DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
Claim 10 recites “by means of the corner locking mechanism” which is not considered invoking a means plus function since “locking mechanism” is considered sufficient structure.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to. It is suggested that “wherein it consists of” be amended to “wherein the driving unit consists of” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim.
Claim 4 is objected to. It is suggested that “wherein it consists of” be amended to “wherein the tank assembly consists of” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim. It is also suggested that the claim be amended from “to carry chassis (20) and container (20)” to “to carry the chassis (20) and container (10)” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim.
Claim 6 is objected to. It is suggested that “wherein it consists of” be amended to “wherein the tank assembly consists of” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim.
Claim 7 is objected to. It is suggested that “wherein it consists of” be amended to “wherein the tank assembly consists of” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim.
Claim 10 is objected to. It is suggested that “wherein it consists of” be amended to “wherein the control method for the tank assembly consists of” in order to enhance the clarity of the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) for being indefinite since it is not clear what is meant by “is sealed properly.” Correction clarification is required.
Claims 2-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) for being indefinite since they depend on claim 1, and do not overcome the indefinite rejection of claim 1.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) for lacking antecedent basis since “the base part” is not previously referred to in the claim, or claim 1, from which claim 4 depends. Correction/clarification is required.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) for lacking antecedent basis since “the controlling unit” is not previously referred to in claims 7 or 1, from which claim 8 depends. Correction/clarification is required.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) for lacking antecedent basis since “the tank assembly” in the first line is not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, “the rigid container” in the second line is not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, “the chassis” is not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, “the driving unit” is not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, the controller” is not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, the controller” and “the control unit” are not previously referred to in the claim. Additionally, “the corner-locking mechanism” is not previously referred to in the claim. Finally, claim 10 is rejected for being indefinite since it is not clear what is meant by the limitation “sealed properly.” Correction/clarification required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 6, and 7, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by over Yuechuan (CN209099122U cited in the IDS mailed, a machine translation is provided)
Regarding claim 1, Yuechuan teaches a rigid container (item 7) which is sealed properly and has a liquid transfer opening (item 7 is considered open at the top, and sealed via cover plate item 7); a tank assembly consisting of rigid chassis (items 11 and 1 are considered reading on the rigid chassis) onto which container is placed (item 7 is on item 11), characterized in that it consists of supporting element (item 4 is considered reading on a supporting element) provided between the chassis and container (item 4 is between item 7 and item 1) as well as a driving unit (item 14) that moves the container positioned on the supporting element in such a way that it is agitated on the chassis (page 3 of translation, fifth paragraph last two lines teach the mixing tank can be driven to swing by the hydraulic cylinder 14 to improve the mixing efficiency).
Regarding claim 4, Yuechuan teaches wherein the tank assembly consists of an underframe (item 2 support frame) provided so as to carry the chassis and container at the base part of the chassis (items 2 is mounted below item 1 which is considered reading on a base part of the chassis).
Regarding claim 6, Yuechuan teaches wherein the tank assembly consists of a corner locking mechanism (pin 16 and clamping plate 15 are on the corner of item 1) that enables the container to be stabilized on the chassis (items 16 and 15 keep item 7 stabilized since they allow item 14 to be attached to item 7).
Regarding claim 7, Yuechuan teaches wherein it consists of a controller that controls the operation of the driving unit (hydraulic system gear box item 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuechuan (CN209099122U cited in the IDS mailed, a machine translation is provided).
Regarding claim 9, Yuechuan is silent to the container and chassis being made of metal. Regarding claim 9, absent any unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the mixing apparatus made of metal in order to obtain a desired rigidity of the apparatus since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416.
Claims 2, 3, and 5, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by over Yuechuan (CN209099122U cited in the IDS mailed, a machine translation is provided) in further view of Zhufen (CN109016130A, a machine translation is provided).
Regarding claim 2, Yuechuan teaches the driving unit is a hydraulic driving unit (page 3, paragraph 4 of the machine translation teaches a hydraulic cylinder 14 and hydraulic system box). Regarding claim 2, Yuechuan is silent to a hydraulic pump and motor designed to impart torque to the hydraulic pump. Regarding claim 2, Zhufen teaches a hydraulic pump (page 4, last line of machine translation-page 5 first line teaches a hydraulic pump) and a motor designed to impart torque to the hydraulic pump (page 4, last line of machine translation-page 5 first line teaches a hydraulic motor for the pump). Regarding claim 2, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the hydraulic driving unit of Yuechuan with the pump and motor configuration of Zhufen in order to obtain the desired degree of agitation.
Regarding claim 3, Yuechuan teaches wherein the driving unit consists of a hydraulic piston (hydraulic cylinder 14 is considered reading on a piston) positioned at the base part of the chassis (item 14 is placed on item 1 via items 15 and 16). Regarding claim 3, Yuechuan is silent to a hydraulic pump motor. Regarding claim 3, Zhufen teaches a hydraulic pump (page 4, last line of machine translation-page 5 first line teaches a hydraulic pump) and a motor designed to impart torque to the hydraulic pump (page 4, last line of machine translation-page 5 first line teaches a hydraulic motor for the pump). Regarding claim 3, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the hydraulic driving unit of Yuechuan with the pump and motor configuration of Zhufen in order to obtain the desired degree of agitation.
Regarding claim 5, Yuechuan teaches characterized in that the support element (item 4) has a supporting shaft (page 3, paragraph 4 of the machine translation teaches pin 10 rotates and therefore is considered reading on a shaft) that carries the container (page 3, paragraph 4 of the machine translation teaches item 10 is connected to the mixing tank and item 4) and chassis at a center point of an underframe (item 10 is in between both items 2 that are considered reading on an underframe) and that it is adjusted to stabilize the movement of the hydraulic piston (items 10 and 4 hold item 7 vessel which is considered helping stabilize item 14 since item 14 is attached to item 7).
Claims 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuechuan (CN209099122U cited in the IDS mailed, a machine translation is provided) in view of Sheesley (U.S. Publication 2013/0209204).
Regarding claim 8, Yuechuan teaches controlling the operation of the driving unit (hydraulic system gear box item 6 and controller taught in page 4 second paragraph of the machine translation). Regarding claim 8, Yuechuan is silent to the controller positioned in the controlling unit that can be controlled by the user. Regarding claim 8, Sheesley teaches a controller (figure 14 item 226 inherently requires a controller in order to control the hydraulic operation) positioned in a controlling unit (figure 14 shows a controlling unit where a control panel 226 and 210 are housed) that can be controlled by the user (item 226 control panel is an interface for a user). Regarding claim 8, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the hydraulic driving unit of Yuechuan with the hydraulic control configuration of Sheesley in order to allow for a more precise mixing operation.
Regarding claim 10, Yuechuan teaches a control method for a tank assembly (figure 1 which uses a hydraulic controller as taught on page 4, second paragraph of the machine translation) consisting of the steps of the placement of the rigid container (mixing tank item 7) which is sealed properly (item 7 is considered sealed by cover plate item 12), on the chassis (items 11 and 1 are considered forming the chassis), and stabilization of the container on the chassis by means of the corner locking mechanism (item 16), wherein the control method for the tank assembly consists of the steps of actuating the driving unit (paragraph 4, second paragraph of the machine translation teaches a hydraulic controller, item 14 is considered reading on the driving unit) and agitating the controller by said driving unit (page 3 of translation, fifth paragraph last two lines teach the mixing tank can be driven to swing by the hydraulic cylinder 14 to improve the mixing efficiency). Claim 10, Yuechuan is silent to a control unit. Regarding claim 10, Sheesley teaches a control unit ((figure 14 shows a controlling unit where a control panel 226 and 210 are housed). Regarding claim 10, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the hydraulic driving unit of Yuechuan with the hydraulic control configuration of Sheesley in order to allow for a more precise mixing operation.
Conclusion
/ANSHU BHATIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774