DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Status The claims filed on 0 7 / 20 /20 2 3 is entered and acknowledged by the Examiner. Claims 1- 10 are currently pending in the instant application. Priority This application is a 371 of PCT/ CN2022 / 071186 (filed on 0 1 /1 1 /20 22 ). Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 0 1 /2 0 /20 21 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement s (IDS) filed on 0 7 / 20 /20 2 3 and 07/31/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and ha ve be en considered by the examiner. An initialed copy accompanies this Office Action. Drawings The drawing s filed on 0 7 /2 0 /20 2 3 ha ve been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 106830060 A (hereinafter Liu ) in view of CN 108192593 A (hereinafter Wang ). Initially, it should be noted that the Liu and Wang references are cited in the IDS filed on 07/20/2023. With respect to claim 10 , Liu discloses a CsPbX 3 /SiO 2 composite quantum dot prepared into a quantum dot film by UV curing and useful in optical film (See Abstract ; [0001] , [0005] and [0107] ). In one embodiment, Liu discloses that the composite quantum dot comprises a core-shell quantum dot of CsPbBr 3 core and a SiO 2 ( silicon oxide, silica) shell to provide stability of the CsPbBr 3 core. Applicant described the inorganic nanocrystal is CsPbBr 3 and a shell such as (SiO 2 , silica) silicon oxide (See [0054] and [00 83 ]; Examples 1-4). The core-shell quantum dot of Liu comprises the claimed modified inorganic nanocrystal, which has a shell structure , as claimed. Liu discloses the core-shell quantum dot is cover with 3-aminopropyltriethoxysilozane (3-APTES) agent to improve quantum efficiency (See Abstract), but does not disclose an organic small molecule, which has a conjugated molecular structure, wherein the organic small molecule and the modified inorganic nanocrystal satisfy a fractional matching relationship of lattice parameters . Wang discloses an optical thin film based on an inorganic perovskite quantum dot and a conjugated organic small molecule eutectic structure in order to improve quantum efficiency and chemical stability of the quantum dot material (See Abstract). Wang discloses that the conjugated organic small molecule eutectic structure is 2,7-dioctyl[1]benzothiophene[3,2-b]benzothiophene (C8-BTBT) to form low-resistance ohmic contacts with surface modified metals, reducing injection barrier for charge carriers in electroluminescent devices (See [0006] and [0011]). It should be noted that Applicant described the claimed organic small molecule as C8-BTBT (See [0055] of the present specification). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to incorporate the organic small molecule (such as C8-BTBT ) of Wang with the quantum dot material of Liu to form a film material having improve quantum efficiency and chemical stability of the quantum dot material as suggested by Wang . The burden is upon the applicant to prove otherwise. In re Fitzgerald , 205 USPQ 594. With regards to the limitation of “ the modified inorganic nanocrystal satisfy a fractional matching relationship of lattice parameters ”, Liu discloses a core-shell quantum dot ( CsPbBr 3 /SiO 2 ) having the same structure as the claimed modified inorganic nanocrystal and Wang discloses a organic small molecule (C8-BTBT) having the same structure as the claimed organic small molecule as described by the Applicant. Therefore, the fractional relationship of lattice parameters of the organic small molecule and modified inorganic nanocrystal should be matching as claimed. In view of the foregoing, the above claims have failed to patentably distinguish over the applied art. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 1-9 are allowed. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: currently, there is no prior art alone or in combination that teaches or fairly suggests a method for preparing an organic semiconductor film comprising a step of performing synchronous ion exchange on the metal ion and the anion in the inorganic nanocrystal with the shell structure by using an another nanocrystal different from the inorganic nanocrystal with the shell structure to obtain a modified inorganic nanocrystal with a shell structure, wherein the another nanocrystal contains elements that are different from the anion and the metal ion in the inorganic nanocrystal with the shell structure as recited in claim 1 . Therefore, claim 1 is allowable over the prior art of record. Claims 2-9 directly or indirectly depend from claim 1 and are allowable based on their dependencies. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KHANH TUAN NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8082 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Angela Brown-Pettigrew can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2817 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHANH T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761