CTNF 18/276,441 CTNF 69529 DETAILED ACTION Election/Restrictions 08-25 AIA Applicant's election with traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 4/17/26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that the prior art relied upon in this restriction does not teach or suggest the limitations in Group I as amended such that the claims make a contribution over the prior art . This is not found persuasive because of the newly discovered references, cited below . The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. As a result of this election, note that the application has been transferred to Examiner Margaret Moore. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 and/or 103 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1 to 4, 6 to 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by WO 03/010224 . WO teaches a solventless method in which a liquid organopolysiloxane contain- ing silicon bonded hydrogen (functional group X) is admixed with a non-silicone liquid having at least one C=C bond (functional Y group). Specific non-silicone liquids include allyl functional polyisobutylenes (page 5, line 10). In this manner each of (A) and (B) are anticipated by the WO reference. See page 2, lines 15 to 26. The non-silicone liquid is dispersed in the siloxane to a particle size no greater than 100 micron. This completely embraces the claimed range such that one having ordinary skill in the art would have anticipated an amount within the claimed range of less than 20. This is true particularly since the working example on page 7 shows a particle size range of from 1 to 20 micron. The resulting liquid in liquid dispersion will meet the requirement of a flowable composition. In this manner the teachings in the WO reference anticipate claim 1. In addition to the above, see the working example on page 7 which shows a composition that is the same as that claimed with the exception of a polyoxyethylene liquid rather than allyl functional polyisobutylene. This difference, though, would have been anticipated by the skilled artisan in view of the specific teaching that the polyoxy-ethylene can be used in the alternative to the polyisobutylene. For claims 2 and 3, see the siloxane structure on page 3, lines 17, which meets claimed polysiloxane (A) and has at least 2 functional X groups which can be terminal groups. For claim 4, note that the specific siloxanes shown in the working examples have DP that falls within this claimed range and are present in amounts between the 60 to 99 wt%. Also note that viscosity range found on page 3, lines 12 to 15. For claim 6, note that the working example contains the non-silicone liquid in an amount of around 26 wt%. Again, noting that this working example combined with the totality of the teachings in the WO reference, anticipates claim 1 such that this claim is anticipated as well. For claims 7 and 8, note the hydrosilylation catalyst and amount thereof found in page 6, lines 12 to 16. For claim 10, note that there is no carrier vehicle. Also note that the catalyst can be added after the non-silicone liquid is dispersed in the siloxane such that, prior to that time, the composition is free from a reaction catalyst . 07-15 AIA Claim s 1 to 6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Bluestein 4,138,387 . Bluestein teaches a polyolefinic monomer filled polyorganosiloxane composition. See the bottom of column 1 through the top of column 2 which teaches that the solid particles from the polyolefin are dispersed (in a discontinuous phase) in the organopoly-siloxane fluid. The organopolysiloxane is disclosed starting on column 4, line 36. This contains X groups defined in column 5 as hydrolysable or condensable and meets claimed (A) having functional group X. The polyolefins are defined started on column 2, line 34, through column 4, line 32. These include various functional groups such as acetate groups, maleic anhydride groups and acid groups, among others. These are (Y) groups that a reactable with the X groups. Note that in these claims the reaction does not yet occur. The requirement is that the groups are able to react and the conditions are not specified. See column 2, lines 30 to 32, which teaches that the particle size of the polyolefin solid polymers if from 10 to 15 microns. In this manner each of claimed (A) and (B) are anticipated, the composition is flowable and the domain size is met. In addition to the above, see the working examples which demonstrate, among other combinations, a vinyl acetate or acrylate functional polyolefin dispersed in silanol terminated siloxane. These groups are able to react. For claims 2 to 4, note that that the siloxanes in the working examples and in column 5, lines 25 to 30, meet the requirement of the polysiloxane (A) as well as having X terminal groups and at least two X groups. The viscosity in column 5 meets that claimed and the working examples show amounts of the polysiloxane that fall within the claimed range, such as Example 1. For claims 5 and 6, note that the olefin polymer can be prepared from maleic anhydride (column 4, line 20). Also, the polymerization of the functionalized polyolefin will result in an average of greater than two functional groups. Finally note the Example 1 contains 40 wt% of the polyolefin. For claim 10, note that the dispersion prepared is free of a carrier vehicle and a reaction catalyst. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. There is nothing that teaches or suggests such a combination of components. The Examiner was unable to find any composition that contained this necessary combination of X vinyl group and Y SiH group. The Examiner was able to find teachings in which the X is an SiH group and the Y is a vinyl group but there is no motivation or suggestion to “switch” the groups in the manner as claimed. This is true particularly since the preparation of the individual polymers would not be the same. Novelty and unobviousness also arise from the claimed requirement that the composition be flowable and the polyolefin have a particular domain size. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARGARET MOORE whose telephone number is (571)272-1090. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday, 10 am to 5 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Heidi Kelly, can be reached at 571-270-1831. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. Mgm 6/11/26 /MARGARET G MOORE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1765 Application/Control Number: 18/276,441 Page 2 Art Unit: 1765 Application/Control Number: 18/276,441 Page 4 Art Unit: 1765 Application/Control Number: 18/276,441 Page 5 Art Unit: 1765 Application/Control Number: 18/276,441 Page 6 Art Unit: 1765