DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-2, 4-6, and 8-18 are pending.
Claims 3 and 7 are canceled.
Claims 1-2, 4-6, and 8-18 are rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections (Remarks pp. 11-13) have been fully considered and they are unpersuasive.
1. Applicant states that reference Borrowman “at most discloses adopting WebSocket for communication between an add-in component and a web client, and does not disclose distinction and selection between a WebSocket communication mode and a JavaScript communication mode. That is, Borrowman does not disclose that in the WebSocket mode, only a first communication component is used to perform a single conversion between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format, nor does it disclose that in the JavaScript mode, a first communication component and a second communication component are required to cooperate to perform two conversions, namely from a Flutter data format to a JavaScript data format and then from the JavaScript data format to a data format of a host program.”
The Examiner respectfully disagrees with this statement. Borrowman is used as a reference primarily to teach a WebSocket mode, and is not used for teaching that “only a first communication component is used to perform a single conversion between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format” or “in the JavaScript mode, a first communication component and a second communication component are required to cooperate to perform two conversions, namely from a Flutter data format to a JavaScript data format and then from the JavaScript data format to a data format of a host program”. Instead, reference Pichilli is used to teach these limitations. Furthermore, Borrowman already teaches selecting a communication mode (
Borrowman discloses, “In some embodiments, the data broker 150 may be configured to use multiple communication types, such as WebSocket, server-sent events, forever frame, long polling, or others. If so configured, the data broker 150 may then select a communication type to use for communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126,” ¶ 0029.).
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, with Pichilli, Pichilli’s JavaScript communication mode is added to the list of communication modes supported by Borrowman.
2. The Applicant argues that reference Pichilli “discloses a bidirectional communication mechanism between Dart and JavaScript in a Flutter native application, including data format conversion. However, Pichilli does not disclose the distinction and selection between a WebSocket communication mode and a JavaScript communication mode. Pichilli merely discloses a single implementation under one communication scenario and does not teach or suggest a technical solution in which different component configurations are selected according to different communication modes, i.e., using only a first communication component in the WebSocket mode versus using both first and second communication components in the JavaScript mode.”
The Examiner respectfully disagrees with this statement. Pichilli is used to teach a JavaScript communication mode, and then is combined with Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman. As stated before, Borrowman already teaches selecting a communication mode (
Borrowman discloses, “In some embodiments, the data broker 150 may be configured to use multiple communication types, such as WebSocket, server-sent events, forever frame, long polling, or others. If so configured, the data broker 150 may then select a communication type to use for communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126,” ¶ 0029.).
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, with Pichilli, Pichilli’s JavaScript communication mode is added to the list of communication modes supported by Borrowman, which also includes a Websocket communication mode. Thus, the combination of Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli supports both communication modes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-6, and 8-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 113419712 A) in view of Wan (CN 110659028 A), Borrowman (US 20170318072 A1), and Pichilli (“Flutter WebView JavaScript Communication - InAppWebView 5”).
Regarding Claim 1, Zhang teaches a communication method for a Flutter Web application and a host program, wherein the host program comprises at least one of: an Android system, an iOS system, a Windows system or a Web program (
Zhang discloses, “cross-platform technology stack is Flutter, a plurality of platforms comprises IOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS and Linux in at least two,” Page 2,
“In one specific example, referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, in the step S101, based on cross-platform technology stack generating view logic layer. In the embodiment of the present invention, cross-platform technology stack can be a technical stack of various platforms, such as Flutter, React Native, Weexs and so on, as long as satisfying a set of technical stack to finish the development of the view logic layer. wherein Flutter is a cross-screen mobile development framework, development language adopts Dart, because Dart supports AOT (Ahead-of-TimeComplation, advanced compilation) and JIT (Just in Time Complication, instant compilation), so the Flutter tencel support dynamic, therefore, more preferably, can be selected based on Flutter generated view logic layer,” Page 5,
“As shown in FIG. 3, the universal interface layer for information interaction with the view logic layer. Specifically, the universal interface layer is used for defining a plurality of platform and view logic layer of the common interaction behaviour,” Page 5,
and “for example, the Web platform and Android and IOS platform have different implementation modes on the route, Android and IOS platform form a routing channel through the registered Methchannel; and realizing data packet transmission by the special Json language of the platform, and the Web platform uses the Flutter Web Plugin class written by the official appointed form (FederatedPlugin) to route,” Page 5.
The claimed “Flutter Web application” is mapped to the web application that is associated with the “cross-platform technology stack” that is based on Flutter, and uses the Flutter Web Plugin class for communication.
The claimed “host program” is mapped to the disclosed platform that comprises IOS and Android.);
and the host program is used to provide a runnable environment for the Flutter Web application (
Zhang discloses, “In the embodiment of the present invention, pre-stored in the server 100 application is cross-platform application, namely the development personnel after development can be a plurality of platform running cross-platform application,” Page 4, and “In this embodiment, based on cross-platform technology stack development view logic layer and establishing an API layer based on a plurality of platform attributes, and setting the API layer comprises a universal interface layer for information interaction with the view logic layer and an expansion interface layer for respectively interaction with each platform; capable of generating cross-platform application meeting cross-platform interaction, so as to really realize the Write & Run AnyWhere (write once, available everywhere).,” Page 5.
Here, the platform is used to run a cross-platform application such as the Flutter Web application.
the method comprises: acquiring a communication mode between the Flutter Web application and the host program (
Zhang discloses, “for example, the Web platform and Android and IOS platform have different implementation modes on the route, Android and IOS platform form a routing channel through the registered Methchannel; and realizing data packet transmission by the special Json language of the platform, and the Web platform uses the Flutter Web Plugin class written by the official appointed form (FederatedPlugin) to route,” Page 5.
Here, communication modes are specified through different “routes” based on the host platform.),
wherein the communication mode comprises at least one of a WebSocket communication mode or a JavaScript communication mode (
Zhang discloses, “…the Web platform and Android and IOS platform have different implementation modes on the route, Android and IOS platform form a routing channel through the registered Methchannel; and realizing data packet transmission by the special Json language of the platform, and the Web platform uses the Flutter Web Plugin class written by the official appointed form (FederatedPlugin) to route, and through Dart Libarary or Package to realize data packet transmission, or for the existing available JS SDK or a large number of using JS realizing function, the government provides package: js packet calling Javascript; so as to realize interaction with Javascript; through the universal interface layer, no longer constraint specific implementation, but only the definition, so as to realize interaction with the view logic layer in a uniform API network request,” Page 5.
Here, Javascript is used as part of a route/communication mode.);
and communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program (
Zhang discloses, “For example, a routing library. As described above, the Web platform and the Android and IOS platform have different implementation ways on the route, the route channel is different, the data packet for transmitting data is different. In the Android or IOS terminal system platform, the routing library is a set of new routing system of the platform maintenance at the bottom, providing strong customized function by the primary support,” Page 6.
Here, the Flutter Web application (which hosts the view logic layer) interacts with the host platform via the route to transmit data.),
.
Zhang does not teach communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through a first communication component,
or wherein communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: when the communication mode is WebSocket communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component; and when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component and a second communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component; wherein the first communication component is arranged in the Flutter Web application and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format; the second communication component is arranged in the host program and realizes information interaction based on the preset information format; wherein the first communication component is configured to convert messages between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format, and the second communication component is configured to convert messages between the JavaScript data format and a data format of the host program.
However, Wan teaches communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through a first communication component, and wherein the first communication component is arranged in the Flutter Web application and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format (
Wan discloses, “the communication module 030 for the data block of the specified format to send to the system platform. developers using Flutter development application, Flutter provides a "platform channel" mechanism implemented in application program Flutter developed can directly call system platform related code on said operating system or Android operating system. via the communication module 030, the communication application program and the system platform,” Page 8, and “automatically generating appointed format function type by the application program side, system platform side of the function type and the communication module capable of identifying, respectively through the first decoding module and the second decoding module the information in the function call process according to the preset format processing, so as to realize the application and the system platform communication code and reduce the development workload of staff code,” Page 9.
The claimed “first communication component” is mapped to the disclosed “communication module 030” that is integrated with the Flutter application, and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format.).
Zhang and Wan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang to incorporate the teachings of Wan and provide communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through a first communication component, and wherein the first communication component is arranged in the Flutter Web application and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format. Doing so would help facilitate data communication and reduce the chance of an error caused by an incompatible protocol (Wan discloses, “to realize the automatic code generation, reduce the development staff code workload, avoid error communication abnormality caused by protocol is not compatible,” Page 2.).
Zhang in view of Wan does not teach wherein communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: when the communication mode is WebSocket communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component; and when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component and a second communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component; the second communication component is arranged in the host program and realizes information interaction based on the preset information format; wherein the first communication component is configured to convert messages between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format, and the second communication component is configured to convert messages between the JavaScript data format and a data format of the host program.
However, Borrowman teaches wherein communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
when the communication mode is WebSocket communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component (
Borrowman discloses, “In some embodiments, the data broker 150 may be configured to use multiple communication types, such as WebSocket, server-sent events, forever frame, long polling, or others. If so configured, the data broker 150 may then select a communication type to use for communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126,” ¶ 0029.
The data broker 150 is a web application because it is implemented using ASP.NET, which is a C# framework for developing web applications.
The data broker also supports using multiple communication modes in the form of the disclosed “communication types” such as WebSocket.
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan with Borrowman, the data broker from Borrowman is replaced with the Flutter Web application from Zhang in view of Wan to use a WebSocket communication type for communication.),
and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component (
Borrowman discloses, “In a preferred embodiments, the data broker 150 can be implemented as an application using the SignalR library of ASP.NET to handle real-time communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126 using remote procedure calls. This implementation has the advantage of establishing persistent connections between the server 140 and the add-in component 122 and the web client 126, and it automatically uses the WebSocket transport when available,” ¶ 0029.
The data broker 150 is a web application because it is implemented using ASP.NET, which is a C# framework for developing web applications.
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan with Borrowman, the data broker from Borrowman is replaced with the Flutter Web application from Zhang in view of Wan to use a WebSocket communication type for communication.).
Zhang in view of Wan, and Borrowman are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan to incorporate the teachings of Borrowman and provide wherein communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: when the communication mode is WebSocket communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component. Doing so would help provide increased support from using the widely supported WebSocket protocol. (Borrowman discloses, “This implementation has the advantage of establishing persistent connections between the server 140 and the add-in component 122 and the web client 126, and it automatically uses the WebSocket transport when available,” ¶ 0029.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman does not teach when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component and a second communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component; the second communication component is arranged in the host program and realizes information interaction based on the preset information format; wherein the first communication component is configured to convert messages between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format, and the second communication component is configured to convert messages between the JavaScript data format and a data format of the host program.
However, Pichilli teaches when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component and a second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The claimed “first communication component” and “second communication component” are mapped to the Flutter/Dart side and the JavaScript side, respectively, of the WebMessage channel that is used for communication between Dart and JavaScript.
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, with Pichilli, the communication between the components used in the WebMessage channel in Pichilli, is added as the JavaScript communication mode to the list of communication modes supported in Borrowman.),
and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.);
wherein the first communication component is arranged in the Flutter Web application and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.
Here, the preset information format is the Dart programming language itself.);
the second communication component is arranged in the host program and realizes information interaction based on the preset information format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.
Here, the preset information format is the JavaScript programming language itself);
wherein the first communication component is configured to convert messages between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.),
and the second communication component is configured to convert messages between the JavaScript data format and a data format of the host program (
Page 14 of Pichilli shows a snippet HTML code that accepts text input in order to convert the input into a message via before being transmitted into the WebMessage channel via JavaScript code. Here a text message can be inputted in, which will be converted to JavaScript and then transferred via the WebMessage channel.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, selecting, by the Flutter Web application, the first communication component and a second communication component, and communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component; wherein the first communication component is arranged in the Flutter Web application and realizes information interaction based on a preset information format; the second communication component is arranged in the host program and realizes information interaction based on the preset information format; wherein the first communication component is configured to convert messages between a Flutter data format and a JavaScript data format, and the second communication component is configured to convert messages between the JavaScript data format and a data format of the host program. Doing so would allow for cross-language communication between the two components. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1 , and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Claim 11 is a communication method corresponding to the communication method Claim 1. Therefore, Claim 11 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 2, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the preset information format comprises at least one of: parameter initialization (init), message sending (sendMessage), asynchronous message sending (sendMessageAsync) and message monitoring (onReceiveMessage) (
Wan discloses, “after the call designated native program function of the system platform, for example, after calling the function ServiceImplA, ServiceImpl-A and generates the return value, the return value according to the preset format, such as the Proto returning the data block Buffers format for encoding so as to generate pre-set format, the returned data block to the application program port, application program port after receiving the said returned data block, returning the said data block for decoding is the type of the target call function can be identified.,” Page 12.
Here, the format of the data block is used for initializing a parameter, in this case a function.).
Zhang and Wan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang to incorporate the teachings of Wan and provide wherein the preset information format comprises at least one of: parameter initialization (init), message sending (sendMessage), asynchronous message sending (sendMessageAsync) and message monitoring (onReceiveMessage). Doing so would help provide a standard, constant format to use for initializing parameters for the Flutter Web application. (Wan discloses, “the return value according to the preset format, such as the Proto returning the data block Buffers format for encoding so as to generate pre-set format, the returned data block to the application program port, application program port after receiving the said returned data block, returning the said data block for decoding is the type of the target call function can be identified,” Page 12.).
Claim 12 is a communication method corresponding to the communication method Claim 2. Therefore, Claim 12 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 4, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
sending, by the Flutter Web application, a first message to the first communication component, such that the first communication component converts the first message to a second message and sends the second message to the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “In this in-depth tutorial, I’m going to explain how you can communicate from Dart (Flutter WebView) to JavaScript and vice-versa using my flutter_inappwebview plugin (at the time of this writing, the latest release is 5.3.2),” Page 2,
“The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
and the host program generates, according to the second message, a first response message and sends the first response message to the first communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive a response message from the JavaScript end of the channel in response to the original message being sent from the Dart end to the JavaScript end.);
and acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a second response message returned by the first communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive a response message from the JavaScript end of the channel in response to the original message being sent from the Dart end to the JavaScript end.);
wherein the first message and the second response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the second message and the first response message adopt the JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The Dart end of the WebMessage channel sends out a Flutter/Dart-based object, and receives a Flutter/Dart-based object as a response. Meanwhile, the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel receives a JavaScript-based object, and sends out a JavaScript-based object as a response.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: sending, by the Flutter Web application, a first message to the first communication component, such that the first communication component converts the first message to a second message and sends the second message to the host program; and the host program generates, according to the second message, a first response message and sends the first response message to the first communication component; and acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a second response message returned by the first communication component; wherein the first message and the second response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the second message and the first response message adopt the JavaScript data format. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program that support different formats (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a third message from the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive a response message from the JavaScript end of the channel in response to the original message being sent from the Dart end to the JavaScript end.);
and in response to the fourth message, generating, by the Flutter Web application, a third response message and sending the third response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the third response message to a fourth response message and send the fourth response message to the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
wherein the fourth message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the third message and the fourth response message adopt the JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The Dart end of the WebMessage channel receives a Flutter/Dart-based object, and sends out a Flutter/Dart-based object as a response. Meanwhile, the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel sends out a JavaScript-based object, and receives a JavaScript-based object as a response.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a third message from the host program; and in response to the fourth message, generating, by the Flutter Web application, a third response message and sending the third response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the third response message to a fourth response message and send the fourth response message to the host program; wherein the fourth message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the third message and the fourth response message adopt the JavaScript data format. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first communication component comprises an interface provided by a Flutter end in the Flutter Web application to be called by a JavaScript end in the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The Dart end of the WebMessage channel sends out a Flutter/Dart-based object, which will be called by the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel.),
so as to convert a Flutter data format of the Flutter end and a JavaScript data format of the JavaScript end (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein the first communication component comprises an interface provided by a Flutter end in the Flutter Web application to be called by a JavaScript end in the host program, so as to convert the Flutter data format of the Flutter end and the JavaScript data format of the JavaScript end. Doing so would allow for interoperability between the Flutter-based components and the JavaScript-based components. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 8, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component comprises:
sending, by the Flutter Web application, a first message to the first communication component, such that the first communication component converts the first message to a second message and sends the second message to the second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
the second communication component converts the second message to a third message and sends the third message to the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Page 14 shows a JavaScript sample that implements using ports for listening to messages on a WebMessage channel from a Dart/Flutter-based web application. Here it can be seen that the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel converts JavaScript data sent from the Dart end into text via the console.log function. Said text data can be used to generate a response message that can be inputted into the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel for sending to the Flutter application.);
the host program generates, according to the third message, a first response message and sends the first response message to the second communication component (
Page 14 shows a snippet HTML code that accepts text input in order to convert the input into a message via before being transmitted into the WebMessage channel via JavaScript code. Here a text message can be inputted in, which will be converted to JavaScript and then transferred via the WebMessage channel.);
the second communication component converts the first response message to a second response message and sends the second response message to the first communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive the message from the JavaScript end of the channel.);
and the first communication component converts the second response message to a third response message (
Page 14. Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel processes the incoming message (originally from the JavaScript side) on the Flutter web application.);
wherein the first message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, the second message and the second response message adopt the JavaScript data format, and the third message and the first response message adopt the data format of the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2.
Page 14.
The data format of the host program is plaintext, as evident by the console.log function being used after the JavaScript end receives data, in order to print said data.);
and acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, the third response message returned by the first communication component (
Page 14. Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel processes the incoming message (originally from the JavaScript side) on the Flutter web application.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component comprises: sending, by the Flutter Web application, a first message to the first communication component, such that the first communication component converts the first message to a second message and sends the second message to the second communication component; the second communication component converts the second message to a third message and sends the third message to the host program; the host program generates, according to the third message, a first response message and sends the first response message to the second communication component; the second communication component converts the first response message to a second response message and sends the second response message to the first communication component; and the first communication component converts the second response message to a third response message; wherein the first message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, the second message and the second response message adopt the JavaScript data format, and the third message and the first response message adopt the data format of the host program; and acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, the third response message returned by the first communication component. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program by defining a set order in which messages are created and transferred between each of the components. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 9, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component comprises:
acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a fifth message from the second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
The claimed “fifth message” is mapped to the disclosed JavaScript message that is sent from the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive the message from the JavaScript end of the channel.
The claimed “fourth message” is mapped to the disclosed Dart-based message that is received by the Flutter Web application after it is converted from the JavaScript-based “fifth message”.
Page 14. Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel processes the incoming message (originally from the JavaScript side) on the Flutter web application.);
and the fifth message is obtained by converting, by the second communication component, a sixth message from the host program (
Page 14. Here a text message is inputted via the HTML code, and will be converted into JavaScript before being sent on the WebMessage channel from the JavaScript application to the Dart/Flutter application.
The claimed “sixth message” is mapped to the disclosed text message that is inputted from the host into the JavaScript program to be converted into a JavaScript message before being sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel.);
and in response to the fourth message, generating, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth response message and sending the fourth response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the fourth response message to a fifth response message and send the fifth response message to the second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
and to cause the second communication component to convert the fifth response message to a sixth response message and send the sixth response message to the host program (
The data format of the host program is plaintext, as evident by the console.log function being used after the JavaScript end receives data, in order to print said data as the “sixth response message”.);
wherein the fourth message and the fourth response message adopt the Flutter data format, the fifth message and the fifth response message adopt the JavaScript data format, the sixth message and the sixth response message adopt the data format of the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2.
Page 14.
The data format of the host program is plaintext, as evident by the console.log function being used after the JavaScript end receives data so it can be printed.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component and the second communication component comprises: acquiring, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a fifth message from the second communication component; and the fifth message is obtained by converting, by the second communication component, a sixth message from the host program; and in response to the fourth message, generating, by the Flutter Web application, a fourth response message and sending the fourth response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the fourth response message to a fifth response message and send the fifth response message to the second communication component; and to cause the second communication component to convert the fifth response message to a sixth response message and send the sixth response message to the host program; wherein the fourth message and the fourth response message adopt the Flutter data format, the fifth message and the fifth response message adopt the JavaScript data format, the sixth message and the sixth response message adopt the data format of the host program. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 10, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the second communication component comprises an interface obtained by encapsulating a Dart script library, so as to convert the JavaScript data format of a JavaScript end and the data format corresponding to the host program (
Page 14. The JavaScript code here includes a port variable that is used to “communicate with the Dart side”. More precisely, the port variable listens to “messages coming from the Dart side” via the onmessage event. Here it can be seen that the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel converts JavaScript data sent from the Dart end into text via the console.log function.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein the second communication component comprises an interface obtained by encapsulating a Dart script library, so as to convert the JavaScript data format of a JavaScript end and the data format corresponding to the host program. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 13, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 11, wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
sending a first message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the first message to a second message and send the second message to the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.
Borrowman teaches wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by an application, with the host program through the first communication component, stating “In some embodiments, the data broker 150 may be configured to use multiple communication types, such as WebSocket, server-sent events, forever frame, long polling, or others. If so configured, the data broker 150 may then select a communication type to use for communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126,” ¶ 0029.
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan, with Borrowman and Pichilli, the data broker from Borrowman is replaced with the Flutter Web application from Zhang in view of Wan to use a WebSocket communication type for communication.);
and acquiring a second response message sent by the first communication component, wherein the second response message is converted from a first response message by the first communication component, and the first response message is returned by the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive a response message from the JavaScript end of the channel in response to the original message being sent from the Dart end to the JavaScript end.).
Zhang in view of Wan, and Borrowman and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan to incorporate the teachings of Borrowman and Pichilli and provide wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: sending a first message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the first message to a second message and send the second message to the host program; and acquiring a second response message sent by the first communication component, wherein the second response message is converted from a first response message by the first communication component, and the first response message is returned by the host program. Doing so would help help provide increased support from using the widely supported WebSocket protocol. (Borrowman discloses, “This implementation has the advantage of establishing persistent connections between the server 140 and the add-in component 122 and the web client 126, and it automatically uses the WebSocket transport when available,” ¶ 0029.), and improve integration between the web application and the host program (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 14, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 11, wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
acquiring a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a third message from the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive a response message from the JavaScript end of the channel in response to the original message being sent from the Dart end to the JavaScript end.
Borrowman teaches wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by an application, with the host program through the first communication component, stating “In some embodiments, the data broker 150 may be configured to use multiple communication types, such as WebSocket, server-sent events, forever frame, long polling, or others. If so configured, the data broker 150 may then select a communication type to use for communication between the add-in component 122 and the web client 126,” ¶ 0029.
After the combination of Zhang in view of Wan, with Borrowman and Pichilli, the data broker from Borrowman is replaced with the Flutter Web application from Zhang in view of Wan to use a WebSocket communication type for communication.);
and in response to the fourth message, generating a third response message and sending the third response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the third response message to a fourth response message and send the fourth response message to the host program (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
wherein the fourth message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the third message and the fourth response message adopt the JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The Dart end of the WebMessage channel receives a Flutter/Dart-based object, and sends out a Flutter/Dart-based object as a response. Meanwhile, the JavaScript end of the WebMessage channel sends out a JavaScript-based object, and receives a JavaScript-based object as a response.).
Zhang in view of Wan, and Borrowman and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan to incorporate the teachings of Borrowman and Pichilli and provide wherein when the communication mode is the WebSocket communication mode, communicating, by the Flutter Web application, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: acquiring a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a third message from the host program; and in response to the fourth message, generating a third response message and sending the third response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the third response message to a fourth response message and send the fourth response message to the host program; wherein the fourth message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the third message and the fourth response message adopt the JavaScript data format. Doing so would help provide increased support from using the widely supported WebSocket protocol (Borrowman discloses, “This implementation has the advantage of establishing persistent connections between the server 140 and the add-in component 122 and the web client 126, and it automatically uses the WebSocket transport when available,” ¶ 0029.), and improve integration between the web application and the host program (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 15, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 11, wherein when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
sending a first message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the first message to a second message and send the second message to a second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The claimed “first message” is mapped to the Dart-based message that is sent from the Flutter Web application to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, and then converted into a JavaScript-based message before being sent to the JavaScript end of that channel.
The claimed “second message” is mapped to the JavaScript-based message that is converted from the Dart-based “first message” before being received at the JavaScript end of that channel.);
acquiring a third response message returned by the first communication component, wherein the third response message is converted from a second response message by the second communication component (
Page 14 shows a snippet of Dart-based code that shows that the Dart end of the WebMessage channel processes the incoming message (originally from the JavaScript side) on the Flutter web application.
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
The claimed “second response message” is mapped to the JavaScript-based response message that is converted from the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end. It is sent across the WebMessage channel where it is converted into a Dart-based “third response message” before being received at the Dart-based end of that channel.
The claimed “third response message” is mapped to the Dart-based response message that is converted from the JavaScript-based “second response message” before being received at the Dart-based end of the WebMessage channel.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive the message from the JavaScript end of the channel that was originally the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end.);
wherein the first message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the second message and the second response message adopt the JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
The claimed “first message” is the Dart-based message that is sent from the Flutter Web application to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, and then converted into a JavaScript-based message before being sent to the JavaScript end of that channel.
The claimed “second message” is the JavaScript-based message that is converted from the Dart-based “first message” before being received at the JavaScript end of that channel.
The claimed “second response message” is the JavaScript-based response message that is converted from the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end. It is sent across the WebMessage channel where it is converted into a Dart-based “third response message” before being received at the Dart-based end of that channel.
The claimed “third response message” is the Dart-based response message that is converted from the JavaScript-based “second response message” before being received at the Dart-based end of the WebMessage channel.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: sending a first message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the first message to a second message and send the second message to a second communication component; acquiring a third response message returned by the first communication component, wherein the third response message is converted from a second response message by the second communication component; wherein the first message and the third response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the second message and the second response message adopt the JavaScript data format. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 16, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches the method according to claim 11, wherein when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises:
acquiring a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a fifth message from a second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
The claimed “fifth message” is mapped to the JavaScript-based response message that is converted from the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end. It is sent across the WebMessage channel where it is converted into a Dart-based “fourth message” before being received at the Dart-based end of that channel.
The claimed “fourth message” is mapped to the Dart-based response message that is converted from the JavaScript-based “fifth message” before being received at the Dart-based end of the WebMessage channel.
Here, the Dart end of the WebMessage channel will receive the message from the JavaScript end of the channel that was originally the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end);
in response to the fourth message, generating a fourth response message and sending the fourth response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the fourth response message to a fifth response message and send the fifth response message to the second communication component (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.
The claimed “fourth response message” is mapped to the Dart-based message that is sent from the Flutter Web application to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, and then converted into a JavaScript-based message before being sent to the JavaScript end of that channel.
The claimed “fifth response message” is mapped to the JavaScript-based message that is converted from the Dart-based “fourth response message” before being received at the JavaScript end of that channel.
Here, a text message may be sent to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, where it is converted into an object compatible with the JavaScript end of the channel before being sent there.);
wherein the fourth message and the fourth response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the fifth message and the fifth response message adopt the JavaScript data format (
Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2, and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself.,” Page 10, and “To listen for the messages on a port from the Dart side, you need to set the WebMessageCallback using the WebMessagePort.setWebMessageCallback method,” Page 11.
The claimed “fifth message” is the JavaScript-based response message that is converted from the text message that was inputted into the JavaScript end. It is sent across the WebMessage channel where it is converted into a Dart-based “fourth message” before being received at the Dart-based end of that channel.
The claimed “fourth message” is the Dart-based response message that is converted from the JavaScript-based “fifth message” before being received at the Dart-based end of the WebMessage channel
The claimed “fourth response message” is the Dart-based message that is sent from the Flutter Web application to the Dart end of the WebMessage channel, and then converted into a JavaScript-based message before being sent to the JavaScript end of that channel.
The claimed “fifth response message” is the JavaScript-based message that is converted from the Dart-based “fourth response message” before being received at the JavaScript end of that channel.).
Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman, and Pichilli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of application frameworks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhang in view of Wan and Borrowman to incorporate the teachings of Pichilli and provide wherein when the communication mode is the JavaScript communication mode, communicating, according to the communication mode, with the host program through the first communication component comprises: acquiring a fourth message sent by the first communication component, wherein the fourth message is obtained by converting, by the first communication component, a fifth message from a second communication component; in response to the fourth message, generating a fourth response message and sending the fourth response message to the first communication component, to cause the first communication component to convert the fourth response message to a fifth response message and send the fifth response message to the second communication component; wherein the fourth message and the fourth response message adopt the Flutter data format, and the fifth message and the fifth response message adopt the JavaScript data format. Doing so would help improve integration between the web application and the host program. (Pichilli discloses, “The Dart side that created the channel uses port1, and the JavaScript side at the other end of the port uses port2 — you send a message to port2 , and transfer the port over to the other browsing context using the InAppWebViewController.postWebMessage method along with the message to send, and the object to transfer ownership of, in this case, the port itself,” Page 10.).
Regarding Claim 17, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches a computer device, comprising: a processor (
Zhang discloses, “processor unit 16 by running the program stored in the system memory 28, so as to perform various function application and data processing, for example, an application generating method of cross-platform provided by the embodiment of the invention,” Page 9.);
a memory for storing a computer program executable by the processor (
Zhang discloses, “processor unit 16 by running the program stored in the system memory 28, so as to perform various function application and data processing, for example, an application generating method of cross-platform provided by the embodiment of the invention.,” Page 9.);
wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program in the memory to implement the method according to claim 1 (
Zhang discloses, “processor unit 16 by running the program stored in the system memory 28, so as to perform various function application and data processing, for example, an application generating method of cross-platform provided by the embodiment of the invention,” Page 9.).
Regarding Claim 18, Zhang in view of Wan, Borrowman, and Pichilli teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein when an executable computer program in the storage medium is executed by a processor, the method according to claim 1 (
Zhang discloses, “The system memory 28 may include a computer system readable medium in the form of a volatile memory, such as a random access memory (RAM) 30 and/or a cache memory 32. The computer device 12 may further include other removable/non-removable, volatile/non-volatile computer system storage media. By way of example only, the storage system 34 may be used to read and write non-removable, non-volatile magnetic media (not shown in FIG. 7, commonly referred to as a "hard disk drive"). Although not shown in FIG. 7, it can be provided for a removable non-volatile disk (e.g., " soft disk ") The invention claims a read-write disk drive, and an optical disk drive for reading and writing a removable non-volatile optical disk (e.g., a CD-ROM, a DVD-ROM or other optical medium). In these cases, each driver may be connected to the bus 18 through one or more data medium interfaces. memory 28 may include at least one program product, the program product has a group (e.g., at least one) program module, the program module is configured to perform the function of each embodiment of the invention.,” Page 8.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Helms (US 11641665 B2): Resource Utilization Retrieval And Modification
Jolfaei et al. (US 20140181217 A1): ABAP Channels For Event Signaling
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW NMN SUN/Examiner, Art Unit 2195
/Aimee Li/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2195