DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08-18-2023, 11-08-2024, and 02-14-2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 206059457 U hereinafter Du. Regarding Claim 1, Du teaches a battery pack comprising: a battery group (battery cell stack) in which a plurality of battery cells are stacked; a module frame (battery pack outer shell) that houses the battery groups; and a sliding plate that is disposed between adjacent battery cell groups (see annotated figures 1-2 shown below). Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO WO 2022 / 120850 A1 [English equivalent U.S. Pre-Grant Publication No. 2022/0185088 ] hereinafter Zhang. Regarding Claim 1, Zhang teaches a battery module comprising: a battery cell arrangement structure (battery cell stack) in which a plurality of battery cells are stacked; a module frame (b ox body ) that houses the battery cell arrangement structure ; and a sliding plate that is disposed between adjacent battery cell arrangement structures (see annotated figure 3 shown below). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 2-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2022/120850 A1 [English equivalent U.S. Pre-Grant Publication No. 2022/0185088] hereinafter Zhang in view of CN 206059457 U hereinafter Du. Regarding Claims 2-5, the combination teaches a battery module wherein th e sliding plate comprises a first sliding plate and a second sliding plate (see figures 3-6 of Zhang) , and connection members including a spring connect the first sliding plate and the second sliding plate (see figures 5-6, paragraph 127 of Zhang). Du teaches a support spring disposed in the battery pack (see figures 1-2 ), and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use such support mechanism in the battery pack before the effective filing date of the claimed invention because such configuration can effectively secure the battery pack. Regarding Claims 6-12, the combination teaches shaft members formed at an upper part and a lower part of the battery cell stack, wherein each shaft member is connected to one of the sliding plates (see annotated figures of Zhang and Du above). The combination teaches that the module frame comprises lower frame member and upper frame member to enclose the battery groups; the shaft member s fixed in the frame members and being parallel with the upper frame member; and a mounting part formed on a side surface part of the module frame (see figures 2-6 of Zhang and figures 1-2 of Du) . Regarding Claim 13, the combination teaches a battery pack comprising the battery module described above (see figures 2-4 of Zhang). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT OSEI K AMPONSAH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3446 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT NICHOLAS A SMITH can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8760 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OSEI K AMPONSAH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752