DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings Figure 1 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 1-5, 7-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Applicants’ Admitted Prior Art, Fig. 1 of Applicants Spec and background section, hereafter AAPA, in view of Sajic (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20 20/0260532 ). Regarding claim 1 . A heating mechanism for atomization by heating, comprising: AAPA discloses: heating circuits configured for evaporating liquid (Fig. 1,) ; and two electrodes (2 long portions extending up the page of Fig 1, labeled as 700 in Fig. 2) configured for connecting to a power supply unit (Portions for connecting to power) , AAPA does not disclose: wherein all of the heating circuits are connected in parallel between contacts of the two electrodes, wherein two adjacent heating circuits are connected by a plurality of connections to form a planar integrated unit, and wherein heat dissipation members extending laterally for dispersing heat from the heating circuits are provided in at least the intermediate of the heating circuits located on the outer sides. In related art, Sajic discloses (See Fig. 9a) : wherein all of the heating circuits are connected in parallel between contacts of the two electrodes, (See fig. 9A, each heating element within the mesh making up 900 902 904) wherein two adjacent heating circuits are connected by a plurality of connections to form a planar integrated unit (see heating elements around 922 and 924, each heating element being the mesh around these empty spaces) , and wherein heat dissipation members extending laterally for dispersing heat from the heating circuits are provided in at least the intermediate of the heating circuits located on the outer sides. (Heat dissipation members being at each of 900 902 904, being the edge last mesh left and right on each 900 902 904, and the last row boarding 930) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 2 . AAPA discloses all of the Features of claim 1. AAPA fails to disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein each of the heating circuits is at least one of a linear unit or a curvilinear unit, or a structure formed by a combination of the linear units and the curvilinear units connected end to end or cross connected. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein each of the heating circuits is at least one of a linear unit or a curvilinear unit, or a structure formed by a combination of the linear units and the curvilinear units connected end to end or cross connected. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 3 . AAPA discloses all of the Features of claim 1. AAPA fails to disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the connections are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the connections are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 4 . AAPA discloses all of the Features of claim 1. AAPA fails to disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein each of the connections is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein each of the connections is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 5 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 1. AAPA does not disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 7 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 1. AAPA does not disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein the connections are provided with the heat dissipation members for guiding heat to a ceramic body. The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922, including heat dissipation members 914 and 912) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 8 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 1. AAPA does not disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein each of the heat dissipation members is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922, including heat dissipation members 914 and 912 are a straight line) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 9 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 1. AAPA does not disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein the heat dissipation members extend towards the outer side of the heating circuits and the free ends of the heat dissipation members are folded out of a plane where the heating circuits is located to form first folded portions for fixing the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses(See Fig. 9a): The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein the heat dissipation members extend towards the outer side of the heating circuits and the free ends of the heat dissipation members are folded out of a plane where the heating circuits is located to form first folded portions for fixing the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922, including heat dissipation members 914 and 912 are a straight line) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. The recited features that the heat dissipation members are a different shape is a mere change in shape of the working parts, and would have been obvious for the benefit of making the device fit into a desired application. See MPEP 2144.04(IV)(B). As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 10 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 1. AAPA does not disclose: The heating mechanism for atomization by heating of claim 1, wherein the heating circuits are provided with second folded portions that are folded outward from a plane where the heating circuits is located. However, the recited features is a mere duplication of parts and change in shape of the working parts which would have been obvious for the benefit of fitting the heating element into a desired application. See MPEP 2144.04(IV)(A-B), there being no evidence on the record that the claimed configuration was significant. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 11 . AAPA discloses : An atomization device, comprising: a porous ceramic body; and the heating mechanism of claim 1, wherein the heating mechanism is embedded in and planarly attached to a bottom of the porous ceramic body. (See Applicants’ Background, AAPA [0002]). It would have been obvious to incorporate the heater of AAPA into a porous ceramic for the benefit of forming a atomization device. As such the recited features of claim 11 would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 12 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11. AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the heating circuits is at least one of a linear unit or a curvilinear unit, or a structure formed by a combination of the linear units and the curvilinear units connected end to end or cross connected. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the heating circuits is at least one of a linear unit or a curvilinear unit, or a structure formed by a combination of the linear units and the curvilinear units connected end to end or cross connected. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 13 . AAPA discloses all of the fatures of claim 11 AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein all of the connections are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein all of the connections are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 14 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11 AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the connections is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the connections is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 15 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11 AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein all of the heat dissipation members are evenly distributed on the heating circuits or arranged symmetrically about the middle of the heating circuits.. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 17 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11. AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein the connections are provided with the heat dissipation members for guiding heat to a ceramic body. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein the connections are provided with the heat dissipation members (912 914) for guiding heat to a ceramic body (914 912 guiding heat) . . (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 18 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11. AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the heat dissipation members is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein each of the heat dissipation members is rod shaped, strip shaped or plate shaped, and its shape is a straight line, a curve or a combination of at least one of the straight line and the curve. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922 each being a straight line ) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 19 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11. AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein the heat dissipation members extend towards the outer side of the heating circuits and the free ends of the heat dissipation members are folded out of a plane where the heating circuits is located to form first folded portions for fixing the heating circuits. In related art, Sajic discloses: (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922, including heat dissipation members 914 and 912 are a straight line) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. The recited features that the heat dissipation members are a different shape is a mere change in shape of the working parts, and would have been obvious for the benefit of making the device fit into a desired application. See MPEP 2144.04(IV)(B). As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 20 . AAPA discloses all of the features of claim 11. AAPA does not disclose: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein the heating circuits are provided with second folded portions that are folded outward from a plane where the heating circuits is located. In related art, Sajic discloses: The atomization device of claim 11, wherein the heating circuits are provided with second folded portions that are folded outward from a plane where the heating circuits is located. (See Fig. 9A, Each unit surrounding each 924 922, including heat dissipation members 914 and 912 are a straight line) Sajic discloses that the recited features provide the benefit of a more uniform heat distribution, [0024]. The recited features that the heat dissipation members are a different shape is a mere change in shape of the working parts, and would have been obvious for the benefit of making the device fit into a desired application. See MPEP 2144.04(IV)(B). As such, it would have been obvious to modify the device of AAPA by including mesh heating elements and heat dissipation members for the obvious benefit of providing a more uniform heat distribution around the heating element. As such, the recited features would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6 and 16 are objected to as being dependent on a rejected base claim but would be allowed if rewritten in independent form. The following is the Examiner's Reasons for Allowance: the prior art fails to disclose and would not have rendered obvious: wherein the widths or/and the lengths of the heat dissipation members gradually decrease from the middle to the two ends of each of the heating circuits, or/and wherein the arrangement density of the heat dissipation members on each of the heating circuits gradually decreases from the middle to the two sides , as recited in claim 6; and wherein the widths or/and the lengths of the heat dissipation members gradually decrease from the middle to the two ends of each of the heating circuits, or/and wherein the arrangement density of the heat dissipation members on each of the heating circuits gradually decreases from the middle to the two sides , as recited in claim 16. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROBERT G BACHNER whose telephone number is (571)270-3888 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 10-6 EST . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Leonard Chang can be reached at (571) 270-36 91 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROBERT G BACHNER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2898