DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to application no. 18/271,564 filed on 07/10/2023.
Claims 1 – 7 are pending and ready for examination.
Priority
This application is a 371 of PCT application no. PCT/JP2022/002308 filed on 01/14/2022 and claims priority to Foreign Application no. JP2021-004668, filed on 01/15/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/10/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3, 4, 6 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1, 4 and 7 recite, “DCI”, “RE”. Descriptions of the acronyms are required for the first time use in a claim.
Claims 3 and 6 have some typo in line 2, “, ,”. One comma should be removed.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al. (LIU hereinafter referred to LIU) (US 2021/0212071 A1) in view of Qualcomm ("CR on 38.214 PDSCH resource mapping", R1-2002840, 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #100bis, e-Meeting, April 20th – 30th, 2020) (cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 1, LIU teaches (Title, RESOURCE CONFIGURATION METHOD AND COMMUNICATIONS APPARATUS) a user equipment (UE) (Fig.10 and [0413], communications apparatus 1000 is a terminal device), comprising:
reception circuitry (Fig.10 and [0414], communications module 1002) configured to receive ([0416], The communications module 1002 is configured to perform step 402, step 404 shown in FIG. 4), from a base station, a first radio resource control (RRC) parameter indicating first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and a second RRC parameter indicating second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Fig.4, step 402 and step 403. [0251], base station A sends a plurality of ZP CSI-RS resource sets and configuration information of a ZP CSI-RS resource in each ZP CSI-RS resource set to the terminal device A through higher layer signaling, e.g., through radio resource control (RRC) signaling; [0301], the first resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and the second resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 2. Here, a first ZP CSI-RS resource set and a second ZP CSI-RS resource set are received by a terminal/ UE through RRC signaling; therefore, it is obvious that a first RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and a second RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 2), and to receive a DCI format (Fig.4, step 404. [0302], terminal device A receives the DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0346], (PDSCH resource allocated to the terminal device A is indicated through the DCI); and
control circuitry (Fig.10 and [0414], processing module 1001) configured to:
determine overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim examiner addresses one limitation only);
determine one or more overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any RE in the second resource set; overlapped RE), at least based on a DCI field in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1); and
determine one or more overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1).
LIU does not specifically teach
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH;
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1; and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2.
However, Qualcomm teaches (Title, CR on 38.214 PDSCH resource mapping)
receive first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, UE is configured with one or more ZP CSI-RS resource set configuration(s)) and a DCI format scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, When receiving PDSCH scheduled by DCI format 1_0 or PDSCHs with SPS activated by DCI format 1_0, the REs corresponding to configured resources in aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are available for PDSCH. Here, the REs of the ZP CSI-RS are available for the PDSCH, i.e. one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first or the second ZP CSI-RS resource sets);
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, Each non-zero codepoint of ZP CSI-RS trigger in DCI format 1_1 triggers one aperiodic ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet in the list aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList by indicating the aperiodic ZP CSI-RS resource set ID), and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1 (Pg.3: section 5.1.4.1, When receiving PDSCHs with SPS activated by a DCI format 1_1, the REs corresponding to configured resources in rateMatchPatternGroup1 or rateMatchPatternGroup2 are not available for the PDSCHs with SPS if a corresponding bit of the Rate matching indicator field of the DCI format 1_1 activating the PDSCHs with SPS is equal to 1; Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The REs indicated by p-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet are declared as not available for PDSCH. The REs indicated by sp-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList and aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are declared as not available for PDSCH when their triggering and activation are applied, respectively. Here, based on DCI format 1_1, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2 (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The procedures for PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_1 described in this clause equally apply to PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_2, by applying the parameters of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList-ForDCIFormat1_2 instead of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList. Here, same citation for DCI format 1_1 and 1_2. Here, based on DCI format 1_2, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIU as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Qualcomm. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide method and apparatus for performing PDSCH resource mapping for improved decoding of PDSCH (Qualcomm, Title and Pg.2).
Regarding claim 4, LIU teaches (Title, RESOURCE CONFIGURATION METHOD AND COMMUNICATIONS APPARATUS) a base station (Fig.11 and [0418], communications apparatus 1100 is a network device), comprising:
transmission circuitry (Fig.11and [0419], communications module 1102) configured to transmit ([0421], The communications module 1102 is configured to perform step 402, step 404 shown in FIG. 4), to a user equipment, a first radio resource control (RRC) parameter indicating first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and a second RRC parameter indicating second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Fig.4, step 402 and step 403. [0251], base station A sends a plurality of ZP CSI-RS resource sets and configuration information of a ZP CSI-RS resource in each ZP CSI-RS resource set to the terminal device A through higher layer signaling, e.g., through radio resource control (RRC) signaling; [0301], the first resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and the second resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 2. Here, a first ZP CSI-RS resource set and a second ZP CSI-RS resource set are received by a terminal/ UE through RRC signaling; therefore, it is obvious that a first RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and a second RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 2), and to receive a DCI format (Fig.4, step 404. [0302], terminal device A receives the DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0346], (PDSCH resource allocated to the terminal device A is indicated through the DCI); and
control circuitry (Fig.11 and [0419], processing module 1101) configured to:
determine overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim examiner addresses one limitation only);
determine one or more overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any RE in the second resource set; overlapped RE), at least based on a DCI field in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1); and
determine one or more overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1).
LIU does not specifically teach
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH;
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1; and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2.
However, Qualcomm teaches (Title, CR on 38.214 PDSCH resource mapping)
receive first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, UE is configured with one or more ZP CSI-RS resource set configuration(s)) and a DCI format scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, When receiving PDSCH scheduled by DCI format 1_0 or PDSCHs with SPS activated by DCI format 1_0, the REs corresponding to configured resources in aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are available for PDSCH. Here, the REs of the ZP CSI-RS are available for the PDSCH, i.e. one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first or the second ZP CSI-RS resource sets);
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, Each non-zero codepoint of ZP CSI-RS trigger in DCI format 1_1 triggers one aperiodic ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet in the list aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList by indicating the aperiodic ZP CSI-RS resource set ID), and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1 (Pg.3: section 5.1.4.1, When receiving PDSCHs with SPS activated by a DCI format 1_1, the REs corresponding to configured resources in rateMatchPatternGroup1 or rateMatchPatternGroup2 are not available for the PDSCHs with SPS if a corresponding bit of the Rate matching indicator field of the DCI format 1_1 activating the PDSCHs with SPS is equal to 1; Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The REs indicated by p-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet are declared as not available for PDSCH. The REs indicated by sp-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList and aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are declared as not available for PDSCH when their triggering and activation are applied, respectively. Here, based on DCI format 1_1, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2 (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The procedures for PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_1 described in this clause equally apply to PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_2, by applying the parameters of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList-ForDCIFormat1_2 instead of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList. Here, same citation for DCI format 1_1 and 1_2. Here, based on DCI format 1_2, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIU as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Qualcomm. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide method and apparatus for performing PDSCH resource mapping for improved decoding of PDSCH (Qualcomm, Title and Pg.2).
Regarding claims 2 and 5, combination of LIU and Qualcomm teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 4, respectively as outlined above.
LIU further teaches
the DCI field triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; [0243], technical terms “enable” and “trigger” is used interchangeably; [0261] and [0263], DCI is used to indicate a ZP CSI-RS resource set), determine overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RS resource set ([0276], overlapped RE).
LIU does not specifically teach
in a case that the DCI format is the DCI format 1_1, and the DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1 triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets, determine one or more REs for the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RS resource set as unavailable REs for the PDSCH and determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets other than the ZP CSI-RS resource set as available REs for the PDSCH.
However, Qualcomm teaches
in a case that the DCI format is the DCI format 1_1, and the DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1 triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets, determine one or more REs for the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RS resource set as unavailable REs for the PDSCH and determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets other than the ZP CSI-RS resource set as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, Each non-zero codepoint of ZP CSI-RS trigger in DCI format 1_1 triggers one aperiodic ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet in the list aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList by indicating the aperiodic ZP CSI-RS resource set ID; Pg.3: section 5.1.4.1, When receiving PDSCHs with SPS activated by a DCI format 1_1, the REs corresponding to configured resources in rateMatchPatternGroup1 or rateMatchPatternGroup2 are not available for the PDSCHs with SPS if a corresponding bit of the Rate matching indicator field of the DCI format 1_1 activating the PDSCHs with SPS is equal to 1; Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The REs indicated by p-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet are declared as not available for PDSCH. The REs indicated by sp-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList and aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are declared as not available for PDSCH when their triggering and activation are applied, respectively. Here, based on DCI format 1_1, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of LIU and Qualcomm as mentioned in claims 1 and 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Qualcomm. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide method and apparatus for performing PDSCH resource mapping for improved decoding of PDSCH (Qualcomm, Title and Pg.2).
Regarding claims 3 and 6, combination of LIU and Qualcomm teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 4, respectively as outlined above.
LIU further teaches
the DCI field triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; [0243], technical terms “enable” and “trigger” is used interchangeably; [0261] and [0263], DCI is used to indicate a ZP CSI-RS resource set), determine overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RS resource set ([0276], overlapped RE).
LIU does not specifically teach
in a case that the DCI format is the DCI format 1_2, and the DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2 triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RR resource set as un available REs for the PDSCH and determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets other than the ZP CSI-RS resource set as available REs for the PDSCH.
However, Qualcomm teaches
in a case that the DCI format is the DCI format 1_2, and the DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2 triggers a ZP CSI-RS resource set from the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the ZP CSI-RR resource set as un available REs for the PDSCH and determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets other than the ZP CSI-RS resource set as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The procedures for PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_1 described in this clause equally apply to PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_2, by applying the parameters of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList-ForDCIFormat1_2 instead of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList. Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, Each non-zero codepoint of ZP CSI-RS trigger in DCI format 1_1 triggers one aperiodic ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet in the list aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList by indicating the aperiodic ZP CSI-RS resource set ID; Pg.3: section 5.1.4.1, When receiving PDSCHs with SPS activated by a DCI format 1_1, the REs corresponding to configured resources in rateMatchPatternGroup1 or rateMatchPatternGroup2 are not available for the PDSCHs with SPS if a corresponding bit of the Rate matching indicator field of the DCI format 1_1 activating the PDSCHs with SPS is equal to 1; Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The REs indicated by p-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet are declared as not available for PDSCH. The REs indicated by sp-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList and aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are declared as not available for PDSCH when their triggering and activation are applied, respectively. Here, based on DCI format 1_1 (i.e. DCI format 1_2), some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of LIU and Qualcomm as mentioned in claims 1 and 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Qualcomm. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide method and apparatus for performing PDSCH resource mapping for improved decoding of PDSCH (Qualcomm, Title and Pg.2).
Regarding claim 7, LIU teaches a communication method (Title, RESOURCE CONFIGURATION METHOD AND COMMUNICATIONS APPARATUS) of a user equipment (UE) (Fig.4 and [0273], a flowchart of a resource configuration method; the method is performed by a terminal device), the communication method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, a first radio resource control (RRC) parameter indicating first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and a second RRC parameter indicating second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Fig.4, step 402 and step 403. [0251], base station A sends a plurality of ZP CSI-RS resource sets and configuration information of a ZP CSI-RS resource in each ZP CSI-RS resource set to the terminal device A through higher layer signaling, e.g., through radio resource control (RRC) signaling; [0301], the first resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and the second resource set is the ZP CSI-RS resource set 2. Here, a first ZP CSI-RS resource set and a second ZP CSI-RS resource set are received by a terminal/ UE through RRC signaling; therefore, it is obvious that a first RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 1 and a second RRC indicates ZP CSI-RS resource set 2);
receiving a DCI format (Fig.4, step 404. [0302], terminal device A receives the DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0346], (PDSCH resource allocated to the terminal device A is indicated through the DCI); and
determining overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim examiner addresses one limitation only);
determining one or more overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any RE in the second resource set; overlapped RE), at least based on a DCI field in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1); and
determining one or more overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets ([0276], N codewords overlaps with any resource element RE in the first resource set; overlapped RE) at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI (Table 1 and [0255], an indication field in the DCI to indicate the enabled ZP CSI-RS resource set; different ZP CSI-RS resource sets are dynamically selected by indicating different state values of the indication field. As shown in Table 1).
LIU does not specifically teach
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determining one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH;
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determining one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1; and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determining one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2.
However, Qualcomm teaches (Title, CR on 38.214 PDSCH resource mapping)
receiving first one or more zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets and second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, UE is configured with one or more ZP CSI-RS resource set configuration(s));
receiving a DCI format scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_0, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets or REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, When receiving PDSCH scheduled by DCI format 1_0 or PDSCHs with SPS activated by DCI format 1_0, the REs corresponding to configured resources in aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are available for PDSCH. Here, the REs of the ZP CSI-RS are available for the PDSCH, i.e. one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first or the second ZP CSI-RS resource sets);
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_1, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH (Pg.5: section 5.1.4.2, Each non-zero codepoint of ZP CSI-RS trigger in DCI format 1_1 triggers one aperiodic ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet in the list aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList by indicating the aperiodic ZP CSI-RS resource set ID), and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as unavailable REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_1 (Pg.3: section 5.1.4.1, When receiving PDSCHs with SPS activated by a DCI format 1_1, the REs corresponding to configured resources in rateMatchPatternGroup1 or rateMatchPatternGroup2 are not available for the PDSCHs with SPS if a corresponding bit of the Rate matching indicator field of the DCI format 1_1 activating the PDSCHs with SPS is equal to 1; Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The REs indicated by p-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet are declared as not available for PDSCH. The REs indicated by sp-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList and aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList are declared as not available for PDSCH when their triggering and activation are applied, respectively. Here, based on DCI format 1_1, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH); and
in a case that the DCI format is DCI format 1_2, determine one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the first one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH, and determine whether one or more REs of the PDSCH overlapped with REs of the second one or more ZP CSI-RS resource sets as available REs for the PDSCH or as un available REs for the PDSCH at least based on a DCI field included in the DCI format 1_2 (Pg.4: section 5.1.4.2, The procedures for PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_1 described in this clause equally apply to PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH with DCI format 1_2, by applying the parameters of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList-ForDCIFormat1_2 instead of aperiodic-ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSetsToAddModList. Here, same citation for DCI format 1_1 and 1_2. Here, based on DCI format 1_2, some ZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSets are not available for the PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIU as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Qualcomm. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide method and apparatus for performing PDSCH resource mapping for improved decoding of PDSCH (Qualcomm, Title and Pg.2).
Conclusion
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
BIN SEDIQ AKRAM et al. (Pub. No. WO 2019/193520 A1) – “POWER BOOSTING AROUND ZERO-POWER REFERENCE SIGNALS” discloses a method performed by a wireless device comprises obtaining a power boosting configuration(s) comprising a power boosting configuration(s) for a Zero Power (ZP) Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) resource(s), a power boosting configuration(s) for a ZP CSI-RS resource set(s), a power boosting configuration(s) for a Channel State Information Interference Measurement (CSI-IM) resource(s), and/or a power boosting configuration(s) for a CSI-IM resource set(s). The method further comprises, for an Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing (OFDM) symbol within a downlink slot in which the wireless device is scheduled with a downlink channel or signal, determining a power boost value for the downlink channel or signal within the OFDM symbol based on the applicable power boosting configuration(s). The method further comprises decoding the downlink channel or signal in the OFDM symbol based on the power boost.
Information Regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ROWNAK ISLAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474