DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communications filed on 8/8/2023. Accordingly, claims 1- 21 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 21 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim is an independent claim written in dependent format. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims are drawn to a “computer readable medium”. The specification is silent regarding the meaning of this term. Thus, applying the broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification and taking into account the meaning of the words in their ordinary usage as they would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art (MPEP § 2111), the claim as a whole covers both transitory and non-transitory media. A transitory medium does not fall into any of the 4 categories of invention (process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN105190724A (hereinafter N), in view of CN111900336A (hereinafter O) and further in view of CN110737981A (hereinafter P).
As per claim 1, N discloses: a package simulation apparatus production, the simulation apparatus comprising (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; virtual reality arc system, virtual reality simulation for training purposes):
a memory configured to store at least one instruction (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; programmable processor-based subsystem); and
at least one processor configured to execute the at least one instruction stored in the memory to perform operations comprising (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; programmable processor-based subsystem, rendering engine with 3D representations, including AI):
executing an apparatus operating unit comprising a 3D package apparatus related to production (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; programmable processor-based subsystem, rendering engine with 3D representations, including AI);
executing a facility operating unit comprising a plurality of adjustment parameters for determining an operation of the 3D package apparatus (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; rendering engine with 3D representations, including outputting characteristic parameters, characteristic information, encoded instructions, setting to be changeable by user);
obtaining at least one of first user action information obtained through the apparatus operating unit or first user condition information obtained through the facility operating unit (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; rendering engine with 3D representations, including outputting characteristic parameters, characteristic information, encoded instructions, setting to be changeable by user, User Interface, physical adjustment tool, CPU and GPU);
determining at least one of a material checking, the operation of the 3D package apparatus or a self-inspection based on at least one of the first user action information or the first user condition information (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; buttons, activating corresponding function, test and verification scenario); and
executing the operation of the 3D package apparatus (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention; buttons, activating corresponding function, test and verification scenario).
N discloses the invention as detailed above.
However, N, does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the simulating packaging for the production of secondary batteries.
Nevertheless, O—who is in the same field of endeavor—discloses wherein the simulating packaging for the production of secondary batteries (see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary; modeling and manufacturing lithium-ion power batteries; simulation model of production system).
One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the given invention would have been motivated to combine O’s modeling of lithium-ion powered batteries with those of N’s simulation training in order to form a more efficient training processes (i.e., by allowing the simulation to model batteries and/or any product of interest in order to train users without the cost of actual builds and mistakes).
Motivation to combine N with O not only comes from knowledge well known in the art, but also from O (see O at least Background and Summary).
Furthermore, N discloses the invention as detailed above.
However, N does not appear to explicitly disclose checking quality of a material produced by the 3D package apparatus.
Nevertheless, P—who is in the same field of endeavor—discloses checking quality of a material produced by the 3D package apparatus (see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention; quality detection module).
One of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the given invention, would have been motivation to combine P’s quality detection module with those of N’s simulating a virtual training environment in order to form a more efficient and robust system (i.e., by allowing for the ability to detect the quality of intermediate products and allowing for adjustments based on the results).
Motivation to combine N with P not only comes from knowledge well known in the art, but also from P (see P at least Abstract and Background and Disclosure of Invention).
N, O and P disclose claim 2: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions formaterial checking includes checking at least one of a lead, an aluminum pouch, and or an insulating tape (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 3: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operating the operations further include performing at least one of tab welding, aluminum pouch forming, cell insertion (Cell Assy), electrolyte filling, and or V-sealing (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 4: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further including inspecting at least one of a welding tensile strength, a tab condition, a tab position, a lead film protruding position, a lead center, a sealing position, a sealing thickness, a terrace width, and or a cup sealing gap (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 5: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further include: determining one or more quality parameters for determining the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; calculating a value corresponding to each of the determined one or more quality parameters based on the operation of the 3D package apparatus being executed while the operation of the 3D package apparatus is in execution; and outputting quality information related to the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus based on the calculated value corresponding to each of the one or more quality parameters (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 6: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further include: determining one or more defect scenarios among a plurality of defect scenarios related to the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; and changing at least one of the operation of the 3D package apparatus or quality information related to the quality of the material based on the determined one or more defect scenarios (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 7: wherein the one or more defect scenarios includes at least one of a sealing groove defect scenario in which an x-axis groove position of the material is out of a boundary of a preset specification, a first sealing thickness defect scenario in which a sealing thickness in at least one measurement point among a plurality of measurement points of the material is out of an upper limit or a lower limit of the preset specification and a deviation in sealing thicknesses between the plurality of measurement points is less than or equal to a preset reference value, and or a second sealing thickness defect scenario in which a-the sealing thickness in the at least one measurement point among a-the plurality of measurement points of the material is out of an the upper limit or a-the lower limit of the preset specification and the deviation in sealing thicknesses between the plurality of measurement points is greater the preset reference value (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 8: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further include: executing at least one of the sealing groove defect scenario, the first sealing thickness defect scenario, and or the second sealing thickness defect scenario; obtaining at least one of second user action information of touching or dragging at least part of an area of the 3D package apparatus and or second user condition information of changing an one of the plurality adjustment parameters of the facility operating unit; correcting the 3D package apparatus based on at least one of the obtained second user action information and or the second user condition information; calculating a value corresponding to each of one or more quality parameters related to quality of the material produced by the corrected 3D package apparatus; and correcting quality information related to the quality of the material produced by the a corrected 3D package apparatus based on the calculated value corresponding to each of the one or more quality parameters (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 9: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further include: obtaining third user action information of touching or dragging at least part of an area corresponding to a quality check of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; and outputting a defect cause of the material based on the third user action information (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 10: wherein the at least one instruction further includes instructions for operations further include outputting guide information including condition information and action information required to related to resolving the one or more defect scenarios (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 11: A package simulation method for secondary battery production, the method executed by at least one processor, the method comprising: executing an apparatus operating unit comprising a 3D package apparatus related to secondary battery production; and a means for checking quality of a material produced by the 3D package apparatus;-and executing a facility operating unit comprising a plurality of adjustment parameters for determining an operation of the 3D package apparatus; obtaining at least one of first user action information obtained through the apparatus operating unit and or first user condition information obtained through the facility operating unit; determining at least one of a material checking, an the operation of the 3D package apparatus, and or a self-inspection based on at least one of the obtained first user action information and or the first user condition information; and executing the determined operation of the 3D package apparatus (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention see claim 1 above).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 12: wherein when the determined operation is the material checking, the executing of the determined operation comprises checking at least one of a lead, an aluminum pouch, and or an insulating tape (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 13: wherein when the determined operation is the operation of the 3D package apparatus, the executing of the determined operation comprises operating at least one of tab welding, aluminum pouch forming, cell insertion (Cell Assy), electrolyte filling, and or V-sealing (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 14: wherein when the determined operation is the self-inspection, the executing of the determined operation comprises inspecting at least one of a welding tensile strength, a tab condition, a tab position, a lead film protruding position, a lead center, a sealing position, a sealing thickness, a terrace width, and or a cup sealing gap (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 15: further comprising: determining one or more quality parameters for determining the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; calculating a value corresponding to each of the determined one or more quality parameters based on the operation of the 3D package apparatus being executed while the operation of the 3D package apparatus is in execution; and outputting quality information related to the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus based on the value corresponding to each of the calculated one or more quality parameters (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 16: further comprising: determining one or more defect scenarios among a plurality of defect scenarios related to the quality of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; and changing at least one of the operation of the 3D package apparatus or quality information related to the quality of the material based on the determined one or more defect scenarios (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 17: wherein the one or more defect scenarios includes at least one of a sealing groove defect scenario in which an x-axis groove position of the material is out of a boundary of a preset specification, a first sealing thickness defect scenario in which a sealing thickness in at least one measurement point among a plurality of measurement points of the material is out of an upper limit or a lower limit of the preset specification and a deviation in sealing thicknesses between the plurality of measurement points is less than or equal to a preset reference value, and or a second sealing thickness defect scenario in which the sealing thickness in the at least one measurement point among a-the plurality of measurement points of the material is out of an the upper limit or the lower limit of the preset specification and the deviation in sealing thicknesses between the plurality of measurement points is greater than the preset reference value (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 18: further comprising: executing at least one of the sealing groove defect scenario, the first sealing thickness defect scenario, and or the second sealing thickness defect scenario; obtaining at least one of second user action information of touching or dragging at least part of an area of the 3D package apparatus and or second user condition information of changing an one of the plurality of adjustment parameters of the facility operating unit; correcting the 3D package apparatus based on at least one of the obtained second user action information and or the second user condition information; calculating a value corresponding to each of one or more quality parameters related to quality of the material produced by the corrected 3D package apparatus; and correcting quality information related to the quality of the material produced by the a corrected 3D package apparatus based on the calculated value corresponding to each of the one or more quality parameters (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 19: further comprising, after executing the at least one defect scenario of the sealing groove defect scenario, the first sealing thickness defect scenario, and or the second sealing thickness defect scenario: obtaining third user action information of touching or dragging at least part of an area corresponding to a quality check of the material produced by the 3D package apparatus; and outputting a defect cause of the material based on the third user action information (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 20: further comprising outputting guide information including condition information and action information required to related to resolving the one or more defect scenarios (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
N, O and P disclose claim 21: A computer program stored in a computer-readable medium provided to execute the method according to claim 11 in on a computer (see N at least fig. 1-28 and Background & Contents of the Invention and see O at least fig. 1- 16 and in particular fig. 9-16 & Abstract, Background and Summary and see P at least fig. 1-2 and Abstract, Background and Disclosure of Invention).
Motivation to combine N, O and P, in the instant claim, for the same reasoning and rationale as that in claim 1 above.
Conclusion
MACEEH . ANWARI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3663
/MACEEH ANWARI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663