UNIT CELL INSPECTING DEVICE, ELECTRODE ASSEMBLY MANUFACTURING EQUIPMENT INCLUDING SAME, AND ELECTRODE ASSEMBLY MANUFACTURING METHOD DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 8/21/2023, 1/29/2025, 6/24/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph , as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1-3, 11, and 13-15 disclose the use of “long-wave infrared rays” without claiming a wavelength range. Paragraph 0064 of the as-filed specification defines “ the long-wave infrared rays refer to electromagnetic waves having a wavelength of about 700 nm and correspond to the outside of the red region of the light spectrum .” However, this is factually incorrect. Long-wave infrared rays have wavelengths ranging from 8000-12000 nm which far exceeds Applicant’s wavelength. Additionally, an electromagnetic wave having a wavelength of about 700 nm is certainly not in the IR region at all but in the visible region. In fact, red as the longest wavelength in the visible light region ranging from 620-700 nm. Therefore, the Applicant’s “long-wave infrared rays” are not at all infrared but visible. The Examiner has attached a reference explaining the infrared spectrum. The Examiner respectfully requests the Applicant to explain how the claimed “long-wave infrared rays” are indeed in the infrared region. Regarding claim 3, the term “high-temperature light” does not have a generally recognized meaning. Further, the specification provides its source comes from a “long-wave infrared lamp” (Paragraph 0024). However, as disclosed above, the specification defines “long-wave infrared” as being in the visible light region, not IR. Claims 4-10 and 12 are also rejected under 35 USC 112(b) for their dependence on claims 1 and 13. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 -3, 5, and 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Aramaki et al. (US 2014/0027643 A1). Regarding claim 1 , Aramaki et al. teach a unit cell inspecting device ( Abstract) comprising an inspection unit for capturing an image of an edge of a unit cell by using long-wave infrared rays (Paragraphs 0046, 0047, 0049) and measuring a position of an edge of an electrode provided in the unit cell (Abstract) , wherein the inspection unit comprises: a main heating part configured to heat the edge of the unit cell, thereby raising a temperature of the edge of the electrode provided in the unit cell ( Figs. 6 and 12; Claims 7 and 8; Paragraph s 0047; 0064-0067 disclose electrode position detection devices, element 200, having infrared light sources, elements 72, 74, and 76, arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack, elements 20/30.) ; and an image capturing part configured to capture the image of the edge of the unit cell by using the long-wave infrared rays, thereby acquiring a thermal image of the edge of the electrode provided in the unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; paragraphs 0047, 0049, and 0064-0067 disclose cameras, elements 80, 82, and 84 arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack. Paragraph 0068 discloses near-infrared light which is at a wavelength of 750-2500 nm. ) ; and an inspection part configured to measure the edge of the electrode in the thermal image captured by the image capturing part, thereby measuring the position of the electrode by using the measured edge of the electrode ( Fig. 5; Paragraph 0071 disclose a control unit, element 160, detects positions of the electrodes based on the images taken by the cameras.) . Regarding claim 2 , Aramaki et al. teach the unit cell inspecting device of claim 1, wherein the unit cell has a structure in which an electrode is located between separators (Fig. 14A discloses a positive electrode, element 24, located between two separators, element 40.) , and the image capturing part acquires the thermal image of the edge of the electrode provided in the unit cell as the long-wave infrared rays pass through at least one of the separators (Paragraph 0046 discloses irradiated light penetrates separator which is captured by the camera.) . Regarding claim 3 , Aramaki et al. teach the unit cell inspecting device of claim 1, wherein the image capturing part is provided with four long-wave infrared cameras that respectively capture the images of edges of the unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; paragraphs 0047, 0049, and 0064-0067 disclose cameras, elements 80, 82, and 84 arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack.) , the main heating part is provided with four long-wave infrared lamps that respectively heat the edges of the unit cell by using high-temperature light, thereby raising the temperature of the electrode provided in the unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; Claims 7 and 8; Paragraphs 0047; 0064- 0067 disclose electrode position detection devices, element 200, having infrared light sources, elements 72, 74, and 76, arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack, elements 20/30.) , and the four long-wave infrared lamps are respectively coupled to the four long-wave infrared cameras (Fig. 12 shows the infrared lights coupled to the cameras and surrounded four edges of the cell.) . Regarding claim 5 , Aramaki et al. teach the unit cell inspecting device of claim 1, further comprising a conveyance unit which conveys the unit cell to the inspection unit (Fig. 5, elements 60, 62, and 64 disclose suction conveyers.) . Regarding claim 10 , Aramaki et al. teach the unit cell inspecting device of claim 1, wherein the electrode comprises a negative electrode (Abstract). Regarding claim 11 , Aramaki et al. teach electrode assembly manufacturing equipment comprising: a unit cell supply device configured to supply a unit cell; the unit cell inspecting device of claim 1, which uses the long-wave infrared rays to capture the image of an edge of the unit cell supplied by the unit cell supply device ( Paragraphs 0046, 0047, 0049) , measures the position of the edge of an electrode provided in the unit cell, and uses the measured edge of the electrode to measure the position of the electrode (Paragraph 0077) ; and a unit cell placing device configured to sequentially place unit cells on the basis of the position of the electrode measured by the unit cell inspecting device (Paragraphs 0075-0076) . Regarding claim 12 , Aramaki et al. teach the electrode assembly manufacturing equipment of claim 11, wherein the unit cell placing device comprises a unit cell placing unit configured to sequentially place the unit cells in which the positions of the electrodes have been measured and a unit cell inspecting unit configured to inspect the placement state of the unit cells which are sequentially placed (Paragraphs 0050-0051) . Regarding claim 13 , Aramaki et al. teach an electrode assembly manufacturing method comprising: (a) supplying a unit cell (Fig. 5, element 15 discloses a power generation element.) ; (b) using long-wave infrared rays to capture an image of an edge of the supplied unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; paragraphs 0047, 0049, and 0064-0067 disclose cameras, elements 80, 82, and 84 arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack.) , measuring a position of an edge of an electrode provided in the unit cell (Paragraph 0077) , and using the measured edge of the electrode to measure the position of the electrode (Paragraph 0078) ; and (c) sequentially placing the unit cells, in which the positions of the electrodes have been measured, to manufacture an electrode assembly (Paragraph 0050) , wherein the operation of (b) comprises: a conveyance process of conveying the unit cell supplied during the operation of (a) (Fig. 5; Paragraph 0051 discloses a conveyor, element 64, wherein the power generation element, element 15, is placed.) ; a heating process of heating the edge of the conveyed unit cell to raise temperature of the electrode provided in the unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; Claims 7 and 8; Paragraphs 0047; 0064-0067 disclose electrode position detection devices, element 200, having infrared light sources, elements 72, 74, and 76, arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack, elements 20/30.) ; an image capturing process of using the long-wave infrared rays to capture the image of the edge of the unit cell, thereby acquiring a thermal image of the edge of the electrode provided in the unit cell (Figs. 6 and 12; paragraphs 0047, 0049, and 0064-0067 disclose cameras, elements 80, 82, and 84 arranged above the four edges of the unit cell stack.) ; and an inspection process of measuring the edge of the electrode in the thermal image of the edge of the electrode and using the measured edge of the electrode to measure the position of the electrode (Fig. 5; Paragraph 0071 disclose a control unit, element 160, detects positions of the electrodes based on the images taken by the cameras.) . Regarding claim 14, Aramaki et al. teach the electrode assembly manufacturing method of claim 13, wherein a long-wave infrared lamp is used to heat the edge of the unit cell during the heating process, and a long-wave infrared camera is used to capture the image of the edge of the unit cell during the image capturing process (Paragraph 0068 discloses the light sources comprise near-IR light which is at a longer wavelength ranging from 750-2500 nm.) . Regarding claim 15 , Aramaki et al. teach the electrode assembly manufacturing method of claim 14, wherein the unit cell has a structure in which an electrode is located between a first separator and a second separator (Fig. 14A discloses a positive electrode, element 24, located between two separators, element 40.) , and the electrode is provided as a negative electrode (Abstract; Fig. 14A discloses element 32, negative electrodes.) , wherein during the image capturing process, the long-wave infrared rays are used and allowed to pass through at least one of the first or second separators, thereby capturing the image of the edge of the negative electrode (Paragraphs 0046; 0076 disclose irradiated light penetrates separator which is captured by the camera.) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 4 and 6-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DANIEL S GATEWOOD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7958 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:00-5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Ula Tavares-Crockett can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1481 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT Daniel S. Gatewood, Ph.D. Primary Examiner Art Unit 1729 /DANIEL S GATEWOOD, Ph. D/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1729 March 5 th , 2026