DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to Applicant’s submission dated January 2, 2026, in which Applicant amended claims 1 and 41, and elected the invention of Group I and a species both without traverse.
Information Disclosure Statement
The references contained in the IDS dated July 16, 2025 are made of record.
Election/Restriction
Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 10-13, 16-17, 20, 29-30, 32, 36-37, 39, and 41-45 (all in part) withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a non-elected Group II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on January 2, 2026.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 10-13, 16-17, 20, 29-30, 32, 36-37, 39, and 41-45 (all in part) are examined. A complete reply to the final rejection must include cancellation of non-elected claims or other appropriate action (37 CFR 1.144) See MPEP § 821.01.
Applicant is reminded that upon the cancellation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be amended in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(b) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. Any amendment of inventorship must be accompanied by a request under 37 CFR 1.48(b) and by the fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 39, and 45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 7 lacks antecedent basis because it refers to F-1, F-2, or F-3, subject matter which does not appear in claim 1. Correction is required.
Claim 39 lacks antecedent basis because claim 1 lacks “CD3” as an option. Correction is required.
Claim 45 lacks antecedent basis because it is missing the claim to which it depends from. Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 13, 16-17, 20, 32, 36-37, 39, and 42-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu, et al, Identification of Imidazo[1,2-b]pyridazine Derivatives as Potent, Selective, and Orally Active Tyk2 JH2 Inhibitors, ACS Medicinal Chemistry Letters, 10(3), pp. 383-388 (2019). Liu, et al. teaches a 6-anilino imidazopyridazine based Tyk2 JH2 ligand, which include instant compounds. Specifically, the compound:
of the reference anticipates the aforementioned claims where X is CR2, Q is
, R1 is 6-member heteroaryl ring substituted with oxo and 6-membered heteroaryl ring (pyridyl), R2 is H, L1 is NR10, R10 is H, R3 is methyl, R4 and R5 are both methyl, R6 is H, and L2 is a bond. The references compounds exhibit the same activity as the compounds of the instant claims.
Claims 1, 13, 16-17, 29, 36-37, 39, and 42-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Weinstein, et al, WO 2017/087590. Weinstein, et al. teaches preparation of imidazopyridazine compounds useful as modulators of IL-12, IL-23 and/or INFα responses, which include instant compounds. Specifically, the compounds:
,
,
,
and
of the reference anticipates the aforementioned claims where X is CR2, Q is
, R1 is substituted aryl ring (mono or bicyclic), R2 is H, L1 is NR10, R10 is H, R3 is methyl, R4 and R5 are both optionally substituted methyl (with hydroxy), R6 is H, and L2 is O or methylene. The references compounds exhibit the same activity as the compounds of the instant claims.
Claims 1, 13, 16-17, 20, 32, 36-37, 39, and 42-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu, et al, WO 2015/089143. Liu, et al. teaches the preparation of imidazopyridazine compounds useful as modulators of IL-12, IL-23 and/or IFNα, which include instant compounds. Specifically, the compounds:
and
of the reference anticipates the aforementioned claims where X is CR2, Q is cyclohexyl or cyclopentyl, R1 is 6-member heteroaryl ring (pyridyl) substituted with oxo, R2 is H, L1 is NR10, R10 is H, and R3 is methyl. The references compounds exhibit the same activity as the compounds of the instant claims.
Claims 1, 13, 16, 32, 37, and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hartz, et al, WO 2015/026574. Hartz, et al. teaches imidazopyridazine kinase inhibitors useful for treating a disease or disorder mediated by AAK1, which include instant compounds. Specifically, the compounds:
and
of the reference anticipates the aforementioned claims where X is CR2, Q is substituted 6-membered aryl or heteroaryl (pyrimidine), R1 is 6-member heterocycle ring substituted with amino, R2 is H, L1 is NR10, R10 is H, and R3 is phenyl or cyclopropyl. The references compounds exhibit the same activity as the compounds of the instant claims.
Claims 1, 13, 16, 37, and 42-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fink, et al, WO 2009/100375. Fink et al. teaches the preparation of substituted imidazopyridazines as kinase inhibitors, which include instant compounds. The Specifically, the compounds:
of the reference anticipates the aforementioned claims where X is CR2, Q is a 6-membered heteroaryl optionally substitued with halogen (chlorine or fluorine), R1 is 6- or 7-membered heterocycle ring or phenyl, R2 is H, L1 is a bond or C2-3-heteroalkyelene, R10 is H, and R3 is cyclopropyl. The references compounds exhibit the same activity as the compounds of the instant claims.
Claim Objections
Claims 3-5, 10-12, 30, and 41 are objected to as being dependent upon rejected independent claim 1, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claims and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Mr. James Alstrum-Acevedo can be reached at (571) 272-5548. The fax number for the organization where this application is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/ERICH A LEESER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1622
United States Patent and Trademark Office
Tel. No.: (571) 272-9932