DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 27-29 and 31-37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ruocco-Angari (US 2007/0084221) , and further in view of Gupta et al. (US 2022/0087253) hereinafter known as Gupta . With regards to claim 27 , Ruocco-Angari discloses a thermally isolated sensor arrangement for imaging an object of interest (FIG. 1A; [003 9 ]; infrared detector means 3) within a cryogenic environment (Abstract; [0002][0003] ; cryostat) ; said cryogenic arrangement comprising: a. a sensor configured for imaging said object of interest (FIG. 1A; [003 9 ]; infrared detector means 3) ; c. an outer casing ([0040]; outer casing 4) accommodating said sensor 3 ; said housing having an aperture and an optical window mounted within said aperture ([0038]; a window 6 situated facing the detector means 3) ; and d. means for securing said sensor ( [0042] [0046][0048]; a flexible link or cable 10 and strands with a first eyelets 8 and second eyelets 9 ) ([0039]; “ a cold finger 2 having infrared detector means 3 secur ed to the end thereof ….”) ; wherein said means for securing said sensor further comprises a wire suspension characterized by low thermal conductivity ([0023][0027]; Kevlar or Nomex cable strands having a very low thermal conductivity) , further wherein said means for securing said sensor [0038]-[0042] is mounted on the outer casing 4 , and secures only said sensor 3 . Ruocco-Angari teaches that the infrared detector means may have associated accessories wherein the infrared detector means is used to detect infrared [0003]-[0004] . The reference further discloses a window 6 facing the detector means 3 and lying on the same axis as the said detector means [0039]-[0040] . Ruocco-Angari do not disclose; b. a light source configured for illuminating said object of interest; c. a vacuum-sealed housing accommodating said sensor and light source; said housing having an aperture and an optical window mounted within said aperture . In the same field of endeavor, Gupta discloses a system to store specimen containers in a temperature-controlled environment within the interior of a cryogenic storage (Abstract) . Gupta teaches of an optical sensor that shoots an infrared beam across a width of the temperature-controlled environment (Fig. 5; 17 , or shoots the beam longitudinally (vertically) and measures time of flight for return of reflection off a top surface (The Examiner considers the top surface as an “object of interest”) of the cryogenic medium . The optical sensor is used to determine the amount of cryogenic medium within the temperature controlled environment 17 [0059] . Finally, the reference teaches that the cryogenic storage tank or freezer 102 may include stainless steel interior and exterior walls with a vacuum [0028] . In view of Gupta, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art before the effective filing date of the claimed in invention to modify the sensor arrangement, of Ruocco-Angari , with an optical sensor capable shooting an infrared beam to the top or side surface across the cryostat. The motivation is to measure the amount of cryogenic medium inside the cryostat. Also, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art before the effective filing date of the claimed in invention to utilize a vacuum-sealed housing for the cryostat of Ruocco-Angari . Cryostats are commonly vacuum sealed to maintain an object or sample under cr y ogenic conditions. It would have been obvio us to one of ordinary skill within the art to employ such cryostat for such purpose. Gupta teaches of performing time of flight measurements [0059] and Ruocco-Angari [0038] teaches a window 6 facing the detector means 3 and lying on the same axis as the said detector means [0039]-[0040]. The references do not specifically disclose an aperture with an optical window , however, optical sensors, such as infrared time-of-flight cameras, are commonly utilized to measure distances to objects. Such cameras utilize an active infrared source and a large aperture to optimize the collection reflected infrared photons which would be used to determine distances of an object or surface. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art to utilize an infrared optical sensor capable of time of flight measurements, in the system of modified Ruocco-Angari , for the purpose measuring the distance a top surface of a cryostat. The motivation is to measure the amount of cryogenic medium inside the cryostat. With regards to claim 28 , Ruocco-Angari , in view of Gupta, discloses t he arrangement according to claim 27, wherein a. said cryogenic environment is a cryogenic device for storing biological objects (Gupta; [0008][0013]) . With regards to claim 29 , Ruocco-Angari , in view of Gupta, discloses t he arrangement according to claim 2 8 , wherein s aid biological object is selected from the group consisting of a seminal fluid, an embryo, an egg or any combination thereof. (Gupta; [0013]) With regards to claim 31 , Craven discloses a system for manipulating an object of interest within a cryogenic environment (Craven; [0001]; “…apparatus and/or methods to pick and/or place specimen containers , for example picking specimen containers and/or placing specimen containers to an array of specimen containers, for instance in a cryogenic environment .”) ; said arrangement comprising: a. a grasper (FIG. 1-2; [0071][0072]; pick and/or place head 102 and receiver 106) configured for placing said object of interest into said cryogenic environment and retrieving said object of interest therefrom ( [0061][0071] ; FIG. 20) ; and b. a cryogenic arrangement for imaging an object of interest within a cryogenic storing device ([0131]; “The optical sensor(s) 1828 may be positioned and/or oriented to detect the single one of the specimen containers 1902 or a portion thereof, and/or to image an interior of the single one of the specimen containers 1902…”) ; said cryogenic arrangement comprising: i . a sensor configured for imaging said object of interest ([0131]; “The optical sensor(s) 1828 may be positioned and/or oriented to detect the single one of the specimen containers 1902…”) ; ii. a light source configured for illuminating said object of interest ([0134]; “…an infrared light emitting diode and sensor pair,… ”) ; iv. means for securing said sensor and light source within said housing; v. means for displaying said object of interest captured by said sensor ([0140]; display screens) ; Craven do not specifically disclose; iii. a housing accommodating said sensor and light source; said housing having an aperture and an optical window mounted within said aperture; and wherein said means for securing said sensor and light source further comprises a wire suspension characterized by low thermal conductivity; further wherein said means for securing said sensor and light source is mounted on said housing, and secures only said sensor and light source. Ruocco-Angari discloses a thermally isolated sensor arrangement for imaging an object of interest (FIG. 1A; [0039]; infrared detector means 3) within a cryogenic environment (Abstract; [0002][0003]; cryostat) ; said cryogenic arrangement comprising: a. a sensor configured for imaging said object of interest (FIG. 1A; [0039]; infrared detector means 3) ; c. an outer casing ([0040]; outer casing 4) accommodating said sensor 3 ; said housing having an aperture and an optical window mounted within said aperture ([0038]; a window 6 situated facing the detector means 3) ; and d. means for securing said sensor ([0042][0046][0048]; a flexible link or cable 10 and strands with a first eyelets 8 and second eyelets 9)([0039]; “a cold finger 2 having infrared detector means 3 secured to the end thereof….”) ; wherein said means for securing said sensor further comprises a wire suspension characterized by low thermal conductivity ([0023][0027]; Kevlar or Nomex cable strands having a very low thermal conductivity) , further wherein said means for securing said sensor [0038]-[0042] is mounted on the outer casing 4 , and secures only said sensor 3 . In view of Ruocco-Angari , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Craven’s system with a low thermal conductive wire or cable that can secure and suspend the light source and sensor arrangement within a cryogenic environment. The motivation is to thermally isolate the light source and sensor arrangement to prevent thermal interference from the walls of the cryogenic enclosure. In the same field of endeavor, Gupta discloses a system to store specimen containers in a temperature-controlled environment within the interior of a cryogenic storage (Abstract) . T he reference teaches of a cryogenic storage tank or freezer 102 may include stainless steel interior and exterior walls with a vacuum [0028] . I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art before the effective filing date of the claimed in invention to utilize a vacuum-sealed housing for the cryogenic freezer of modified Craven. C ryogenic freezer s are commonly vacuum sealed to maintain an object or sample under cryogenic conditions. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art to employ such cryostat for such purpose. The references do not specifically disclose an aperture with an optical window , however, optical sensors, such as infrared time-of-flight cameras, are commonly utilized to measure distances to objects. Such cameras utilize an active infrared source and a large aperture to optimize the collection reflected infrared photons which would be used to determine distances of an object or surface. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art to utilize an infrared optical sensor (having a large aperture) that is capable of performing time of flight measurements relative to an object or surface within a cryogenic storage tank/housing. With regards to claim 3 2, modified Craven discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein a. said cryogenic environment is a cryogenic device for storing biological objects (Gupta; [0008][0013])(Craven; [0007]) With regards to claim 3 3, modified Craven discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein said biological object is selected from the group consisting of a seminal fluid, an embryo, an egg or any combination thereof. (Gupta; [0013]) With regards to claim 3 4, modified Craven discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein said wire suspension is made of polyparaphenylene terephthalamide fibers. ([0023][0027]; Kevlar cable strands having a very low thermal conductivity) With regards to claim 3 5, modified Craven discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein said optical window is made of quartz and glued within said aperture by means of an epoxy encapsulant . Ruocco-Angari discloses a detector means that includes a window [0038] . The references do not specifically disclose the claimed recitation, however, such optical windows on vacuumed sealed housing s are commonly made of quartz which would allow the entrance of light, especially infrared, to the detector. Also, q uartz windo w s are durable and can endure cryogenic environments. It would have been obvious to employ a quartz window to the system of modified Craven for such purpose. Further, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art to apply an epoxy encapsulant to seal the quartz window to the vacuum sealed housing of modified Craven. Epoxy sealants provide a strong seal which would prevent leakage into the vacuum sealed housing. It would have been obvious to apply an epoxy encapsulant to seal the quartz window to the cryogenic storage, of modified Craven , for such purpose. With regards to claim 3 6, modified Craven do not specifically discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein said sensor is a CMOS sensor. CMOS sensors are commonly utilized as infrared detectors /sensors and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art to utilize such. With regards to claim 3 7, modified Craven discloses t he system according to claim 31, wherein said light source is an array of light emitting diodes. (Craven; [0134]) Allowable Subject Matter Claims 30, 38-39 and 43-44 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: With regards to claim 30, Ruocco-Angari , in view of Gupta, do not disclose the arrangement according to claim 28, wherein said array is annularly shaped around said sensor. With regards to claim 38, modified Craven do not disclose the system according to claim 37, wherein said array is annularly shaped around said sensor. With regards to claim 3 9 , modified Craven do not disclose t he system according to claim 31, wherein said grasper comprises a tubular member and a shaft accommodated within said tubular member, said shaft has a proximal end and a distal end thereof; said proximal end is provided with a handle for manually rotating said shaft relating to said tubular member; said gasper further comprises a bevel gear secured to said tubular member; said bevel gear comprises a pinion and an idle gear; said pinion is mechanically connected to said distal end of said shaft; said idle gear mechanically connected to a spindle bracketed to said tubular member; said spindle carries a coiled spring having a pitch thereof effective for grasping and releasing said object of interest by a resilient manner; said object of interest when located on an internal bottom surface of said cryogenic environment is graspable by pressing said object of interest between spring coils; said grasper further comprises a stop member; said object of interest when grasped is manually rotatable by means of said handle via said shaft and said bevel gear till achieving a mechanic contact with said stop releasing said object of interest from said spring. With regards to claim 43 , modified Craven do not disclose t he system according to claim 28 , wherein said vacuum-sealed housing comprises two parts and an O-ring placed between said two parts of said vacuum-sealed housing. Claim 44 is objected based on dependency on objected base claim 43. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kilbride et al. (US 2020/0229427) Blair et al. (US 2020/0107541) Grabau et al. (US 2023/0031233) Hehlen (US 10,989,450) Sager et al. (US 5,647,228) Kitching et al. (US 2011/0031969) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HUGH H MAUPIN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1495 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7:30 - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT David J. Makiya can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2273 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HUGH MAUPIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884