DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15, line 3 recites “the variance”; claim 16, line 2 recites “the variance” , there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 1 1 , 14-16, 20-23, 2 6 and 2 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Li (US 2020/0232854) in view of Groen (US 6,357,911). With respect to the limitations of claim 1 1, Li teaches a cooktop comprising: a top plate glass (Fig s 1, 6, microcrystal panel, 004 8 ) configured to support placement of a cooking container (container, 004 9 ) ; a memory configured to store (memory 1005, 0043) a plurality of models indicating a relationship between a temperature of the top plate glass and a cooking temperature (S30, o peration S30, obtaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature data, and extracting a peak value of the preset temperature curv e, 0056; plurality of models equivalent to first, second and third hump curve, 0021-0024) ; a temperature sensor configured to sense the temperature of the top plate glass when operating in a heating mode and output a sensing value (0048, least three temperature sensors scattered on a bottom surface of a microcrystal panel of the induction cooker ) ; and a processor (processor 1001, 0047) configured to: select a regression model from among the plurality of regression models based on the sensing value of the temperature sensor (o btaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature dat a, 0050) ; and calculate the cooking temperature based on the model ( calculating an actual temperature of the container to be measured according to the actual position and the peak value , 0051). Li discloses the claimed invention except for the models are regression models indicating a relationship between a temperature of the top plate glass and a cooking temperature . However, Groen discloses the model are regression models indicating a relationship between a temperature of the top plate glass and a cooking temperature (Abstract, Claim 16, the predicted equalized temperature can be calculated from the series of surface temperatures using least squares, non-linear regression techniques ) is known in the art. It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the cooktop of Li having a processor that uses a model indicating a relationship between a temperature of the top plate glass and a cooking temperature silent to a regression model with the regression model of Groen for the purpose of using a known regression mathematical model that calculates an equalized temperature from a series of surface temperature measurements (abstract), thereby improving the overall accuracy calculated temperature. With respect to the limitations of claim 22, Li teaches a cooking device comprising: a top plate glass (Figs 1, 6, microcrystal panel, 0048) configured to support a cooking container (container, 0049) ; a temperature sensor configured to sense a temperature of the top plate glass (0048, least three temperature sensors scattered on a bottom surface of a microcrystal panel of the induction cooker ) ; and a controller configured (processor 1001, 0047) to: select a model from among a first type of model and a second type of model (S30, o peration S30, obtaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature data, and extracting a peak value of the preset temperature curv e, 0056; plurality of models equivalent to first, second and third hump curve, 0021-0024) based on the temperature sensed by the temperature sensor (o btaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature dat a, 0050) ; calculate a cooking temperature of the cooking container based on the model to generate an estimated temperature of the cooking container ( calculating an actual temperature of the container to be measured according to the actual position and the peak value , 0051) ; and output the estimated temperature (display, 0042, 0043 , known in the art to use estimated temperature for heater, power regulation ). With respect to the limitations of claim 26, Li teaches method of controlling a cooking device, the method comprising: sensing, via a temperature sensor (0048, least three temperature sensors scattered on a bottom surface of a microcrystal panel of the induction cooker ) in the cooking device, a temperature of the cooking device (Figs 1, 6, microcrystal panel, 0048) ; selecting a model, via a controller (processor 1001, 0047) in the cooking device, from among a first type of model and a second type of model (S30, o peration S30, obtaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature data, and extracting a peak value of the preset temperature curv e, 0056; plurality of models equivalent to first, second and third hump curve, 0021-0024) based on the temperature sensed by the temperature sensor (o btaining a preset temperature curve matching the induction cooker according to the temperature dat a, 0050) ; calculating, via the controller, a cooking temperature of a cooking container placed on the cooking device based on the model to generate an estimated temperature of the cooking container ( calculating an actual temperature of the container to be measured according to the actual position and the peak value , 0051) ; and outputting the estimated temperature (display, 0042, 0043, known in the art to use estimated temperature for heater, power regulation). Li discloses the claimed invention except for the models are regression models and calculating a cooking temperature of the cooking container based on the regression model. However, Groen discloses the model are regression models and calculating a cooking temperature of the cooking container based on the regression model (Abstract, Claim 16, the predicted equalized temperature can be calculated from the series of surface temperatures using least squares, non-linear regression techniques ) and explicitly showing outputting the estimated temperature (0045, a plurality of adjustments of heating power of heater 103 may be performed in such a way that the core temperature of food 101 and thus the doneness of food 101 can be monitored in real time ) is known in the art. It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the cooking device and method of Li having a controller that uses a model calculating a cooking temperature of the cooking container silent to a regression model with the regression model of Groen for the purpose of using a known regression mathematical model that calculates an equalized temperature from a series of surface temperature measurements (abstract), thereby improving the overall accuracy calculated temperature. It would also have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the cooking device and method of Li silent to outputting the estimated temperature with the outputting the estimated temperature of Groen for the purpose of providing a known heater regulating configuration that adjust a heating power of the heater to achieve a desire core temperature or doneness (0045). Claims 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 23 and 27 are also rejected as being dependent upon claims 11, 22 and 26. Claim s 12 , 13, 24 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Li (US 2020/0232854) in view of Groen (US 6,357,911) as applied to claim s 11 , 22 and 26 , further in view of Xing (CN111981519). An English machine translation of Xing (CN111981519) is included with the Notice of Reference Cited (PTO-892). With respect to the limitations of claim 12, Li in view of Groen discloses the processor is further configured to: sense the temperature of the top plate glass a plurality of times via the temperature sensor to obtain sensing values (Li, Fig 2, operation S10, 0056) and regression models (Groen, Abstract, Claim 16). Li in view of Groen discloses the claimed invention except for calculating one or more slopes based on the sensing values and select the model from among the plurality of models based on the one or more slopes. However, Xing discloses calculating one or more slopes based on the sensing values and select the model from among the plurality of models based on the one or more slopes (0049, t he characteristic values can be the slope, angle, etc .) is known in the art. It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the cooktop of Li in view of Groen sensing a top plate glass temperature and calculating a target temperature based on regression models silent to using a slope with the calculating one or more slopes based on the sensing values and select the model from among the plurality of models based on the one or more slopes of Xing for the purpose of using a known characteristic value for comparing with a pre-stored heating curve to determine characteristics of a cookware (0049). With respect to the limitations of claim 13, Li in view of Groen and Xing discloses the processor is further configured to select the regression model from among the plurality of regression models based on at least one of a mean of the one or more slopes or a variance (Li, 0018-0023, variance) of the one or more slopes (Xing, 0049, slopes) . Claim s 24 and 28 are similarly rejected as set forth in the rejection of claim 12 above. Claim s 17 , 18 , 19, 25 , 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Li (US 2020/0232854) in view of Groen (US 6,357,911) as applied to claim s 11 , 22 and 26 , further in view of Kahler (US 2007/0215599). With respect to the limitations of claims 17 , 18 and 19 , Li in view of Groen discloses further comprising an input inference configured to receive the target temperature (Groen, 0045 ); the target temperature is set in advance based on a heating power level (Li, 0056, obtain a preset temperature curve). Li in view of Groen discloses the claimed invention except for further comprising a display configured to display information, wherein the processor is further configured to: calculate an amount of time remaining until the cooking temperature of the cooking container reaches a target temperature; and display the amount of time remaining via the display . However, Kahler discloses further comprising a display configured to display information (Fig 2, display 114, 0030), the processor (control unit 102, 0030) is further configured to: calculate an amount of time remaining until the cooking temperature of the cooking container reaches a target temperature (0014, 0032, predicted cooking time remaining is an estimate of the time remaining until the actual internal temperature (i.e. measured by internal temperature sensor 106) of the food item will reach the desired internal temperature ); and display the amount of time remaining via the display (0032, predicted cooking time remaining may be periodically calculated by control unit 102 and updated on the display ) is known in the art. It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the cooktop of Li in view of Groen determining a target temperature silent to displaying the remaining cooking time with the further comprising a display configured to display information, wherein the processor is further configured to: calculate an amount of time remaining until the cooking temperature of the cooking container reaches a target temperature; and display the amount of time remaining via the display of Kahler for the purpose of providing useful remaining cooking time information to a user (0032), thereby improving the overall convenience of the device. Claims 25 and 29 are similarly rejected as set forth in the rejection of claim 17 above. With respect to the limitations of claim 30, Li discloses further comprising receiving, via a user interface (interface 1003, 0043) of the cooking device, the target temperature from a user. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 23 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT THIEN S TRAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7745 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday [8:00-4:00] . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Steven Crabb can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5095 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THIEN S TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 3/3/2026