DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Response to Amendment
This Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on 11/12/2025. Claims 1-18, 22 and 24 are still pending in the present application. This Action is made FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-18, 22 and 24 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-6 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Li et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0168584 A1) hereinafter referred as Li, in view of provisional Application No:.(62/824,071) using the US Patent Application No.:( US 2022/0182979 A1) hereinafter referred as Freda
For claim 1, Li discloses a method for processing an application function session, performed by a first network device, comprising:
sending a first request, the first request being a request to reserve a resource for an application function session (paragraph [0066], lines 1-10). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs;
wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 1.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs(see 102a-d and 114a-b figure 1A) (paragraph [0026], lines 1-12) and (paragraph [0032]);
wherein the parameter information of the group (paragraph [0008], lines 7-13)of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs (paragraph [0253], lines 3-11)-(paragraph [0254], lines 1-5) or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs (paragraph [0105], lines 1-9). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the address and enable recipient s for the group managing more efficiently and reliable the connection with better quality in the communication becoming more efficiently.
For claim 2, Li discloses the method, wherein the first request is carried in a request for creating an application function session with quality of service (QoS) (paragraph [0081], lines 1-19).
For claim 5, Li discloses a method for processing an application function session, performed by a second network device, comprising:
obtaining a first request, the first request being a request to reserve a resource for an application function session (paragraph [0066], lines 1-10). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs;
wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 5.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs(see 102a-d and 114a-b figure 1A) (paragraph [0026], lines 1-12) and (paragraph [0032]);
wherein the parameter information of the group (paragraph [0008], lines 7-13)of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs (paragraph [0253], lines 3-11)-(paragraph [0254], lines 1-5) or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs (paragraph [0105], lines 1-9). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the first request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the address and enable recipient s for the group managing more efficiently and reliable the connection with better quality in the communication becoming more efficiently.
For claim 6, Li discloses the method, wherein the first request is carried in a request for creating an application function session with QoS (paragraph [0081], lines 1-19).
For claim 12, Li discloses a method processing an application function session, performed by a third network device, comprising:
obtaining an application policy authorization request (paragraph [0073], lines 1-7), the application policy authorization request being a request for performing authorization on a request for creating an application function session with QoS (paragraph [0066], lines 1-10), (paragraph [0074], lines 1-10)-(paragraph [0075], lines 1-9). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the application policy authorization request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs;
wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs; or
one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 12.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the application policy authorization request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs (see 102a-d and 114a-b figure 1A) (paragraph [0026], lines 1-12), (paragraph [0032]) and (paragraph [0072] lines 6-11);
wherein the parameter information of the group (paragraph [0008], lines 7-13)of UEs comprises at least one of:
addresses list of the group of UEs (paragraph [0253], lines 3-11)-(paragraph [0254], lines 1-5) or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs (paragraph [0105], lines 1-9). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the application policy authorization request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for a emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li.
The application policy authorization request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the application policy authorization request comprising parameter information of a group of User Equipments (UEs) supporting multimodality, and the group of UEs comprising one or more UEs; wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises at least one of: addresses list of the group of UEs; or one or more flow descriptions mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the digital data transmitting and receiving apparatus for emergencies in a data digital communication device of Li. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the address and enable recipient s for the group managing more efficiently and reliable the connection with better quality in the communication becoming more efficiently.
Claims 3-4, 7-11, 13-18, 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Li et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0168584 A1) hereinafter referred as Li, in view of provisional Application No:.(62/867,597) using the US Patent Application No.:( US 2022/0182979 A1) hereinafter referred as Freda, in further view of Wang et al provisional Application No: (62/958/060) using the US Patent Application No.:( US 2023/0019215 B1) hereinafter referred as Wang
For claim 3, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises QoS references mapped to the group of UEs. However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 3.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8 and [0148], lines 1-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The QoS references mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 4, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises an alternative service requirement (paragraph [0089], lines 19-28). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 4.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 7, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 7.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150] and [0322]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 8, Li discloses the method, further comprising:
determining that the authorization of the request for creating an application function session with QoS is successful (paragraph [0073], lines 1-7); and sending an application policy authorization request for performing authorization on the request for creating an application function session with QoS (paragraph [0074], lines 1-10)-(paragraph [0075], lines 1-9), the application policy authorization request comprising the parameter information of the group of UEs (paragraph [0076], lines 1-7).
For claim 9, Li discloses the method, further comprising: receiving an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs (paragraph [0077], lines 1-7).
For claim 10, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises QoS references mapped to the group of UEs . However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 10.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8 and [0148], lines 1-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The QoS references mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 11, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises an alternative service requirement (paragraph [0089], lines 19-28), and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs (paragraph [0084], lines 18-24). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 11.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 13, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 13.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8 and [0148], lines 1-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 14, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs comprises an alternative service requirement (paragraph [0089], lines 19-28). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the application policy authorization request comprises an alternative service requirement, and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 14.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the application policy authorization request comprises an alternative service requirement, and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the application policy authorization request comprises an alternative service requirement, and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The application policy authorization request comprises an alternative service requirement, and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the application policy authorization request comprises an alternative service requirement, and the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs. with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the application policy authorization request comprising an alternative service requirement comprising one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs that will help the user to communicate more efficiently and reliable.
For claim 15, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets as recited in claim 15.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets (paragraph [0191], lines 4-17). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets can be modify/implemented by combining the determining that the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the determination of the authorization is determining a QoS parameter set from the one or more QoS reference parameter sets group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 16, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 16.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0322], [0326]-[0327], lines 1-5). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the determination of the sending an application policy authorization response mapped to the group of UEs group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 17, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises QoS references mapped to the group of UEs . However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 17.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8 and [0148], lines 1-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The QoS references mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the QoS references mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 18, Li discloses the method, wherein the parameter information of the group of UEs further comprises an alternative service requirement (paragraph [0089], lines 19-28). However, Li disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as recited in claim 18.
Wang from the same or analogous art teaches the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs (paragraphs [0023], lines 1-8, [0148], lines 1-11-[0150]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs as taught by Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li.
The alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs can be modify/implemented by combining the alternative service requirement comprises one or more QoS reference parameter sets mapped to the group of UEs with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Wang into the method of managing connections to a local area data network (LADN) in a 5G of Li. As disclosed in Wang, the motivation for the combination would be to use the QOS that is mapped to the group transmitting better communication more efficient and reliable.
For claim 22, Li discloses a device for processing an application function session, comprising: a processor; a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for processing an application function session ( Claim 22 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 1 applied above).
For claim 24, Li discloses a device for processing an application function session, comprising: a processor; a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method for processing an application function session of claim 12 ( Claim 24 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 12 applied above).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH AREVALO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642