DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 9-10, 12, 14, 17-22, 25-26, 31-32, 34-35, 37-38, and 40 -41 have been amended.
Claims 16, 24, 28-30, 36, and 39 have been canceled.
Claims 42-43 are new.
Claims 1-15, 17-23, 25-27, 31-35, 37-28, and 40-43 are currently pending.
Amendments submitted 12-01-2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11-05-2025 and 12-10-2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 9-15, 23, 26-27, 31-33, and 41 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A).
REGARDING CLAIM 1, to the examiner’s best understanding, Tsuji discloses, a monitoring system (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) including a plurality of monitor satellites (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) including monitoring devices (Tsuji: [0015] a first optical sensor 11a, a second optical sensor 11b, and a radar) and communication devices (Tsuji: [0006] a communication device capable of transmitting target position information); a satellite information transmission system (Tsuji: [0006] a communication device capable of transmitting target position information) including a plurality of communication satellites including communication devices (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]); and a coping system including land, sea, and air coping assets to cope with a flying object (Tsuji: [0009] a first ship that sails at sea, 1b is a second ship), wherein the flying object coping system transmits flying object information (Tsuji: [0006] a communication device capable of transmitting target position information), generated by the monitoring system that monitors the flying object (Tsuji: [0006] a communication device capable of transmitting target position information), to the coping system via the satellite information transmission system (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), including a communication route search device including circuitry to search for satellite information (Tsuji: [0007] The target tracking device), wherein the flying object information is generated by detecting a temperature increase in a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting (Tsuji: [0017] a visible or near-infrared passive sensor capable of wide area observation).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the flying object coping system includes a satellite unified ordering center and transmits order commands to a monitor satellite cluster included in the monitoring system and to a communication satellite cluster included in the satellite information transmission system.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the flying object coping system includes a satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: system control segment (SCS) 28 (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)) and to transmit order commands to a monitor satellite cluster included in the monitoring system (Pizzicaroli: Task 750 commands both satellites located in parking orbit 52 (FIG. 4) to maneuver (Col. 9, Ln. 14-15)) and to a communication satellite cluster included in the satellite information transmission system (Pizzicaroli: Task 750 commands both satellites located in parking orbit 52 (FIG. 4) to maneuver (Col. 9, Ln. 14-15)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
The examiner respectfully submits, Tsuji, as modified, discloses, suggests, or implies “the flying object information is generated by detecting a temperature increase in a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting” (Tsuji: [0017] a visible or near-infrared passive sensor capable of wide area observation). In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. In this case, the examiner respectfully submits, that Tsuji discloses using heat-signature monitoring. The examiner respectfully submits, heat-signature monitoring would include a body or fuselage temperature increase.
However, should it be found that Tsuji, as modified, fails to disclose, “the flying object information is generated by detecting a temperature increase in a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting”, in the same field of endeavor, Mukai discloses, [0039] the infrared sensor detects and tracks the temperature of the flying object at the time of ballistic flight after jetting from the high temperature plume ejected by the flying object launched from the ground, and the computer detects the temperature of the flying object, for the benefit of curing sensitivity deficiencies of current imaging devices.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include the computer detects the temperature of the flying object taught by Mukai. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to cure sensitivity deficiencies of current imaging devices.
REGARDING CLAIM 2, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the monitoring system includes a plurality of monitor satellites (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) including infrared monitoring devices, detects plume at time of launch of a flying object and the flying object flying with increase in temperature, as high-temperature targets (Tsuji: [0017]), and transmits time information (Tsuji: [0017]) and positional information as the flying object information (Tsuji: [0017]).
REGARDING CLAIM 4, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, after a monitor satellite A included in the monitoring system detects launch of a flying object, the satellite unified ordering center transmits launch time (Tsuji: [0006]) and positional coordinates of the flying object as the flying object information to the coping system (Tsuji: [0006]).
REGARDING CLAIM 9, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the coping system includes a plurality of coping assets (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), and the coping ground center includes a flight path prediction device including circuitry to (Tsuji: [0017]) and generates flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0017]) including time (Tsuji: [0017]) and positional information in future (Tsuji: [0017]) based on transition of time-series positional information in the flying object information received from the monitoring system (Tsuji: [0007]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose a coping ground center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a coping ground center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 10, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 9. Further, Tsuji also discloses, a coping asset selection device including circuitry (Tsuji: [0002]) and is connected to the coping assets by communication lines (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), and selects a coping asset existing in a vicinity of positional coordinates at which passage or arrival of a flying object is predicted (Tsuji: [0002]) based on the flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0012]), and transmits order signals for coping behavior (Tsuji: [0001]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, coping ground center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a coping ground center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 11, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 10. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the flight path prediction device predicts a traveling direction of the flying object and generates the flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0012]), based on the positional coordinates of the monitor satellite B, the monitor satellite C, the monitor satellite N, or the monitor satellite N+1 that has detected a high-temperature target after transmission of launch detection information from the monitor satellite A (Tsuji: [0012]).
REGARDING CLAIM 12, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the circuitry of the coping asset selection device (Tsuji: [0002]) selects a coping asset located in a vicinity (Tsuji: [0002]) based on the flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0012]) from among the plurality of coping assets differing in positional coordinates (Tsuji: [0012]), transmits the flying object information and a coping behavior order to the coping asset (Tsuji: [0012]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, coping ground center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a coping ground center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 13, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the coping system (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) includes a plurality of coping ground centers that differ in positional coordinates (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), transmits the flying object information (Tsuji: [0012]), based on launch detection by the monitor satellite A, to all the coping ground centers (Tsuji: [0012]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, satellite unified ordering center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 14, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 13. Further, Tsuji also discloses, all or a portion of the plurality of coping ground centers includes a flight path prediction device (Tsuji: [0007]) including circuitry to generate flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0012]), the circuitry of the flight path prediction device transmits the flight path prediction information (Tsuji: [0015] transmits position information as a target for launching the intercepting missile) via the satellite information transmission system or a ground communication line (Tsuji: [ABS]) transmits the flying object information to the coping ground center (Tsuji: [0015]) located in a vicinity based on the flight path prediction information generated by the flight path prediction device (Tsuji: [0012]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, a satellite unified ordering center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 15, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, the satellite unified ordering center included in the flying object coping system according to claim 1 (Pizzicaroli: One or more ETs 24 provide the primary communications interface between SCS 28 and satellites 12 (Col. 4, Ln. 2-3); system control segment (SCS) 28 (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39).
REGARDING CLAIM 23, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 9. Further, Tsuji also discloses, The flight path prediction device included in the flying object coping system according to claim 9 (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]).
REGARDING CLAIM 26, Tsuji discloses, forming a communication cross-link with above-equator satellites flying ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), wherein at least one or more above-equator satellites form a communication cross-link with a coping system including land, sea, and air coping assets to cope with a flying object (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) and transmit flying object information to the coping system or the satellite unified ordering center (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), wherein the flying object information is determined through detection of an increase in temperature of a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting by the flying object (Tsuji: [0017]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, An above-equator satellite system which tracks a flying object which iterates intermittent jetting including an above-equator monitor satellite cluster including six or more satellites that are equal in average orbit altitude or a satellite unified ordering center including a communication route search device for satellite information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, An above-equator satellite system which tracks a flying object which iterates intermittent jetting including an above-equator monitor satellite cluster including six or more satellites (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)) that are equal in average orbit altitude (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)) or a satellite unified ordering center including a communication route search device including circuitry to search for satellite information (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include polar orbiting, easy replacement spacing, and the use of a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to maintain a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 27, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 26. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, the above-equator satellite transmits the flying object information to the satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)).
REGARDING CLAIM 31, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, a monitor satellite (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) that configures the monitoring system includes a monitoring device (Tsuji: [0014]) whose circuitry detects a flying object (Tsuji: [ABS]; [0017]) and a communication device whose circuitry transmits and receives information (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]), the monitoring device and the communication device being directed toward ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]), forms a communication cross-link with communication satellites ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]), and transmits monitoring information on the flying object to the coping system (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) via the satellite information transmission system included in the flying object coping system according to claim 1 (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the monitoring satellite has a same orbit altitude as a communication system, flies between communication satellites on a same orbit plane, a the satellite unified ordering center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the monitoring satellite has a same orbit altitude as a communication system (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), flies between communication satellites on a same orbit plane (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), or the satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include parallel orbiting and a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to maintain a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 32, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, the monitor satellites include monitoring devices whose circuitry detects a flying object (Tsuji: [0006]; [0012]) and communication devices whose circuitry transmits and receives information (Tsuji: [0006]; [0012]; [FIG. 3(8)]), the monitoring devices and the communication devices being directed toward ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]), and form a communication cross-link with the communication satellites ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the monitor satellites have a same orbit altitude as the communication satellites, fly between communication satellites on a same orbit plane.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the monitor satellites have a same orbit altitude as the communication satellites (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), fly between communication satellites on a same orbit plane (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), maintain a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include satellite choreography taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to maintain a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
REGARDING CLAIM 33, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 32. Further, Tsuji also discloses, An inclined orbit satellite configuring the inclined orbit satellite system according to claim 32 (Tsuji: [0007]; [0018]).
REGARDING CLAIM 41, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, a plurality of satellites (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) including communication devices to communicate with satellites ahead and behind (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]) with respect to a traveling direction on a same orbit plane form a communication constellation forming a ring-like communication network (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(11x)]), and a monitor satellite (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(7)]) and a monitor satellite (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(7)]) including a communication device to communicate with satellites ahead and behind flies among the plurality of satellites that form the communication constellation (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]), and by the monitor satellite and the plurality of satellites that form the communication constellation (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]), the ring-like communication network or a mesh communication network including adjacent orbits is restructured (Tsuji: [FIG. 3] (examiner: communication that occurs between different entities can be observed)) and a hybrid constellation for monitoring and communication is formed (Tsuji: [0014] a geostationary communication satellite or a communication relay aircraft for exchanging information).
Claim(s) 3, 5-8, 18-19, and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Krebs (US 9647749 B2).
REGARDING CLAIM 3, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, form a communication network with a cross-link through the communication devices (Tsuji: [FIG. 3(8)]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the satellite unified ordering center and transmits information transmission orders to communication satellites that are to form a communication path.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)) and transmits information transmission orders to communication satellites that are to form a communication path (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 9, Ln. 14-15)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, searches for a shortest route for information transmission with use of the communication route search device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, searches for a shortest route for information transmission with use of the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 5, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path (Tsuji: [0010]), and the communication satellite cluster on the communication path transmits the launch time (Tsuji: [0006]) and the positional coordinates of the flying object (Tsuji: [0012]) as the flying object information to the coping system (Tsuji: [0012]), based on the information transmission orders (Tsuji: [0001]).
Tsuji dose not explicitly disclose, the satellite unified ordering center searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates where the monitor satellite A has emitted the flying object information to positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, the satellite unified ordering center searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates where the monitor satellite A has emitted the flying object information to positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 6, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, to a monitor satellite cluster flying in vicinities of the monitor satellite A (Tsuji: [0001]; [FIG. 3]) after launch of a flying object (Tsuji: [0001]), after a monitoring device B detects a high-temperature target (Tsuji: [0017]; [0006]), and the communication satellite cluster on the communication path transmits detection time (Tsuji: [0017]), positional coordinates (Tsuji: [0009]), and luminance information of the high-temperature target, as the flying object information (Tsuji: [0017]), to the coping system (Tsuji: [0009]), based on the information transmission orders (Tsuji: [0009]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the satellite unified ordering center transmits the flying object information via the satellite information transmission system.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the satellite unified ordering center transmits the flying object information via the satellite information transmission system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, the satellite unified ordering center searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of a monitor satellite B to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device, and transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, the satellite unified ordering center searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of a monitor satellite B to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), and transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path (Krebs: (Col. 3, Ln. 61-63)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 7, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 6. Further, Tsuji also discloses, transmits the flying object information via the satellite information transmission system to a monitor satellite cluster flying in vicinities of the monitor satellite B (Tsuji: [0009]), in case where a monitor satellite C detects a high-temperature target (Tsuji: [0017]), and the communication satellite cluster on the communication path transmits detection time (Tsuji: [0010]), positional coordinates (Tsuji: [0010]), and luminance information of the high-temperature target, as the flying object information, to the coping system, based on the information transmission orders (Tsuji: [0017]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, a satellite unified ordering center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of the monitor satellite C to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device, and transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of the monitor satellite C to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), and transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 8, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 7. Further, Tsuji also discloses, transmits the flying object information via the satellite information transmission system (Tsuji: [0010]) to a monitor satellite cluster flying in vicinities of a monitor satellite N (Tsuji: [0012]), in case where a monitoring device N+1 detects a high-temperature target (Tsuji: [0017]), and transmits information transmission orders to a communication satellite cluster on a communication path (Tsuji: [0012]), and the communication satellite cluster on the communication path transmits detection time (Tsuji: [0010]), positional coordinates (Tsuji: [0010]), and luminance information of the high-temperature target, as the flying object information (Tsuji: [0017]), to the coping system, based on the information transmission orders (Tsuji: [0012]).
Tsuji does not explicitly recite the terminology, a satellite unified ordering center.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of a monitor satellite N+1 to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, searches for a shortest route in the communication network from positional coordinates of a monitor satellite N+1 to the positional coordinates of the coping system with use of the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 18, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 6. Further, Tsuji also discloses, uses launch detection signals from a monitor satellite as a communication start order (Tsuji: [0001]), sets positional coordinates of the monitor satellite having emitted the launch detection signals (Tsuji: [0007]), positional coordinates at which launch of a flying object has been detected (Tsuji: [0012]), and forecast time when relevant satellites are to transmit the flying object information to subsequent satellites are enumerated (Tsuji: [0017]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, and viewing field alteration ranges for monitor satellites, as input conditions, searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked, and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products, and searches for a vicinity passing monitor satellite ID capable of monitoring a vicinity of a launch site of the flying object even with viewing field alteration and makes searches for flying object information transmission time, the monitor satellite ID.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, viewing field alteration ranges for monitor satellites, as input conditions, searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 7, Ln. 62-65)), and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 8, Ln. 33-34)) and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 9, Ln. 14-15)), and searches for a vicinity passing monitor satellite ID capable of monitoring a vicinity of a launch site of the flying object (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 5, Ln. 2-4)) even with viewing field alteration and makes searches for flying object information transmission time (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 5, Ln. 2-4)), the monitor satellite ID (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 5, Ln. 2-4)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a ID’s taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, the communication route search device searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked, and an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information to the monitor satellite ID.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)) searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), and an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information to the monitor satellite ID (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 19, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 7. Further, Tsuji also discloses, uses launch detection signals from a monitor satellite as a communication start order (Tsuji: [0019]), sets positional coordinates of the monitor satellite having emitted the launch detection signals (Tsuji: [0006]), positional coordinates at which launch of a flying object has been detected, and viewing field alteration ranges for monitor satellites (Tsuji: [0006]), as well as positional coordinates of a monitor satellite having emitted high-temperature detection signals, among vicinity passing monitor satellites to which flying object information has been transmitted (Tsuji: [0006]), positional coordinates at which a high-temperature object has been detected (Tsuji: [0017]), and searches for a vicinity passing monitor satellite ID capable of monitoring a vicinity of a high-temperature object detected position even with viewing field alteration and makes searches for flying object information transmission time, the monitor satellite ID (Tsuji: [0002]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, a viewing field alteration range for the monitor satellite, as input conditions, and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs and forecast time when relevant satellites are to transmit the flying object information to subsequent satellites are enumerated and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, a viewing field alteration range for the monitor satellite, as input conditions (Pizzicaroli: 5 (Col. 5, Ln. 2-4)), and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs and forecast time when relevant satellites are to transmit the flying object information to subsequent satellites are enumerated and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 8, Ln. 33-34)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include ID’s taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli do not explicitly disclose, the communication route search device searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked, and an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information to the monitor satellite ID.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, the communication route search device (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)) searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), and an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information to the monitor satellite ID (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
REGARDING CLAIM 25, Tsuji discloses, a monitoring system including a plurality of monitor satellites (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) including monitoring devices whose circuitry detects the flying object (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) and communication devices whose circuitry transmits and receives information (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) at least one or more above-equator satellites forms a communication cross-link with a coping system including land, sea, and air coping assets (Tsuji: [FIG. 3] (examiner: communication that occurs between different entities can be observed)) to cope with a flying object or a satellite unified ordering center (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) and the monitoring system transmits flying object information to the coping system or the satellite unified ordering center (Tsuji: [FIG. 3]) without intervention of a satellite information transmission system including a plurality of communication satellites including communication devices whose circuitry transmits and receives information (Tsuji: [0002] (examiner: see first ship and second ship, tracking done without satellites)), wherein the flying object information is determined through detection of an increase in temperature of a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting by the flying object (Tsuji: [0017] a visible or near-infrared passive sensor capable of wide area observation).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, includes an above-equator monitor satellite cluster including six or more satellites flying in above-equator orbits that are equal in average orbit altitude, the above-equator satellite cluster forms a communication cross-link with above- equator satellites flying ahead and behind on a same orbit plane.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the monitoring system including an above-equator monitor satellite cluster including six or more satellites flying in above-equator orbits that are equal in average orbit altitude (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), the above-equator satellite cluster forms a communication cross-link with above- equator satellites flying ahead and behind on a same orbit plane (Pizzicaroli: [ABS]; (Col. 2, Ln. 32-39); (Col. 2, Ln. 63)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include pole monitoring clusters taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, a communication route search device for satellite information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, a communication route search device for satellite information (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Krebs (US 9647749 B2) and Martell (US 20120316819 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 17, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji also discloses, positional coordinates (Tsuji: [0012]), and positional coordinates of a destination (Tsuji: [0017]) to which flying object information is to be transmitted (Tsuji: [0012]), as input conditions (Tsuji: [0001]), and forecast time when relevant satellites are to transmit the flying object information to subsequent satellites are enumerated (Tsuji: [0012]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, and produces a list in which the series of satellite IDs (Pizzicaroli: (FIG. 1) (Col. 8, Ln. 33-34)) and commands to provide communication orders for a relevant communication satellite cluster, as products (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 38-41)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include ID’s taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli do not explicitly disclose, the communication route search device uses communication starting time, searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked, and searches for an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information in a shortest period of time, with inclusion of prediction errors of an actual orbit relative to a scheduled orbit in flight positions of a communication satellite, delay resulting from information transmission, a satellite travel distance associated with the prediction errors and delay time, and relative positional changes of vicinity passing satellites resulting from satellite travel in analysis objects for route search.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Krebs discloses, the communication route search device uses communication starting time (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), searches for an optimum route in which satellite IDs that are transmission destinations of the flying object information are linked (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), and searches for an optimum route for transmission of the flying object information in a shortest period of time (Krebs: (Col. 11, Ln. 37-39); (Col. 4, Ln. 49-52)), with inclusion of prediction errors of an actual orbit relative to a scheduled orbit in flight positions of a communication satellite (Krebs: (Col. 7, Ln. 65 - Col. 8, Ln. 1)), delay resulting from information transmission (Krebs: (Col. 8, Ln. 28-29)), a satellite travel distance associated with the prediction errors and delay time, and relative positional changes of vicinity passing satellites resulting from satellite travel in analysis objects for route search (Krebs: (Col. 7, Ln. 48 - Col. 8, Ln. 1)), for the benefit of communicating through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include short communication route taught by Krebs. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to communicate through hops in the linking gateway to reduce latency in consideration of physical distance.
Tsuji, as modified above, does not explicitly disclose, prediction time errors in passage through specific positional coordinates.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Martell discloses, prediction time errors in passage through specific positional coordinates (Martell: [Claim 2]), for the benefit of propagating and updating a time-of-flight smoothing from a launch event.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include predicting errors taught by Martell. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to propagate and updating a time-of-flight smoothing from a launch event.
Claim(s) 20-22 and 43 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied above to claim 1, and in further view of Martell (US 20120316819 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 20, Tsuji discloses, in case where a monitor satellite including a plurality of monitoring devices (Tsuji: [0007]) detects a significant high-temperature target (Tsuji: [0017]), whose circuitry the monitor satellite transmits time information (Tsuji: [0017]), the monitor satellite transmits time information (Tsuji: [0017]), a monitor satellite ID (Tsuji: [0007]), a monitoring device ID (Tsuji: [0007]), and monitoring data on detection as flying object information to a satellite unified ordering center via a satellite information transmission system including a plurality of communication satellites including communication devices including circuitry to transmit and receive information (Tsuji: [0007]), transmits the flying object information to a coping system including coping assets and a coping ground center (Tsuji: [0007]), and a flight path prediction device included in the coping ground center (Tsuji: [0012]) includes circuitry that derives positional information on and a traveling direction of the monitor satellite with the relevant ID (Tsuji: [0007]) extracts a luminance of the high-temperature target from the monitoring data (Tsuji: [0017]), wherein the detection of a high-temperature target occurs during an interruption in jetting (Tsuji: [0017]).
Tsuji does not explicitly disclose, the satellite unified ordering center and a line of sight of the monitoring device with the relevant ID at detection time in the flying object information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pizzicaroli discloses, the satellite unified ordering center (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)) and a line of sight of the monitoring device with the relevant ID at detection time in the flying object information (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 26-30)), for the benefit of maintaining a continuous infrastructure of satellites in support of the mission.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Tsuji to include a base station taught by Pizzicaroli. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide infrastructure for maintaining continuous support of satellites of the mission.
Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli disclose tracking, trajectory, velocity, and location prediction. Which, the examiner respectfully submits, discloses a “vector view” or a parallel teaching.
However, should it found Tsuji in view of Pizzicaroli does not explicitly disclose, derives a view vector directed to the high-temperature object, in the same field of endeavor, Martell discloses, derives a view vector directed to the high-temperature object (Martell: [0003]), for the benefit of a time-of-flight in the state tensor can be updated by smoothing from a launch event.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include vectors taught by Martell. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to propagate and updating a time-of-flight smoothing from a launch event.
REGARDING CLAIM 21, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 20. Further, Martell also discloses, the circuitry of the flight path prediction device sequences the view vectors to the high-temperature object, derived from the flying object information from a plurality of monitor satellites (Martell: [0003]), in chronological order in an earth fixed coordinate system (Martell: [ABS]) and predicts positional coordinates of the flying object with temporal transition (Martell: [0017]) based on principles of aerial triangulation (Martell: [0061]; [0072]).
REGARDING CLAIM 22, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 20. Further, Tsuji also discloses, in case where a plurality of flying objects are launched at short time intervals (Tsuji: [0020]), the circuitry of the flight path prediction device (Tsuji: [0017]) unifies the flying object information acquired from a plurality of monitor satellites (Tsuji: [0006]) and determines that a flying object whose path has been predicted is found to be a plurality of different flying objects (Tsuji: [0017]).
REGARDING CLAIM 43, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, the examiner respectfully submits, Tsuji, as modified, discloses tracking, predicting, and using IR as a part of the process. Which, implies or suggests, the coping ground center includes a flight path prediction device including circuitry that unifies the flying object information, resulting from detection of a high-temperature target by the plurality of monitor satellites (see art as applied to claim 1).
However, should it be found, Tsuji, as modified, fails to disclose, the coping ground center includes a flight path prediction device including circuitry that unifies the flying object information, resulting from detection of a high-temperature target by the plurality of monitor satellites, in the same field of endeavor, Martell discloses, the coping ground center includes a flight path prediction device including circuitry that unifies the flying object information (Martell: [0046] ORBSEA 410 provides estimated target data 460 that are presented to a battle management system 470. The target data 460 represent a single set of measurements frp, separate feed sources. The system 470 passes select information 480 to associated processors for addressing the target missile 320. For example, the information 480 can include ground sensor tracking data 482, space sensor tracking data 484, sea-based tracking data 486, and missile system interceptor targeting data 488. The operators receiving notional data 482, 484 and 486 initiate refined search areas for their respective sensor systems. The final operator that receives interception data 488 initiates targeting solutions for the respective interceptor systems used to engage the associated threat target missile 320), resulting from detection of a high-temperature target by the plurality of monitor satellites (Martell: [0041] The ORBSEA process estimates current position, velocity, and acceleration state vectors of a target missile using passive infrared (IR) angles-only measurements from multiple satellite platforms. Artisans of ordinary skill will recognize that the inclusion of IR sensor information is exemplary and thus does not limit the invention, which can employ alternate sources of measurement data of a target missile, such as radar and visible-light detectors. Additionally, the algorithmic process estimates the missile track position and velocity vector after the missile main boosters have burned out. The algorithmic process also provides for estimating the missile launch location and launch time), for the benefit of a time-of-flight in the state tensor can be updated by smoothing from a launch event.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include tacking and predicting using heat signatures by Martell. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to propagate and updating a time-of-flight smoothing from a launch event.
Claim(s) 34-35 and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied to claim 1, 27, and 33 above, and further in view of Hofschuster (US 20100038490 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 34, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, the unified data library includes a database (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-42)) in which all or a portion of orbit information on the monitoring system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-42)), orbit information on the satellite information transmission system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 9-15)), positional information on the coping system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 1, Ln. 18-22)), and a plurality of flight path models into which flight paths configured with use of launch positional coordinates (Pizzicaroli: [FIG. 5(720)(725)(730)(735)]), directions of flight (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 7, Ln. 11-13); (Col. 7, Ln. 26-28)), time-series flight distances from launch to landing (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 6, Ln. 18-22)).
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hofschuster discloses, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored (Hofschuster: [0021]), for the benefit of target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include a database with profiles taught by Hofschuster. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
REGARDING CLAIM 35, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 27. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, an edge server (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)) including a database (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)) in which all or a portion of orbit information on a monitoring system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)), positional information on the coping system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)), and a plurality of flight path models into which flight paths configured with use of launch positional coordinates (Pizzicaroli: [FIG. 5(720)(725)(730)(735)]), directions of flight (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 7, Ln. 11-13); (Col. 7, Ln. 26-28)), time-series flight distances from launch to landing (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 6, Ln. 18-22)).
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hofschuster discloses, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored (Hofschuster: [0021]), for the benefit of target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include a database taught by Hofschuster. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
REGARDING CLAIM 37, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 33. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, an edge server (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 3, Ln. 38-39)) including a database (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)) in which all or a portion of orbit information on a monitoring system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)), positional information on the coping system (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 4, Ln. 41-43)), and a plurality of flight path models into which flight paths configured with use of launch positional coordinates (Pizzicaroli: [FIG. 5(720)(725)(730)(735)]), directions of flight (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 7, Ln. 11-13); (Col. 7, Ln. 26-28)), time-series flight distances from launch to landing (Pizzicaroli: (Col. 6, Ln. 18-22)).
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hofschuster discloses, flight altitude profiles of flying objects are modeled is stored (Hofschuster: [0021]), for the benefit of target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include a database taught by Hofschuster. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to target tracking in a LEO (Low Earth Orbit) satellites constellation for an early warning of ballistic missiles.
Claim(s) 38 and 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) and in further view of Hofschuster (US 20100038490 A1) as applied to claim 37 above, and further in view of Szabo (US 7875837 B1).
REGARDING CLAIM 38, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 35. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, information acquired with reference to the database of the edge server and to make transmission thereof (Pizzicaroli: see (Col. 4, Ln. 34-63) for stored data and transmitting controls from a ground station to a satellite).
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, an AI (Artificial Intelligence) computer to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Szabo discloses, an AI (Artificial Intelligence) computer to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object information (Szabo: (Col. 5, Ln. 29-32)), for the benefit of determining the probability of lethal object discrimination.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include AI taught by Szabo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to for the benefit of determining the probability of lethal object discrimination.
REGARDING CLAIM 40, Tsuji, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 37. Further, Pizzicaroli also discloses, information acquired with reference to the database of the edge server and to make transmission thereof (Pizzicaroli: see (Col. 4, Ln. 34-63) for stored data and transmitting controls from a ground station to a satellite).
Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, an AI (Artificial Intelligence) computer to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Szabo discloses, an AI (Artificial Intelligence) computer to autonomously determine a transmission destination of the flying object information (Szabo: (Col. 5, Ln. 29-32)), for the benefit of determining the probability of lethal object discrimination.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include AI taught by Szabo. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to for the benefit of determining the probability of lethal object discrimination.
Claim(s) 42 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) in view of Pizzicaroli (US 5813634 A) and in further view of Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zhang (CN 106570253 B).
REGARDING CLAIM 42, Tsuji, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Tsuji, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, the monitor satellite monitors the flying object in a background of deep space by limb observation directed to the earth periphery.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, the monitor satellite monitors the flying object in a background of deep space by limb observation directed to the earth periphery (Zhang: [0010] time-based infrared view simulation method described above, in the step (3), the earth background radiation intensity data comprises a ground infrared radiation intensity data, cloud infrared radiation intensity data, limb infrared radiation intensity data and the sky infrared radiation intensity data, detailed simulation calculation process is as follows: establishing a three-dimensional earth geometrical model, introducing satellite nephogram and the surface temperature distribution data in the geometric model, and then setting feature type of each block, and object type setting radiation material type of each block to obtain the ground background model, performing simulation calculation to the ground background model to obtain the ground infrared radiation intensity data; in the cloud model, based on the average optical scattering characteristic data of the cloud, single scattering as the radiation source the sun by solving the cloud body or multiple scattering of radiation transmission equation, calculating to obtain the cloud at different observation angles of the infrared radiation intensity data; edge of the adjacent sub-model, calculating the limb background infrared radiation geometric observation relation, determining the different latitude, atmospheric radiation corresponding to different seasons of the calculation parameters, observing the geometric relation and the corresponding atmospheric radiation calculation parameter is substituted into the MODTRAN atmospheric radiation calculation software to obtain the different latitudes, seasons at different tangential height condition of the limb background infrared radiation intensity data; [0030] the range covered by the early satellite detection system comprises the earth background, projected into the field of view of the imaging detector in limb deep background, background, and launch vehicle whole moving process, different stages in the image background relating to the earth and ground background atmospheric cloud, limb deep background and background. Therefore, as shown in Figure 3, the invention divides the whole earth background is divided into four layers: ground, clouds, limb and sky. In addition, because each layer geometry and radiation scattered field distribution would have obvious difference, it is necessary to respectively to model, constructing the corresponding ground background model, cloud sub model, adjacent sub-model and the starry sky background sub-model for simulation calculating the surface infrared radiation intensity data, cloud infrared radiation intensity data, limb infrared radiation intensity data and the sky infrared radiation intensity data), for the benefit of early detection of a carrier rocket, missile, aircraft, or other potential infrared target characteristics.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by a modified Tsuji to include explicitly disclosing deep-space limbing taught by Zbang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to early detect a carrier rocket, missile, aircraft, or other potential infrared target characteristics.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10-01-2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. To the examiner’s best understanding, the applicant has contended that the prior art of record does not explicitly disclose the amended limitation “the flying object information is generated by detecting a temperature increase in a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting”. The examiner respectfully disagrees.
As cited above, Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) discloses a system for tracking, path predicting, and intercepting a flying object using [0017] a visible or near-infrared passive sensor capable of wide area observation. To the examiner’s best understanding, the instant application isn’t inventing a rocket with intermittent boosting, but claiming a method/system for observing heat signatures given off by a flying object. Which, the examiner respectfully submits, is disclosed in the prior art of record. In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. In this case, Tsuji (JP 2000193741 A) disclosing tracking using IR monitoring. Which, suggests or implies “the flying object information is generated by detecting a temperature increase in a main body of the flying object during an interruption in jetting”. Because the prior art of record discloses that which is claimed, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection under 35 USC §103, obviousness. Further, see additional prior art reference Mukai (JP 2008137439 A) as applied.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the 112(b) rejections for antecedence and clarity have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 112(b) rejections for antecedence and clarity has been withdrawn.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Baskaran (US 20180106898 A1)
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663