The present application, filed on or after March 15, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
DETAILED ACTION
This is in reply to an amendment filed on 12/12/2025. Status of Claims are:
** Claims 1-8 are amended.
** Claims 9-14 are new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment filed 12/12/2025, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons are set forth below.
The Applicant argues, top of Page-2 of arguments:
referring to combination information indicating combinations between the target beam used by the one base station and beams used by one or more base stations other than the one base station, the combinations being obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target beam is used by the one base station, and allocating one or more candidate beams, among beams of each of the one or more base stations, associated in advance in the combinations with the target beam, as the one or more candidate beams in which the one or more base stations perform communication with the terminal station."
According to the above-mentioned features of claim 1, when using the selected beam by the one base station, it is possible to reference the optimal combinations between the selected beam and a beam of multiple beams of one or more base stations other than the one base station, the combinations being obtained in advance based on the measurement results of the received signal power. Therefore, it is possible to allocate the optimal beam in addition to the selected beam by the one base station for communicating with the terminal station, by selecting the optimal beam from among the multiple beams used by one or more base stations other than the one base station. Thus, by referring to the optimal combinations prepared in advance for the selected beam, beam selection processing becomes unnecessary, suppressing the overhead generated by distributed antenna systems.
From the example shown in FIGS. 8a and 8b, it is possible to deduce that a UE
from source cell 1, indicating e.g. cell 2 as possible target for a HO and currently
served by beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2, since this combination of
serving and target beam has the largest number of recorded successful HOs and the
smallest number of failures. Hence, the HO command indicates this combination.([0181])
Furthermore, by relying on the pre-acquired signal reception power measurement results within the target area, there is no need to create three-dimensional map information. This also suppresses the effects of positioning errors, such as those caused by fading due to ground reflection, which can occur during the creation of three-dimensional map information.
Thus, Decarreau discloses examples of embodiments relate to a communication connection control procedure where a communication element or function, such as a UE, which is connected to a source cell via a communication beam conducts a handover to a target cell to which it is connected via another beam. Also, Decarreau discloses that the source cell is able to gather information and statistics about successful and failed handover procedures on a beam level basis, and it is possible to generate or build tables or the like (handover support information) from which the Ho performance can be deduced. Furthermore, Decarreau discloses that the communication network control element or function of the source cell controlling the source cell can decide to configure a HO command in such a way that the Ho is most likely to succeed. That is, Decarreau only discloses the handover support information from which the HO performance can be deduced. According to Decarreau, the handover support information refers to the combination of the base station and beam before the handover and the base station and beam after the handover when the UE performs a handover.
That is, Decarreau only discloses the handover support information from which the
HO performance can be deduced. According to Decarreau, the handover support
information refers to the combination of the base station and beam before the handover
and the base station and beam after the handover when the UE performs a handover.
Therefore, Decarreau fails to disclose "referring to combination information indicating combinations (obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when
the target beam is used by the one base station) between the target beam used by
the one base station and beams used by one or more base stations other than the
one base station" in the first place and thus fails to teach or suggest the claim limitation noted above.
In response, the examiner respectfully submits:
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant. First, Applicant’s applied claim language appears to describe Applicant’s Table 12 as shown below which is similar to Fig. 8a/8b of Decarreau without the terminal location information.
Secondly, Applicant argues that it is possible to allocate “the optimal beam” in addition to the selected beam by the one base station for communicating with the terminal station, by selecting the optimal beam from among the multiple beams used by one or more base stations other than the one base station. This notion is taught by Decarreau in Fig. 8a, that shows multiple beams are allocated, and not just one beam. As can be seen from Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” (i.e., “combination information), as shown below, has multiple allocated beams that can be selected, and not just one beam, however, the one beam (“optimal beam”) having priority that is higher than the other beams. This priority makes this one beam as equivalent to Applicant’s “optimal beam”. Please see para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that is generated , has various allocated beams for “Source Cell” and “Target cells”, such as beam for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3”, wherein these multiple pre-selected beam allocations are associated with each Target Cell, are to be used or considered by UE when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, wherein each beam has a priority number. For example, one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 is to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells.
Thirdly, Applicant argues somethings that are not clearly indicated in the applied claims. Applicant indicates: “…by referring to the optimal combinations prepared in advance for the selected beam, beam selection processing becomes unnecessary, suppressing the overhead generated by distributed antenna systems” is not in the applied claims.
As for the combination table being based on a measurement result of reception power when the target beam is used by one base station, Decarreau in para[0078] teaches that the “handover support information” (Fig. 8a) (i.e., Applicant’s combination information) is generated based on measurement results related to communication quality of beams of neighboring cells as shown.
The Applicant argues, bottom of Page-6 of arguments:
With regard to claim 6, this claim has been amended to include the following features (emphasis added):
selecting a target direction of a beam for communication with a terminal station at one base station of a plurality of base stations in a distributed antenna system; and
referring to combination information indicating combinations between the target direction of the beam used by the one base station and beam directions used by one or more base stations other than the one base station, the combinations being obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target direction of the beam is used by the one base station, and allocating one or more candidate directions of beams, among beam directions of each of the one or more base stations, associated in advance in the combinations with the target direction as the one or more candidate directions of the beams in which the one or more base stations perform communication with the terminal station".
As described above, Decarreau only discloses the tables or the like (handover support information) from which the HO performance can be deduced. According to Decarreau, the handover support information refers to the combination of the base station and beam before the handover and the base station and beam after the handover when the UE performs a handover. Therefore, Decarreau fails to disclose "referring to combination information indicating combinations (obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target direction of the beam is used by the one base station) between the target direction of the beam used by the one base station and beam directions used by one or more base stations other than the one base station" in the first place.
In response, the examiner respectfully submits:
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant. As for the notion of “target direction of the beam used…” Decarreau in para[0181] and as shown in Fig. 8a, teaches that UE from source cell 1, while being served with beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2, since this combination of serving and target cell has the largest number of recorded successful HOs and the smallest number of failures. However, it would have been obvious to have complemented table of Decarreau with other information such as “terminal location” and/or “beam directions”, as taught by KOO, to achieve a table similar to Applicant’s Table 12. In this case, KOO, in paragraph [0051] taches “assistance information” may include and identifies direction of beams of a cell, as well as particular location of the UE in the cell.
Applicant’s all other arguments are based on above already answered argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-10, and 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US 20200413306 A1 to Decarreau et al., (hereinafter Decarreau).
Claim 1. A control method, comprising:
selecting a target beam (see Fig. 8a, para[0177]-[0179], “beam 1 of Target Cell 3”, are pre-selected by Source cell, and included in “handover support information”, to be considered when UE hands/off (HO) from the source cell to a particular Target cell) for communication with a terminal station (i.e., UE) at one base station of a plurality of base stations (i.e., Target Cell 3) in a distributed antenna system; (see Fig. 15, #252 & 253, para[0226], I/O communication of a cell (i.e., any Target Cell/Source Cell) is a distributed structure (distributed antenna). See also, para[0110] multiple beams formed by specific antenna (i.e., distributed antenna)) and
referring to combination information indicating combinations between the target beam used by the one base station and beams used by one or more base stations other than the one base station, (See Fig. 8a, “handover support information” table (i.e., combination information) consists of beams from “Source cell” and “Target cell”) the combinations being obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target beam is used by the one base station (i.e., reception power related to target beam of target cell), (See para0078] the “handover support information” (Fig. 8a) (combination information) is generated based on measurement results related to communication quality of beams of neighboring cells (i.e., target cell) ) and
allocating a one or more candidate beams, among beams of each of the one or more base stations, associated in advance (i.e., candidate pre-selected best beam allocations – “beam 1 of Target Cell 2”) in the combinations (i.e., table of Fig. 8a) with the target beamone or more candidate beams in which the one or more base stations (i.e., Target Cell 2) perform communication with the terminal station. (i.e., UE(s)).
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that is generated , has various beams for “Source Cell” and “Target cell”, such as beam for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3”, wherein these multiple pre-selected beam allocations are associated with each Target Cell, are to be used or considered when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, wherein each beam has a priority number. For example, one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 is to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 2. (Currently Amended) The control method according to claim 1, wherein the allocating includes allocating, for performing the communication with the terminal station, (i.e., beam allocations are for HO by UE) the one or more candidate beams of the beam used by the one or more base stations in addition to the selected target beam used by the one base station.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” (i.e., the combination information) indicating both Target Cell 2 & Target Cell 3 beam allocations, such as Beam 1, to be used when UE hands off (over) from Source Cell to either Target Cell 2 or Target Cell 3, that identifies beams with a number of times communication was conducted successfully, and hence indicating a higher successful communication probability, if chosen/selected by Target Cell)
Claim 3. (Currently Amended) The control method according to claim 2, wherein the combination information (i.e., handover support information) further indicates a number of times that communication is performed for each of the combinations.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185] & Fig. 8a, “handover support information” (i.e., the combination information) that is exchanged between Cell 1 and Cell 2, showing beams having a higher number of a successful HO results (i.e., a probability of satisfying a predetermined condition) for example, if beam 1 of Target Cell 2, is used for handoff, instead of beam 2 of Target Cell 2, or beam 1 of Target Cell 3. See para[0181]-[0185] & Fig. 8a, UE is using beam 1 of Source cell 1)
Claim 4. (Currently Amended) The control method according to claim 2, wherein the combination information (i.e., handover support information) further indicates a probability of satisfying a predetermined condition when communication is performed for each of the combinations. (Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185] & Fig. 8a, “handover support information” (i.e., the combination information) that is exchanged between Cell 1 and Cell 2, showing beams having a higher number of a successful HO results (i.e., a probability of satisfying a predetermined condition) for example, if beam 1 of Target Cell 2, is used for handoff, instead of beam 2 of Target Cell 2, or beam 1 of Target Cell 3)
Claim 8. (Currently Amended) A communication control device, comprising:
a selection circuitry for selecting a target beam (see Fig. 8a, para[0177]-[0179], “beam 1 of Target Cell 3”, are pre-selected by Source cell, and included in “handover support information”, to be considered when UE hands/off (HO) from the source cell to a particular Target cell) for communication with a terminal station (i.e., UE) at one base station of a plurality of base stations (i.e., Target Cell 3) in a distributed antenna system; (see Fig. 15, #252 & 253, para[0226], I/O communication of a cell (i.e., any Target Cell/Source Cell) is a distributed structure (distributed antenna). See also, para[0110] multiple beams formed by specific antenna (i.e., distributed antenna)) and
an allocation circuitry for referring to combination information indicating combinations between the target beam used by the one base station and beams used by one or more base stations other than the one base station, (See Fig. 8a, “handover support information” table consists of beams from “Source cell” and “Target cell”)the combinations being obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target beam is used by the one base station, (i.e., reception power related to target beam of target cell), (See para0078] “handover support information” (Fig. 8a) is generated based on measurement results related to communication quality of beams of neighboring cells (i.e., target cell) )and allocating a one or more candidate beams, among beams of each of the one or more base stations, associated in advance(i.e., candidate pre-selected best beam allocations – “beam 1 of Target Cell 2”) in the combinations with the target beam, as the one or more candidate beams in which base stations(i.e., Target Cell 2) perform communication with the terminal station. (i.e., UE(s))
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that is generated , has various beams for “Source Cell” and “Target cell”, such as beam for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3”, wherein these multiple pre-selected beam allocations are associated with each Target Cell, are to be used or considered when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, wherein each beam has a priority number. For example, one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 is to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 9. The control method according to claim 3, wherein the allocating includes selecting the one or more candidate beams based on the number of times that communication is performed (i.e., a number of previous successful HO communications), among beams of each of the one or more base stations associated in advance with the target beam in the combinations.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that includes beam information for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3” includes multiple pre-selected beam allocations associated with each Target Cell, to be used when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, with one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 10. The control method according to claim 4, wherein the allocating includes selecting the one or more candidate beams based on the probability of satisfying the predetermined condition ( i.e., a number of previous successful HO communications), among beams of each of the one or more base stations associated in advance with the target beam in the combinations.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that includes beam information for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3” includes multiple pre-selected beam allocations associated with each Target Cell, to be used when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, with one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 12. The control method according to claim 1, wherein the combination information indicating the combinations (i.e., a combination of various allocated to be used beams) between the target beam used by the one base station and each of different beams of each of one or more base stations.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that includes beam information for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3” includes multiple pre-selected beam allocations associated with each Target Cell, to be used when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, with one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 13. The control method according to claim 1, wherein when the terminal station performs transmission using one or more radio streams in the distributed antenna system, (see Fig. 15, #252 & 253, para[0226], I/O communication of a cell (i.e., any Target Cell/Source Cell) is a distributed structure (distributed antenna). See also, para[0110] multiple beams formed by specific antenna (i.e., distributed antenna)) in the selecting, the target beam for communicating with the terminal station at the one base station is selected as one radio stream, and in the allocating, the one or more candidate beams, indicating the one radio stream or another radio stream, are allocated.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that includes beam information as allocated for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3” includes multiple pre-selected beam allocations associated with each Target Cell, to be used when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, with one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim 14. The control method according to claim 1, wherein the combination information indicating combinations between the target beam used by the one base station and beams used by a plurality of base stations other than the one base station, in the allocating, a plurality of candidate beams, among beams of each of the plurality of base stations, associated in advance in the combinations with the target beam are allocated.
(Decarreau: See para[0181]-[0185], Fig. 8a, the “handover support information” that includes beam information as allocated for “Target Cell 2” & “Target Cell 3” includes multiple pre-selected beam allocations associated with each Target Cell, to be used when UE hands off (HO) from the Source Cell to a particular Target Cell, with one allocated beam (beam 1 of Target Cell 2) being identified with a number, indicative of a higher number of previous successful HO communications, and thereby suggesting that beam 1 of Target Cell 2 to be used instead of all other pre-allocated beams of other Target Cells)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 5, 6, 7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200413306 A1 to Decarreau et al., (hereinafter Decarreau) in view of US 20200127907 A1 to KOO (hereinafter Koo).
Claim 5. (Currently Amended) The control method according to claim 2, wherein the combination information further indicates a position of the terminal station when communication is performed for each of the combinations.
Decarreau does not explicitly disclose that based on selection of a beam ID of assistance information, a particular UE location can be determined, and/or “beam ID” being indicative of the terminal station’s position, as understood by
wherein the combination information further indicates a position of the terminal station when communication is performed for each of the combinations.
However, in a similar field, Koo in para[0051] teaches a device (i.e., a target cell) may use a beam identifier, as included in assistance information received, to identify a particular location of a UE (i.e., the position of the terminal station) in a cell based on pre-configured beam configuration information received. (Koo: See para[0051])
Decarreau teaches assistance information being exchanged between a source cell and target cells, wherein the assistance information includes best candidate beams and their IDs pre-configured for a specific target cell, that can be by a specific target cell, when handover (HO) of a UE from source cell to a specific target cell occurs. (Decarreau: See para[0177]-[0179] and Fig 8a)
Koo teaches a device (i.e., a target cell) may use a beam identifier included in assistance information received, as to identify a particular location of a UE in a cell based on pre-configured beam configuration information received. (Koo: See para[0051])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filling, to have included the teaching of Koo with the teaching of Decarreau, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a device (i.e., a target cell) that can determine location of UE, based on data included in the assistance information that it receives. (Koo: See para[0051])
Claim 6. (Currently Amended) A control method, comprising:
selecting a target direction of a beam (see Fig. 8a, para[0177]-[0179], “beam 1 of Target Cell 3”, are pre-selected by Source cell, and included in “handover support information”, to be considered when UE hands/off (HO) from the source cell to a particular Target cell. See Fig. 1 for beams in source cell are directed to beams in target cell) for communication with a terminal station(i.e., UE) at one base station of a plurality of base stations(i.e., Target Cell 3) in a distributed antenna system; (see Fig. 15, #252 & 253, para[0226], I/O communication of a cell (i.e., any Target Cell/Source Cell) is a distributed structure (distributed antenna). See also, para[0110] multiple beams formed by specific antenna (i.e., distributed antenna)) and
referring to combination information indicating combinations between the target direction of the beam used by the one base station and beam directions used by one or more base stations other than the one base station, (See Fig. 8a, “handover support information” table consists of beams from “Source cell” and “Target cell”) the combinations being obtained based on a measurement result of reception power when the target direction of the beam is used by the one base station, (i.e., reception power related to target beam of target cell), (See para0078] “handover support information” (Fig. 8a) is generated based on measurement results related to communication quality of beams of neighboring cells (i.e., target cell) )and
allocating a one or more candidate directions of beams, among beam directions of each of the one or more base stations, associated in advance in the combinations with the target direction (i.e., UE from source cell 1 served by beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2) as the one or more candidate directions of the beams in which one or more base stations perform communication (i.e., HO) with the terminal station. (i.e., UE(s))
(Decarreau: See Fig. 1, Fig. 8a, and para[0181] for UE from source cell 1 served by beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2, since this target beam has the largest number of recorded successful Hos and the smallest number of failures)
Although Decarreau teaches a table having various allocated beams of different cells, and indicating a beam in a source cell is directed to beam of target cell (Decarreau: See para[0111] and Fig. 1) however, Decarreau does not teach that such information table can include other information such as “Beam direction information”, or “UE location information” within the cell.
However, in a similar field, Koo, in para[0051] taches assistance information, can have various information related to a beam configuration of a cell, including information that identifies a direction of a beam and beam ID that identifies a particular location of the UE in a cell based on beam configuration information. (Koo: See para[0051])
Decarreau teaches assistance information being exchanged between a source cell and target cells, wherein the assistance information includes best candidate beams and their IDs pre-configured for a specific target cell, that can be by a specific target cell, when handover (HO) of a UE from source cell to a specific target cell occurs. (Decarreau: See para[0177]-[0179] and Fig 8a)
Koo teaches a device (i.e., a target cell) may use a beam identifier included in assistance information received, as to identify a particular location of a UE in a cell based on pre-configured beam configuration information received. (Koo: See para[0051])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filling, to have included the teaching of Koo with the teaching of Decarreau, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a device (i.e., a target cell) that can determine location of UE, based on data included in the assistance information that it receives. (Koo: See para[0051])
Claim 7. (Currently Amended) The control method according to claim 6, wherein the allocating includes allocating, for performing the communication with the terminal station, the one or more candidate directions of the beam (i.e., UE from source cell 1, served by beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2) used by the one or more base stations (i.e., Target Cell 2) in addition to the selected target direction of the beam used by the one base station. (i.e., Target Cell 3, etc.) (Decarreau: See Fig. 1, Fig. 8a, and para[0181] for UE from source cell 1 served by beam 1, will be directed to beam 1 in target cell 2, since this target beam has the largest number of recorded successful Hos and the smallest number of failures. See Fig. 1 and para[0111], beam 1 from source cell is directed to beam 1 in target cell)
Claim 11. (New) The control method according to claim 5, wherein the allocating includes selecting the one or more candidate beams based on the position of the terminal station when communication is performed, among beams of each of the one or more base stations associated in advance with the target beam in the combinations.
(Koo: See para[0051] a device may use a beam identifier, as included in assistance information received, to identify a particular location of a UE (i.e., the position of the terminal station) in a cell based on preconfigured beam configuration information received)
Decarreau teaches assistance information being exchanged between a source cell and target cells, wherein the assistance information includes best candidate beams and their IDs pre-configured for a specific target cell, that can be by a specific target cell, when handover (HO) of a UE from source cell to a specific target cell occurs. (Decarreau: See para[0177]-[0179] and Fig 8a)
Koo teaches a device (i.e., a target cell) may use a beam identifier included in assistance information received, as to identify a particular location of a UE in a cell based on pre-configured beam configuration information received. (Koo: See para[0051])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filling, to have included the teaching of Koo with the teaching of Decarreau, in order to benefit from the enhancements of having a device (i.e., a target cell) that can determine location of UE, based on data included in the assistance information that it receives. (Koo: See para[0051])
Conclusion
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAJID ESMAEILIAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7830. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/M. E./
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
/GREGORY B SEFCHECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477