DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement s (IDS) submitted on 8/10/23, 12/13/23, 12/13/23, 2/20/25, 3/7/25, 2/26/26 were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings were received on 8/10/23. These drawings are acceptable. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DE 102009046385 A1 (“DE’385”) in view of CN 106981592 A (“CN’592”). As to Claim 1: DE’385 discloses: a battery having a degassing system comprising a base plate (22) and at least one cell module (12) with at least one battery cell (16) arranged on the base plate (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); the battery cell (16) has a top (34) provided with cell terminals (14) and a bottom side (36) provided with at least one degassing opening (18) (page 3, lines 19–27; Fig. 2); the base plate (22) has at least one passage (24) to a collecting area (26) at the location of the degassing opening (18), such that gases and electrolyte exiting from the degassing opening are selectively discharged below the battery cells (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9; Fig. 2); the underside (36) with the degassing opening is arranged opposite the top (34) with the cell terminals and below it in the direction of gravity, thereby preventing leaked gases and electrolyte from contaminating electrical terminals and contacts (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24); a battery pack having a first battery module with a venting path formed by the degassing opening (18), passage (24), and collecting area (26), configured to prevent venting gas or electrolyte toward the side where the module terminals (14) are disposed and to guide vented substances away from the terminal side toward a discharge/collecting area (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2); and a housing plate (28) and base plate (22) supporting and accommodating the cell module (12) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2), thereby teaching a pack housing accommodating the first battery module. However, DE’385 does not expressly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from a front side of the first battery module to a rear side. CN’592 discloses a battery box comprising a battery box case cover, a battery box body, a mounting bracket (5), and a battery module (3) mounted therein (Abstract; page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4). CN’592 discloses that the battery module (3) includes a module case (31) having air guide holes (311) distributed on upper and lower surfaces (page 4, lines 6–15). CN’592 further discloses an inlet guide plate (32) and an outlet guide plate (33), each obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces, respectively (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 explains that the inclined arrangement of the guide plates forms a guided flow path and improves airflow uniformity and discharge efficiency (page 2, lines 17–27; page 4, lines 16–28). The obliquely arranged inlet guide plate (32) and outlet guide plate (33) define a flow channel whose cross-sectional geometry change along the airflow direction due to the inclined configuration of the plates (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). Thus, CN’592 teaches modifying internal channel geometry so that the flow passage changes dimension along the flow direction, which would have suggested configuring the venting path of DE’385 to have a progressively widening configuration along the discharge direction. DE’385 and CN’592 are analogous arts because both relate to battery pack structures and internal flow management within battery housings. DE’385 addresses-controlled discharge of venting gases within a battery housing to protect electrical terminals (page 2, lines 20–29), while CN’592 addresses guided airflow within a battery module housing to improve flow uniformity and operational reliability (page 2, lines 17–27). Both references concern controlled internal flow paths in battery enclosures. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the degassing passages of DE’385 to incorporate an inclined or geometrically varying channel configuration as taught by CN’592 in order to improve discharge control and flow efficiency within the battery housing, thereby arriving at a venting path that becomes wider along the discharge direction while maintaining separation of the venting path from the module terminal side. As to Claim 2: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) with a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module having at least one cell module (12) with battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the cells (page 3, lines 19–27), passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 5), and discharge to a collecting area (26) (page 4, lines 1–9). DE’385 further discloses that the cell terminals (14) are disposed on the top side (34) of the battery cells (page 3, lines 19–24), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29). Thus, the venting path is configured to prevent venting gas or flame from being vented toward the side where the module terminal (14) is disposed and instead guides venting gas toward the underside of the module. DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) and base plate (22) accommodating the module (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2), and the base plate (22) functions as a support frame for the battery module (page 3, lines 10–18). However, DE’385 A1 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side, nor does it explicitly disclose that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side. CN’592 discloses a battery box comprising a battery box case cover, battery box body, mounting bracket (5), and battery module (3) (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4). CN’592 A further discloses an inlet air guide plate (32) and an outlet air guide plate (33), each obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the module case (31) (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 explains that the guide plates are arranged at an inclination so that airflow is guided along a channel whose geometry changes along the flow direction, and that the farther from the air inflow port, the greater the distance between the guide plate and the battery becomes (page 2, lines 17–27; page 4, lines 16–28). This teaches a flow path whose cross-sectional dimension increases along the flow direction. The obliquely arranged guide plate disposed below the battery module inherently forms a sloping surface that increases in height from one side to the other (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14), thereby creating a height differential capable of raising one side of the module relative to the other. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the support frame (base plate 22) of DE’385 to include a sloping or oblique surface as taught by CN’592, such that one side of the battery module is raised relative to the other. One would have been motivated to configure the support frame to raise the terminal side higher than the venting side in order to further facilitate gravity-assisted directional venting as already contemplated by DE’385 (page 2, lines 20–29), while also incorporating a geometrically varying flow path to improve discharge efficiency as taught by CN’592 (page 2, lines 17–27; page 4, lines 16–28). As to Claim 3: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) with a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) having battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells (page 3, lines 19–27), passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 5), and discharge to a collecting area (26) (page 4, lines 1–9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells have terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24). Thus, the venting path is configured to prevent venting gas or flame from being vented toward a front side where the module terminal (14) is disposed and instead guides venting gas or flame toward a rear side/underside of the first battery module via the passages (24) and collecting area (26). DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) and the base plate (22) supporting and accommodating the first battery module (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). The base plate (22) functions as a support frame for the battery module (page 3, lines 10–18). However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the support frame includes a sloping surface where a height of the sloping surface increases from a second side to a first side and is disposed below the first battery module, with the front side of the first battery module disposed at the first side of the sloping surface. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a module case (31), and a mounting bracket (5) within a battery box body (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4). CN’592 further discloses an inlet air guide plate (32) and an outlet air guide plate (33), each obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the battery module case (31) (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 explains that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module box (page 4, lines 16–22), thereby constituting a sloping surface disposed below the battery module. CN’592 further teaches that the inclined guide plate is arranged at an angle (3–5 degrees) relative to the lower surface (page 4, lines 16–20), such that the distance between the guide plate and the battery changes along the flow direction (page 2, lines 17–27; page 4, lines 16–28). This structural inclination results in a sloping surface where the height increases from one side to another. Additionally, CN’592 discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a flow path that becomes wider along the flow direction. Thus, CN’592 teaches (1) a sloping surface disposed below the battery module; (2) a height differential increasing from a second side to a first side; and (3) a widening flow path along the direction of fluid discharge. Incorporating such a sloping support structure beneath the module inherently allows one side of the battery module to be raised relative to the opposite side, thereby placing the front side at the higher side of the slope. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and guide plate configuration of CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385 by modifying the base plate (22) of DE’385 to include a sloping surface beneath the battery module, with the front (terminal) side positioned at the higher side of the slope. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to provide such an inclined support structure to enhance gravity-assisted directional venting already contemplated by DE’385 (page 2, lines 20–29), while also utilizing the widening channel geometry of CN’592 (page 2, lines 17–27; page 4, lines 16–28) to better manage discharge flow and accommodate expansion of venting gases. As to Claim 4: DE’385 discloses a battery pack (10) comprising a first battery module (12) including battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2). DE’385 discloses a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) leading to a collecting area (26) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity, thereby preventing venting toward the side where the terminals (14) are disposed and guiding vented gas toward the underside/rear side of the module (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24). DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) and a base plate (22) supporting and accommodating the first battery module (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). The base plate (22) functions as a support frame for the battery module, and DE’385 further discloses that the cell module (12) is screwed to the base plate (22), thereby providing a module fixing portion configured to support the battery module (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2). However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module higher than the rear side; or that the module fixing portion is specifically configured to support the rear side of the first battery module in the context of a tilted orientation. CN’592 discloses a battery box including a mounting bracket (5) for installing and supporting the battery module (3) within the battery box body (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4). CN’592 further discloses an inlet air guide plate (32) and an outlet air guide plate (33), each obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the battery module case (31) (page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 explains that the guide plates are arranged at an inclination of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), forming a sloping structure below the battery module and creating a geometry in which the distance (h1) between the guide plate and the battery becomes greater as it moves away from the inlet (page 2, lines 17–27). This oblique arrangement structurally creates a support configuration that raises one side of the module relative to the other. In such an inclined configuration, the mounting bracket (5) inherently provides fixing support to the module at the lower side of the incline, thereby functioning as a module fixing portion configured to support the rear side of the battery module when positioned on the sloping surface. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the support frame (base plate 22) of DE’385 to include the sloping geometry taught by CN’592 so as to tilt the battery module for enhanced gravity-assisted venting. In such a configuration, it would have been an obvious matter of structural design to configure the fixing portion (e.g., screws securing the module to the base plate in DE’385 or the mounting bracket in CN’592) to support the rear side of the battery module positioned at the lower end of the slope in order to ensure secure fixation and structural stability while maintaining the intended directional venting path. As to Claim 5: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) with a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module (12) having battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) to a collecting area (26) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting gas from being directed toward the side where the module terminals are disposed and guiding venting gas toward the underside/rear side of the module. DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) and base plate (22) accommodating the module (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 further discloses that the degassing system can include a fitting (32), such as a check valve, provided as an interface to the environment (page 4, lines 10–18), through which vented gas can be discharged from the battery housing. Thus, DE’385 teaches that the pack housing includes an outlet port through which venting gas is vented out of the pack housing. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the rear side of the first battery module faces the outlet port. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and inlet and outlet air guide plates (32, 33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the battery module case (31) (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module box at an angle of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support configuration beneath the module. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a flow path that becomes wider from a front (inlet) side to a rear (outlet) side. CN’592 also discloses that airflow is guided toward outlet openings formed in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby positioning the discharge side of the module toward the outlet region of the housing to facilitate evacuation. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and widening guide path taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to configure the support frame of DE’385 to raise the terminal (front) side of the module to utilize gravity for directional venting, while aligning the rear (venting) side of the module to face the outlet port (fitting 32 of DE’385) to provide a direct evacuation route for hazardous gases. Such alignment of the discharge path toward the outlet port would have been a predictable structural modification to improve venting efficiency and minimize internal pressure accumulation within the pack housing. As to Claim 6: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) with a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) having battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells (page 3, lines 19–27) and passages (24) through the base plate (22) leading to a collecting area (26) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells have terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting toward the terminal side and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side of the module. DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) and base plate (22) accommodating the module (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2), and the pack housing includes a fitting (32), such as a check valve, as an interface to the environment through which vented gas is discharged from the housing (page 4, lines 10–18). DE’385 further discloses that gases exiting the degassing opening (18) are discharged downward and then passed through passages (24) formed in the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 5). This configuration requires that the gas flow change direction from a substantially vertical discharge from the underside (36) of the cell into a generally horizontal or transverse direction through the passages (24) in the base plate before reaching the collecting area (26) and outlet fitting (32). Thus, DE’385 teaches that the venting gas is bent at least once between the first battery module and the outlet port. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the rear side of the module faces the outlet port in a specific alignment. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and inlet and outlet air guide plates (32, 33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the battery module case (31) (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module at an angle of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support structure that raises one side of the module higher than the other. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a venting path that becomes wider along the flow direction. CN’592 also teaches that the guide plates redirect airflow toward outlet openings in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby ensuring that the discharge path faces the outlet region of the housing. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and widening guide path taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to configure the support frame of DE’385 to raise the front (terminal) side of the module to utilize gravity for directional venting, and to align the rear (venting) side of the module with the outlet port (fitting 32) to provide a direct evacuation route. Combining the inherent bend created by the passages (24) of DE’385 with the additional redirection provided by the obliquely arranged guide plates (32, 33) of CN’592 would have been an obvious design choice to manage the pressure and direction of venting gases and ensure effective clearance from the pack housing. As to Claim 7: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) with battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) to a collecting area (26) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36), arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting toward the side where the module terminals are disposed and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side of the module. DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 further discloses that the pack housing includes a fitting (32), such as a check valve, serving as an interface to the environment through which vented gas is discharged (page 4, lines 10–18). DE’385 teaches that gases exiting the degassing opening (18) are discharged downward into the base plate and passed through passages (24) formed in the base plate (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 5), thereby requiring at least one directional change in the flow path between the battery module and the outlet fitting (32). DE’385 thus discloses that the venting gas is bent at least once between the module and the outlet port. DE’385 further discloses that the first battery module (12) is located on a first surface (top surface) of the support frame (base plate 22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2). The passages (24) extend through the base plate (22) from the underside (36) of the battery cells to a collecting area (26), and the outlet fitting (32) is connected to this discharge region (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). Thus, the outlet port (fitting 32) is disposed in the pack housing under a second surface (bottom surface) of the support frame (base plate 22), the second surface opposite the first surface on which the module is mounted. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module higher than the rear side; or that the rear side of the first battery module faces the outlet port in a specific alignment. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and an inlet air guide plate (32) and outlet air guide plate (33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the lower and upper surfaces of the battery module case (31) (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module at an angle of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support configuration beneath the module that raises one side higher than the other. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a venting path that becomes wider toward the rear/exit side. CN’592 also teaches that the guide plates redirect airflow toward outlet holes in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby ensuring that the discharge side of the module faces the outlet port for efficient evacuation. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and widening guide path taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. One would have been motivated to tilt the support frame (base plate 22) to raise the terminal (front) side higher than the venting (rear) side to enhance the gravity-assisted directional venting objectives of DE’385. In such an arrangement, maintaining the outlet port below the support frame, as shown in DE’385, while orienting the rear discharge side of the module toward the outlet, as suggested by the flow management teachings of CN’592, would have been a predictable structural optimization to improve evacuation of high-pressure venting gases away from sensitive electrical components. As to Claim 8: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) with battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) to a collecting area (26) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36) arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19– 24), thereby preventing venting toward the side where the module terminals are disposed and guiding venting gas toward the opposite underside of the module. DE’385 also discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 further discloses a fitting (32), such as a check valve, serving as an interface to the environment through which vented gas is discharged (page 4, lines 10–18). The degassing gases exit vertically from the degassing openings (18) into the base plate (22) and are then passed through passages (24) formed in the base plate toward the collecting area (26) and the outlet fitting (32) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18), thereby requiring at least one directional change in the flow path. DE’385 therefore discloses that the first battery module (12) is located on a first (top) surface of the support frame (base plate 22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2), and that the outlet port (fitting 32) is disposed in the pack housing under a second (bottom) surface of the support frame, the second surface opposite the first surface (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). Moreover, because the terminals (14) are on the top side (34) and the degassing openings (18) and discharge passages are on the opposite underside (36) (page 2, lines 20–29), the outlet port connected to the underside discharge region is disposed opposite the front side (top side 34 where the terminals are located) with respect to the support frame. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the rear side of the first battery module specifically faces the outlet port in a tilted arrangement. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and an inlet air guide plate (32) and outlet air guide plate (33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the battery module (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module at an angle of 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support configuration beneath the module that raises one side higher than the other. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a venting path that becomes wider toward the rear/exit side. CN’592 also teaches that the guide plates redirect airflow toward outlet holes formed in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby positioning the discharge path of the module to face the outlet port. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and widening guide path taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to tilt the base plate (support frame 22) to raise the terminal (front) side higher than the venting (rear) side to enhance the gravity-assisted directional venting objectives already established in DE’385. By utilizing the widening path of CN’592 to manage gas expansion and pressure, and maintaining the outlet port on the housing side opposite the terminals as taught by DE’385, the skilled artisan would achieve a more efficient and safer evacuation of high-pressure venting gases. As to Claim 9: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) with battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36) arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting toward the front side where the module terminals are disposed and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side of the first battery module. DE’385 further discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 also discloses an outlet port in the form of a fitting (32), such as a check valve, through which venting gas is vented out of the pack housing (page 4, lines 10–18). DE’385 teaches that the degassing gases exiting the openings (18) are passed through channels formed in the base plate (22), derived to a collecting area (26), and then to the outlet fitting (32) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). Thus, DE’385 discloses that the pack housing further includes a flow channel (passages 24 and collecting area 26) in communication with the venting path (degassing openings 18) and the outlet port (fitting 32). DE’385 further inherently positions the rear/underside discharge region of the first battery module to face the outlet port, as the underside (36) of the cells connects through passages (24) to the collecting area (26) and outlet fitting (32) located below the module (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the support frame includes a sloping surface with a height increasing from a second side to a first side. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and inlet and outlet air guide plates (32, 33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the battery module (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module at an angle of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support configuration beneath the module that raises one side higher than the other. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a venting path that becomes wider toward the rear discharge area. CN’592 also teaches that these guide plates function as flow-directing structures that guide airflow toward outlet holes formed in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby providing flow channels in communication with the discharge path and the outlet. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and widening guide path taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to provide the base plate (support frame 22) of DE’385 with a sloping surface to raise the terminal (front) side higher than the venting (rear) side to enhance gravity-assisted discharge. Combining the “channels in the base plate” (passages 24 and collecting area 26) of DE’385 with the widening path and oblique guide geometry of CN’592 would predictably improve the evacuation of high-pressure venting gases by managing pressure gradients and expansion, ensuring the discharge is cleared through the flow channels to the outlet port with increased efficiency and safety. As to Claim 10: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) with battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36) arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting gas or flame from being vented toward the front side where the module terminals are disposed and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side of the first battery module. DE’385 further discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 also discloses an outlet port in the form of a fitting (32), such as a check valve, through which venting gas is vented out of the pack housing (page 4, lines 10–18). The degassing gases exiting the openings (18) are passed through channels (passages 24) formed in the base plate (22) to a collecting area (26) and then to the outlet fitting (32) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). Thus, the rear/underside discharge region of the first battery module faces the outlet port via the collecting area and associated passages. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame is configured to raise the front side of the first battery module such that the front side is higher than the rear side; or that the pack housing includes a guide portion disposed at a corner of the pack housing configured to guide the venting gas toward the outlet port. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure including a battery module (3), a mounting bracket (5), and inlet and outlet air guide plates (32, 33) that are obliquely arranged relative to the battery module (page 3, lines 4–15; page 4, lines 16–28; Figs. 9–14). CN’592 teaches that the inlet air guide plate (32) is obliquely arranged below the lower end face of the battery module at an angle of about 3–5 degrees (page 4, lines 16–20), thereby forming a sloping support configuration beneath the module that raises one side higher than the other. CN’592 further discloses that the distance (h1) between the battery and the guide plate becomes greater as the distance from the air inflow port increases (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby teaching a venting path that becomes wider toward the rear discharge area. Additionally, CN’592 teaches that the air outlet of the air pipe is arranged away from the symmetry axis and close to the wall of the battery box (page 3, lines 4–15), thereby positioning the outlet near a corner or sidewall region of the housing. The inlet and outlet guide plates (32, 33) function as guide portions directing airflow toward these outlet holes in the housing wall (page 3, lines 4–15; Figs. 1–4), thereby teaching a guide portion disposed within the housing to guide gas toward an outlet port located near a corner region. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the sloping support and corner-directed guide structure taught by CN’592 into the battery pack of DE’385. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to provide the support frame (base plate 22) of DE’385 with the sloping surface of CN’592 to raise the terminal (front) side higher than the venting (rear) side to enhance gravity-assisted discharge. Furthermore, it would have been a predictable design modification to position and configure a guide portion within the housing, including at a sidewall or corner region as taught by CN’592, to direct gases collected in the collecting area (26) of DE’385 toward the outlet port (fitting 32). Such a combination would improve evacuation of high-pressure venting gases by ensuring they are guided through a widening path toward a specific wall-adjacent or corner-disposed exit point, thereby reducing internal pressure and minimizing stagnation within the pack housing. As to Claim 11: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) having battery cells (16) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36) arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting gas from being vented toward the front side where the module terminal (14) is disposed and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side. DE’385 further discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). DE’385 also discloses that a plurality of battery cells are arranged within a cell module (12) (page 3, lines 10–18), and that discharges from a plurality of battery cells are derived via passages (24) toward a collecting area (26) and outlet fitting (32) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 18). Thus, DE’385 teaches multiple battery cells within a module and coordinated discharge management within a common housing. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose a second battery module forming a pair with the first battery module, nor does it disclose that the pair of battery modules are arranged such that the front side of each battery module faces each other in the pack housing. DE’385 also does not explicitly disclose a venting path that becomes wider from the front side to the rear side, or a support frame having a sloping surface as recited in claim 2 from which claim 11 depends. CN’592 discloses a battery box accommodating multiple battery modules arranged within a common housing (page 3, lines 4–15; Fig. 1). CN’592 further teaches that the battery modules are divided into two columns and symmetrically arranged within the housing (page 3, lines 4–15). This symmetrical two-column arrangement inherently forms a pair of battery modules positioned on opposite sides of a central structure, such as the main pipe (4) and mounting bracket (5) (page 3, lines 4–15; Fig. 1). In such a configuration, the modules are arranged facing one another across a central axis of the housing. CN’592 also discloses an inlet air guide plate (32) obliquely arranged at an angle of about 3–5 degrees below the module (page 4, lines 16–20) and teaches that the distance (h1) of the flow path becomes greater as it moves away from the inflow port (page 2, lines 17–27), thereby disclosing a widening venting path and a sloping support structure. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to provide a second battery module within the pack of DE’385 and to arrange the modules in a symmetrical dual-column configuration as taught by CN’592. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to arrange the modules such that their front sides (terminal sides) face each other across a central axis of the housing, as such symmetrical arrangement centralizes electrical connections and structural supports while maintaining the segregation between terminals and venting paths taught by DE’385. Adopting the symmetrical multi-module layout of CN’592 in the battery pack of DE’385 would have been a predictable design choice to improve packaging efficiency and internal routing within the battery housing. As to Claim 12: DE’385 discloses a battery pack comprising a battery (10) having a degassing system (Abstract; page 3, lines 10–18); a first battery module comprising at least one cell module (12) having battery cells (16) arranged on a base plate (22) (page 3, lines 10–18; Fig. 2); and a venting path including degassing openings (18) on the underside (36) of the battery cells and passages (24) through the base plate (22) (page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9). DE’385 further discloses that the battery cells include terminals (14) disposed on a top side (34), while the degassing openings (18) are disposed on the opposite underside (36) arranged below in the direction of gravity (page 2, lines 20–29; page 3, lines 19–24), thereby preventing venting gas from being vented toward the front side where the module terminal (14) is disposed and guiding venting gas toward a rear/under side. DE’385 further discloses a pack housing including a housing plate (28) accommodating the module and a support frame in the form of the base plate (22) (page 4, lines 1–9; Fig. 2). The base plate (22) supports the cell module (12) and is structurally connected to the housing plate (28) (page 4, lines 1–9). DE’385 also contemplates a plurality of battery cells within a module and coordinated discharge management for multiple cells (page 3, lines 10–18; page 3, line 28 to page 4, line 9), indicating structural considerations for stability within a vehicle environment. However, DE’385 does not explicitly disclose that the venting path becomes wider from the front side to the rear side; that the support frame raises the front side of the module via a sloping surface; or that the support frame includes a reinforcement portion located between a pair of battery modules and connected to the pack housing. CN’592 discloses a battery box structure accommodating multiple battery modules arranged within a common housing (page 3, lines 4–15; Fig. 1). CN’592 teaches that the battery modules are divided into two columns and symmetrically arranged (page 3, lines 4–15), thereby forming a pair of battery modules. CN’592 further discloses a main pipe (4) provided between the two rows of battery modules and a mounting bracket (5) that supports the modules within the battery box (page 3, lines 4–15; Fig. 1). The main p