DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s response and amendment dated 9/1/26 are acknowledged and entered. Claims 9-20 are added. Thus, claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato (US 2010/0076825, previously cited) in view of Peng (US 2021/0203177).1 Regarding claims 1, 8, and 17, Sato teaches an information inquiry service system and method comprising: a charge-discharge station for a vehicle (paragraph 0047: station 0201), the charge-discharge station including a charge-discharge device and being connected to a network (paragraph 0049: network 0214); and a server device (paragraph 0053: server 0217) connected to the charge-discharge station through the network, wherein the charge-discharge station transmits use information about a user of the charge-discharge station to the server device (paragraph 0061), the server device includes: a storage unit that stores a use record of the charge-discharge station by the user based on the use information about the user transmitted from the charge-discharge station (paragraph 0061: history memorizing unit 0104); and a control unit (paragraph 0067: instruction transmitting unit 0105), and the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge- discharge station in response to a request from a client device connected through the network or as an event (paragraph 0067). Sato does not explicitly teach the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge- discharge station to a client device connected through the network or to the charge-discharge station, in response to a request from the client device or as an event. Peng teaches the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge- discharge station to a client device connected through the network or to the charge-discharge station, in response to a request from the client device or as an event (see client device 1008 in Fig. 11, see also paragraph 0095). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the teachings of Sato and Peng, because such a combination aids the user in avoiding power interruptions (paragraph 0023 of Peng). Regarding claim 2, Sato further teaches the use record includes a charge-discharge amount for each use (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 3, Sato further teaches the server device grants a privilege corresponding to the use record of the charge-discharge station (paragraph 0078). Regarding claim 4, Sato further teaches the server device grants the privilege according to a number of use times (paragraph 0078). Regarding claim 5, Sato further teaches the server device grants a higher privilege to discharge from the vehicle when a power demand is high and/or charge to the vehicle when power is surplus as compared with the discharge from the vehicle and/or the charge to the vehicle at other timings (paragraph 0078). Regarding claim 6, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits the information about the use record of the charge-discharge station to the charge-discharge station during a period from a start to an end of the use of the charge-discharge device by the user (paragraph 0078). Regarding claim 7, Sato further teaches the use record is displayed on a display panel of the charge- discharge device for at least a certain period from the start to the end of the use of the charge-discharge device by the user (paragraph 0077: LED 1201). Regarding claim 9, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits the information about the use record of the charge-discharge station to the client device (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 10, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge-discharge station to the client device or to the charge-discharge station at a constant period or by detecting a start or an end of the use of the charge-discharge device by the user (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 11, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge-discharge station to the client device or to the charge-discharge station by detecting a start or an end of the use of the charge-discharge device by the user (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 12, Sato further teaches the control unit detects the start or the end of the use of the charge-discharge device by the user based on login information from the user (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 13, Sato further teaches the control unit authenticates the user by using information displayed on the client device read by a camera in the charge-discharge station and inquired to the server device (paragraph 0051). Regarding claim 14, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits information about the use record of the charge-discharge station to the client device or to the charge-discharge station, in response to the request from the client device (paragraph 0042). Regarding claim 15, Sato further teaches the server device grants a higher privilege to discharge from the vehicle charged with power derived from natural energy as compared to discharge from a vehicle charged with power derived from energy other than the natural energy (paragraph 0054). Regarding claim 16, Sato further teaches the information inquiry service system charges a metered amount of charge amount during charge in the vehicle and/or purchases a metered amount of discharge amount during discharge from the vehicle (paragraph 0054). Regarding claim 18, Peng further teaches the client device is a smartphone see client device 1008 in Fig. 11, see also paragraph 0095), and the use record is displayed on the smartphone by a dedicated browsing software (paragraph 0095). Regarding claim 19, Sato further teaches wherein the control unit authenticates the user by using information displayed on the smartphone read by a camera in the charging station and inquired to the server device (paragraph 0051). Regarding claim 20, Sato further teaches the control unit transmits, as the use record, information about charging from the charging station with power derived from natural energy to the client device (paragraph 0054).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. New reference Peng has been used to teach the newly added limitations. See above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 In addition to the cited paragraphs in each reference, please see also the associated figures.
2 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.