DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding independent claim 1 (and, therefore, the claims that depend therefrom), Applicant has recited, at the end of the claim, “the support side wall located between the vaporization surface and the open end and the vaporization surface define a vaporization cavity ”; however, this recitation is confusing because “the vaporization surface” is mentioned twice. It appears that Applicant intended to recite the following: “the support side wall located between the vaporization surface and the open end and the vaporization surface define s a vaporization cavity ” and such is the manner in which this claim (and those that depend therefrom) will be interpreted for examination purposes. Claim 1 recites the limitation “the liquid substrate” in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 8 recites the limitation “the part of the first support” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 recites the limitation “both sides of the first wall part” and “the surface of the first wall part” in lines 3-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for th e s e limitation s in the claim. Claim 11 recites the limitation “the liquid inlet channel” in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-12 , in the reply filed on February 12, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 13-16 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 2, 4-5 and 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated by CN 210929638 (see Mechanical English Translation provided by Examiner in the Restriction Requirement mailed on December 16, 2025 ) (hereinafter referred to as “Qiu et al”) . Regardi n g independent claim 1, Qi u discloses an atomizer (100) (corresponding to the claimed “vaporization core assembly”). It further discloses that within the atomizer (100) is a liquid suction element (31) (read: liquid guide element) which includes an atomizing surface (31B) (read: vaporization surface) and a liquid “suction surface ” (31A) (read: liquid absorbing surface) (see Figs 2-3 and para. [0067] ) (corresponding to the claimed “a liquid guide element, comprising a vaporization surface and a liquid absorbing surface”). As evident fr o m Fig. 3, a heating element (32) is arranged on the liquid atomizing surface (31 B ) of the liquid suction element (31) for heating an aerosol forming substrate (read: liquid substrate) , said heating element (32) being electrically connected to a power source (see para. [0067]) (corresponding to the claimed “a heating element arranged on the vaporization surface and configured to heat at least a part of the liquid substrate absorbed by the liquid guide element during electrification to generate an aerosol”) . Qi u further discloses that its atomizer (100) includes an atomization base (22) which is connected to a sealing ring (24) and a seal (21) - which pieces together create a structure (read: first support) which enables an atmosphere (read: a first accommodating space) for atomization of that which is heated from the aerosol forming substrate . The sea l (21) is provided with a through-hole (212) (read: open end) and the atomization base (22) is provided with a mounting groove (221) (read: closed end). As evident fr o m Fig. 8 , in particula r , the entire structure - when assembled - comprises an interior wall that may accommodate the liquid suction element (31) with the liquid absorbing surface (31B) facing upwardly towards the through-hole (212), said surface accommodating the heating element (32) above which an atomiz ing chamber (130) (read: vaporization cavity) is formed when the atomization base structure is assembled and the atomizer is activated (see paras. [0005],[0060],[0065]-[0066]) (corresponding to the claimed “a first support, provided with an open end, a closed end opposite to the open end and a support side wall, the support side wall and the closed end at least defining a first accommodating space from the open end , so that the vaporization surface faces the open end ; and the support side wall located between the vaporization surface and the open end and the vaporization surface define a vaporization cavity ”). As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Regarding claim 2, the atomization base (22) is provided with a liquid inlet ( 213 ) such that when the liquid suction element (31) is placed in the base (22) the liquid suction surface (31A) corresponds to the inlet/ groove which provides an inlet for the liquid to be absorbed by the surface (31A) (see Figs. 2,7 and paras. [0061]-[0064]) (corresponding to the claimed “wherein the support side wall is provided with a liquid inlet channel, and the liquid inlet channel is in communication with the liquid absorbing surface of the liquid guide element”) . As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Regarding claim 4 , as evident from Fig. 9, it is clear that the liquid inlet ( 213 ) extends from the through-hole (212) (read: open end) (see Fig. 6) and extends toward the mounting groove (221) (read: closed end) (see Fig. 4), well below the atomization surface of the suction element (31) (corresponding to the claimed “the liquid inlet channel of the support side wall starts fr o m the open end, and extends towards the closed end to a position lower than the vaporization surface of the liquid guide element”). As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Regarding claim 5, as clearly seen in Fig. 2, the liquid inlet/groove (213, 222) is provided on either side of the atomizing base (22) (read: first support) (corresponding to the claimed “two-opposite support side walls of the first support are respectively provided with a liquid inlet channel”). As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Regarding claim 10, as stated above, Qiu’s atomizer includes an atomization base (22) which is connected to a sealing ring (24) and a seal (21) - which pieces together create a structure (read: first support) having an interior side wall. Further, mounting groove (220) is provided inside of said structure into which the liquid suction member (31) is installed. As evident from Fig. 8, this mounting groove (220) is located between the suction member (31) (read: liquid guide element) and the first support interior side wall. And since the groove (220) serves to “separate” the suction member (31) - which includes the atomization surface (31A) and the suction surface (31B) - from the first support interior side wall, the mounting groove (220) may properly correspond to the claimed “first sealing member” (corresponding to the claimed “the vaporization core assembly further comprises a first sealing member; and the first sealing member is located between the liquid guide element and the support side wall to seal and isolate the vaporization surface and the liquid absorbing surface”). As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Regarding claim 11, as evident , again, from Fig. 8, the mounting groove (220) (read: first sealing member) is partially open at its top end (read: an open end) such that a good portion of the atomization surface (read: vaporization surface) is exposed. Also, an end face of the atomizing base structure (22, 21) is provided with a connecting groove (222) (read: liquid inlet channel) - on the side of the mounting groove (220) - which corresponds with the liquid inlet (213). As such, the suction surface (31A) (read: absorbing surface) is in communication with said connecting groove (222) (read: liquid inlet) which is in communication with said liquid inlet (213) (read: liquid inlet channel) (see para. [0061]) (corresponding to the claimed “the first sealing member is provided with an open end and a sealing member side wall, the first sealing member accommodates the liquid guide element, and the vaporization surface is exposed; and the first sealing member is further provided with a liquid inlet on the sealing member side wall, so that the liquid absorbing surface is in communication with the liquid inlet channel formed in the support side wall through the liquid inlet”) . As such, Qiu anticipates every element of the aforementioned claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 210929638 (see Mechanical English Translation) (hereinafter referred to as “Qi u et al ”) in view of CN 211211432 (see Mechanical English Translation) (hereinafter referred to as “Hu et al”) Regarding claim 9, Qiu et al fails to discloses a liquid suction component (31) (read: liquid guide element) having the claimed structure; however, Hu et al shows that, in atomization assemblies (read: vaporization core assemblies) it is known to have an atomizing core (2) (read: liquid guide element) having the claimed first and second wall part structures wherein the surface of the first wall part located between the two second wall parts forms a part of the liquid absorbing surface (see Fig. 2 of Hu et al ) . Hence, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substituted the suction structure of the element (31) of Qiu et al with the structure of the atomizing core (2) of Hu et al as such are known functional equivalent s , and one of ordinary skill would have recognized the interchangeability of the vaporization/absorption structure of Qiu et al for that of Hu et al because the two elements would perform the same function recited in the claims and would produce the same results. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3, 6- 8 and 12 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record neither teaches nor reasonably suggests a vaporization core assembly having the claimed combination of features, including: - a channel surface of the liquid inlet channel provided with a guide groove ending on an inner surface of the support side wall that is concave relative to an adjacent channel surface . -the support side wall provided with an air inlet penetrating from an outer surface to the vaporization cavity; wherein either the vaporization surface is further away from the open end than the air inlet, or the air inlet is located between the vaporization surface and the open end and is closer to the vaporization surface. -an outer surface of the support side wall provided with a buffered liquid storage groove in communication with the vaporization cavity. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DIONNE WALLS MAYES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5836 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mondays and Thursdays, 8:00AM - 4:00PM (EST) . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael H Wilson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3882 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DIONNE W. MAYES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1747