DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20160164660 A1) hereinafter Kim and further in view of Miao (US 20220159517 A1)hereinafter Miao
As to claim 9 Kim teaches A radio communication node comprising:
a communication unit that controls([0049] Fig. 1, 0049] The processors 175 , the relay 150 direct (e.g. control, adjust, manage, etc.) operations of the relay 150)
a first communication using a first radio link with a lower node of the radio communication node and controls a second communication using a second radio link with an upper node of the radio communication node; ([0042]Fig. 1, receive antenna 170 of the relay 150 receives uplink signal from UE and downlink signal from base station)and
processor that controls([0049] Fig. 1, 0049] The processors 175 , the relay 150 direct (e.g. control, adjust, manage, etc.) operations of the relay 150)
simultaneous communication of the first communication and the second communication using in a frequency domain configured for the first communication by the upper node.([0128] in band relay simultaneously communicates with UE and backhaul uplink to the eNB are simultaneously performed in a predetermined frequency band)
Kim does not teach wherein the radio resource is indicated as hard or soft-available per set of resource blocks for symbols configured as downlink, uplink, or flexible in a slot.
Miao teaches wherein the radio resource is indicated as hard or soft-available per set of resource blocks for symbols configured as downlink, uplink, or flexible in a slot.([0038] [0039][0048]Table 2, Table 4, resource availability configuration, e.g., hard, soft or non-available; TDD-UL-DL-Pattern field descriptions DL-UL-Order: Defines the DL/UL/Flexible slots/symbols sequence order.
hardResourceSymbolSet: a bitmap indicating the set of symbols in the pattern to be the hard resource, e.g., unconditionally available to IAB-DU. If the bit is set to 1, the respective symbol is configured as hard resource; softResourceSymbolSet: a bitmap indicating the set of symbols in the pattern to be the soft resource, e.g., conditionally available to IAB-DU. The first (left-most) bit in the bitmap corresponds to the first symbol in the pattern and so on. If the bit is set to 1, the respective symbol is configured as soft resource e.g., DL-UL symbols in a slot indicated as hard , soft resource in a group of resources))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Liu with the teachings of Miao because Miao teaches that enhancements to the RRC signaling protocol would enable an IAB-CU to flexibly configure coordinated resource availabilities (e.g., H/S/NA) to children IAB-DUs in an IAB network and to communicate the configuration in a data efficient manner.(Miao [0033]
Claim 11 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 9.
As to claim 10. The combination of Kim and Miao specifically Kim teaches , wherein the processor controls the simultaneous communication(processor that controls([0049][0128] Fig. 1, processors 175 , the relay 150 direct (e.g. control, adjust, manage, etc.) operations of the relay 150; in band relay simultaneously communicates with UE and backhaul uplink to the eNB)
based on the configuration by the upper node([0043 Fig. 1,The processor 175 of the relay 150 may demodulate and process the downlink/uplink signal received from the eNB 100 and/or the UE 180 and transmit the processed signal to the UE 180 and/or eNB 100 through the transmit antenna 170.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xiong; Gang et al. [US 20210105122 A1] PHYSICAL UPLINK CONTROL CHANNEL DESIGN FOR DISCRETE FOURIER TRANSFORM SPREAD-ORTHOGONAL FREQUENCY-DIVISION MULTIPLEXING (DFT-S-OFDM) WAVEFORMS
LUO; Jianghong et al. [US 20210212070 A1] SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR PROVIDING GUARD SYMBOLS IN NETWORKS WITH INTEGRATED ACCESS AND BACKHAUL (IAB)YOU;
Hyangsun et al. [US 20230309067 A1] METHOD FOR OPERATING IAB NODE IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM, AND DEVICE USING METHOD
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413