DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 1 lines 15-16 objected to because of the following informalities: claim 1 lines 15-16 state “a positive electrode tab” however, the tab has already been stated in claim 1 lines 6-7, thus is should be “the positive electrode tab”. The claim is otherwise clear. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (WO 2020 036440) , and further in view of Kim (US 2011/0123853) . As to claim 1, Lee discloses a button type secondary battery (figure 3 #100, page 2, coin type battery, page 1, discussed throughout) , comprising: an electrode assembly (figure 3 #110, page 2, discussed throughout) including a negative electrode (figure 3 #111, page 6 discussed throughout) , a separator (figure 3 #114, page 2, discussed throughout) , and a positive electrode (figure 3 #112, page 6, discussed throughout) wound together (figure 3, page 3, discussed throughout) , the electrode assembly further including a negative electrode tab extending downward (figure 3 #16, page 4, discussed throughout) and a positive electrode tab extending upward (figure 3 #150, page 4 discussed throughout) ; a lower can including a bottom surface (figure 3 #121, the bottom , page 3, discussed throughout ) , a sidewall extending upward along a circumference of the bottom surface thereof (figure 3 #121, page 3, discussed throughout) , the electrode assembly and an electrolyte being disposed in the lower can (figure 3, page 4, discussed throughout) ; a top plate including an edge coupled to an upper end of the sidewall of the lower can to close the lower can (figure 3 #122, page 3, discussed throughout) ; a positive electrode terminal coupled to the top plate (figure 3 #130, page 4, discussed throughout) through a gasket to be electrically insulated from the top plate (figure 3 #140, page 4, discussed throughout) , a portion of the positive electrode terminal passing through a hole in the top plate to be bonded to a positive electrode tab (figure 3 #150 and #130, discussed throughout) ; and a top insulator that is electrically insulating and covering a top surface of the electrode assembly (figure 3 #180, page 3, discussed throughout) ; a bottom insulator that is electrically insulating and covering a bottom surface of the electrode assembly (figure 3 #170, page 4, discussed throughout). Lee is silent to wherein each of the top insulator and the bottom insulator being configured to expand in volume by absorbing the electrolyte, and wherein surfaces of at least one or more of the top insulator and the bottom insulator are coated with a protective layer configured to prevent thermal shrinkage from occurring. Kim discloses a secondary battery (figure 5 #200, [0007]) with a wound electrode assembly ([0053]) a top insulator that is electrically insulating and covering a top surface of the electrode assembly (figure 5 #217, [0070], discussed throughout) ; a bottom insulator that is electrically insulating and covering a bottom surface of the electrode assembly (figure 5 #216, [0070], discussed throughout), wherein each of the top insulator and the bottom insulator being configured to expand in volume by absorbing the electrolyte ([0008]-[0010], [0022]- [0024], discussed throughout) , and wherein surfaces of at least one or more of the top insulator and the bottom insulator are coated with a protective layer configured to prevent thermal shrinkage from occurring (figure 5 #217 comprises #217a and #217b and #216 comprises #216a and #216b, [0013]-[0018], this is because #216a and #217a can be PET (which has a thermal shrink about 70-80 degrees Celsius) or PVDF (which has a thermal shrink about 150-175 degrees Celsius) and #216b and #217b can be PP (which has a thermal shrink about 100-110 degrees Celsius) or PE (which has a thermal shrink about 90-110 degrees Celsius) thus when #216 a or #217 a can be the insulator and the layers #216b or #217b would provide resistance as being in direct contact thus absorbing heat, or #216a and #217a can be the protective coating as providing thermal shielding from the heat generated from the electrochemical reaction ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art at the time of the effective filling date of the invention to incorporate the electrical insulating layers from Kim within Lee because the layers allow for the electrode assembly movement to be minimized thereby preventing vibrations throughout the secondary battery ([0074], discussed throughout Kim). As to claim 2, modified Lee discloses wherein, the top insulator covers an entire top surface of the electrode assembly, and wherein the bottom insulator has a plate shape having a size to cover an entire bottom surface of the electrode assembly (figure 3 of Lee and figure 5 #217 and #216 of Kim) . As to claim 3, modified Lee discloses wherein, the positive electrode terminal is coupled in a rivet method in which a diameter of each of an upper end and a lower end is expanded more than that of a portion passing through the hole of the top plate (figure 3 #130, #131, #132 and #133, page 3, discussed throughout) . As to claim 4, modified Lee discloses wherein, the protective layer comprises inorganic particles configured to provide heat resistance to the protective layer (figure 3 #170, page 4, discussed throughout ) . As to claim 5, modified Lee discloses wherein, the protective layer includes the inorganic particles mixed with a binder polymer that provides bonding force to adhere to the surface of the top insulator or the bottom insulator (figure 3 #170, page 4, thus the same materials would have the same properties see MPEP 2112) . As to claim 6, modified Lee discloses wherein, when the top insulator and the bottom insulator absorb the electrolyte to be expanded, each of the top insulator and the bottom insulator is expanded to elastically press the electrode assembly vertically downward from an upper side (figure 3 of Lee, [0008]-[0010], [0022]-[0024], [0033]-[0034] of Kim) . As to claim 7, modified Lee is silent to wherein, one of the top insulator and the bottom insulator is vertically expanded more than the other one of the top insulator and the bottom insulator. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art at the time of the effective filling date of the invention to have one of the insulators vertically expand more than the other give a finite number of options i.e. the same of different (see MPEP 2143 I). Furthermore more as a mere change in size (see MPEP 2144.04) baring any criticality or unexpected results. As to claim 8, modified Lee discloses wherein, the protective layer is applied to a surface of each of the top insulator and the bottom insulator (figures 3, Lee and figure 5, Kim, discussed throughout) . As to claim 9, modified Lee discloses wherein, the protective layer is applied to all of a surface of the top insulator that faces the positive electrode terminal, and an opposite surface of the top insulator, and wherein the protective layer is applied to all of a surface of the bottom insulator that faces the bottom surface of the lower can, and an opposite surface of the top insulator (figures 3 of Lee and figures 5 of Kim, if the layers #217 which comprises #217a and #217b for the top is added to Lee and if layer #216 which comprise #216a and #216b then there are three layers, given that the claim does not have any material requirement on the layers the instant claimed invention is meet, discussed throughout the prior arts) . As to claim 10, modified Lee is silent to a secondary battery module, comprising a plurality of button type secondary batteries according to claim 1 electrically connected to each other. Kim discloses wherein a number of batteries are connected in series or parallel to be used in electrical devices ([0005]). It would have been obvious to have a number of batteries from Lee connected together to be used in electrical devices (thus reading on the instant claimed battery module) as a mere combing prior art elements according to known methods to obtain predictable results (see MPEP 2143 I). Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRIAN R OHARA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0728 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30 AM-3:30 PM EST M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Miriam Stagg can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5256 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRIAN R OHARA/ Examiner, Art Unit 1724