DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-19, 22, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chiu (U.S. Patent No. 7,931,284).
Regarding claim 17, Chiu discloses a water tank (Figs. 1-7) for a dehumidifier (40) comprising: a box body (Fig. 1), an installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1) being provided at a bottom (Fig. 1) of the box body (Column 2 lines 15-22), and a side wall of the installation groove being provided with a limit groove (inside 21, Fig. 3); a moving wheel (30) provided with a connection seat (31) and a wheel body (32) mounted (Figs. 3-6) at the connection seat (31), a side of the connection seat (31) being configured to be installed (Figs. 3-6) in the limit groove (inside 21); and a limit member (23) disposed at least partially in the installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1), so as to restrict the connection seat (31) from sliding out of the limit groove (inside 21).
Regarding claim 18, Chiu discloses the water tank (Figs. 1-7), wherein: the installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1) includes a first groove body (seating plate 31, Fig. 5) and a second groove body (receiving plate 31, Fig. 4) connected to the first groove body (Fig. 1); a groove side wall (Fig.3) of the first groove body (Fig. 5) is provided with a limit rib (211), and the limit rib (211) is spaced apart from a groove bottom wall (Fig. 3) of the first groove body to form the limit groove (inside 21); the connection seat (31) is configured to slide into the limit groove (inside 21) from the second groove body (Fig. 4); and the limit member (23) is mounted (at 232) at the second groove body (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 19, Chiu discloses the water tank (Figs. 1-7), wherein the limit member (23) is provided with an insertion member (231) configured to be inserted in one end (Figs. 4-5) of the limit groove (inside 21) close to the second groove body (Fig. 4) when the limit member (23) is installed in the second groove body (Figs. 4-5), to limit movement of the connection seat (31) toward the second groove body (Figs. 4-5).
Regarding claim 22, Chiu discloses the water tank (Figs. 1-7), wherein the limit member (23) is engaged with the second groove body (at 232).
Regarding claim 27, Chiu discloses the water tank (Figs. 1-7), wherein the limit member (23) is further provided with a pull-out member (233), and the pull-out member (233) is configured to pull the limit member (23) out from the second groove body (Figs. 4-5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 17 and 33-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (Pub. No. 2021/0333010) in view of Chiu (U.S. Patent No. 7,931,284).
Regarding claim 17, Yang et al. disclose a water tank (Figs. 1-7) for a dehumidifier (10) comprising: a box body (30), but lacks disclosure of an installation groove being provided at a bottom of the box body, and a side wall of the installation groove being provided with a limit groove; a moving wheel provided with a connection seat and a wheel body mounted at the connection seat, a side of the connection seat being configured to be installed in the limit groove; and a limit member disposed at least partially in the installation groove, so as to restrict the connection seat from sliding out of the limit groove.
Chiu teaches a dehumidifier (40) comprising: a box body (Fig. 1), an installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1) being provided at a bottom (Fig. 1) of the box body (Column 2 lines 15-22), and a side wall of the installation groove being provided with a limit groove (inside 21, Fig. 3); a moving wheel (30) provided with a connection seat (31) and a wheel body (32) mounted (Figs. 3-6) at the connection seat (31), a side of the connection seat (31) being configured to be installed (Figs. 3-6) in the limit groove (inside 21); and a limit member (23) disposed at least partially in the installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1), so as to restrict the connection seat (31) from sliding out of the limit groove (inside 21).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the box body of Yang et al. with a moving wheel as taught by Chiu for the advantage of providing a detachable caster device to enable a portable dehumidifier (Column 1 lines 36-47).
Regarding claim 33, Yang et al. disclose a dehumidifier (Figs. 1-7) comprising: a body (20); and a water tank (30) including: a box body (30); wherein the dehumidifier (10) is configured to be in: a working state (paragraph 26), in which the body (20) is located at an upper end (Fig. 4) of the water tank (30), and a non-working state (paragraph 26), in which the body (20) is at least partially accommodated (Fig. 3) in the water tank (30), but lacks disclosure of an installation groove being provided at a bottom of the box body, and a side wall of the installation groove being provided with a limit groove; a moving wheel provided with a connection seat and a wheel body mounted at the connection seat, a side of the connection seat being configured to be installed in the limit groove; and a limit member disposed at least partially in the installation groove, so as to restrict the connection seat from sliding out of the limit groove
Chiu teaches a dehumidifier (40) comprising: a box body (Fig. 1), an installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1) being provided at a bottom (Fig. 1) of the box body (Column 2 lines 15-22), and a side wall of the installation groove being provided with a limit groove (inside 21, Fig. 3); a moving wheel (30) provided with a connection seat (31) and a wheel body (32) mounted (Figs. 3-6) at the connection seat (31), a side of the connection seat (31) being configured to be installed (Figs. 3-6) in the limit groove (inside 21); and a limit member (23) disposed at least partially in the installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1), so as to restrict the connection seat (31) from sliding out of the limit groove (inside 21).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the box body of Yang et al. with a moving wheel as taught by Chiu for the advantage of providing a detachable caster device to enable a portable dehumidifier (Column 1 lines 36-47).
Regarding claim 34, Chiu (modified above) teaches wherein: the installation groove (at 20, Fig. 1) includes a first groove body (seating plate 31, Fig. 5) and a second groove body (receiving plate 31, Fig. 4) connected to the first groove body (Fig. 1); a groove side wall (Fig. 3) of the first groove body (Fig. 5) is provided with a limit rib (211), and the limit rib (211) is spaced apart from a groove bottom wall (Fig. 3) of the first groove body to form the limit groove (inside 21); the connection seat (31) is configured to slide into the limit groove (inside 21) from the second groove body (Figs. 4-5); and the limit member (23) is mounted (at 232) at the second groove body (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 35, Chiu (modified above) teaches wherein the limit member (23) is provided with an insertion member (231) configured to be inserted in one end (Figs. 4-5) of the limit groove (inside 21) close to the second groove body (Fig. 5) when the limit member (23) is installed in the second groove body (Fig. 5), to limit movement of the connection seat (31) toward the second groove body.
Claim(s) 29-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (Pub. No. 2021/0333010) in view of Chiu (U.S. Patent No. 7,931,284), and further in view of Liang et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0381750).
Regarding claim 29, Yang et al. disclose the water tank (Figs. 1-7), wherein the box body (30) is provided with a drain gap (paragraphs 29 and 31), but lacks disclosure wherein the upper end of the box body is provided with the drain gap, and the water tank further comprising: a drain cover detachably mounted at the drain gap.
Liang et al. teach a box body (2) having a mounting gap (4) at an upper end (Fig. 2) of the box body (2) to enable a cover (1) to be detachably mounted to the mounting gap (4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the drain mount of Yang et al. with a mount as taught by Liang et al. for the advantage of having a more convenient and fast mounting of the cover (Column 2 lines 40-43).
Regarding claim 30, Liang et al. (modified above) teach wherein: one of the mounting gap (4) and the cover (1) is provided with a slide rail (Fig, 7), and another one of the drain gap (4) and the cover (1) is provided with a slide groove (12); and the slide groove (12) is slidably matched with the slide rail (Fig. 7) to make the cover (1) fit into the gap (4).
Regarding claim 31, Liang et al. (modified above) teach wherein a lower end (Fig. 11) of the cover (1) is snapped (at 152) with an edge of the gap (4).
Regarding claim 32, Liang et al. (modified above) teach wherein a lower side (Fig. 11) of the cover (1) is provided with a buckle (152), and the edge (Fig. 2) of the gap is provided with a flange (41); the buckle (152) is snapped with the flange (41).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 20-21, 23-26, 28, and 36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Saito et al. (Pub. No. US 2018/0037058) disclose a bottom with installation groove for a moving wheel and a limit member restricting a connection seat of the wheel.
/REINALDO SANCHEZ-MEDINA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753