DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1, 7 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
3. Applicant amended claims 1, 7.
4. Applicant canceled claims 2-6, 8-12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1, 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stojanovski et al (US 2021/0168751), hereinafter “Stojanovski“, in view of You et al (US 2022/0174580), hereinafter “You“.
Regarding claim 1, Stojanovski teaches a method for providing restricted service access in a wireless network (pars [0131] [0148] teaches mobility restrictions), the method comprising:
receiving, a relay access and mobility management function (AMF) entity, from a user equipment (UE), a request message including globally unique temporary UE Identity (5G-GUTI) (par [0132] teaches the AMF sends a Registration Accept message to the UE indicating that the Registration Request has been accepted. 5G-GUTI is included if the AMF allocates a new 5G-GUTI);
Stojanovski does not explicitly teach sending, by the relay AMF entity, a security context transfer request to a remote AMF entity; and receiving, by the relay AMF entity, a security transfer response from the remote AMF entity.
You, in the same field of endeavor, teaches sending, by the relay AMF entity, a security context transfer request to a remote AMF entity (pars [0074-0075] teach the target/relay AMF and the remote/initial AMF based on the security context); and receiving, by the relay/target AMF entity, a security transfer response from the remote/initial AMF entity (pars [0006], and [0074-0075] teach the target AMF receives the security context).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Stojanovski to You, In order to facilitate the enablement of different data services and requirements such as sharing the security context between the initial AMF and the target AMF (as suggested by You in paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 7, Stojanovski teaches a relay access and mobility management function (AMF) entity for providing restricted service access in a wireless network (pars [0131] [0148] teaches mobility restrictions), the first network device relay AMF entity (pars [0091-0092] teach the new/target/relay AMF) comprising:
a processor (par [0191] teaches a processor/controller);
a memory (par [0191] teaches a memory); and
a restricted service access controller, coupled with the processor and the memory, configured to:
receive, from a user equipment (UE), a request message including globally unique temporary UE Identity (5G-GUTI) (par [0132] teaches the AMF sends a Registration Accept message to the UE indicating that the Registration Request has been accepted. 5G-GUTI is included if the AMF allocates a new 5G-GUTI);
Stojanovski does not explicitly teach send a security context transfer request to a remote AMF entity; and receive a security context transfer response from the remote AMF entity .
You, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a security context transfer request to a remote AMF entity (pars [0074-0075] teaches the target/relay AMF and the remote/initial AMF based on the security context); and receive a security context transfer response from the remote AMF entity (pars [0006], and [0074-0075] the target AMF receives the security context).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Stojanovski to You, In order to facilitate the enablement of different data services and requirements such as sharing the security context between the initial AMF and the target AMF (as suggested by You in paragraph [0003]).
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL T VU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641