DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 and 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nelissen et al. (8374628) hereinafter “Nelissen”, Song (2007/0078595), (Zellner et al. (7796998) hereinafter “Zellner”), Oh et al. (2018/0343336) hereinafter “Oh” and George (2011/0201356).
As to claim 1, (Currently Amended) Nelissen discloses A system for
delivering location information between a calling party and a called party,
the system comprising:
a first mobile computing device (102/202/302/410) having a set of
sensors (GPS sensors, col. 6, line 62 – col. 7, line 3; GPS sensor 226. Col.
10 lines 52-59) to determine location of the first mobile computing device;
a second mobile computing device (100/204/304/410) having a set of
sensors (GPS sensor 246. Col. 12 lines 46-51) to determine location of the
second mobile computing device; and
a server (206/256/490) having a processor to:
receive a first set of data packets (call request) from a first mobile
computing device (302) associated with an authenticated first entity (302),
(see col. 10 lines 59-64) wherein the first set of data packets include user request information (call request) pertaining to establishment of call between the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device, wherein a communication channel is established between the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device (see col. 17 lines 35-57), in response to the received first set of data packets (call request received at step 320);
extract (inherent to processing a mobile call), an identity information
of the first mobile computing device and second mobile computing device;
identify (inherent to mobile call) the second mobile computing device
based on the identity information and correspondingly establish a
communication channel between the first mobile computing device and the
identified second mobile computing device in response to the identified
second mobile computing device,
[[ It is noted that the BRI of the above server / processor is one that is
merely capable of the functions and thus read as inherent to every
communications network and certainly to that of Nelissen. ]]
wherein the processor (256/490) is configured to:
extract a first set of location attributes from the first set of data packets (col 14, lines 1-22);
wherein the processor is configured to display (Fig 1A) the first
displayable location code, and the second displayable location code [[after a pre-defined time of one of an answered call or a missed call between the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device]] (see col. 5 lines 5-11, col. 6 lines 36-55, col. 7 lines 19-37 &
54-61, and col. 8 lines 34-44).
Nelissen fail to explicitly recite yet in an analogous art Song discloses
a server / processor (50, Fig.3) configured to:
receive a second set of data packets (311) from the identified second
mobile computing device (70), wherein the second set of data packets
pertain to displayed user request information pertaining to the
establishment of call between the first mobile computing device and the
identified second mobile computing device (see [0016]-[0017],[0051]);
extract (step 317) a second set of location attributes from the second
set of data packets. Before the effective filing date of the instant application
it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the
processor of Nelissen to receive and extract a second set of data packets
from the identified second mobile computing device for the purpose of
updating the location information at the server to enable dual way location
sharing as taught by Song.
Nelissen fail to explicitly recite yet in an analogous art Zellner
discloses match the extracted second set of location attributes of the
identified second mobile computing device with a location dataset, wherein
the location dataset includes pre-stored location attributes of the first
mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device (see
col. 3, lines 21-51;
transform the matched first set of location attributes and the second
set of location attributes of the identified second mobile computing device
into a first displayable location code and a second displayable location
code, wherein the first displayable location code and the second
displayable location code is of a predefined format, and
transmit the first displayable location code to the identified second
mobile computing device and the second displayable location code to the
first mobile computing device, from the dataset, wherein the dataset
includes pre-stored map of the displayable location code, wherein the
processor is configured to display the first displayable location code on the
identified second mobile computing device and the second displayable
location code on the first mobile computing device, (see col. 4 lines 19-32).
Before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further configure the processor
of Nelissen to match, transform, and transmit as taught by Zellner for the
purpose of enabling compatibility among various device requirements.
In an analogous art, Oh discloses displaying the displayable location code after one of a pre-defined time of one of [[an answered call or]] a missed call between the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device. See Fig 10, [0167]-[0172]: “location information (map) a-3”, which discloses displaying the location as part of a call record of a missed call. George discloses displaying the displayable location code after one of a pre-defined time an answered call (see [0032]: “… during the call…”. Before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the processor to display the locations after one of a pre-defined time of one of an answered call or a missed call between the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device as taught by Oh and George for the purpose of appealing to consumers needs.
As to claim 2, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nellissen discloses wherein the displayed user request information includes an authentication number associated with the first mobile computing device. (BRI reads on telephone number). See col. 6, lines 16-25, etc.
As to claim 3, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nelissen discloses wherein the authenticated first entity is calling party (Caller) and the authenticated second entity is called party (Callee), wherein the communication channel is established between the calling party and the called party in response to the received first set of data packets and the second set of data packets. See Figs. 1A-1B.
As to claim 4, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nelissen disclose wherein the first set of location attributes include any or a combination of positioning coordinates, geographic location coordinates, geographical lines of latitude and longitude of the first mobile computing device, and the second set of location attributes include any or a combination of positioning coordinates, geographic location coordinates, geographical lines of latitude and longitude of the second mobile computing device. See col. 6 lines 36-50.
As to claim 5, the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 4, Nelissen discloses wherein the processor is configured to map the position coordinates with displayable location code stored in the dataset pertaining to position coordinates data base and transforming the position coordinates to an address. See col. 6 lines 36-50.
As to claim 6, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nelissen discloses wherein the first displayable location code pertain to an address of the first mobile computing device and the second location code pertain to an address of the second mobile computing device, wherein each address is in the predefined format, and wherein the predefined format includes a block number with a name of a pre-stored area. See col. 6 lines 36-50.
As to claim 7, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nelissen discloses wherein the processor is configured with a positioning unit, wherein the positioning unit facilitates determining position coordinates of the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device, wherein the positioning unit includes any or a combination of global positioning system, NAVIC, Wi-Fi positioning system, geographic information system. See Fig.2 which shows server configured to interact with a positioning units (226),(246), at least.
As to claim 8, (Currently Amended) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, Nelissen discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, wherein each of the first displayable location code and the second displayable location code displayed on the first mobile computing device and the second computing device is in a form selected from a group consisting of an audio message, a text message, a push, a pop up, and a flash message. See col. 6, lines 2-15, col. 7 lines 19-29, and col. 8 lines 34-44.
As to claim 10, (New) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, George discloses wherein it was commonplace [0025] wherein the processor is configured to determine position coordinates of the first mobile computing device using trilateration.
Before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the processor to determine position coordinates of the first mobile computing device using trilateration as taught by George for the purpose of enhancing the localization.
As to claim 11, (New) the combination discloses The system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the authenticated first entity and an authenticated second entity that is associated with the second mobile computing device are registered entities, and wherein the first mobile computing device and the second mobile computing device are configured to receive identification attributes comprising one or more of a number, a name, and a username from the respective entities to enable registration with the system, is considered inherent to all mobile computing devices before the effective filing date.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Vaananen (2011/0274260) – discussed in advisory action and Laird (10,142,577) in col 17, lines 9-26, provide for displaying of caller ID information of missed calls.
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx
for information about filing in DOCX format.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
LESTER G. KINCAID
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2649
/LESTER G KINCAID/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649