DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the original filing on 06/29/2023 and the preliminary amendment filed 07/01/2024. Claims 1-19 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-15 and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites ‘variable multi-display arrangement’; however, it should recite - - a variable multi-display arrangement - -.
Claims 2-14 recite ‘The method’; however, they should recite - - The automated method - -.
Claim 3 recites ‘inertial interface’; however, it should recite - - an inertial interface - -.
Claim 6 recites ‘the entire multi display system orientation in space’; however, it should recite - - an entire multi display system orientation in a space - -.
Claim 7 recites ‘the predetermined time intervals’; however, it should recite - - predetermined time intervals - -.
Claim 7 recites ‘the positions of multi display system initiated by the user’; however, it should recite - - positions of a multi display system initiated by the user - -.
Claim 8 recites ‘the predetermined time intervals’; however, it should recite - - predetermined time intervals - -.
Claim 9 recites ‘the multi display environment’; however, it should recite - - a multi display environment - -.
Claim 9 recites ‘position and orientation of the entire multi-display system’; however, it should recite - - a position and an orientation of an entire multi-display system - -.
Claim 10 recites ‘the multi display environment’; however, it should recite - - a multi display environment - -.
Claim 13 recites ‘the colors’; however, it should recite - - colors - -.
Claim 14 recites ‘multi display environment’; however, it should recite - - a multi display environment - -.
Claim 14 recites ‘the whole multi display system’; however, it should recite - - a whole multi display system - -.
Claim 15 recites ‘the same plane’; however, it should recite - - a same plane - -.
Claim 17 recites ‘a user’; however, it should recite - - the user - -.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, claim 1 recites “assigning rules of interacting of elements belonging to different subsets of images”. It is unclear what is meant by “rules of interacting of elements”. It is further unclear whether “belonging” is intended to modify the rules or the elements. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: assigning rules of interaction to elements, wherein objects belong to different subsets of images.
Regarding claims 2-14, claims 2-14 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for depending on an indefinite parent claim.
Regarding claim 2, claim 2 recites “the one or more subsets of images”. It is unclear whether this limitation is intended to refer back to “two various subsets of images”, “different subsets of images”, or “resulting images” recited in parent claim 1. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: a first one or more subsets of images
Regarding claims 3-14, claims 3-14 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for depending on indefinite parent claim 2. Limitations in claims 3-14 regarding images are likewise rejected and interpreted.
Regarding claim 3, claim 3 recites “the subset of images defined as selectors”. It is unclear whether this limitation is intended to refer back to any image limitations recited in parent claims 1 and 2. It is further unclear what is meant by “subject to inertial interface”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: a subset of images defined as selectors are subject to an inertia
Regarding claim 4, claim 4 recites “continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped”. It is unclear which previous limitation, this limitation is intended to modify. It is further unclear how “the original action of scrolling has stopped” is intended to relate to the previously recited “scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: wherein the inertial interface causes scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface, wherein an action continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when a second original action of scrolling has stopped
Regarding claim 5, claim 5 recites “the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system”. The claim lacks antecedent basis for these limitations. It is further unclear what is meant by “continuous moving a touching point”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: wherein the scrolling is initiated by a touching of a screen of one display of a multi display system and continuously moving a touching point in a direction chosen by a user
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 recites “the entire multi display system orientation in space”. The claim lacks antecedent basis for these limitations. It is further unclear what is meant by “continuous moving a touching point”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: wherein the scrolling is initiated by a touching of a screen of one display of a multi display system and continuously moving a touching point in a direction chosen by a user
Regarding claim 7, claim 7 recites “a drastic change”. The term “drastic” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “drastic” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Regarding claim 9, claim 9 recites “the subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to any inertia, and it is not subject to inertial interface, whereby their positions in each display of the multi display environment do not change when position and orientation of the entire multi-display system is changed”. The claim lacks antecedent basis for “the subset of images defined as the reference frames”. It is further unclear what previous limitation “it” and “their” are intended to refer. It is further unclear what is meant by “not subject to inertial interface”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: a subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to any inertia, and an object is not subject to an inertia, whereby object positions in each display of a multi display environment do not change when a position and an orientation of an entire multi-display system is changed
Regarding claim 10, claim 10 recites similar limitations to claim 9 and is likewise rejected and interpreted.
Regarding claims 11-14, claims 11-14 recites “the selector subset” and “the reference frame subset”. The claim lacks antecedent basis for these limitations and it is unclear how they are intended to relate to the subsets, selectors, and reference frames recited in the parent claims. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as: a selector subset and a reference frame subset
Regarding claim 12, claim 12 recites “a sum of these numbers”. It is unclear whether “these numbers” is intended to relate to any previously recited limitations. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: a sum
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 recites “the existing images of the reference frame subsets”. The claim lacks antecedent basis for this limitation and it is unclear how this limitation is intended to relate to previously recited image and subset limitations in the parent claims. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: existing images of reference frame subsets
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 recites:
a plurality of interconnected displays
[line 6] a corresponding at least one of the displays
[line 8] a corresponding at least one of the displays
The relationship between these elements is unclear. It is unclear whether “the displays” is intended to refer the plurality of interconnected displays. It is unclear whether the two corresponding at least one of the displays are intended to be the same or different displays. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as:
a plurality of interconnected displays
[line 6] a first corresponding at least one of a first plurality of displays
[line 8] a second corresponding at least one of a second plurality of displays
Claim 15 further recites:
at least two various subsets of images
different subsets of images
the one or more subsets of images
the subset of images defined as selectors
The relationship between these elements is unclear. It is unclear whether “the one or more subsets of images” and “the subset of images defined as selectors” are intended to refer back to previously recited subsets. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as:
at least two various subsets of images
different subsets of images
one or more subsets of images
a subset of images defined as selectors
Regarding claims 16-19, claims 16-19 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for depending on an indefinite parent claim. Limitations in claims 16-19 regarding displays and subsets of images are likewise rejected and interpreted.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 lacks antecedent basis for “the projection of a velocity” and “this line”. It is unclear whether “this line” is intended to refer back to a previous limitation. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as: neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both a projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to a second line
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 lacks antecedent basis for “the projection of the velocity on the border line of neighboring displays” and “the projection of the velocity normal to this line” and “this line”. It is unclear whether “this line” is intended to refer back to a previous limitation. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as: neighboring displays located in intersecting planes conserving both a projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of a velocity normal to a second line
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 lacks antecedent basis for “that instant when the particular element of image hits the border line between displays”. It is unclear whether “that instant” is intended to refer back to a previous limitation. It is unclear what is meant by “element of image”. It is unclear whether “displays” is intended to refer back to displays recited in parent claim 15. It is further unclear what is meant by “following inertial interface”. For the purposes of examination, these limitations are interpreted as: wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following an inertia passes between displays that are neighbors at an instant when a particular element of a respective image hits a border line between a set of displays
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rosendo (US 20120302303 A1, published 11/29/2012).
Regarding claim 1, Rosendo teaches the claim comprising:
An automated method for facilitating an interactive gaming environment in variable multi-display arrangement, said method comprising (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; abs., A geometric toy having a two or more axes originating from the center of the toy. The geometric toy includes cubelets. A predetermined number of the cubelets are rotatable about the axes. Display screens are connected to the cubelets and allow for the display of preprogrammed images. At least one microprocessor is in communication with the display screens to control the display of images on the display screens; [0029], In a solved state, cube 10 has six sides, with each side made up of nine small cubelets each of which having a display indicating they are part of that side (see FIG. 5); [0069], In preferred embodiments the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable. The images are preferably changed through sophisticated electronics, internal gyroscopes and accelerometers, that can sense the X,Y,Z axis movement in which cube 10 is being held in three-dimensional space. The combination of these sophisticated electronics and equally sophisticated software algorithms can detect motion-sensitive gestures and respond accordingly through sophisticated software algorithms thus configuring itself and changing itself in real-time based on user generated gestures);
compiling or receiving at least two various subsets of images; assigning rules of interacting of elements belonging to different subsets of images; and deploying one or more modes of processing resulting images (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; [0068], Each screen 22, forming 1/9 of the still image or video (FIG. 17). Hence each of the images on a side 6 can be used to provide the puzzle similar to that of a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; [0027], FIG. 24 shows cube 10 displaying a newspaper page on one side, a clock on another side and a stock chart on yet another side; [0069], the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable; [0071], Cube 10 is preferably provided with a "time out" setting that will cause the system to go into "sleep mode" if the timeout expires wherein either; the screens 22 turn off, or alternatively, the screens 22 begin a predetermined display mode, either displaying still images or a predetermined video; [0073], Cube 10 can function as a puzzle similar to a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM.. Each of the sides 6 presents an image that is preselected either through an automated process or by the user. One of many advantages over the traditional prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM. device is that the number of puzzles (a minimum of 256) is configurable and selectable by the user; [0084], Screens 22 are preferably provided with touch sensitivity to control the GUI for cube 10 or other control mechanisms are preferably applied to control the GUI such as control by the computation element; [0089], cube 10 can display a startup banner that is user configurable reading "Alexia's Cube" or "Antonio's Cube", etc. The banner can rotate around the sides 6 until a predetermined time, such as once cube 10 has fully booted (ready for user interaction); [0090], The user via cube 10 software preferably selects digital images for a puzzle that will be displayed on the sides 6 for the currently active puzzle. The user can select the puzzle by interacting with cube 10; [0109], Cube 10 is preferably provided with touch/motion sensitive interfaces that allows the user to access Administrator capabilities. This allows the user to Enter PIN code to lock/unlock or enter Administrator mode on cube 10. Once in Administrator mode the user has the ability to configure elements, turn cube 10 on or off, select new puzzles, select a slide show to play, associated music themes, descramble a current puzzle on cube 10, select music lists to play or turn wireless capability on/or off, for example)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rosendo (US 20120302303 A1, published 11/29/2012) in view of WOWCube® System product introduction (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH8A2zwCKCc, published 09/16/2019, see attached screen captures), hereinafter Wowcube.
Regarding claim 2, Rosendo teaches all the limitations of claim 1. However, Rosendo fails to expressly disclose wherein the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames. In the same field of endeavor, Wowcube teaches:
wherein the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames (Wowcube Screen Captures pg. 1, Expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills; [01:47], movement of numbers occurs by inertia; see [00:00 – 02:48], video shows a multi-screen display system including a plurality of interconnected displays situated both in the same plane and in different planes that are intersecting and parallel; at least one microprocessor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays; and a spatial-position sensor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays; wherein the at least one microprocessor is operative to perform: compiling or receiving at least two various subsets of images; assigning rules of interacting of elements belonging to different subsets of images; and deploying one or more modes of processing resulting images; [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], reference frames (unmoving images shown to be indifferent to inertia, see claim 9) are shown as unmoving images while cursors (“shake the cube when the cursor is on the desired game”) are shown as subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user that is continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped; [01:40 – 02:00], reference frames (unmoving images shown to be indifferent to inertia, see claim 9) are shown as unmoving images while number blocks are shown as subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user that is continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 3, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors are subject to inertial interface (Wowcube [01:47], movement of numbers occurs by inertia; [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors are subject to inertial interface as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 4, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 3, further comprising:
scrolling for a predetermined time interval (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; Each screen 22, forming 1/9 of the still image or video (FIG. 17). Hence each of the images on a side 6 can be used to provide the puzzle similar to that of a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; [0027], FIG. 24 shows cube 10 displaying a newspaper page on one side, a clock on another side and a stock chart on yet another side; [0069], the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable; [0071], Cube 10 is preferably provided with a "time out" setting that will cause the system to go into "sleep mode" if the timeout expires wherein either; the screens 22 turn off, or alternatively, the screens 22 begin a predetermined display mode, either displaying still images or a predetermined video; [0089], cube 10 can display a startup banner that is user configurable reading "Alexia's Cube" or "Antonio's Cube", etc. The banner can rotate around the sides 6 until a predetermined time, such as once cube 10 has fully booted (ready for user interaction); see also [0090], [0109])
Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the inertial interface causes scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface, continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped (Wowcube [01:47], movement of numbers occurs by inertia for a predetermined time; [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface, continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface, continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the inertial interface causes scrolling which is to be initiated in response to an original action of a user via a user interface, continues for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 6, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 4. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the scrolling is initiated by a change of the entire multi display system orientation in space based on gravitation causing motion of certain subsets of images (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, scrolling of the cursors is initiated by a change of the entire multi display system orientation in space where gravitation of the cursors to new locations is based on the change; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, scrolling of the number blocks is initiated by a change of the entire multi display system orientation in space where gravitation of the number blocks to new locations is based on the change; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the scrolling is initiated by a change of the entire multi display system orientation in space based on gravitation causing motion of certain subsets of images as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 7, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 4. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors move in a direction of gravitation for the predetermined time intervals following a drastic change of the positions of multi display system initiated by the user (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, scrolling of the cursors continues for predetermined time intervals where gravitation of the cursors to new locations is based on the change; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, scrolling of the number blocks continues for predetermined time intervals where gravitation of the cursors to new locations is based on the change; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors move in a direction of gravitation for the predetermined time intervals following a drastic change of the positions of multi display system initiated by the user as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 8, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 4. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors move in a direction of initial scrolling initiated by the user for the predetermined time intervals (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, scrolling of the cursors continues for predetermined time intervals in a direction of initial scrolling; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, scrolling of the number blocks continues for predetermined time intervals in a direction of initial scrolling; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors move in a direction of initial scrolling initiated by the user for the predetermined time intervals as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 9, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 3. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to any inertia, and it is not subject to inertial interface, whereby their positions in each display of the multi display environment do not change when position and orientation of the entire multi-display system is changed (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, reference frames are indifferent to inertia and do not moves when the cursor move responsive to changes in the position and orientation of the display system; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, reference frames are indifferent to inertia and do not moves when the number blocks move responsive to changes in the position and orientation of the display system; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to any inertia, and it is not subject to inertial interface, whereby their positions in each display of the multi display environment do not change when position and orientation of the entire multi-display system is changed as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 10, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 3. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to the inertia, and not subject to inertial interface, whereby their positions in each display of the multi display environment do not change in response to user initiated scrolling of other subsets of images (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, reference frames are indifferent to inertia and do not move when the cursor moves responsive to user initiated scrolling of other subsets of images; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, reference frames are indifferent to inertia and do not move when the number blocks moves responsive to user initiated scrolling of other subsets of images; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as the reference frames is indifferent to the inertia, and not subject to inertial interface, whereby their positions in each display of the multi display environment do not change in response to user initiated scrolling of other subsets of images as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 11, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein a system of images changes when some elements of the selector subset collide with elements of the reference frame subset (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, images displayed by the system change when the cursors collide with reference frames; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, images displayed by the system change when the number blocks collide with reference frames; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein a system of images changes when some elements of the selector subset collide with elements of the reference frame subset as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 12, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein a numerical representation of elements of the selector subset meet numerical representations of elements of the reference frame subset and a sum of these numbers is indicated instead of initial numbers (Wowcube [01:40], the game 2048 is shown, where the objective is merge adjacent similar numbers to reach 2048; [01:45-01:47], selector block labeled 2 collides with reference block labeled 2, and 4 is displayed; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, number blocks are merged and summed; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein a numerical representation of elements of the selector subset meet numerical representations of elements of the reference frame subset and a sum of these numbers is indicated instead of initial numbers as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 13, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein color fields of the selector subset meet color fields of the reference frame subset and the colors fuse in a predetermined way (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], as shown, when the color fields of the cursors meet the colors of the reference frames, the colors are fused in a predetermined way; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, when the color fields of the number cubes meet the colors of the reference frames, the colors are fused in a predetermined way; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein color fields of the selector subset meet color fields of the reference frame subset and the colors fuse in a predetermined way as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 14, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein images of the selector subset are added to the existing images of the reference frame subsets thus creating a different total image and a different game plot in each particular display of multi display environment and in the whole multi display system (Wowcube [01:40], the game 2048 is shown, where the objective is merge adjacent similar numbers to reach 2048; [01:45-01:47], block labeled 2 collides with another block labeled two, and 4 is displayed; [01:40 – 02:00], as shown, images of the selector subset are added to the existing images of the reference frame subsets thus creating a different total image and a different game plot in each particular display of multi display environment and in the whole multi display system; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein images of the selector subset are added to the existing images of the reference frame subsets thus creating a different total image and a different game plot in each particular display of multi display environment and in the whole multi display system as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 15, Rosendo teaches the claim comprising:
A system comprising: a multi-screen display system including a plurality of interconnected displays situated both in the same plane and in different planes that are intersecting and parallel; at least one microprocessor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays; and a spatial-position sensor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; abs. A geometric toy having a two or more axes originating from the center of the toy. The geometric toy includes cubelets. A predetermined number of the cubelets are rotatable about the axes. Display screens are connected to the cubelets and allow for the display of preprogrammed images. At least one microprocessor is in communication with the display screens to control the display of images on the display screens; [0029], In a solved state, cube 10 has six sides, with each side made up of nine small cubelets each of which having a display indicating they are part of that side (see FIG. 5); [0069], In preferred embodiments the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable. The images are preferably changed through sophisticated electronics, internal gyroscopes and accelerometers, that can sense the X,Y,Z axis movement in which cube 10 is being held in three-dimensional space. The combination of these sophisticated electronics and equally sophisticated software algorithms can detect motion-sensitive gestures and respond accordingly through sophisticated software algorithms thus configuring itself and changing itself in real-time based on user generated gestures) ;
wherein the at least one microprocessor is operative to perform: compiling or receiving at least two various subsets of images; assigning rules of interacting of elements belonging to different subsets of images; and deploying one or more modes of processing resulting images; scrolling to be continued for a predetermined time interval (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; [0027], FIG. 24 shows cube 10 displaying a newspaper page on one side, a clock on another side and a stock chart on yet another side; [0068], Each screen 22, forming 1/9 of the still image or video (FIG. 17). Hence each of the images on a side 6 can be used to provide the puzzle similar to that of a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; [0069], the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable; [0071], Cube 10 is preferably provided with a "time out" setting that will cause the system to go into "sleep mode" if the timeout expires wherein either; the screens 22 turn off, or alternatively, the screens 22 begin a predetermined display mode, either displaying still images or a predetermined video; [0073], Cube 10 can function as a puzzle similar to a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM.. Each of the sides 6 presents an image that is preselected either through an automated process or by the user. One of many advantages over the traditional prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM. device is that the number of puzzles (a minimum of 256) is configurable and selectable by the user; [0084], Screens 22 are preferably provided with touch sensitivity to control the GUI for cube 10 or other control mechanisms are preferably applied to control the GUI such as control by the computation element; [0089], cube 10 can display a startup banner that is user configurable reading "Alexia's Cube" or "Antonio's Cube", etc. The banner can rotate around the sides 6 until a predetermined time, such as once cube 10 has fully booted (ready for user interaction); [0090], The user via cube 10 software preferably selects digital images for a puzzle that will be displayed on the sides 6 for the currently active puzzle. The user can select the puzzle by interacting with cube 10; [0109], Cube 10 is preferably provided with touch/motion sensitive interfaces that allows the user to access Administrator capabilities. This allows the user to Enter PIN code to lock/unlock or enter Administrator mode on cube 10. Once in Administrator mode the user has the ability to configure elements, turn cube 10 on or off, select new puzzles, select a slide show to play, associated music themes, descramble a current puzzle on cube 10, select music lists to play or turn wireless capability on/or off, for example)
However, Rosendo fails to expressly disclose wherein in the one or more modes, the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames; and wherein the subset of images defined as selectors are subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user, via an original action, to be continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped. In the same field of endeavor, Wowcube teaches:
wherein in the one or more modes, the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames; and wherein the subset of images defined as selectors are subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user, via an original action, to be continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped (Wowcube pg. 1, Expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills; [01:47], movement of numbers occurs by inertia for a predetermined time; see [00:00 – 02:48], video shows a multi-screen display system including a plurality of interconnected displays situated both in the same plane and in different planes that are intersecting and parallel; at least one microprocessor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays; and a spatial-position sensor associated with a corresponding at least one of the displays; wherein the at least one microprocessor is operative to perform: compiling or receiving at least two various subsets of images; assigning rules of interacting of elements belonging to different subsets of images; and deploying one or more modes of processing resulting images; [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], reference frames (unmoving images shown to be indifferent to inertia, see claim 9) are shown as unmoving images while cursors are shown as subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user that is continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped; [01:40 – 02:00], reference frames (unmoving images shown to be indifferent to inertia, see claim 9) are shown as unmoving images while number blocks are shown as subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user that is continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein in the one or more modes, the one or more subsets of images are originally defined as selectors and reference frames; and wherein the subset of images defined as selectors are subject to an inertial interface that causes scrolling initiated by a user, via an original action, to be continued for a predetermined time interval after an instant when the original action of scrolling has stopped as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 16, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 15. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown following inertial scrolling pass between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown following inertial scrolling pass between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in the same plane conserving both the projection of a velocity on a border line of neighboring displays and a projection of the velocity normal to this line as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 17, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 16. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in intersecting planes conserving both the projection of the velocity on the border line of neighboring displays and the projection of the velocity normal to this line (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in intersecting planes conserving both the projection of the velocity on the border line of neighboring displays and the projection of the velocity normal to this line; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown between neighboring displays located in intersecting planes conserving both the projection of the velocity on the border line of neighboring displays and the projection of the velocity normal to this line; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial scrolling passes between neighboring displays located in intersecting planes conserving both the projection of the velocity on the border line of neighboring displays and the projection of the velocity normal to this line as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Regarding claim 18, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 16. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein a configuration of various displays is changeable by a user via a user interface, such that the configuration becomes variable and a neighboring display are changed with time (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; [0027], cube 10 (FIG. 17) is a cube shaped device that can be twisted and turned and manipulated in a fashion similar to that of the well known prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; FIG. 24 shows cube 10 displaying a newspaper page on one side, a clock on another side and a stock chart on yet another side; [0068], Each screen 22, forming 1/9 of the still image or video (FIG. 17). Hence each of the images on a side 6 can be used to provide the puzzle similar to that of a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; [0069], the images that are placed on the screens 22 are dynamic and configurable; The images, video, state or function of cube 10, for example, are preferably made to change dynamically through various hand gestures; One such example is that cube 10 is in the sate of a traditional prior art Rubik's.RTM. cube, with the traditional six colors on each face of the puzzle (White, Yellow, Red, Orange, Blue Green) and then, by pressing a center cubelet, 15, (one of the six center pieces) and performing a gesture in three-dimensional space (i.e. three quick clock-wise gestures), the puzzle will change "modes" from puzzle to "picture frame mode"; Showing full images on each of the six sides and cycling through a series of images held in the puzzle's internal non-volatile memory at a user or system pre-configured interval; [0071], Cube 10 is preferably provided with a "time out" setting that will cause the system to go into "sleep mode" if the timeout expires wherein either; the screens 22 turn off, or alternatively, the screens 22 begin a predetermined display mode, either displaying still images or a predetermined video; [0073], Cube 10 can function as a puzzle similar to a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM.. Each of the sides 6 presents an image that is preselected either through an automated process or by the user. One of many advantages over the traditional prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM. device is that the number of puzzles (a minimum of 256) is configurable and selectable by the user; [0084], Screens 22 are preferably provided with touch sensitivity to control the GUI for cube 10 or other control mechanisms are preferably applied to control the GUI such as control by the computation element; [0089], cube 10 can display a startup banner that is user configurable reading "Alexia's Cube" or "Antonio's Cube", etc. The banner can rotate around the sides 6 until a predetermined time, such as once cube 10 has fully booted (ready for user interaction); [0113], In FIG. 20, the user has turned the top row of cubelet 3a clockwise. Cubelet 3a has connectivity with cubelets 2a and 6a)
Regarding claim 19, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 16. Wowcube further teaches:
wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial interface passes between displays that are neighbors at that instant when the particular element of image hits the border line between displays (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown following inertial scrolling pass between displays that are neighbors at that instant when the particular element of image hits the border line between displays; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown following inertial scrolling pass between displays that are neighbors at that instant when the particular element of image hits the border line between displays; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the subset of images defined as selectors following inertial interface passes between displays that are neighbors at that instant when the particular element of image hits the border line between displays as suggested in Wowcube into Rosendo. Doing so would be desirable because the system enables you to expand your view with 3-dimensional WOWCube® experience. WOWCube® Entertainment System is Rubik’s СubeTM inspired gaming system for children and even for the whole family. Fully tangible Smart & Educational toy for home and on-the-go. WOWCube® System comes in handy for cognitive development enhancing hand/motor skills (see Screen Captures pg. 1). This is a very new type of game console. There is nothing like it. You play by twisting, shaking, and tilting (00:01 - 00:20). Additionally, Wowcube would improve the system of Rosendo by providing an improved inertial interface that enables interesting and intuitive inputs for a variety of dynamic and configurable user interfaces, thereby increasing user satisfaction and enjoyment.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rosendo in view of WOWCube in further view of Kwak et al. (US 20140101577 A1, published 04/10/2014), hereinafter Kwak.
Regarding claim 5, Rosendo in view of Wowcube teaches all the limitations of claim 4, further comprising:
scrolling; touching the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system (Rosendo Figs. 1-29; [0068], Each screen 22, forming 1/9 of the still image or video (FIG. 17). Hence each of the images on a side 6 can be used to provide the puzzle similar to that of a prior art Rubik's Cube.RTM; [0027], FIG. 24 shows cube 10 displaying a newspaper page on one side, a clock on another side and a stock chart on yet another side; [0084], Screens 22 are preferably provided with touch sensitivity to control the GUI for cube 10; [0108], embodiments of cube 10 are preferably designed with touch and motion sensitive technology, similar to those found in today's iPhone.TM. (i.e. touch sensitive screen, motion sensitive via accelerometer technology etc.); [0089], cube 10 can display a startup banner that is user configurable reading "Alexia's Cube" or "Antonio's Cube", etc. The banner can rotate around the sides 6 until a predetermined time, such as once cube 10 has fully booted (ready for user interaction); see also [0069-0071], [0090], [0109])
Wowcube further teaches: wherein the scrolling is initiated by touching the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system and continuous moving in a direction chosen by a user (Wowcube [01:35 – 01:38, 02:13 – 02:15], cursors shown following inertial scrolling initiated by touching the screen and continuous moving in a direction chosen by the user; [01:40 – 02:00], number blocks shown following inertial scrolling initiated by touching the screen and continuous moving in a direction chosen by the user; see also [00:00 – 02:48])
However, Rosendo in view of Wowcube fails to expressly disclose wherein the scrolling is initiated by touching the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system and continuous moving a touching point in a direction chosen by a user. In the same field of endeavor, Kwak teaches:
wherein the scrolling is initiated by touching the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system and continuous moving a touching point in a direction chosen by a user (Kwak Figs. 1-46; [0181], Referring to FIG. 6, while the first screen is displayed on the first display 110a of the multi display apparatus 100, when a user selects at least one contents included in the first screen at operation S610, the multi display apparatus 100 senses the selection of contents and analyzes features of the selected contents at operation S620. Contents may be one or more images, video, text, graphs, lists and figures. These contents features can be determined by analyzing data features of source files. A user may move to the second screen contents after selecting the contents. The multi display apparatus 100 determines whether to move the selected contents by confirming changes of the touched coordinates at operation S630. User manipulation may be implemented with touch inputs, such as flicking or touching & dragging; [0182], When contents displayed on the first screen are moved to the second screen by user manipulation (operation S630-Y), the multi display apparatus 100 determines whether there are preset areas where corresponding contents can be arranged on the second screen at operation S640; [0193], Referring to FIG. 8, user manipulation to select and move the first image 111-2 in the first screen displayed on the first display 110a to the second display 110b direction is input, as indicated by the dot and arrow; [0194], As illustrated in FIG. 8, when the first image area 112-2 is generated or determined to already exist on the second screen, the multi display apparatus 100 may copy the first image 111-2 and display the image on the corresponding area 112-2 of the second screen, or cut the first image 111-2 from the first screen and paste the first image to the corresponding area 112-2. In the case of copying, the original first image 111-2 remains on the first screen after being displayed in the corresponding area 112-2 on the second screen. In the case of cutting and pasting, the original first image 111-2 is deleted from the first screen and displayed on the corresponding area 112-2 of the second screen. In either case, first image area 112-2 is filled, thereby generating the corresponding first image 117-2 on the second display 110b. According to the exemplary embodiment, when a user touches contents of the first screen and performs an appropriate user manipulation, such as for example a flick or a drag operation in the direction of the second screen, pasting on the defined area of the second screen may be automatically performed; [0195], When contents move from the first screen to the second screen, the multi display apparatus 100 may adjust a size and shape of corresponding contents according to a size and shape of the area to which the contents will be moved)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the scrolling is initiated by touching the screen of one of the displays of the multi display system and continuous moving a touching point in a direction chosen by a user as suggested in Kwak into Rosendo in view of Wowcube. Doing so would be desirable because because the display size of a mobile electronic device has a limited dimensional area, it may have difficulty performing jobs while simultaneously opening a plurality of windows regarding the multi-tasking jobs. To solve the difficulty, a multi display apparatus including a plurality of displays is developed (see Kwak [0006]). Because such a multi display apparatus includes more than two display screens, user convenience when multi-tasking is performed can be enhanced. However, because the multi display apparatus has a different construction from that of the related single display apparatus, a control method used in a single display apparatus is difficult to use in the multi display apparatus without modification (see Kwak [0007]). User environment may not be efficient for such multi display applications (see Kwak [0008]). When relevant screens are displayed on the plurality of display screens, a method of operating the multi display apparatus so that one screen can be easily modified by user manipulation performed on another screen is desired (see Kwak [0008]). The system of Kwak is useful for a variety of content types (see Kwak [0046]) and games (see Kwak [0098], [0112], [0267]). The system of Kwak would improve the system of Rosdeno and Wowcube by providing a simple and intuitive method of moving content between screens of a multi-display apparatus, thereby providing an additional interaction modality for a greater variety of game and content types and increasing user satisfaction.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wakefield (US 20100039350 A1) see Figs. 1-9 and [0041-0046].
/JOHN T REPSHER III/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2143