DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 10, 12-13, 15-17,22, 24 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Li et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0168584 A1) hereinafter referred as Li, in view of Dao Patent Application No. :( US 2023/0276344 A1) hereinafter referred as Dao.
For claim 1, Li discloses a method for processing an application function session, performed by a first network device, comprising:
sending a first request, the first request being a request to reserve a resource for an application function session (paragraph [0066], lines 1-8);the first request comprising parameter information (charging policy, registration/ connection or signal strength) corresponding to of a group of User Equipment’s (UEs) (paragraph [0076], lines 1-8 discloses the request information that corresponds to the registration connection of the group of UEs). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs as recited in claim 1.
Dao from the same or analogous art teaches the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service (paragraph [0041], lines 10-19); wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS (paragraph [0071]-[0072], lines 1-9) and (paragraph [0304], lines 1-5); flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs(paragraph [0041], lines 10-19). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs as taught by Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Dao, the motivation for the combination would be to use the multimodal service parameter information comprising period of time for a requested QOS that will help the communication to be more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 2, Li discloses the method, wherein the first request is carried in a request for creating an application function session with quality of service (QoS) (paragraph [0081], lines 1-19).
For claim 3, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information further comprises at least one of:
Address of the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0045], lines 17-20); or
QoS references corresponding to the one or more UE(Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5).
For claim 5, Li discloses a method for processing an application function session, performed by a second network device, comprising:
obtaining a first request, the first request being a request to reserve a resource for an application function session (paragraph [0066], lines 1-8); the first request comprising parameter information (charging policy, registration/ connection or signal strength) corresponding to of a group of User Equipment’s (UEs) (paragraph [0076], lines 1-8 discloses the request information that corresponds to the registration connection of the group of UEs). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs as recited in claim 5.
Dao from the same or analogous art teaches the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service (paragraph [0041], lines 10-19); wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS (paragraph [0071]-[0072], lines 1-9) and (paragraph [0304], lines 1-5); flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs(paragraph [0041], lines 10-19). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs as taught by Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multimodal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QOS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs or an alternative service requirement , wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QOS reference parameter corresponding to the one or more UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Dao, the motivation for the combination would be to use the multimodal service parameter information comprising period of time for a requested QOS that will help the communication to be more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 6, Li discloses the method, wherein the first request is carried in a request for creating an application function session with QoS (paragraph [0081], lines 1-19).
For claim 10, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information further comprises at least one of:
Address of the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0045], lines 17-20); or
QoS references corresponding to the one or more UE(Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5).
For claim 12, Li discloses a method processing an application function session, performed by a third network device, comprising:
obtaining an application policy authorization request (paragraph [0073], lines 1-7), the application policy authorization request being a request for performing authorization on a request for creating an application function session with QoS (paragraph [0066], lines 1-8), (paragraph [0074], lines 1-10)-(paragraph [0075], lines 1-9) the application policy authorization request comprising parameter information (charging policy, registration/ connection or signal strength) corresponding to of a group of User Equipments (UEs) paragraph [0076], lines 1-8 discloses the request information that corresponds to the registration connection of the group of UEs). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multi-modal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QoS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs; or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameters corresponding to the one or more UEs.as recited in claim 12.
Dao from the same or analogous art teaches the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multi-modal service (paragraph [0041], lines 10-19);; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QoS (paragraph [0071]-[0072], lines 1-9) and (paragraph [0304], lines 1-5); flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs; or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameters corresponding to the one or more UEs(paragraph [0041], lines 10-19). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multi-modal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QoS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs; or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameters corresponding to the one or more UEs as taught by Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multi-modal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QoS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs; or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameters corresponding to the one or more UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs, the one or more UEs comprising a UE supporting or having a multi-modal service; wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a period of time or a traffic volume for a requested QoS; flow descriptions corresponding to the one or more UEs; or an alternative service requirement, wherein the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameters corresponding to the one or more UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Dao into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Dao, the motivation for the combination would be to use the multimodal service parameter information comprising period of time for a requested QOS that will help the communication to be more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 13, Li disclose the method, further comprising: determining that the authorization is successful (see 714 and 715 fig. 7)(Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5);
determining a QoS parameter set corresponding to the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5).
For claim 15, Li disclose the method, further comprising:
determining that the authorization is successful (see 714 and 715 fig. 7)(Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5);
determining a QoS parameter set based on the one or more QoS reference parameters (Paragraph [0081], lines 16-19).
For claim 16, Li disclose the method, further comprising: sending an application policy authorization response corresponding to the one or more UEs (paragraphs [0076]-[0077], lines 1-7).
For claim 17, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information further comprises at least one of: address of the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0045], lines 17-20); or QoS references corresponding to the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0085], lines 1-5).
For claim 22, Li discloses a device for processing an application function session, comprising: a processor; a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for processing an application function session ( Claim 22 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 1 applied above).
For claim 24, Li discloses a device for processing an application function session, comprising: a processor; a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for processing an application function session of claim 12 ( Claim 24 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 12 applied above).
For claim 25, Li discloses a device for processing an application function session, comprising: a processor; a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for processing an application function session ( Claim 25 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 5 applied above).
Claims 7-9, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Li et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0168584 A1) hereinafter referred as Li, in view of Dao Patent Application No. :( US 2023/0276344 A1) hereinafter referred as Dao, in further view of Wang et al provisional Application No: (62/958/060) using the US Patent Application No.:( US 2023/0019215 B1) hereinafter referred as Wang
For claim 7, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS as recited in claim 7.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150] and [0322]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS can be modify/implemented by combining the performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 8, Li discloses the method, further comprising:
determining that the authorization of the request for creating an application function session with QoS is successful (paragraph [0073], lines 1-7); and sending an application policy authorization request for performing authorization on the request for creating the application function session with QoS (paragraph [0074], lines 1-10)-(paragraph [0075], lines 1-9), the application policy authorization request comprising the parameter information (paragraph [0076], lines 1-7).
For claim 9, Li discloses the method, further comprising: receiving an application policy authorization response (paragraph [0077], lines 1-7).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642