DETAILED ACTION
Elections/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I (Claims 1-14) without traverse in the reply filed on 05/22/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 8 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
(a) Claim 8 line 1, typing error: “a transformer” should be “the transformer”.
(b) Claim 9 line 3, typing error: “a core” should be “the core”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Segal (US 5817209 A).
Regarding Claim 1:
Segal teaches that a core arrangement for a transformer (10a-10d core formed the transformer; Fig. 2; see col. 4, lines 25-35),, wherein the core arrangement comprises a plurality of core sheets (10, Fig. 1; col. 4, lines 4-10), and wherein the core sheets are attached to each other by means of an adhesive substance (12, Fig. 1), and wherein the core sheets have a thickness in the interval of 0.18-0.3 mm (see col. 6, lines 65-67).
Regarding Claims 2, 10:
As applied to claim 1 and 9, Segal teaches that the attached core sheets make the core arrangement self-supporting (construed from Fig. 2).
Regarding Claims 3, 11:
As applied to claim 1 and 9, Segal teaches that wherein said core sheets are in the form of stacked plates or strips (see col. 7, lines 35-40).
Regarding Claims 4, 12:
As applied to claim 1 and 9, Segal teaches that wherein the core sheets are made of steel (see col. 3, lines 65-67).
Regarding Claims 5, 13:
As applied to claim 1 and 9, Segal teaches that the adhesive substance is at least one of a bonding varnish or an epoxy coating (see col. 6, lines 5-10).
Regarding Claim 6:
As applied to claim 1, Segal teaches that wherein the adhesive substance is applied on at least one side of at least one of the core sheets (see Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 7:
As applied to claim 1, Segal teaches that wherein the core sheets are attached to each other by means of the adhesive substance and a curing substance (see col. 4, lines 50-55).
Regarding Claim 8:
As applied to claim 1, Segal teaches that the transformer comprising the core arrangement (i.e. 10a-10d core formed the; see Fig. 1)
Regarding Claim 9:
Segal teaches that a method for producing a core arrangement for a transformer (10a-10d core formed the transformer; Fig. 2; see col. 4, lines 25-35), wherein the core arrangement comprises a plurality of core sheets (10, Fig. 1; col. 4, lines 4-10), the method comprising: stacking the core sheets to form a core (see Abstract), and wherein an adhesive substance (12, Fig. 1) is applied on at least one side of at least one of the core sheets; and curing the stacked core sheets, and curing the stacked core sheets, and wherein the core sheets have a thickness in the interval of 0.18-0.3 mm (see col. 6, lines 65-67).
Regarding Claim 14:
As applied to claim 9, Segal teaches that the applying the adhesive substance on at least one side of at least one of the core sheets comprises applying the adhesive substance and a curing substance (see col. 4, lines 50-55) on at least one side of at least one of the core sheets.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form 892.
/KAZI HOSSAIN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2837
/SHAWKI S ISMAIL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837