DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the original application filed on 8/07/2023. Claims 1-14 are pending
in the application.
to file provisions of the AIA .
Examiner’s Note
Regarding claim 1, when reading the preamble in the context of the entire claim, the recitation “the
communication route search method being used by a flying object coping system, by transmitting flying object surveillance information and the coping asset and the communication satellites, and the flying object coping system having a ground system” is not limiting because the body of the claim describes a complete invention and the language recited solely in the preamble does not provide any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention’s limitations. Thus, the preamble of the claim(s) is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. See Pitney Bowes, Inc. v. Hewlett-Packard Co., 182 F.3d 1298, 1305, 51 USPQ2d 1161, 1165 (Fed. Cir. 1999). See MPEP § 2111.02.
Claim Objections
4. Claims 9-11 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 9, in line 1, “The flying object coping system to use” should be replaced by “The flying object coping system that uses”
Claim 10, in line 2, “satellite, the communication satellite,” should be replaced by “satellites, the communication satellite,”
Claim 11, in line 1, “one of the surveillance satellite” should be replaced by “one of the surveillance satellites”
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1-2, 5-6, 9, 11, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krebs (US
2016/0094288 Al, hereinafter “Krebs”) in view of BRUGGEMAN et al. (US 2016/0299506 Al, hereinafter “Bruggeman”) and in further view of Tsuji (JP 2000-193741 A, hereinafter “Tsuji”).
Regarding claim 1, Krebs discloses:
A communication route search method of searching for a shortest communication route among communication routes of a communication satellite group including a plurality of communication satellites, the communication route search method being used by a flying object coping system that performs coping by using a coping asset before landing of a flying object, by transmitting flying object surveillance information obtained by a surveillance satellite of a surveillance satellite constellation including a plurality of surveillance satellites each having an infrared surveillance device to another surveillance satellite and the coping asset by using, as a transmission path, a communication satellite constellation in which the communication satellite group flies on individual orbital planes of a plurality of orbital planes and the communication satellites form a cross-link to each other to form a communication network, and the flying object coping system having a ground system, wherein (method includes determining a routing path of a communication. Each satellite receiving a communication sends the communication (based on the discussed criteria) to another satellite or linking gateway, Krebs: Fig.7, [0059], [0066]):
the ground system has a communication route search device to analyze communication satellite IDs of individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites that form a communication path through which the flying object surveillance information is transmitted from the surveillance satellite to the other surveillance satellite in a shortest route (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite in a first group. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]),
an order of the communication satellite IDs of the plurality of communication satellites in which the flying object surveillance information chronologically passes through the plurality of communication satellites (The first group 202a of satellites 200a and the second group 202b of satellites 200b may be arranged to provide at least 75% coverage of the earth at any given time, Krebs: [0039]), and
times at which the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites communicate with each other (satellites 200 within the same plane 204 (which corresponds roughly to a specific latitude, at a given point in time) maintain a roughly constant position relative to their intra-plane neighbors, Krebs: [0044]), and
performs a shortest route search for transmitting information, to the subsequent surveillance satellite, from the surveillance satellite having the infrared surveillance device that detected the launch detection information of the flying object (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]),
performs a shortest route search for transmitting information from the subsequent surveillance satellite to the next subsequent surveillance satellite (the source ground station 310 sends the communication 20 to a further satellite 200ba within the second group 202b of satellites 200b, Krebs: [0059]), and
repeats the shortest route search for transmitting information to the surveillance satellite that can monitor the flying object and searches for a shortest route through which information is transmitted from a last subsequent surveillance satellite in the shortest route search to the coping asset that can cope with the flying object (Each satellite 200 receiving a communication 20 sends the communication 20 (based on the discussed criteria) to another satellite 200 or linking gateway 330 until the communication reaches its final destination, Krebs: [0059]).
Krebs does not explicitly disclose:
a model database to store a plurality of flight path models that are a plurality of modeled flight paths each including launch position coordinates, a flight direction, a chronological flight distance from launch to landing, and flight altitude profile of the flying object,
However, in the same field of endeavor, Bruggeman teaches:
a model database to store a plurality of flight path models that are a plurality of modeled flight paths each including launch position coordinates, a flight direction, a chronological flight distance from launch to landing, and flight altitude profile of the flying object (in the electronic processing device, using the aircraft flight path model by calculating a candidate off-survey path using at least one of, Bruggeman: [0063]-[0064], [0073], [0256]-[0262], [0351]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs in view of Bruggeman in order to further modify a model database to store a plurality of flight path models that are a plurality of modeled flight paths each including launch position coordinates, a flight direction, a chronological flight distance from launch to landing, and flight altitude profile of the flying object from the teachings of Bruggeman.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it can provide greater performance and improved operational efficiencies compared to traditional techniques, including reduced manual intervention in the path planning process, optimization of path planning techniques (Bruggeman: [0445]).
Yet, Krebs in view of Bruggeman does not explicitly disclose:
the communication route search device selects a subsequent surveillance satellite that can monitor a flight path at a predicted time by using the plurality of flight path models, starting at launch detection information of the flying object detected by the infrared surveillance device of the surveillance satellite,
selects a next subsequent surveillance satellite that can monitor the flight path at a predicted time by using the flight path model as a candidate based on the flying object surveillance information detected by the subsequent surveillance satellite,
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuji teaches:
the communication route search device selects a subsequent surveillance satellite that can monitor a flight path at a predicted time by using the plurality of flight path models, starting at launch detection information of the flying object detected by the infrared surveillance device of the surveillance satellite (a communication device capable of transmitting target position information. a first optical sensor, a second optical sensor, and a radar. a communication device capable of transmitting target position information. a visible or near-infrared passive sensor capable of wide area observation, Tsuji: Fig. 3, [0006], [0015], [0017]),
selects a next subsequent surveillance satellite that can monitor the flight path at a predicted time by using the flight path model as a candidate based on the flying object surveillance information detected by the subsequent surveillance satellite (the position coordinates of the missile in the coordinate system adopted by the navigation satellite are determined according to the principle of triangulation. the time and the position at which the missile 4 enters the radar detection range 15 in advance can be estimated from the information 8 of the azimuth angle and the elevation angle, Tsuji: [0015], [0017]),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Tsuji in order to further modify selecting the communication route search device as a subsequent surveillance satellite and selecting a next subsequent surveillance satellite from the teachings of Tsuji.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a communication device capable of transmitting the target position information via the spatial navigation body, and a radar, and a radar is provided. (Tsuji: [0008]).
Regarding claim 2, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
A ground system of the flying object coping system that uses the communication route search method according to claim 1 (The system may further include a source ground station in communication with a communication device of at least one group of communication devices and adestination ground station in communication with a communication device, Krebs: [0006]-[0008]).
Regarding claim 5, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
A surveillance satellite constellation used by the flying object coping system that uses the communication route search method according to claim 1 (The communication system may further include a data processing device in communication with the source ground station, the constellation of communication devices and the destination ground station. The data processing device may determine a routing path of a communication from a source in communication with the source ground station to a destination in communication with the destination ground station, Krebs: [0008]), wherein
positions of the surveillance satellites that fly on individual orbital planes of a plurality of orbital planes are synchronized with each other on the individual orbital planes of the plurality of orbital planes (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]).
Regarding claim 6, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
A communication satellite constellation used by the flying object coping system that uses the communication route search method according to claim 1 (The communication system may further include a data processing device in communication with the source ground station, the constellation of communication devices and the destination ground station. The data processing device may determine a routing path of a communication from a source in communication with the source ground station to a destination in communication with the destination ground station, Krebs: [0008]), wherein
positions of the communication satellites that fly on individual orbital planes of a plurality of orbital planes are synchronized with each other on the individual orbital planes of the plurality of orbital planes (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]).
Regarding claim 9, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
The flying object coping system to use the communication route search method according to claim 1 (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite in a first group. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]).
Regarding claim 11, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
A satellite that is one of the surveillance satellite and the communication satellite in the communication route search method according to claim 1, wherein
the satellite includes an edge server having a database that stores at least one of (a computing system that includes a backend component, e.g., as a data server, or that includes a middleware component, e.g., an application server, or that includes a frontend component, Krebs: [0076])
a plurality of flight path models formed by launch position coordinates, a flight direction, a chronological flight distance from launch to landing, and a flight altitude profile of the flying object, the flight path models being formed by modeling flight paths (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]).
Regarding claim 13, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
A satellite constellation including the surveillance satellite and the communication satellite that constitute a flying object tracking system to detect launch of the flying object and to track the flying object by using the communication route search method according to claim 1(The communication system may further include a data processing device in communication with the source ground station, the constellation of communication devices and the destination ground station. The data processing device may determine a routing path of a communication from a source in communication with the source ground station to a destination in communication with the destination ground station, Krebs: [0008]), wherein
Krebs in view of Bruggeman does not explicitly disclose:
a plurality of communication satellites each having a communication device to communicate with front and rear communication satellites in a forwarding direction on a single orbital plane form a communication constellation of a ring communication network, and
the surveillance satellite having a communication device to communicate with the front and rear communication satellites flies among the plurality of communication satellites that form the communication constellation, and
the surveillance satellite and the plurality of communication satellites that form the communication constellation reconstruct the ring communication network or reconstruct a mesh communication network connected to an adjacent orbit to form a hybrid surveillance communication constellation.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuji teaches:
a plurality of communication satellites each having a communication device to communicate with front and rear communication satellites in a forwarding direction on a single orbital plane form a communication constellation of a ring communication network (FIG. 3 is a block diagram showing embodiments of a target tracking device. a geostationary communication satellite or a communication relay aircraft for exchanging information. a space navigation body such as a stationary communication satellite and an aircraft for communication relay in communication, Tsuji: Fig. 3, [0014], [0017]), and
the surveillance satellite having a communication device to communicate with the front and rear communication satellites flies among the plurality of communication satellites that form the communication constellation (the position coordinate of the navigation satellite signal receiver 10 is transmitted as the information 8 to the radar 14 via the spatial navigation body 7. the optical sensor is mounted on an artificial satellite orbiting the earth, and a plurality of turns around the earth, Tsuji: Fig. 3, [0017], [0020]), and
the surveillance satellite and the plurality of communication satellites that form the communication constellation reconstruct the ring communication network or reconstruct a mesh communication network connected to an adjacent orbit to form a hybrid surveillance communication constellation (a stationary communication satellite and an aircraft for communication relay communicating, Tsuji: Fig. 3, [0009], [0014]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Tsuji in order to further modify a plurality of communication satellites each having a communication device and the surveillance satellite having a communication device and the surveillance satellite and the plurality of communication satellites from the teachings of Tsuji.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a communication device capable of transmitting the target position information via the spatial navigation body, and a radar, and a radar is provided (Tsuji: [0008]).
Claims 3-4, 7-8, 10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krebs-
Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli et al. (US 5,813,634, hereinafter “Pizzicaroli”).
Regarding claim 3, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Krebs in view of Bruggeman does not explicitly disclose:
a surveillance satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual surveillance satellites of the plurality of surveillance satellites in real time.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuji teaches:
a surveillance satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual surveillance satellites of the plurality of surveillance satellites in real time (optical sensor for measuring the azimuth angle and the elevation angle of the target is installed at a position different from the 1 optical sensor and the position coordinate of the position is known. the position coordinates of the missile 4 in the coordinate system adopted by the navigation satellite are determined according to the principle of triangulation, Tsuji: [0007], [0017]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Tsuji in order to further modify a surveillance satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual surveillance satellites from the teachings of Tsuji.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a communication device capable of transmitting the target position information via the spatial navigation body, and a radar, and a radar is provided (Tsuji: [0008]).
Yet, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
a surveillance satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the surveillance satellite for each of surveillance satellite IDs of individual surveillance satellites of the plurality of surveillance satellites; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli teaches:
a surveillance satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the surveillance satellite for each of surveillance satellite IDs of individual surveillance satellites of the plurality of surveillance satellites (memory includes variables, tables, and databases that are manipulated during the operation of satellite, Pizzicaroli: Col. 4, Line 41-42); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Pizzicaroli in order to further modify a surveillance satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the surveillance satellite from the teachings of Pizzicaroli.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because outages are prevented while the health of the constellation is improved (Pizzicaroli: Col. 8, Line 21-22).
Regarding claim 4, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Krebs in view of Bruggeman does not explicitly disclose:
a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites in real time.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuji teaches:
a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites in real time (optical sensor for measuring the azimuth angle and the elevation angle of the target is installed at a position different from the 1 optical sensor and the position coordinate of the position is known. the position coordinates of the missile 4 in the coordinate system adopted by the navigation satellite are determined according to the principle of triangulation, Tsuji: [0007], [0017]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Tsuji in order to further modify a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites from the teachings of Tsuji.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a communication device capable of transmitting the target position information via the spatial navigation body, and a radar, and a radar is provided (Tsuji: [0008]).
Yet, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite for each of the communication satellite IDs of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli teaches:
a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite for each of the communication satellite IDs of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites (memory includes variables, tables, and databases that are manipulated during the operation of satellite, Pizzicaroli: Col. 4, Line 41-42); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli in order to further modify a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite from the teachings of Pizzicaroli.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because outages are prevented while the health of the constellation is improved (Pizzicaroli: Col. 8, Line 21-22).
Regarding claim 7, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji-Pizzicaroli teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 3 above.
Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
the communication route search device includes the surveillance satellite position analyzing device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli teaches:
a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite for each of the communication satellite IDs of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites (The health status of satellites providing service in operational orbit 54 is preferably continually monitored by earth stations, Pizzicaroli: Col. 4, Line 56-66); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli in order to further modify a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite from the teachings of Pizzicaroli.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because outages are prevented while the health of the constellation is improved (Pizzicaroli: Col. 8, Line 21-22).
Regarding claim 8, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji-Pizzicaroli teach all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 4 above.
Krebs further discloses:
the communication route search device includes the communication satellite position analyzing device (it adds additional hardware (e.g., the additional antennas) and computations for the satellite 200 to track satellites 200 in other planes 202 whose position is constantly changing, Krebs: [0047]).
Regarding claim 10, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Krebs further discloses:
a plurality of flight path models formed by launch position coordinates, a flight direction, a chronological flight distance from launch to landing, and a flight altitude profile of the flying object, the flight path models being formed by modeling flight paths (the source ground station 310 receives the communication 20 and sends it to the nearest satellite. The satellites 200 within the satellite constellation may be coordinated to operate together and overlap in ground coverage to avoid communication downtime when a satellite 200 is experiencing problems, Krebs: [0029], [0059]).
Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
A unified data library referenced by at least one of the surveillance satellite, the communication satellite, and the ground system in the communication route search method according to claim 1, wherein
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli teaches:
A unified data library referenced by at least one of the surveillance satellite, the communication satellite, and the ground system in the communication route search method according to claim 1 (Memory 36 stores data that serve as instructions to controller 34 and that, when executed by controller 34, cause satellite 12 to carry out procedures which are discussed below. In addition, memory 36 includes variables, tables, and databases that are manipulated during the operation of satellite, Pizzicaroli: Col. 4, Line 33-43), wherein
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli in order to further modify A unified data library referenced by at least one of the surveillance satellite from the teachings of Pizzicaroli.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because outages are prevented while the health of the constellation is improved (Pizzicaroli: Col. 8, Line 21-22).
Regarding claim 14, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji-Pizzicaroli teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 3 above.
Krebs in view of Bruggeman does not explicitly disclose:
a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites in real time.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuji teaches:
a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites in real time (optical sensor for measuring the azimuth angle and the elevation angle of the target is installed at a position different from the 1 optical sensor and the position coordinate of the position is known. the position coordinates of the missile 4 in the coordinate system adopted by the navigation satellite are determined according to the principle of triangulation, Tsuji: [0007], [0017]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs and Bruggeman in view of Tsuji in order to further modify a communication satellite position analyzing device to derive flight positions of the individual communication satellites from the teachings of Tsuji.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a communication device capable of transmitting the target position information via the spatial navigation body, and a radar, and a radar is provided (Tsuji: [0008]).
Yet, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite for each of the communication satellite IDs of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli teaches:
a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite for each of the communication satellite IDs of the individual communication satellites of the plurality of communication satellites (memory includes variables, tables, and databases that are manipulated during the operation of satellite, Pizzicaroli: Col. 4, Line 41-42); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli in order to further modify a communication satellite orbit database to record orbit information of the communication satellite from the teachings of Pizzicaroli.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because outages are prevented while the health of the constellation is improved (Pizzicaroli: Col. 8, Line 21-22).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view
of Szabo et al. (US 7,875,837 Bl, hereinafter “Szabo”).
Regarding claim 12, Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 11 above.
Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji does not explicitly disclose:
an artificial intelligence calculator to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object surveillance information by referencing the database and to send the flying object surveillance information to the determined transmission destination.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Szabo teaches:
an artificial intelligence calculator to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object surveillance information by referencing the database and to send the flying object surveillance information to the determined transmission destination (Block412 generates training signals using threat model information and a high fidelity sensor model. The training signals are generated for the full set of known threat dynamic behaviors. Szabo: Col.5, 18-60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Krebs-Bruggeman-Tsuji in view of Szabo in order to further modify an artificial intelligence calculator to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object surveillance information by referencing the database and to send the flying object surveillance information to the determined transmission destination from the teachings of Szabo.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it provides a much better estimate of discrimination performance using only a simple sensor model and limited threat missile information (Szabo: Col.5, 15-17).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
References considered relevant to this application are listed in the attached “Notice of References Cited” (PTO-892).
directed to SANG C LEE whose telephone number is (703)756-1461. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00AM-5:00PM.
/S.C.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2467
/MICHAEL J MOORE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467