DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-2, 7-8, and 13-20 are cancelled.
Claims 3-6, 9-12, and 21-26 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 01/02/2026, have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 3-6, 9-12, and 21-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Markham et al.,
US Patent No. 7,032,816 (hereinafter Markham).
Regarding claims 3-6, 9-12, and 21-26, Markham discloses all the claimed limitations as outlined below:
Claim 3
A reference apparatus comprising: at least one memory that is configured to store instructions; and
at least one processor, wherein the reference apparatus is communicably connected to a storage unit, the storage unit storing, in association with identification information of a product and identification information of an item related to a manufacturing process, a digest value of the manufacturing process information related to the item among the manufacturing process information related to the manufacturing process of the product, wherein the at least one processor that is configured to execute the instructions to: acquire the identification information of the product to be referenced; and
output reference information by which it can determine, for one or more of the items, whether or not the digest value of the manufacturing process information is stored in the storage unit in association with the identification information of the item and the identification information of the product to be referenced (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 4
The reference apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the manufacturing process information is data of a procedure manual that defines a procedure of a work related to manufacturing of the product, data indicating that the manufacturing process of the product complies with a guideline, or data indicating a record of a work performed in the manufacturing process of the product (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 5
The reference apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the at least one processor that is configured to execute the instructions further to: determine the identification information of each of a plurality of the items that can be associated with the identification information of the product to be referenced and
output the reference information for each of the determined items (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 6
The reference apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the at least one processor that is configured to execute the instructions further to: acquire the identification information of the item to be referenced; and output the reference information for the acquired identification information of the item to be referenced (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 9
A reference method executed by a computer, wherein the computer is communicably connected to a storage unit, the storage unit storing, in association with identification information of a product and identification information of an item related to a manufacturing process, a digest value of the manufacturing process information related to the item among the manufacturing process information related to the manufacturing process of the product, wherein the reference method comprising:
acquiring the identification information of the product to be referenced; and outputting reference information by which it can determine, for one or more of the items, whether or not the digest value of the manufacturing process information is stored in the storage unit in association with the identification information of the item and the identification information of the product to be referenced (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 10
The reference method according to claim 9, wherein the manufacturing process information is data of a procedure manual that defines a procedure of a work related to manufacturing of the product, data indicating that the manufacturing process of the product complies with a guideline, or data indicating a record of a work performed in the manufacturing process of the product 1(C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 11
The reference method according to claim 9, further comprising: determining the identification information of each of a plurality of the items that can be associated with the identification information of the product to be referenced; and outputting the reference information for each of the determined items (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 12
The reference method according to claim 9, further comprising: acquiring the identification information of the item to be referenced; and outputting the reference information for the acquired identification information of the item to be referenced (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 21
The reference apparatus according to claim 3: wherein the digest value of the manufacturing process information is a hash value that is generated by applying a hash function to time-stamped manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 22
The reference apparatus according to claim 3: wherein the digest value of the manufacturing process information is used to detect a modification to the manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 23
The reference apparatus according to claim 3: wherein the reference information that indicates that the digest value of the manufacturing process information is stored includes an input interface to be displayed on a screen, the input interface enabling a user to acquire the digest value of the manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 24
The reference method according to claim 9: wherein the digest value of the manufacturing process information is a hash value that is generated by applying a hash function to time-stamped manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 25
The reference method according to claim 9: wherein the digest value of the manufacturing process information is used to detect a modification to the manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Claim 26
The reference method according to claim 9: wherein the reference information that indicates that the digest value of the manufacturing process information is stored includes an input interface to be displayed on a screen, the input interface enabling a user to acquire the digest value of the manufacturing process information (C5-6, C9 L48-67, C11L49-67, and C12 L1-8 - - Using the STORM and PIPE system for identification and compliance purposes. It can be noted that the term “digest value” is being interpreted as value that is utilized to identify data in order to simplify data analysis. Markham discloses obtaining and utilizing diverse representations of time-related data and other manufacturing data in simplified versions in order to simplify data analysis).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Arnold et al., US Patent No. 9,280,331 – hash-based comparators.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CARLOS R ORTIZ RODRIGUEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119