DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 3 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Wollenweber (US 20110127434).
Regarding claim 3, aaaaa teaches a method of dynamic PET scanning, comprising:
performing a PET scan on a target region of a scanned object, and acquiring first PET-scan data (para 34-35), the first PET-scan data comprising the number of coincidence events received by crystal rings at different time points (para 37);
adjusting a position of a scanning table according to the number of coincidence events; and performing a PET scan on the scanned object according to the adjusted position of the scanning table (para 39-40).
Regarding claim 17, aaaaa teaches a computer apparatus, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program, performs the method of dynamic PET scanning according to claim 3 (para 20).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-2, 8-16 and 18 are allowed.
Claims 4-7 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 1-2, 8-14, 16 and 18, the prior art fails to teach determining a single-event count distribution in the target region according to the first PET-scan data; adjusting a position of a scanning table according to the single-event count distribution; and performing a PET scan on the scanned object according to the adjusted position of the scanning table as claimed in independent claim 1.
Regarding claims 4-7 and 19-20, the prior art fails to teach the first PET-scan data comprise coincidence counting rates of the crystal rings at different time points; each of the coincidence counting rates represents the number of coincidence events received by a single-crystal ring in a PET detector per unit time; and the adjusting the position of the scanning table according to the number of coincidence events comprises: adjusting the position of the scanning table according to the coincidence counting rates as claimed in claim 4.
Regarding claim 15, the prior art fails to teach the first PET-scan data comprises a single-event count received by a PET detector; a data processing unit, configured to determine a single-event count distribution in the target region according to the first PET-scan data; a scanning table adjusting unit, configured to adjust a position of a scanning table according to the single-event count distribution; and a scan unit, configured to perform a PET scan on the scanned object according to the adjusted position of the scanning table as claimed in independent claim 15.
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884