DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
The rejection of claims 1-3 and 7 have been withdrawn in view of the amendments to claim 1.
No arguments were received for unamended independent claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Koifman et al (U.S. Pub. No. 20160225807).
Regarding claim 12, Koifman discloses:
A solid-state imaging device, comprising:
a plurality of pixel circuits (column of pixels 20, par. 80), wherein each pixel circuit is configured to generate a pixel output signal with an amplitude related to an intensity of detected light (photodiode 21 (photodiodes create photocurrent based on the amount of received photons), par. 50), and wherein the pixel circuits are connected to a data signal line (source of select transistor 27 of pixel 20 is coupled via output conductor 29 to readout circuit 12 and charge accelerator 40, par. 51, and Figs. 5 and 6); and
a column signal processing unit, wherein the column signal processing unit comprises:
a current control circuit electrically connected between the data signal line and a supply reference potential (capacitor 42 (and first switch 44) between column line 29 and fixed bias 43 (that may also be a ground connection), par. 53, 54, 82, and Fig. 5), and
a feedback circuit configured to reduce a capacitive load of the data signal line (charge accelerator 40 performing a feedback operation and acting as a negative capacitance circuit, par. 56, 64, and Fig. 5), wherein a feedback path of the feedback circuit comprises a feedback capacitor and a delay element electrically connected in series (buffer capacitor 48 and amplifier 46, where in Fig. 5 it can be seen that the capacitor 48 and amplifier 46 are wired in series, par. 63, 78, and Fig. 5), and wherein the delay element is configured to increase a time delay in the feedback path (amplifier 46 that outputs an output signal that is responsive to the change of the output conductor voltage, par. 63).
Regarding claim 13, Koifman further discloses:
a sensor controller (controller 50, par. 65),
wherein the feedback circuit comprises a first switch (switch 47, par. 54 and Fig. 5), and wherein the delay element and the first switch are electrically connected in parallel (switch 47 and amplifier 46 are in parallel, Fig. 5), and wherein the sensor controller is configured to generate and output a first control signal for the first switch (controller 50 may be configured to control the operation of device 10 including switches, par. 65).
Regarding claim 14, Koifman further discloses:
sensor controller is configured to generate and output the first control signal in response to a synchronization signal (during the sampling operation, switch 47 is open(disconnected) using control signals, par. 57, 65).
Regarding claim 15, Koifman further discloses:
column signal processing unit is configured to use a synchronization signal as the first control signal (during the sampling operation, the switch 47 is open (disconnected) using control signals, par. 57, 65).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-11 and 16 are allowed.
Regarding claim 1, no prior art could be located that teaches or fairly suggests a feedback circuit configured to reduce a capacitive load of the data signal line, wherein a feedback path of the feedback circuit comprises a series connection of (i) a feedback capacitor including two conductive materials separated by a non-conductive material and (ii) a delay element, and wherein the delay element is configured to increase a time delay in the feedback path, in combination with the rest of the limitations of the claim.
Claims 2-11 and 16 depend on claim 1 and therefore are allowed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NICHOLAS G GILES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639