DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings Figures 1-3 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, applicant should clarify the structure and/or arrangement intended by “ the first inner turn includes a larger number of patterns than the first outer turn. ” The “number of patterns” of the first inner turn is unclear. From the figures, it appears that the word “pattern” means conductive track. Applicant should clarify the number of patterns structure of the inner turn. Claims 2-8 inherit the defect of the parent claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-8, as best understood in view of the rejection under 35 USC 112 second paragraph, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al [US 2017/0278619 A1] . Regarding claim 1, Lee et al. discloses a coil substrate [figure 5] comprising: - a substrate [it is implicit that coil pattern 11-3 form on a substrate] ; and - a coil [11-3] mounted on one surface of the substrate and including a plurality of turns, wherein the plurality of turns include a first inner turn [inner turn with slits 113-1, 113-2, and 113-3] disposed at an innermost side of the coil and a first outer turn [see outer turn of 11-3 of figure 5] disposed at an outermost side of the coil, and the first inner turn includes a larger number of patterns [4 patterns on each side of the slits 113-1, 113-2, 113-3 the inner turn of 11-3] than the first outer turn [1 pattern on the outer turn of 11-3] . Regarding claim 2, Lee et al. discloses the plurality of turns have the same width [figure 5, the turns have the same width] . Regarding claim s 3 -4 , Lee et al. discloses the first inner turn includes a plurality of patterns [first inner turn includes 4 patterns] ; and the first outer turn includes a single pattern [the first outer turn include single pattern, figure 5] , wherein the plurality of patterns included in the first inner turn have the same width [figure 5] . Regarding claim 7, Lee et al. discloses the plurality of turns further include a second outer turn disposed right inside the first outer turn; and the second outer turn includes the same number of patterns as the first outer turn [figure 5] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 5-6 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. in view of Ung et al. [KR 10-2019-0040642] . Regarding claim s 5 -5 , Lee et al. disclose the instant claimed invention except for a second inner turn. Ung et al. discloses a coil substrate comprising: - a substrate [120]; and - a coil [figure 3] disposed on the substrate, wherein the coil including a plurality of turn with a first inner turn [1312], a first outer turn [1311] and a second inner turn [1313] arranged between the first inner turn and the first outer turn [figure 3], wherein the first inner turn include large r number of “patterns” than the second inner turn . Ung et al. further discloses different arrangements of the second inner turn and more inner turn [figures 4 and figures 8-10]. It would have been an obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to use the second inner turn design/arrangement of Ung et al. in Lee et al. for the purpose of varying inductance and/or enhancing magnetic flux/field and inductances. Regarding claim 8, Ung et al. discloses the coil turns having the same thickness. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TUYEN T NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1996 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Fri 8:30-5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Shawki Ismail can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3985 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TUYEN T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837