DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (English Translated Japanese Patent No.: 6976494 B1), hereinafter referred to as Ref ‘494.
Regarding claim 1, Ref ‘494 discloses a refrigeration cycle device (100) comprising: a refrigerant (R-23); a compressor (1) that compresses the refrigerant; and a refrigerating machine oil (contains a base oil and a quinone additive) that lubricates a sliding part of the compressor, wherein the compressor comprises a rotor (17) having a neodymium magnet, the refrigerant includes trifluoroiodomethane (CF3I: R-13I1), the refrigerating machine oil includes a base oil and a quinone additive, and the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4- benzoquinone, 1 ,2-benzoquinone, 2-methyl-i1,4-benzoquinone, 2-phenyl- 1,4-benzoquinone, 2-tert-butyl- 1,4-benzoquinone, 1 ,4-naphthoquinone, 1 ,2-naphthoquinone, 2,6- naphthoquinone, 2-hydroxy- 1,4-naphthoquinone, and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶3 through Page 5, ¶9}.
Regarding claim 2, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to wherein the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4-benzoquinone, 1 ,2-benzoquinone, 2-methyl-i1,4-benzoquinone, 2-phenyl- 1,4-benzoquinone, 2-tert-butyl- 1,4- benzoquinone, 1 ,4-naphthoquinone, 1,2-naphthoquinone, 2,6-naphthoquinone, and 1,4- anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶7}.
Regarding claim 3, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to claim 1, wherein the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4-naphthoquinone, 1,2-naphthoquinone, 2-hydroxy- 1,4-naphthoquinone, and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶7}.
Regarding claim 4, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to claim 1, wherein the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4-naphthoquinone, 2-hydroxy- 1,4-naphthoquinone, and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶7}.
Regarding claim 5, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to claim 2, wherein the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4-naphthoquinone, 1,2-naphthoquinone, and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶7}.
Regarding claim 6, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to claim 2, wherein the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4-naphthoquinone and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶7}.
Regarding claim 7, Ref ‘494 discloses the refrigeration cycle device according to claim 1, wherein a proportion of an amount of the quinone additive included in the refrigerating machine oil to an amount of the refrigerating machine oil is 0.1% by mass or more and 10% by mass or less {see Page 12, ¶ 12}.
Regarding claim 8, Ref ‘494 discloses a compressor (1) used for a refrigeration cycle device (10), wherein the refrigeration cycle device comprises a refrigerant (R-23) that includes trifluoroiodomethane (CF3I: R-13I1), the compressor comprises a rotor (17) having a neodymium magnet, the compressor includes a refrigerating machine oil for lubricating a sliding part of the compressor, the refrigerating machine oil includes a base oil and a quinone additive, and the quinone additive is at least one selected from the group consisting of 1,4- benzoquinone, 1,2-benzoquinone, 2-methyl-1,4-benzoquinone, 2-phenyl-1,4-benzoquinone, 2-tert-butyl-1,4-benzoquinone, 1,4-naphthoquinone, 1,2-naphthoquinone, 2,6- naphthoquinone, 2-hydroxy-1,4-naphthoquinone, and 1,4-anthraquinone {see Page 3, ¶3 through Page 5, ¶9}.
Conclusion
2. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20210269692-A1 to OTA; Ryo.
US-20200208882-A1 to OTA; Ryo
US-20190233698-A1 to Yana Motta; Samuel F.
/EMMANUEL E DUKE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
02/17/2026
/FRANTZ F JULES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763