CTNF 18/276,839 CTNF 87524 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/10/2023 and 04/14/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive . A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. In this case , the present title is too long. See MPEP 606.01. The following tittle is suggested: -- Induction heating device and method --. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Gyun (KR 101423832 B1) . Regarding claim 1 , Gyun discloses An induction heating device ( induction heating apparatus 200, fig.2 ) comprising: a working coil ( induction coil 230, fig.2 ) disposed at a position corresponding to a heating area, where an object ( intended use ) to be heated is placed, and configured to form a load together with the object ( intended use ) to be heated; a resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) configured to form a resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor ) together with the working coil ( induction coil 230 ); an inverter circuit ( inverter 320, fig.3 ) configured to include a plurality of switching elements ( switching elements , Par.0030) [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] and supply a current to the working coil ( induction coil 230 ); a first voltage sensor ( detection unit 410 1 , fig.4 ) configured to measure a voltage value applied to the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0037 cited: “… detecting unit 410 detects a first voltage value applied to both ends of the resonant capacitor …”]; a second voltage sensor ( detection unit 410, fig.5 ) configured to measure a supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ) supplied to the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) through the inverter circuit ( inverter 320 ) [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”]; and a controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to, during an operation of the working coil ( induction coil 230 ), calculate at least one of a resistance value of the load and an inductance of the load based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210 ) [Par.0067 cited: “… controller 250 controls the power supplied to the induction coil 230 according to the determination result of the determination unit 240 …”]. Regarding claim 2 , Gyun discloses the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to: calculate a root mean square (RMS) value of a first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034); calculate a phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value; and calculate at least one of the resistance value of the load and the inductance of the load based on the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”]. Regarding claim 3 , Gyun discloses the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to calculate the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), a capacitance of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and a switching frequency of the switching elements [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] included in the inverter circuit ( inverter 320, fig.3 ) [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”]. Regarding claim 4 , Gyun discloses the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to: calculate a phase of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034); and calculate the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the phase of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”, Par.0042 cited: “… calculating unit 420 may calculate the second voltage value detected by the detecting unit 410 and the second power value supplied from the power supply unit 210 to the induction coil 230 …”]. Regarding claim 5 , Gyun discloses the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to calculate the resistance value of the load based on the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ), the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”, Par.0042 cited: “… calculating unit 420 may calculate the second voltage value detected by the detecting unit 410 and the second power value supplied from the power supply unit 210 to the induction coil 230 …”]. Regarding claim 6 , Gyun discloses the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ) configured to calculate the inductance of the load based on the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ), the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), the capacitance of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and the switching frequency of the switching elements [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] included in the inverter circuit ( inverter 320, fig.3 ) [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”]. Regarding claim 7 , Gyun discloses A method of controlling an induction heating device ( induction heating apparatus 200, fig.2 ) including a working coil ( induction coil 230, fig.2 ) disposed at a position corresponding to a heating area, where an object ( intended use ) to be heated is placed, and configured to form a load together with the object ( intended use ) to be heated, a resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) configured to form a resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor ) together with the working coil ( induction coil 230 ), an inverter circuit ( inverter 320, fig.3 ) configured to include a plurality of switching elements ( switching elements , Par.0030) [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] and supply a current to the working coil ( induction coil 230 ), a first voltage sensor ( detection unit 410 2 , fig.4 ) configured to measure a voltage value applied to the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0037 cited: “… detecting unit 410 detects a first voltage value applied to both ends of the resonant capacitor …”], a second voltage sensor ( detection unit 410, fig.4 ) configured to measure a supply voltage value supplied to the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) through the inverter circuit ( inverter 320 ) [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”], and a controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), and the method comprising: determining, by the controller ( controller 250 ), whether the working coil ( induction coil 230 ) is operating; measuring, by the first voltage sensor ( detection unit 410 ), the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034); measuring, by the second voltage sensor ( detection unit 410, fig.5 ), the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ); and calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), at least one of a resistance value of the load and an inductance of the load based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210 ) [Par.0067 cited: “… controller 250 controls the power supplied to the induction coil 230 according to the determination result of the determination unit 240 …”]. Regarding claim 8 , Gyun discloses the calculating, by the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), of at least one of a resistance value of the load and an inductance of the load based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value includes: calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), a root mean square (RMS) value of a first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034); calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), a phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value; and calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), at least one of the resistance value of the load and the inductance of the load based on the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”]. Regarding claim 9 , Gyun discloses the calculating, by the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), of an RMS value of a first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034)includes calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), an RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor, a capacitance of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and a switching frequency of the switching elements [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] included in the inverter circuit [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”]. Regarding claim 10 , Gyun discloses the calculating, by the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), of a phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value includes: calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), a phase of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the voltage value of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034); and calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) based on the phase of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ) [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”, Par.0042 cited: “… calculating unit 420 may calculate the second voltage value detected by the detecting unit 410 and the second power value supplied from the power supply unit 210 to the induction coil 230 …”]. Regarding claim 11 , Gyun discloses the calculating, by the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), of at least one of the resistance value of the load and the inductance of the load based on the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) includes calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), the resistance value of the load based on the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ), the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) [Par.0041 cited: “… calculation unit 420 calculates the first voltage value detected by the detection unit 410 and the first power value applied to the induction coil 230 from the power supply unit 210 …”, Par.0042 cited: “… calculating unit 420 may calculate the second voltage value detected by the detecting unit 410 and the second power value supplied from the power supply unit 210 to the induction coil 230 …”]. Regarding claim 12 , Gyun discloses the calculating, by the controller ( controller 250, fig.2 ), of at least one of the resistance value of the load and the inductance of the load based on the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) and the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034) includes calculating, by the controller ( controller 250 ), the inductance of the load based on the supply voltage value ( power supply unit 210, fig.4 ), the RMS value of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), the phase of the first harmonic of the current flowing in the resonant circuit ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), a capacitance of the resonant capacitor ( resonance capacitor , Par.0034), and a switching frequency of the switching elements [Par.0030 cited: “… one or more switching elements included in the inverter 320 …”] included in the inverter circuit ( inverter 320, fig.3 ) [Par.0035 cited: “… determination unit 240 determines whether the voltage value measured at both ends of the resonance capacitor changes …”] . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim et al. (US 20050087526 A1) is a relevant prior art in field of an induction heating cooker, as shown in fig.2, comprising an induction heater, an inverter circuit, and a container material discriminating unit, but does not specifically disclose a resonant capacitor and a first voltage sensor … Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUONG T NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)270-1834. The examiner can normally be reached 9.00am-5.00pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Crabb can be reached on 571-270-5095. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 06/14/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 2 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 3 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 4 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 5 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 6 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 7 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 8 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 9 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 10 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/276,839 Page 11 Art Unit: 3761 1 Detection unit 410 inherently has multiple sensors to detect/measure voltage value(s) at multiple locations. 2 Detection unit 410 inherently has multiple sensors to detect/measure voltage value(s) at multiple locations.