DETAILED ACTION
Non-Final Rejection
Claim Interpretation
Claim limitation “deterioration diagnosis unit(Claims 1 and 12),” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function, where it describes such units are processing steps and hardware of a computer that executes the above-described series of processing function (i.e. such unit are data processing device such as cpu/server, see 115: fig.1 ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-5 and 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Each of claims 1-11 falls within one of the four statutory categories. See MPEP § 2106.03. For example each of claims 1- 5 fall within category of machine, i.e., a “concrete thing, consisting of parts, or of certain devices and combination of devices.” Digitech, 758 F.3d at 1348–49, 111 USPQ2d at 1719 (quoting Burr v. Duryee, 68 U.S. 531, 570, 17 L. Ed. 650, 657 (1863)), For each of claims7-11 fall within category of process;
Regarding Claims 1-5
Step 2A – Prong 1
Exemplary claim 1 is directed to an abstract idea of judges that vibration occurs.
The abstract idea is set forth or described by the following italicized limitations:
1. A deterioration diagnosis device that is provided to be integral with or separated from an electric motor control device that includes: a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven; a position controller that outputs a speed instruction value according to a deviation between a position instruction value and a position detection value of the electric motor; a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction value according to a deviation between the speed instruction value and a speed detection value of the electric motor; and an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor, wherein the deterioration diagnosis device has:
a deterioration diagnosis unit that performs the deterioration diagnosis of the electric motor according to operation information of the electric motor; and a vibration information storing device that stores a diagnosis result of the deterioration diagnosis unit, and
wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit stores, in the vibration information storing device, a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor calculated from the operation information, and judges that vibration occurs when the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is larger than a predetermined threshold value.
The italicized limitations above represent a combination of mental steps (i.e., fundamental economic practice, a sales activity, managing interactions between people, and/or a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper) and a mathematical concept (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea). Therefore, the italicized limitations fall within the subject matter groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in Section I of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance.
For example, the limitation “a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor calculated from the operation information [..]” is a a mathematical concept (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea),
For example, the limitation “judges that vibration occurs when the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is larger than a predetermined threshold value” is a mental process (i.e.a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper).
See 2106.04(a)(2)(I). Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010)).
Step 2A – Prong 2
Claims 1 does not include additional elements (when considered individually, as an ordered combination, and/or within the claim as a whole) that are sufficient to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
The 1st additional element is “a deterioration diagnosis unit that performs the deterioration diagnosis of the electric motor according to operation information of the electric motor; and a vibration information storing device that stores a diagnosis result of the deterioration diagnosis unit, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit stores, in the vibration information storing device” This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
The 2nd additional element is “A deterioration diagnosis device that is provided to be integral with or separated from an electric motor control device that includes: a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven; a position controller that outputs a speed instruction value according to a deviation between a position instruction value and a position detection value of the electric motor; a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction value according to a deviation between the speed instruction value and a speed detection value of the electric motor; and an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor, wherein the deterioration diagnosis device” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a generic motor control system with generic computer component. This element amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer and/or mere use of a generic computer component with generic motor control system as tool to perform the abstract idea. Therefore, this element individually does not provide a practical application. see MPEP 2106.05(d).
Step 2B
Claims 1 does not include additional elements, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
For example, the limitation of Claims “deterioration diagnosis unit, control system, motor, convertor”, generic devices of motor control system, which are well understood, routine and conventional (see background of current discloser, IDS and the Examiner cited prior arts) and MPEP 2106.05(d)).
The reasons for reaching this conclusion are substantially the same as the reasons given above in § Step 2A – Prong 2. For brevity only, those reasons are not repeated in this section. See MPEP §§ 2106.05(g) and MPEP §§2106.05(II).
Dependent Claims 2-5
Dependent claims 2-5 fail to cure this deficiency of independent claim 1 (set forth above) and are rejected accordingly. Particularly, claims 2-5 recite limitations that represent (in addition to the limitations already noted above) either the abstract idea or an additional element that is merely extra-solution activity, mere use of instructions and/or generic computer component(s) as a tool to implement the abstract idea, and/or merely limits the abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
For example, the limitations of Claims 2-5: This elements appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
Regarding claim 6
Claim 6 contains language, i.e.” the deterioration diagnosis device further includes a control gain adjustment device that creates a control gain instruction on the basis of the vibration judgement result, and wherein the control gain adjustment device sends the control gain instruction that adjusts a control gain, to the controller of the electric motor control device when the deterioration diagnosis unit judges that the vibration occurs.” which is patent eligible subject matter which is incorporate with practical filed of operation.
Regarding Claims 7-11
Step 2A – Prong 1
Exemplary claim 7 is directed to an abstract idea of judges that vibration occurs.
The abstract idea is set forth or described by the following italicized limitations:
7. A deterioration diagnosis method comprising:
a first step by which an electric motor control device that drives an electric motor obtains the operation information of the electric motor;
a second step by which a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is measured from the obtained operation information;
a third step by which the plurality of types of information related to the measured vibration state of the electric motor is stored;
a fourth step by which it is judged that the electric motor is vibrated when the information related to the vibration state is above a predetermined threshold value, and
a vibration judgement result is displayed to a user; and
a fifth step by which a vibration characteristic amount is extracted from the information that judges the vibration to suppress the vibration.
The italicized limitations above represent a combination of mental steps (i.e., fundamental economic practice, a sales activity, managing interactions between people, and/or a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper) and a mathematical concept (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea). Therefore, the italicized limitations fall within the subject matter groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in Section I of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance.
For example, the limitation “a vibration characteristic amount is extracted from the information that judges the vibration to suppress the vibration” is a mathematical concept (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea),
For example, the limitation “judged that the electric motor is vibrated when the information related to the vibration state is above a predetermined threshold value; ” is a mental process (i.e. a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper).
See 2106.04(a)(2)(I). Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010)).
Step 2A – Prong 2
Claims 7 does not include additional elements (when considered individually, as an ordered combination, and/or within the claim as a whole) that are sufficient to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
The 1st additional element is “A deterioration diagnosis method comprising:
a first step by which an electric motor control device that drives an electric motor obtains the operation information of the electric motor; a second step by which a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is measured from the obtained operation information; a third step by which the plurality of types of information related to the measured vibration state of the electric motor is stored;” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
The 2nd additional element is “a vibration judgement result is displayed to a user;” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g)).
Step 2B
Claims 7 does not include additional elements, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
For example, the limitation of Claims “motor control device, dispaly”, generic devices of motor control system, which are well understood, routine and conventional (see background of current discloser, IDS and the Examiner cited prior arts) and MPEP 2106.05(d)).
The reasons for reaching this conclusion are substantially the same as the reasons given above in § Step 2A – Prong 2. For brevity only, those reasons are not repeated in this section. See MPEP §§ 2106.05(g) and MPEP §§2106.05(II).
Dependent Claims 8-11
Dependent claims 8-11 fail to cure this deficiency of independent claim 1 (set forth above) and are rejected accordingly. Particularly, claims 8-11 recite limitations that represent (in addition to the limitations already noted above) either the abstract idea or an additional element that is merely extra-solution activity, mere use of instructions and/or generic computer component(s) as a tool to implement the abstract idea, and/or merely limits the abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
For example, the limitations of Claims 8-11: This elements appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in views of Hara et al. (US 12074551) and Takatsu et al. (US 2022/0269204).
Regrading Claim 1. Murakami teaches a deterioration diagnosis device (2: fig. 1) that is provided to be integral with or separated from an electric motor control device that includes(1: fig. 1):
drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven(M1: fig. 1);
a position controller (11: fig. 1) that outputs a speed instruction value (speed command: [0048]) according to a deviation between a position instruction value (S1: fig. 1) and a position detection value of the electric motor(D1: fig. 1);
a speed controller(13: fig. 1) that outputs a torque instruction value (value obtained by performing a proportional integral control calculation on the input deviation, as a torque command: [0050]) according to a deviation between the speed instruction value (speed command: [0048]) and a speed detection value of the electric motor(12: fig. 1; [0049]); and
an electric current controller (14: fig. 1) that adjusts an output electric current (controls the current supplied to motor M1: [0051]) to a deviation between the torque instruction value ((value obtained by performing a proportional integral control calculation on the input deviation, as a torque command: [0050]) and a torque detection value supplied to the electric motor(compensation torque command: [0052]),
wherein the deterioration diagnosis device has(2: fig. 1):
a deterioration diagnosis unit (3: fig. 1)that performs the deterioration diagnosis of the electric motor according to operation information of the electric motor( a disturbance torque acting on motor M1: [0053]-[0054]); and
a vibration information storing device(4: fig. 1) that stores a diagnosis result of the deterioration diagnosis unit, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit stores, in the vibration information storing device, a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor calculated from the operation information (disturbance torque, temporary compensation torque command, mathematical model : [0055]-[0057]; [0045]), and judges that vibration occurs when the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is larger than a predetermined threshold value(zero line: fig. 5B)(compensation torque “τm” offsets the vibration generated in motor M1 by disturbance torque “τl” transmitted from the other shaft to load L1: [0058]; motor M1 is stopped, the deviation becomes zero if no disturbance torque acts; fig. 5B: although the shaft of motor M1 is stopped, the position of the shaft of motor M1 fluctuates due to the disturbance torque acting on motor M1 compare to zero line: [0068]-[[0069]] ).
Murakami silent about a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven; an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor;
However, Hara teaches a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven(col. 1, l.60-67);
an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor(col. 2, l. 1-12);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Murakami, a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven; an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor, as taught by Hara, so as to performs power conversion from direct current power to alternating current power, and configured to control drive of an alternating current motor driven with the alternating current power.
The modified Murakami further silent about a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction;an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor,
However, Takatsu teaches a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction(Iq_ref: [0079]);
an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current ([0090], [0094])according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value (Iq_ref: [0079], [0090]) and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor(Iq: [0079], [0090]),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction; an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor, as taught by Takatsu, so as to prevent the motor from vibrating when the rotor of the brushless DC motor is rotated due to the application of the voltage to the coil of the motor in the stopping state, so that noise caused by the vibration can be suppressed.
Regrading Claim 6. Murakami teaches the deterioration diagnosis device further includes a control gain adjustment device that creates a control gain instruction on the basis of the vibration judgement result(42: fig. 1), and wherein the control gain adjustment device sends the control gain instruction that adjusts a control gain([0056], [0064]-[0066]), to the controller of the electric motor control device when the deterioration diagnosis unit judges that the vibration occurs([0056], [0064]-[0066]).
Regrading Claim 12. Murakami teaches an electric motor control device that includes(100: fig.1):
drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven(M1: fig. 1);
a position controller (11: fig. 1) that outputs a speed instruction value (speed command: [0048]) according to a deviation between a position instruction value (S1: fig. 1) and a position detection value of the electric motor(D1: fig. 1);
a speed controller(13: fig. 1) that outputs a torque instruction value (value obtained by performing a proportional integral control calculation on the input deviation, as a torque command: [0050]) according to a deviation between the speed instruction value (speed command: [0048]) and a speed detection value of the electric motor(12: fig. 1; [0049]); and
an electric current controller (14: fig. 1) that adjusts an output electric current (controls the current supplied to motor M1: [0051]) according to a deviation between the torque instruction value ((value obtained by performing a proportional integral control calculation on the input deviation, as a torque command: [0050]) and a torque detection value supplied to the electric motor(compensation torque command: [0052]),
wherein the deterioration diagnosis device has(2: fig. 1):
a deterioration diagnosis unit (3: fig. 1)that performs the deterioration diagnosis of the electric motor according to operation information of the electric motor( a disturbance torque acting on motor M1: [0053]-[0054]);
a vibration information storing device (4: fig. 1) that stores a diagnosis result of the deterioration diagnosis unit(disturbance torque, temporary compensation torque command, mathematical model :[0045]; [0055]-[0057]); and
a control gain adjustment device that creates a control gain instruction to the controller on the basis of the diagnosis result of the deterioration diagnosis unit(42: fig. 1; ([0056], [0064]-[0066])),
wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit stores, in the vibration information storing device, a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor calculated from the operation information(disturbance torque, temporary compensation torque command, mathematical model : [0055]-[0057]), and judges that vibration occurs when the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is larger than a predetermined threshold value(zero line: fig. 5B)(compensation torque “τm” offsets the vibration generated in motor M1 by disturbance torque “τl” transmitted from the other shaft to load L1: [0058]; motor M1 is stopped, the deviation becomes zero if no disturbance torque acts; fig. 5B: although the shaft of motor M1 is stopped, the position of the shaft of motor M1 fluctuates due to the disturbance torque acting on motor M1 compare to zero line: [0068]-[[0069]] ), and wherein the control gain adjustment device sends the control gain instruction that adjusts a control gain(phase compensator 42: fig.1;[0056], [0064]-[0066]), to the controller of the electric motor control device when the deterioration diagnosis unit judges that the vibration occurs(phase compensator: [0056], [0064]-[0066]).
Murakami silent about a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven;an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor;
However, Hara teaches a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven(col. 1, l.60-67);
an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor(col. 2, l. 1-12);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Murakami, a power convertor that outputs power that drives an electric motor connected to a device to be driven; an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current of the power convertor, as taught by Hara, so as to performs power conversion from direct current power to alternating current power, and configured to control drive of an alternating current motor driven with the alternating current power.
The modified Murakami further silent about a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction;an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor,
However, Takatsu teaches a speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction(Iq_ref: [0079]);
an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current ([0090], [0094])according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value (Iq_ref: [0079], [0090]) and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor(Iq: [0079], [0090]),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, speed controller that outputs a torque electric current instruction; an electric current controller that adjusts an output electric current according to a deviation between the torque electric current instruction value and a torque electric current detection value supplied to the electric motor, as taught by Takatsu, so as to prevent the motor from vibrating when the rotor of the brushless DC motor is rotated due to the application of the voltage to the coil of the motor in the stopping state, so that noise caused by the vibration can be suppressed.
Claim(s) 2 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in views of Hara et al. (US 12074551) and Takatsu et al. (US 2022/0269204), further in view of Kinomura (US 2020/0028454).
Regrading Claims 2 and 13. Murakami further teaches the deterioration diagnosis device according to wherein the operation information of the electric motor is the speed detection value of the electric motor(12: fig. 1),
The modified Murakami silent about wherein the information related to a vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount and a vibration cycle of the speed detection value, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the speed detection value, and stores a vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device.
However, Kinomura teaches wherein the information related to a vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount (wcom: fig. 1) and a vibration cycle of the speed detection value(wFB: fig. 1), and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the speed detection value, and stores a vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device(17: fig. 1; [0022]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, wherein the information related to a vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount and a vibration cycle of the speed detection value, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the speed detection value, and stores a vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device, as taught by Kinomura, so as to fluctuation of the rotational speed in rotation motor can be suppressed.
Claim(s) 3 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in views of Hara et al. (US 12074551) and Takatsu et al. (US 2022/0269204), further in view of Yoshiura et al. (US 2013/0057191)
Regrading Claims 3 and 14. The modified Murakami silent about the deterioration diagnosis device according to The deterioration diagnosis device according to wherein the operation information of the electric motor is the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value, and stores the vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device.
However, Yoshiura teaches the deterioration diagnosis device (31: fig. 1; fig. 2); wherein the operation information of the electric motor is the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor(42a: fig. 2), and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value, and stores the vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device(44: fig. 2;[0088], [0109], [0113]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, the deterioration diagnosis device according to The deterioration diagnosis device according to wherein the operation information of the electric motor is the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor, and wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit judges the vibration from the vibration amplitude amount and the vibration cycle of the position detection value or the torque electric current detection value, and stores the vibration judgement result in the vibration information storing device, as taught by Yoshiura, so as to detect a position of a motor configured to drive a drive mechanism , where speed operator is configured to acquire the position of the motor so as to calculate a speed of the motor, and thus the motor control apparatus enables to improve the disturbance rejection performance of motor.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in views of Hara et al. (US 12074551) and Takatsu et al. (US 2022/0269204), further in view of Sato (US 20170111529)
Regrading Claim 4. Murakami teaches the deterioration diagnosis device according to The deterioration diagnosis device according to wherein when the deterioration diagnosis unit judges that the vibration occurs([0053]-[0054]),
The modified Murakami silent about the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor and the deterioration diagnosis result are displayed from a display device that is integral with or separated from the deterioration diagnosis device or the electric motor control device.
However, Sato teaches the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor and the deterioration diagnosis result are displayed from a display device that is integral with or separated from the deterioration diagnosis device or the electric motor control device([0038]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor and the deterioration diagnosis result are displayed from a display device that is integral with or separated from the deterioration diagnosis device or the electric motor control device, as taught by Sato, so as to detect a position of a motor configured to drive a drive mechanism , where speed operator is configured to acquire the position of the motor so as to calculate a speed of the motor, and thus the motor control apparatus enables to monitor the position based on abnormality determination processing.
Claim(s) 5 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in views of Hara et al. (US 12074551) and Takatsu et al. (US 2022/0269204), further in view of Yoshino (US 20230316827)
Regrading Claims 5 and 15. The modified Murakami silent about wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit obtains the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor, and accumulates the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in the vibration information storing device, and wherein the accumulated information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is displayed on the display device in time series.
However, Yoshino teaches wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit obtains the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor(abstract; [0086];fig. 2; 254: fig.9), and accumulates the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in the vibration information storing device(166: fig.3), and wherein the accumulated information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is displayed on the display device in time series(fig. 9; [0086], [0195]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, wherein the deterioration diagnosis unit obtains the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor, and accumulates the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor in the vibration information storing device, and wherein the accumulated information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is displayed on the display device in time series, as taught by Yoshino, so as to monitor the rotating component bases on values of the vibration levels output by the analysis section, and performs comparison of value of vibration level for the frequency components with normal value of the vibration level for the frequency components.
Claim(s) 7 and10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in view of Kinomura (US 2020/0028454).
Regrading Claim 7. Murakami teaches a deterioration diagnosis method comprising(2: fig. 1):
a first step by which an electric motor control device that drives an electric motor obtains the operation information of the electric motor(3: fig. 1; a disturbance torque acting on motor M1: [0053]-[0054]);
a second step by which a plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is measured from the obtained operation information(41: fig. 1; [0040]; [0056], [0067]);
a third step by which the plurality of types of information related to the measured vibration state of the electric motor is stored (41: fig. 1; [0040]; [0056], [0067]; storage data is inherent property of compensator 2);
a fourth step by which it is judged that the electric motor is vibrated when the information related to the vibration state is above a predetermined threshold value(zero line: fig. 5B) (compensation torque “τm” offsets the vibration generated in motor M1 by disturbance torque “τl” transmitted from the other shaft to load L1: [0058]; motor M1 is stopped, the deviation becomes zero if no disturbance torque acts; fig. 5B: although the shaft of motor M1 is stopped, the position of the shaft of motor M1 fluctuates due to the disturbance torque acting on motor M1 compare to zero line: [0068]-[[0069]], and
a vibration judgement result is displayed to a user(fig. 5B); and
Murakami silent about a fifth step by which a vibration characteristic amount is extracted from the information that judges the vibration to suppress the vibration.
However, Kinomura teaches a vibration characteristic amount is extracted from the information that judges the vibration to suppress the vibration (vibration suppression :17: fig. 1; [0019], [0022]-[0023])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Murakami, a vibration characteristic amount is extracted from the information that judges the vibration to suppress the vibration, as taught by Kinomura, so as to fluctuation of the rotational speed in rotation motor can be suppressed.
Regrading Claim 10. Kinomura further teaches a deterioration diagnosis result is displayed to the user(figs. 4-5); an instruction that suppresses the vibration of the electric motor is inputted according to the demand of the user ([0053]).
Regrading Claim 11. Kinomura further teaches the plurality of types of information related to the vibration state of the electric motor obtained by the deterioration diagnosis result is display switched according to the demand of the user(figs. 4-5; [0052-[0054]).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in view of Kinomura (US 2020/0028454), further in view of Yoshiura et al. (US 2013/0057191).
Regrading Claim 8. The modified Murakami silent about the operation information of the electric motor is one of the speed detection value, the position detection value, and the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor, and wherein the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount and a vibration cycle.
However, Yoshiura teaches the operation information of the electric motor is one of the speed detection value, the position detection value, and the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor (42a: fig. 2), and wherein the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount and a vibration cycle (44: fig. 2;[0088], [0109], [0113]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, the operation information of the electric motor is one of the speed detection value, the position detection value, and the torque electric current detection value of the electric motor, and wherein the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor includes a vibration amplitude amount and a vibration cycle, as taught by Yoshiura, so as to detect a position of a motor configured to drive a drive mechanism , where speed operator is configured to acquire the position of the motor so as to calculate a speed of the motor, and thus the motor control apparatus enables to improve the disturbance rejection performance of motor.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murakami et al. (US 2022/0216813) in view of Kinomura (US 2020/0028454), further in view of Yoshino (US 20230316827).
Regrading Claim 9. The modified Murakami silent about the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is obtained in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor.
However, Yoshino teaches the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is obtained in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor (abstract; [0086];fig. 2; 254: fig.9)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Murakami, the information related to the vibration state of the electric motor is obtained in each of the previously designated driving sections of the electric motor, as taught by Yoshino, so as to monitor the rotating component bases on values of the vibration levels output by the analysis section, and performs comparison of value of vibration level for the frequency components with normal value of the vibration level for the frequency components.
Examiner notes
Before For processing data, it needs to store and storing data is inherent property of the processing system, see motor control system 100 is a computer system mainly including one or more processors and memories as hardware for store data[0045].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) Nito (US 20160342125) disclose a motor controller of an image forming apparatus supplies a driving current to a stepping motor by executing, based on a position command value from a CPU, a vector control that controls a driving current supplied to the motor based on a current value on a rotating coordinate system with a rotational position θ of the motor as a reference. The motor controller detects a driving current flowing in a winding of each phase of the stepping motor, and estimates the rotational position θ to be used for the vector control by the estimation computation based on this detection result. The motor controller corrects this estimated value of the rotational position θ in accordance with the rotation speed of the stepping motor so that the error that occurs in the estimated value due to the delay accompanying the estimation computation is reduced.
Contact Information
/MOHAMMAD K ISLAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857