polypeptide of SEQ ID NO:1 (other than the amino acid positions corresponding to 271, 232, 250, 252, and 288 of SEQ ID NO:1) that can be modified and which ones are conserved such that one of skill in the art can make the recited polypeptides having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, (2) which segments of the polypeptide of SEQ ID NO:1 that are essential for polypeptides having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, and (3) the general tolerance of the polypeptide of SEQ ID NO:1 to structural modifications and the extent of such tolerance. The art clearly teaches that changes in a protein's amino acid sequence to obtain the desired activity without any guidance/knowledge as to which amino acids in a protein are required for that activity is highly unpredictable. At the time of the invention there was a high level of unpredictability associated with altering a polypeptide sequence with an expectation that the polypeptide will maintain the desired activity. For example, Studer (Residue mutations and their impact on protein structure and function: detecting beneficial and pathogenic changes. Biochem. J. (2013) 449, 581–594. – cited previously on form PTO-892) teach that (1) protein engineers are frequently surprised by the range of effects caused by single mutations that they hoped would change only one specific and simple property in enzymes, (2) the often surprising results obtained by experiments where single mutations are made reveal how little is known about the rules of protein stability, and (3) the difficulties in designing de novo stable proteins with specific functions.
E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1 was known in the art. Wen (US 2019/0338282 – cited previously on form PTO-892) discloses E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (HIsG) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:54, which is identical to the E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). Wen also discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant (HisG*) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53, which is a variant of SEQ ID NO:54 wherein glutamic acid is replaced with lysine (E271K amino acid substitution) and the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). However, the prior art does not disclose variants of any ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase or SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants have g unknown structure but has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to any ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase or the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1
Fransceus (J Ind Microbiol Biotechnol. 2017 May;44(4-5):687-695. – cited previously on form PTO-892) reviews protein engineering techniques, such as random mutagenesis and recombination, directed evolution and iterative or combinatory saturation “hotspots”. Fransceus states that “a recurring problem, however, is choosing which amino acid positions should be targeted. Answering this question is not an easy feat and requires substantial insight in the relationship between an enzyme’s sequence or structure and its properties.” Sanavia (Computational and Structural Biotechnology Journal, Volume 18, 2020, Pages 1968-1979. – cited previously on form PTO-892) discloses challenges in the prediction of protein stability in the occurrence of multiple mutations. “Multiple-point mutations are common variations of the protein sequence that may be needed in protein engineering when a single-point mutation is not enough to yield the desired stability change. Dealing with multiple-site variations adds another level of complexity beyond the prediction of the effect of a single variant on protein stability, since it requires the learning of many types of combinatorial effects”.
The amount of direction or guidance presented and the existence of working examples.
The specification is limited to specific variants of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variants consist of an E271K and one or more T232K, R250H, T252A/L/G/V/I, and S288P and wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to SEQ ID NO:1. However, the speciation fails to provide any information as to (1) specific substrates associated with polypeptides having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 or (2) structural elements required in a polypeptide having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. No correlation between structure and function of having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 has been presented.
Thus, in view of the overly broad scope of the claims, the lack of guidance and working examples provided in the specification, the high level of unpredictability of the prior art in regard to structural changes and their effect on function and the lack of knowledge about a correlation between structure and function, an undue experimentation would be necessary one having ordinary skill in the art to make and use the claimed invention in a manner reasonably correlated with the scope of the claims. The scope of the claims must bear a reasonable correlation with the scope of enablement (In re Fisher, 166 USPQ 19 24 (CCPA 1970)). Without sufficient guidance, determination of polypeptides having the desired biological characteristics recited in the claims are unpredictable and the experimentation left to those skilled in the art is unnecessarily, and improperly, extensive and undue. See In re Wands 858 F.2d 731, 8 USPQ2nd 1400 (Fed. Cir, 1988).
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that the rejection is referenced moot in view of the claim amendments.
This is not found persuasive.
The claims encompass any variant of the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant comprises substitutions of a lysine for glutamic acid and proline for serine at the positions corresponding to 271 and 288, respectively, of SEQ ID NO:1 and any other amino acid modifications and the variant has ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. There specification provides fails to provide guidance regarding which amino acids can vary from the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 and result in a polypeptide having ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase activity and reduced feedback inhibition by histidine compared to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1. Without specific guidance, those skilled in the art will be subjected to undue experimentation of making and testing each of the enormously large number of polypeptides from such experimentation. Therefore, it would require undue experimentation of the skilled artisan to practice the claimed invention.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Applicant’s arguments, see Section V at page 5 of the Remarks, filed April 20, 2026, with respect to claim 1-3 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claim 4 has been cancelled. Claim 1 has been amended to recite the S288P amino acid substitution, which is not taught or suggested by Wen (US 2019/0338282 – cited previously on form PTO-892). Therefore, the rejection of claims 1-3 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wen has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen (US 2019/0338282 – cited previously on form PTO-892) and Zhang (Genetic and biochemical characterization of Corynebacterium glutamicum ATP phosphoribosyltransferase and its three mutants resistant to feedback inhibition by histidine. Biochimie. 2012 Mar;94(3):829-38. – form PTO-892).
Regarding claim 1, Wen discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant (HisG*) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53 ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). The ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen is identical to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 except having a lysine residue at position 271 (E271K) of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application.
Regarding claim 2, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of wen is expressed from E. coli hisG gene ([1198]).
Regarding claim 3, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198]).
Wen does not disclose ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having S288P amino acid substitution in addition to E271K.
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses that four residues are highly conserved among ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase, including C. glutamicum and E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (4th full paragraph at page 835 and Fig. 5 at page 834). Zhang teaches that these residues include H232, A248, and T252 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase, which is equivalent to N215, L231, and T235, respectively, of C. glutamicum ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses C. glutamicum ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having an N215K/L231F/T235A, wherein the variant is resistant to feedback inhibition by histidine (abstract and Table 2). Zhang also discloses that S288 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase also binds to histidine (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses substitutions of amino acids in the histidine binding sites with nonpolar hydrophobic residues, which includes prolines (5th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses that mutating multiple residues in the histidine binding site simultaneously can significantly increase the resistance to histidine inhibition (4th full paragraph at page 836).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time the claimed invention was effectively filed to modify the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen by introducing S288X/P amino acid substitution and H232K/A248F/T252A amino acid substitutions in addition to the E271K amino acid substitution into the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of Wen. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to further reduce feedback inhibition by histidine in the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen. One having ordinary skill in the art would have has a reasonable expectation of success since Zhang discloses that S288 binds to histidine, and Zhang discloses that substitution of residues feedback inhibition by histidine. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (amino acid substitutions that reduce feedback inhibition by histidine) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement to a “base” device (ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 1-3 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that the combined teachings of the cited references fail to disclose or suggest the mutation combination of E271K and S288P recited in claim 1 and there is no teaching or suggestion in the references to combine E271K and S288P, nor any motivation to introduce a mutation at position S288 in conjunction with E271K.
This is not found persuasive.
Wen discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53, which as the E271K amino acid substitution, wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198]). Zhang discloses that S288 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase binds to histidine (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses substitutions of amino acids in the histidine binding sites with nonpolar hydrophobic residues, which includes prolines (5th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses that mutating multiple residues in the histidine binding site simultaneously can significantly increase the resistance to histidine inhibition (4th full paragraph at page 836). Therefore, one having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do introduce the S288X/P amino acid substitution and H232K/A248F/T252A into the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen in order to further reduce feedback inhibition by histidine.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NCBI, GenBank accession no. WP_054472839.1 (ATP phosphoribosyltransferase, [Escherichia coli MS 200-1], June 2019 - form PTO-892 “NCBI”), Wen (US 2019/0338282 – form PTO-892) and Zhang (Genetic and biochemical characterization of Corynebacterium glutamicum ATP phosphoribosyltransferase and its three mutants resistant to feedback inhibition by histidine. Biochimie. 2012 Mar;94(3):829-38. – form PTO-892).
Regarding claim 1, NCBI discloses an E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase identical to SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application except having a His residue at position 250 (page 1 and see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claim 2, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI is expressed from E. coli hisG gene (page 1).
Regarding claim 3, MPEP 2112.01. II. states that “[p]roducts of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties.” In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990). A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present.”. MPEP 2112. II. states that “[t]here is no requirement that a person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the inherent disclosure at the relevant time, but only that the subject matter is in fact inherent in the prior art reference.”. In the instant case, the specification of the instant application discloses that an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1 containing R250H reduces feedback inhibition by histidine ([0010]). Since the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI has identical structure as the R250H ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of the instant application, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine. Since (1) both ATP-phosphoribosyltransferases have identical structure and (2) the Office does not have facilities for examining and comparing applicant's ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase with the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of the prior art, the burden is on the applicant to show a novel or unobvious difference between the claimed product and the product of the prior art (i.e., that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of the prior art does not possess the same material structure and functional characteristics of the claimed ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase). See In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 195 USPQ 430 (CCPA 1977) and In re Figzgerald et al., 205 USPQ 594.
NCBI does not disclose ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having E271K and S288P amino acid substitutions.
Regarding claim 1, Wen discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant (HisG*) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53 ([1198] and see the sequence alignment below). The ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen is identical to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 except having a lysine residue at position 271 of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application.
Regarding claim 2, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen is expressed from E. coli hisG gene ([1198]).
Regarding claim 3, the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of Wen has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198]).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses that four residues are highly conserved among ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase, including C. glutamicum and E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (4th full paragraph at page 835 and Fig. 5 at page 834). Zhang teaches that these residues include H232, A248, and T252 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase, which is equivalent to N215, L231, and T235, respectively, of C. glutamicum ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses C. glutamicum ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having an N215K/L231F/T235A, wherein the variant is resistant to feedback inhibition by histidine (abstract and Table 2). Zhang also discloses that S288 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase also binds to histidine (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses substitutions of amino acids in the histidine binding sites with nonpolar hydrophobic residues, which includes prolines (5th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses that mutating multiple residues in the histidine binding site simultaneously can significantly increase the resist to histidine inhibition (4th full paragraph at page 836).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time the claimed invention was effectively filed to modify the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI by introducing H232K/A248F/T252A amino acid substitutions, S288X/P amino acid substitution, and E271K amino acid substitution into the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to further reduce feedback inhibition by histidine in the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of NCBI. One having ordinary skill in the art would have has a reasonable expectation of success since Zhang discloses that H232 and T252 are located in the histidine binding site of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase, Zhang discloses that S288 binds histidine, and Zhang discloses that substitution of these residues feedback inhibition by histidine. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (amino acid substitutions that reduce feedback inhibition by histidine) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement to a “base” device (ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of NCBI) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 1-3 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that the combined teachings of the cited references fail to disclose or suggest the mutation combination of E271K and S288P recited in claim 1 and there is no teaching or suggestion in the references to combine E271K and S288P, nor any motivation to introduce a mutation at position S288 in conjunction with E271K.
This is not found persuasive.
NCBI discloses an E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase identical to SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application except having a His residue at position 250. Wen discloses an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:53, which as the E271K amino acid substitution, wherein the variant has reduced feedback inhibition by histidine ([1198]). Zhang discloses that S288 of E. coli ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase binds to histidine (4th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses substitutions of amino acids in the histidine binding sites with nonpolar hydrophobic residues, which includes prolines (5th full paragraph at page 835). Zhang discloses that mutating multiple residues in the histidine binding site simultaneously can significantly increase the resistance to histidine inhibition (4th full paragraph at page 836). One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do introduce the E271K, S288X/P, and H232K/A248F/T252A amino acid substitutions into the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of NCBI in order to reduce feedback inhibition by histidine.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3 of copending Application No. 18/269,666 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the instant application and the claims of the reference application are directed to ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variants of SEQ ID NO:1. The ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application is identical to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, R250H, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 2 of the instant application, claim 2 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is expressed from E. coli hisG gene. Therefore, claim 2 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 2 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 3 of the instant application, claim 3 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is reduced feedback inhibition of the variant by histidine. Therefore, claim 3 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 3 of the reference application.
Therefore, the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that amended claim 1 includes specific combination of substituted position and amino acids that are distinct from those recited in the claimed cited reference.
This is not found persuasive.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, R250H, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claims 1-3 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3 of copending Application No. 18/269,683 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the instant application and the claims of the reference application are directed to ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variants of SEQ ID NO:1. The ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application is identical to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 2 of the instant application, claim 2 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is expressed from E. coli hisG gene. Therefore, claim 2 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 2 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 3 of the instant application, claim 3 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is reduced feedback inhibition of the variant by histidine. Therefore, claim 3 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 3 of the reference application.
Therefore, the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that amended claim 1 includes specific combination of substituted position and amino acids that are distinct from those recited in the claimed cited reference.
This is not found persuasive.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claims 1-3 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3 of copending Application No. 18/269,647 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the instant application and the claims of the reference application are directed to ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variants of SEQ ID NO:1. The ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application is identical to the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, R250H, T232K, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 2 of the instant application, claim 2 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is expressed from E. coli hisG gene. Therefore, claim 2 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 2 of the reference application.
Regarding claim 3 of the instant application, claim 3 of the reference application, recites that the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant is reduced feedback inhibition of the variant by histidine. Therefore, claim 3 of the instant application are anticipated by claim 3 of the reference application.
Therefore, the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Applicant's arguments filed April 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant should note that the rejection has been amended in light of the amendment of the claims. Claim 4 has been cancelled.
Applicant argues that amended claim 1 includes specific combination of substituted position and amino acids that are distinct from those recited in the claimed cited reference.
This is not found persuasive.
Regarding claim 1 of the instant application, claim 1 of the reference application recite an ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:1, wherein the variant contains E271K, S288P, R250H, T232K, and T252A/L/G/V/I amino acid substitutions. Therefore, claim 1 of the instant application is anticipated by claim 1 of the reference application.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Conclusion
Claims 1-3 and 5-7 are pending.
Claims 5-7 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-3 are rejected.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YONG D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1652
Sequence alignment between the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 “Qy”) and the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:54 of Wen (“Db”)
US-16-345-669-54
Filing date in PALM: 2019-04-26
Sequence 54, US/16345669
Publication No. US20190338282A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
APPLICANT: WEN, Tingyi
APPLICANT: LIU, Shuwen
APPLICANT: ZHANG, Yun
APPLICANT: SHANG, Xiuling
APPLICANT: XIAO, Haihan
TITLE OF INVENTION: METHOD FOR MODIFYING AMINO ACID ATTENUATOR AND USE OF SAME IN PRODUCTION
FILE REFERENCE: JEEK037.002APC
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/345,669
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-04-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2017/107453
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-10-24
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610958369.2
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-10-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610958301.4
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-10-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201611035232.6
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-11-09
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610987080.3
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-11-09
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710388810.2
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710388774.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710399772.0
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710403398.7
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-06-01
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710403515.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-06-01
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 66
SEQ ID NO 54
LENGTH: 299
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: E.coli
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1507; Length 299;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 299; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MTDNTRLRIAMQKSGRLSDDSRELLARCGIKINLHTQRLIAMAENMPIDILRVRDDDIPG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MTDNTRLRIAMQKSGRLSDDSRELLARCGIKINLHTQRLIAMAENMPIDILRVRDDDIPG 60
Qy 61 LVMDGVVDLGIIGENVLEEELLNRRAQGEDPRYFTLRRLDFGGCRLSLATPVDEAWDGPL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 LVMDGVVDLGIIGENVLEEELLNRRAQGEDPRYFTLRRLDFGGCRLSLATPVDEAWDGPL 120
Qy 121 SLNGKRIATSYPHLLKRYLDQKGISFKSCLLNGSVEVAPRAGLADAICDLVSTGATLEAN 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 SLNGKRIATSYPHLLKRYLDQKGISFKSCLLNGSVEVAPRAGLADAICDLVSTGATLEAN 180
Qy 181 GLREVEVIYRSKACLIQRDGEMEESKQQLIDKLLTRIQGVIQARESKYIMMHAPTERLDE 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GLREVEVIYRSKACLIQRDGEMEESKQQLIDKLLTRIQGVIQARESKYIMMHAPTERLDE 240
Qy 241 VIALLPGAERPTILPLAGDQQRVAMHMVSSETLFWETMEKLKALGASSILVLPIEKMME 299
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VIALLPGAERPTILPLAGDQQRVAMHMVSSETLFWETMEKLKALGASSILVLPIEKMME 299
Sequence alignment between the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase of SEQ ID NO:1 “Qy”) and the ATP-phosphoribosyltransferase variant of SEQ ID NO:53 of Wen(“Db”)
US-16-345-669-53
Sequence 53, US/16345669
Publication No. US20190338282A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
APPLICANT: WEN, Tingyi
APPLICANT: LIU, Shuwen
APPLICANT: ZHANG, Yun
APPLICANT: SHANG, Xiuling
APPLICANT: XIAO, Haihan
TITLE OF INVENTION: METHOD FOR MODIFYING AMINO ACID ATTENUATOR AND USE OF SAME IN PRODUCTION
FILE REFERENCE: JEEK037.002APC
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/345,669
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-04-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2017/107453
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-10-24
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610958369.2
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-10-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610958301.4
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-10-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201611035232.6
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-11-09
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201610987080.3
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-11-09
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710388810.2
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710388774.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710399772.0
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-05-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710403398.7
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-06-01
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN 201710403515.X
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-06-01
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 66
SEQ ID NO 53
LENGTH: 299
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: peptide sequence
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1503; Length 299;
Best Local Similarity 99.7%;
Matches 298; Conservative 1; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MTDNTRLRIAMQKSGRLSDDSRELLARCGIKINLHTQRLIAMAENMPIDILRVRDDDIPG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MTDNTRLRIAMQKSGRLSDDSRELLARCGIKINLHTQRLIAMAENMPIDILRVRDDDIPG 60
Qy 61 LVMDGVVDLGIIGENVLEEELLNRRAQGEDPRYFTLRRLDFGGCRLSLATPVDEAWDGPL 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 LVMDGVVDLGIIGENVLEEELLNRRAQGEDPRYFTLRRLDFGGCRLSLATPVDEAWDGPL 120
Qy 121 SLNGKRIATSYPHLLKRYLDQKGISFKSCLLNGSVEVAPRAGLADAICDLVSTGATLEAN 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 SLNGKRIATSYPHLLKRYLDQKGISFKSCLLNGSVEVAPRAGLADAICDLVSTGATLEAN 180
Qy 181 GLREVEVIYRSKACLIQRDGEMEESKQQLIDKLLTRIQGVIQARESKYIMMHAPTERLDE 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GLREVEVIYRSKACLIQRDGEMEESKQQLIDKLLTRIQGVIQARESKYIMMHAPTERLDE 240
Qy 241 VIALLPGAERPTILPLAGDQQRVAMHMVSSETLFWETMEKLKALGASSILVLPIEKMME 299
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VIALLPGAERPTILPLAGDQQRVAMHMVSSKTLFWETMEKLKALGASSILVLPIEKMME 299