Response to Amendment
The amendments filed on 10/10/2025 have been fully considered and are made of record.
Claims 1, 9 and 15 have been amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed on 10/10/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection has been applied to amended limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 recites limitation “measuring attenuation of a millimeter Wave or teraherz (THz) signal” in lines 3-4.
Specification doesn’t provide any explanation how the attenuation signal is achieved or the signal is attenuated or what factors are involved for signal attenuation.
Similar issue for claims 9 and 15.
Dependent claims 2-8, 10-14 and 16-20 also have similar issues.
Claim 1 recites limitation “processing the sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution information” in line 6.
Specification doesn’t provide any explanation how processing the sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution information is achieved. For example para [0035] of specification mention that “lookup table or algorithm” is used but there is no lookup table or algorithm is provided to process the sensing data.
Similar issue for claims 9 and 15.
Dependent claims 2-8, 10-14 and 16-20 also have similar issues.
Claims 2, 7, 10, 12-13, 16 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites “analyzing by the server, a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals.” It is unclear if “a plurality of air pollution information” is the same or different from the “air pollution information” in claim 1. It is unclear if “the mmWave or THz signals” recited in claim 2 is the same or different from the “wireless communication signal” recited in claim 1.
Claims 10 and 16 have same issue mentioned above.
For examination Examiner interprets different from independent claims.
Claim 7 appears to have the same issues as above but with respect to the “plurality of sensing measurement data”. It is unclear if this is the same or different as the sensing data of claim 1.
Claims 12-13 and 18-19 have same issue mentioned above.
For examination Examiner interprets different from independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over S. Durjan et al., "Effects of Major Air Pollutants on Millimeter Wave Spectrum," 2020 3rd International Conference on Emerging Trends in Electrical, Electronic and Communications Engineering (ELECOM), Balaclava, Mauritius, 2020, pp. 185-190; translation attached) in view of Baldwin et al. (Patent NO. US 9,677,986 B1; hereinafter Baldwin).
Regarding Claim 1, Durjan teaches a method of monitoring air pollution (method in Fig. 2), the method comprising:
receiving, by a receiver, a wireless communication signal (See receiver is Mobile User is receiving wireless signal in Fig. 2);
measuring, attenuation of a millimeter Wave (mmWave) or terahertz (THz) signal in the received wireless communication signal (See mmWave received; See page 1 col. 2) to obtain a sensing measurement data of the received wireless communication signal (See the sensing data in Table II of the received signal; See page 3-4);
processing the sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution information (See Fig. 4-Fig. 6 to obtain air pollution data; See page 4-6); and
outputting a result of the obtained air pollution information (Fig. 4-Fig. 6 is output of result; See page 4-6),
wherein the wireless communication signal is transmitted or received by a base station of a radio access network of a mobile telecommunications network (Antenna/Transmitter in Fig. 2 is from base station od radio access network; See page 1-page 6).
Durjan teaches the measurement of attenuation but is silent with regard to the device performing the measurement and therefore Durjan does not explicitly teach “measuring, by the receiver” as claimed.
Baldwin teaches a measuring, by the receiver (receiver 108 has sensor 110 and data processing 112 that measures in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to be performed by the receiver, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 2, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein the outputting comprises: transmitting the air pollution information to a server; analyzing, by the server, a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing
Baldwin further teaches wherein the outputting comprises:
transmitting the air pollution information to a server (user device 104 transmits air pollution data to server 118 in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65);
analyzing, by the server, a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals (received wireless communication signal by sensor 110 is attenuated in terahertz signal in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35) in a plurality of wireless communication signals (112/124 of server 118 analyzes plurality of air pollution information in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing (122/124 generates report data 126 based on plurality of air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the outputting comprises: transmitting the air pollution information to a server; analyzing, by the server, a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 3, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein: receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from the base station; or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment
Baldwin further teaches wherein: the receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from a base station (receiver 104 is user 102’s equipment and 104 receives the wireless communication signal from base station 108/106 in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65); or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from the base station; or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 4, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein the processing comprises processing, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the processing comprises processing, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information (receiver 104 comprises 112 to process air pollution information from sensor 110 in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the processing comprises processing, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 5, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein the processing comprises: transmitting, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to a server; and processing, by the server, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information
Baldwin further teaches wherein the processing comprises:
transmitting, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to a server (receiver 104 transmits data to server 118/120 in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
processing, by the server, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information (122/124 of server processes data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use wherein the processing comprises: transmitting, by the receiver, the sensing measurement data to a server; and processing, by the server, the sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 6, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 5. Durjan is silent about wherein: the transmitting comprises transmitting a plurality of sensing measurement data to the server at predetermined time intervals; and the processing by the server comprises processing, by the server, the plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information.
Baldwin further teaches wherein:
the transmitting comprises transmitting a plurality of sensing measurement data to the server at predetermined time intervals (server 120 receives plurality of transmitted data in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
the processing by the server comprises processing, by the server, the plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information (server 122/124 processes plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the transmitting comprises transmitting a plurality of sensing measurement data to the server at predetermined time intervals; and the processing by the server comprises processing, by the server, the plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain the air pollution information, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 7, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein: the processing comprises processing a plurality of sensing measurement data that is obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information; and the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation.
Baldwin further teaches wherein:
the processing comprises processing a plurality of sensing measurement data that is obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals (server 122/124 processes plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65),
to obtain the air pollution information (server 122/124 processes plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation (plurality of base station 106/108 transmits to plurality of user equipment 104 that measures attenuated signal; See Col. 4, Lines 10-60).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the processing comprises processing a plurality of sensing measurement data that is obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information; and the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 8, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the method of claim 1. Durjan is silent about wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation (sensor 110 is attenuated in Terahertz; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35), and
at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data (RFID sensor of sensor 110 provides location information; See Col. 7, Lines 35-60) and a path of the wireless communication signal (accelerometer of sensor 110 provides direction and direction is path; See Col. 8, Lin es 5-15).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 9, Durjan teaches a system for monitoring air pollution (system in Fig. 2), the system comprising:
receive a wireless communication signal (See receiver s Mobile User is receiving wireless signal in Fig. 2);
measure attenuation of a millimeter Wave (mmWave) or terahertz (THz) signal in the received wireless communication signal (See mmWave received; See page 1 col. 2) to obtain a sensing measurement data of the received wireless communication signal (See the sensing data in Table II of the received signal; See page 3-4);
process the sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution information (See Gig. 4-Fig. 6 to obtain air pollution data; See page 4-6); and
output a result of the obtained air pollution information (Fig. 4-Fig. 6 is output of result; See page 4-6):
wherein the wireless communication signal is transmitted or received by a base station of a radio access network of a mobile telecommunications network (Antenna/Transmitter in Fig. 2 is from base station od radio access network; See page 1-page 6).
Durjan is silent about at least one memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions.
Baldwin teaches at least one memory storing instructions (memory 114 stores sensor data in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 50-65); and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions (processor 120 is configured to execute instruction in Fig. 1).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify he system of Durjan by using at least one memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 10, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the system of claim 9. Durjan is silent about wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to output the result by: analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions (server 1120 is processor device to execute instructions in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65) to output the result by:
analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals (received wireless communication signal by sensor 110 is attenuated in terahertz signal in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35) in a plurality of wireless communication signals (112/124 of server 118 analyzes plurality of air pollution information in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing (122/124 generates report data 126 based on plurality of air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to output the result by: analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 11, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the system of claim 9. Durjan is silent about wherein: the wireless communication signal is received, from the base station, by a user equipment that performs the measuring; or the wireless communication signal is received, from the user equipment, by the base station that performs the measuring.
Baldwin further teaches wherein: the wireless communication signal is received, from a base station, by a user equipment that performs the measuring (receiver 104 is user 102’s equipment and 104 receives the wireless communication signal from base station 108/106 in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65); or the wireless communication signal is received, from the user equipment, by the base station that performs the measuring.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the wireless communication signal is received, from the base station, by a user equipment that performs the measuring; or the wireless communication signal is received, from the user equipment, by the base station that performs the measuring, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 12, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the system of claim 9. Durjan is silent about wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: process a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
process a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals (server 122/124 processes plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65),
to obtain the air pollution information (server 122/124 processes plurality of sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: process a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 13, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the system of claim 12. Durjan is silent about wherein: the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation (receiver 104 is user 102’s equipment and 104 receives the wireless communication signal from base station 108/106 in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 14, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the system of claim 9. Durjan is silent about wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation (sensor 110 is attenuated in Terahertz; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35), and
at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data (RFID sensor of sensor 110 provides location information; See Col. 7, Lines 35-60) and a path of the wireless communication signal (accelerometer of sensor 110 provides direction and direction is path; See Col. 8, Lin es 5-15).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 15, Durjan teaches at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon instructions executable by at least one processor to perform a method of monitoring air pollution (method in Fig. 2), the method comprising:
receiving, a wireless communication signal (See receiver s Mobile User is receiving wireless signal in Fig. 2);
measuring, by the receiver, attenuation of a millimeter Wave (mmWave) or terahertz (THz) signal in the received wireless communication signal (See mmWave received; See page 1 col. 2) to obtain a sensing measurement data of the received wireless communication signal (See the sensing data in Table II of the received signal; See page 3-4);
processing the sensing measurement data to obtain air pollution information (See Gig. 4-Fig. 6 to obtain air pollution data; See page 4-6); and
outputting a result of the obtained air pollution information (Fig. 4-Fig. 6 is output of result; See page 4-6):
wherein the wireless communication signal is transmitted or received by a base station of a radio access network of a mobile telecommunications network (Antenna/Transmitter in Fig. 2 is from base station od radio access network; See page 1-page 6).
Durjan teaches the measurement of attenuation but is silent with regard to the device performing the measurement and therefore Durjan does not explicitly teach “measuring, by the receiver” as claimed.
Baldwin teaches a measuring, by the receiver (receiver 108 has sensor 110 and data processing 112 that measures in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to be performed by the receiver, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 16, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium of claim 15. Durjan is silent about wherein the outputting comprises: analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing.
Durjan is silent about
Baldwin further teaches wherein the outputting comprises:
analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals (received wireless communication signal by sensor 110 is attenuated in terahertz signal in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35) in a plurality of wireless communication signals (112/124 of server 118 analyzes plurality of air pollution information in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65); and
generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing (122/124 generates report data 126 based on plurality of air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the outputting comprises: analyzing a plurality of air pollution information obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals; and generating a report on air pollution based on the analyzing., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 17, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium of claim 15. Durjan is silent about wherein: the receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from the base station; or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment.
Baldwin further teaches wherein:
the receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from a base station (receiver 104 is user 102’s equipment and 104 receives the wireless communication signal from base station 108/106 in Fig. 1; See Col. 4, Lines 5-65); or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the receiver is a user equipment that receives the wireless communication signal from the base station; or the receiver is the base station that receives the wireless communication signal from the user equipment, as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 18, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium of claim 15. Durjan is silent about wherein the processing comprises: processing a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the processing comprises:
processing a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals (server 120 receives plurality of transmitted data in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65), to obtain the air pollution information (122/124 of server processes data to obtain air pollution in Fig. 1; See Col. 5, Lines 30-65).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the processing comprises: processing a plurality of sensing measurement data obtained by measuring attenuation of mmWave or THz signals in a plurality of wireless communication signals, to obtain the air pollution information., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 19, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium of claim 18. Durjan is silent about wherein the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation (plurality of base station 106/108 transmits to plurality of user equipment 104 that measures attenuated signal; See Col. 4, Lines 10-60).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the plurality of wireless communication signals are transmitted by a plurality of user equipment to a base station that measures the attenuation, or are transmitted by the base station to the plurality of user equipment that measure the attenuation., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Regarding Claim 20, Durjan in view of Baldwin teaches the at least one non-transitory computer-readable recording medium of claim 15. Durjan is silent about wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal.
Baldwin further teaches wherein the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation (sensor 110 is attenuated in Terahertz; See Col. 6, Lines 27-35), and
at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data (RFID sensor of sensor 110 provides location information; See Col. 7, Lines 35-60) and a path of the wireless communication signal (accelerometer of sensor 110 provides direction and direction is path; See Col. 8, Lin es 5-15).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one for ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the method of measuring of Durjan to use the sensing measurement data comprises a measurement of the attenuation, and at least one of location information corresponding to the sensing measurement data and a path of the wireless communication signal., as taught by Baldwin in order to benefit user from information about changes in airborne particles (Baldwin; Col. 1, Lines 10-20).
Conclusion
17. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Allen et al. (Pub NO. US 2021/0241593 A1) discloses System and Method for Position Detection.
Nebel et al. (Pub NO. US 2020/0292449 A1) discloses Detecting Metal Contamination.
Schmidt et al. (Pub NO. US 2014/0065975 A1) discloses System and Method for Assessing Radio Sensing Data.
/ZANNATUL FERDOUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858