DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-3, 8- 9, 11, 12, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by ROJO-CALDERON et al. (US 2018/0279681) . Rojo-Calderon teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member (20) ; a second casing member (21) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors (30, 31, 32) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figures 1-6) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 1, 2, 5, 6) . Regarding claim 2 , figures 1-6 show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (30, 31, 32) are arranged as fastening elements which couple the first casing member (20) to the second casing member (21) . Regarding claim 3 , figures 5 and 6 show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (300, 32) engage with the first casing member (20) and the second casing member (21) such that the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are rotationally locked with respect to one another. Regarding claim 8 , figures 1-6 show the first casing member (20) is substantially tubular and comprises a first longitudinal end, wherein the second casing member (21) is substantially tubular and comprises a second longitudinal end, and wherein the first casing member and the second casing member are coaxially aligned with the first longitudinal end of the first casing member provided adjacent to the second longitudinal end of the second casing member. Regarding claim 9 , figures 5-6 show the first longitudinal end of the first casing member has a slotted configuration comprising one or more slots (4) , and wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are respectively located within the one or more slots. Regarding claim 11 , figures 5-6 show an inductively heatable susceptor ring (300, 32) that is disposed between the first longitudinal end of the first casing member and the second longitudinal end of the second casing member. Regarding claim 12 , figures 5 and 6 show the first longitudinal end of the first casing member (20) and the second longitudinal end of the second casing member (20) have complementary slotted configurations such that the first longitudinal end of the first casing member substantially engages with the second longitudinal end of the second casing member so the first casing member and the second casing member are rotationally locked with respect to one another, and wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (300, 32) are respectively located along one or more longitudinal interfaces between the complementary slotted configurations. Regarding claim 15 , Rojo Calderon teaches a method of manufacturing a heating assembly, comprising the steps of providing a first casing member (20) ; providing a second casing member (21) ; providing one or more inductively heatable susceptors (30, 31, 32) ; and cooperatively engaging the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (para. 00 30-0035 ) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 1, 2, 5, 6) . Claim(s) 1 -3 , 5-6, 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by TAURINO et al. (WO 2019/234245) . Taurino teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member (11) ; a second casing member (12) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figure 2) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 2-4e) . Regarding claim 2 , figures 3 -4e show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20) are arranged as fastening elements which couple the first casing member (11) to the second casing member (12) . Regarding claim 3 , figures 3-4e show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20, 20a, 20b, 20c) engage with the first casing member (11) and the second casing member (12) such that the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are rotationally locked with respect to one another. Regarding claim 5 , figures 4b, 4c, and 4e show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20, 20a, 20b, 20c) are formed as curved plates that are integrated within a wall of the heating chamber, wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are spaced around the heating chamber and extend in direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the heating chamber. Regarding claim 6 , figures 4a-4e show the one or more inductively heatable susceptors respectively comprise at least one inwardly extending portion (20b) that protrudes into the heating chamber to provide a reduced cross-sectional area of the heating chamber such that, in use, the aerosol generating substrate received within the heating chamber is compressed. Regarding claim 14 , Taurino teaches the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are detachable from the first casing member and the second casing member (page 2 lines 5-9, page 6 lines 11-12 ) . Regarding claim 15 , Taurino teaches a method of manufacturing a heating assembly, comprising the steps of providing a first casing member (page 6 lines 31-32) ; providing a second casing member (page 6 lines 31-32) ; providing one or more inductively heatable susceptors (page 3 lines 11-16) ; and cooperatively engaging the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (page 7 lines 3-4, 12-17) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 2-4e) . Claim(s) 1 -2 , 8 , 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by FALLON et al. (WO 2020/249493) . Fallon teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member ( 1038a in figure 5b -6b ) ; a second casing member ( 1038b in figure s 5b -6b ) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors ( 136 ) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figure 5b ) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figure 5b ) . Regarding claim 2 , figures 5b and 6a show the inductively heatable susceptor (136) are arranged as fastening elements which couple the first casing member (1038a) to the second casing member (1038b) . Regarding claim 8 , figures 5b and 6a show the first casing member (1038a) is substantially tubular and comprises a first longitudinal end, wherein the second casing member (1038b) is substantially tubular and comprises a second longitudinal end, and wherein the first casing member and the second casing member are coaxially aligned with the first longitudinal end of the first casing member provided adjacent to the second longitudinal end of the second casing member. Regarding claim 14 , Fallon teaches the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are detachable from the first casing member and the second casing member (page 2 7 lines 5-6 ) . Regarding claim 15 , Fallon teaches a method of manufacturing a heating assembly, comprising the steps of providing a first casing member (1038a in figures 5a-6b ) ; providing a second casing member (1038b in figures 5a-6b ) ; providing one or more inductively heatable susceptors (136 in figures 5a-6b ) ; and cooperatively engaging the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (page 27 lines 5-15 ) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figure 5b) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAURINO et al. (WO 2019/234245) in view of WIL K E et al. (US 2018/0235279) . Taurino teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member (11) ; a second casing member (12) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figure 2) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 2-4e) . Wilke teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device wherein the heating means are formed as elongate rods that are integrated within a wall of the heating chamber (see figure 6) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are spaced around the heating chamber and extend in a direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the heating chamber (see figure 6) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the susceptors of Taurino to be formed as elongate rods that are integrated within a wall of the heating chamber, wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are spaced around the heating chamber and extend in a direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the heating chamber because Taurino teaches that the susceptors may be provided in the form of any number of flat and curved elements (page 3 line 28). Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAURINO et al. (WO 2019/234245) in view of SAYED et al. (WO 2020/182757) . Taurino teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member (11) ; a second casing member (12) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figure 2) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 2-4e) . Sayed teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device comprising one or more inductively heatable susceptors (132). Sayed teaches the one or more inductively heatable susceptors respectively comprise at least one outwardly extending portion (206 in figure 10A) that protrudes out of the heating chamber to increase the mass of the one or more inductively heatable susceptors that may be inductively heated. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the susceptors of Taurino to have at least one outwardly extending portion that protrudes out of the heating chamber because Taurino teaches that the susceptors may be provided in the form of any number of flat and curved elements (page 3 line 28). Additionally, Sayed teaches that this allows the susceptors to be interlocked with a support means and prevents relative rotation (page 30 lines 24-32). Claim (s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAURINO et al. (WO 2019/234245) in view of REEVELL (US 2019/0380391) . Taurino teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device, comprising a first casing member (11) ; a second casing member (12) ; and one or more inductively heatable susceptors (20) , wherein the first casing member, the second casing member and the one or more inductively heatable susceptors cooperatively engage to form a tubular heating chamber for receiving at least part of an aerosol generating substrate (see figure 2) , wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are arranged to couple the first casing member to the second casing member (see figures 2-4e) . Reevell teaches a heating apparatus for an aerosol generating device comprising one or more inductively heatable susceptors . Reevell teaches the susceptors may comprise a clamp mount (para. 0028). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the susceptors of Taurino with a clamp mount as taught by Reevell because Reevell teaches that this allows for the susceptors to be removable (para. 0028). Allowable Subject Matter Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Prior art does not teach or suggest the second longitudinal end of the second casing member has a slotted configuration comprising one or more slots, wherein the one or more slots of the first longitudinal end of the first casing member align with the one or more slots of the second longitudinal end of the second casing member, and wherein the one or more inductively heatable susceptors are respectively located within and extend between each pair of aligned slots to couple the first casing member to the second casing member. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CYNTHIA SZEWCZYK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5130 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 10 am - 6 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alison Hindenlang can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7001 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CYNTHIA SZEWCZYK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1741