DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 07/13/23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by the publication CN 107571517 (heretofore CN’517).
As to claims 1, 11 and 13:
CN’517 discloses an apparatus and process to make/produce a battery pole component including, a conveying unit to move/convey a substrate material; a feeding unit feeding supplying material including a pair of hoppers with respective feeding port/inlet located between the first pair of the pressing rollers and the second pair of the pressing rollers; a rolling unit including first/second pair of pressing rollers arranged adjacent and spaced apart to one another wherein the feeding unit feeds/supplies the substrate material which passes through/between the first/second pairs of pressing rollers along a vertical direction and the first/second pairs of pressing rollers assist in pressing the active substance/material supplied thereto so as to form a first and second membranes (Abstract; 0019-0024; 0026-0035; Figure 2).
Figure 2, infra, shows the manufacturing apparatus:
As to claims 2 and 14:
CN’517 discloses a temperature gradient along the first pair of the pressing rollers and the second pair of the pressing rollers so that the temperature decreases from the first roller to the second roller and the temperature increases from the third roller to fourth roller (Abstract; 0019-0024; 0026-0035; Figure 2).
As to claim 12:
In CN’517, the conveying unit includes support members/frames for supporting the substrate material/web, and a winding roller to drive/move the substrate material/web in a vertical direction so to feed the substrate material/web to pass between the two pairs of pressing rollers (Abstract; 0019-0024; 0026-0035; Figure 2).
Thus, the present claims are anticipated.
(at least) Claim(s) 1 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by the publication CN 107584846 (heretofore CN’846).
As to claim 1 and 11:
CN’846 discloses an apparatus and process to make/produce a battery pole component including, a conveying unit to move/convey a substrate material; a feeding unit feeding supplying material including a pair of hoppers with respective feeding port/inlet located between the first pair of the pressing rollers and the second pair of the pressing rollers; a rolling unit including first/second pair of pressing rollers arranged adjacent and spaced apart to one another wherein the feeding unit feeds/supplies the substrate material which passes through/between the first/second pairs of pressing rollers along a vertical direction and the first/second pairs of pressing rollers assist in pressing the active substance/material supplied thereto so as to form a first and second membranes (Abstract; 0021-0028; 0020-0039; Figure 2).
Figure 2, infra, shows the manufacturing apparatus:
Thus, the present claims are anticipated.
(at least) Claim(s) 1 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by the publication CN 107574679 (heretofore CN’679).
As to claim 1 and 11:
CN’679 discloses an apparatus and process to make/produce a battery pole component including, a conveying unit to move/convey a substrate material; a feeding unit feeding supplying material including a pair of hoppers with respective feeding port/inlet located between the first pair of the pressing rollers and the second pair of the pressing rollers; a rolling unit including first/second pair of pressing rollers arranged adjacent and spaced apart to one another wherein the feeding unit feeds/supplies the substrate material which passes through/between the first/second pairs of pressing rollers along a vertical direction and the first/second pairs of pressing rollers assist in pressing the active substance/material supplied thereto so as to form a first and second membranes (Abstract; 0021-0028; 0020-0039; Figure 2).
Figure 2, infra, shows the manufacturing apparatus:
Thus, the present claims are anticipated.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: a reasonable search for the prior art failed to reveal or fairly suggest what is instantly claimed, in particular: the battery pole piece forming apparatus and the battery pole piece forming apparatus method comprising the specific combination of components/elements, and method steps satisfying all the limitations recited in dependent claims 3 and 15, respectively.
Claims 3 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 4-10 and 16-20 are also allowable as they all depend from allowable base claims 3 and 15, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references disclose an apparatus for manufacturing battery components including a rolling system: Nakano et al’505 and Umehara et al’512.
/RAYMOND ALEJANDRO/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1752