DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to applicant’s response filed under 37 C.F.R. §1.111 in response to a non-final office action. Claims 1-12 have been amended; Claims 1-12 are subject to examination.
Acknowledgement is made to the Applicant’s amendment to claims 1, 6, 7, 8 to obviate the previous 35 USC § 112 to claims 1, 6, 7, 8. The previous 35 USC § 112 to claims 1, 6, 7, 8 are hereby withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 7, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmet et al. (Ahmet hereafter) ((US 20200351989 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (Zhang hereafter) (US 20220216976 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Ahmet teaches, an interference control system for wireless communication, the interference control system comprising a control device (spectrum access system 116 (or a “SAS 116”)) that controls an interference amount given to an interfered device that performs wireless communication by a plurality of interfering devices (network device 112(1) &(2)) that performs wireless communication (Ahmet; See fig. 1), wherein:
the control device is disposed in a public network (Ahmet; [0014] SAS device accessible via a public network, such as the internet) (See fig. 1),
some or all of the plurality of interfering devices (network device 112(1) &(2)) are disposed in a carrier network (to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas) and communicably connected to the control device (spectrum access system 116 (or a “SAS 116”)) via a link-up device (network 114) (Ahmet; [0027] In some instances, the arrangements 106(1) and 106(2) may represent substantially similar combinations of network devices to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas. [0035] the network 110(1) can represent a private network with limited access to the network 114 via the network device 112(1). [0036] In some examples, the network 112(1) may represent a firewall that provides controlled (e.g., limited) access into and out of the network 110(1) See fig. 1),
the link-up device includes a processor and a memory storing a program executed by the processor (Ahmet; Fig. 4), and
the processor is configured to execute:
providing the control device with a resource application ([0016] the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa) issued regarding use of a radio resource by each of the interfering devices device disposed in the carrier network ([0016]the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location) (Ahmet; [0016], the base station registers with the SAS as a base station capable of utilizing CBRS resources), a spectrum inquiry (e.g., the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location), a grant request (e.g., the base station can request a portion of CBRS spectrum to be allocated to the base station), a grant release (e.g., the base station can release a portion of CBRS spectrum allocated to the base station), a heartbeat request (e.g., the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa), [0060], [0065] The network device 112 can receive the registration request 306 and can forward the registration request 306 to the SAS 116 as a registration request (Fig. 3));
providing a response issued by the control device with respect to the resource application to the respective interfering device that has issued the resource application (Ahmet; [0066] The SAS 116 can receive the registration request 308, which may be associated with a three-way handshake, for example. The SAS 116 can transmit a registration response 310) ([0070-0075]);
{Examiner is construing that the registration and subsequent grant requests serve as a "resource application" or request for specific radio resources }
Ahmet fails to explicitly teach, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response,
reflecting the information included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network, in a form of at least one of limitation and correction
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhang teaches, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed (Channel switching) by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response (Zhang; [0120-0122] the BS receives, from the UE, information on power of interference between UEs and power of residual self-interference of the UE measured by the UE, and updates a user pairing table and a user interference power information table based on the information [0122] based on a difference between channels before and after switching).
reflecting the information (performs channel switching) included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices (quantizes the power of interference between UEs) disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network (the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels), in a form of at least one of limitation and correction (initialization of a self-interference cancellation) ([0121] BS quantizes the power of interference between UEs and the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels in the user interference power information table. [0122] the BS performs channel switching for the UE, and determines whether to update the user pairing table and the user interference power information table based on a difference between channels before and after switching. [0130] the level of the inter-apparatus interference caused to each of the one or more resource-adjacent apparatuses depends on: power of co-channel interference caused by a corresponding candidate apparatus to a corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus under the assumption that the corresponding candidate apparatus and the corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus use the same resources for uplink transmission and downlink reception respectively. [0123] receiving, from the BS, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and receiving a scheduling of the BS for full-duplex transmission after completing initialization of a self-interference cancellation module).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhang in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Zhang; [0070]).
Regarding claim 6 Ahmet teaches, an interference control system for wireless communication, the interference control system comprising a control device (spectrum access system 116 (or a “SAS 116”)) that controls an interference amount given to an interfered device that performs wireless communication by a plurality of interfering devices (network device 112(1) &(2)) that performs wireless communication (Ahmet; See fig. 1), wherein:
the control device is disposed in a public network (Ahmet; [0014] SAS device accessible via a public network, such as the internet) (See fig. 1),
some or all of the plurality of interfering devices (network device 112(1) &(2)) are disposed in a carrier network (to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas) and communicably connected to the control device (spectrum access system 116 (or a “SAS 116”)) via a link-up device (network 114) (Ahmet; [0027] In some instances, the arrangements 106(1) and 106(2) may represent substantially similar combinations of network devices to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas. [0035] the network 110(1) can represent a private network with limited access to the network 114 via the network device 112(1). [0036] In some examples, the network 112(1) may represent a firewall that provides controlled (e.g., limited) access into and out of the network 110(1) See fig. 1),
the link-up device includes a processor and a memory storing a program executed by the processor(Ahmet; Fig. 4), and
the processor is configured to execute:
providing the control device with a resource application ([0016] the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa) issued regarding use of a radio resource by each of the interfering devices device disposed in the carrier network ([0016]the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location) (Ahmet; [0016], the base station registers with the SAS as a base station capable of utilizing CBRS resources), a spectrum inquiry (e.g., the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location), a grant request (e.g., the base station can request a portion of CBRS spectrum to be allocated to the base station), a grant release (e.g., the base station can release a portion of CBRS spectrum allocated to the base station), a heartbeat request (e.g., the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa), [0060], [0065] The network device 112 can receive the registration request 306 and can forward the registration request 306 to the SAS 116 as a registration request (Fig. 3));
providing a response issued by the control device with respect to the resource application to the respective interfering device that has issued the resource application (Ahmet; [0066] The SAS 116 can receive the registration request 308, which may be associated with a three-way handshake, for example. The SAS 116 can transmit a registration response 310) ([0070-0075]);
{Examiner is construing that the registration and subsequent grant requests serve as a "resource application" or request for specific radio resources }
Ahmet fails to explicitly teach, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response,
reflecting the information included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network, in a form of at least one of limitation and correction
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhang teaches, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed (Channel switching) by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response (Zhang; [0120-0122] the BS receives, from the UE, information on power of interference between UEs and power of residual self-interference of the UE measured by the UE, and updates a user pairing table and a user interference power information table based on the information [0122] based on a difference between channels before and after switching).
reflecting the information (performs channel switching) included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices (quantizes the power of interference between UEs) disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network (the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels), in a form of at least one of limitation and correction (initialization of a self-interference cancellation) ([0121] BS quantizes the power of interference between UEs and the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels in the user interference power information table. [0122] the BS performs channel switching for the UE, and determines whether to update the user pairing table and the user interference power information table based on a difference between channels before and after switching. [0130] the level of the inter-apparatus interference caused to each of the one or more resource-adjacent apparatuses depends on: power of co-channel interference caused by a corresponding candidate apparatus to a corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus under the assumption that the corresponding candidate apparatus and the corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus use the same resources for uplink transmission and downlink reception respectively. [0123] receiving, from the BS, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and receiving a scheduling of the BS for full-duplex transmission after completing initialization of a self-interference cancellation module).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhang in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Zhang; [0070]).
Regarding claim 7 Ahmet teaches, A link-up device for wireless communication, the link-up device using a control device that controls an interference amount given to an interfered device that performs wireless communication by a plurality of interfering devices that performs wireless communication. the link-up device comprising:
a processor (Ahmet; Fig. 4); and
a memory storing a program executed by the processor, (Ahmet; See fig. 4), wherein:
the control device is disposed in a public network (Ahmet; [0014] SAS device accessible via a public network, such as the internet) (See fig. 1),
some or all of the plurality of interfering devices (network device 112(1) &(2)) are disposed in a carrier network (to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas) and communicably connected to the control device (spectrum access system 116 (or a “SAS 116”)) via a link-up device (network 114) (Ahmet; [0027] In some instances, the arrangements 106(1) and 106(2) may represent substantially similar combinations of network devices to provide redundant services to disparate geographic areas. [0035] the network 110(1) can represent a private network with limited access to the network 114 via the network device 112(1). [0036] In some examples, the network 112(1) may represent a firewall that provides controlled (e.g., limited) access into and out of the network 110(1) See fig. 1),
the link-up device includes a processor and a memory storing a program executed by the processor, and
the processor is configured to execute:
providing the control device with a resource application ([0016] the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa) issued regarding use of a radio resource by each of the interfering devices device disposed in the carrier network ([0016]the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location) (Ahmet; [0016], the base station registers with the SAS as a base station capable of utilizing CBRS resources), a spectrum inquiry (e.g., the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location), a grant request (e.g., the base station can request a portion of CBRS spectrum to be allocated to the base station), a grant release (e.g., the base station can release a portion of CBRS spectrum allocated to the base station), a heartbeat request (e.g., the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa), [0060], [0065] The network device 112 can receive the registration request 306 and can forward the registration request 306 to the SAS 116 as a registration request (Fig. 3));
providing a response issued by the control device with respect to the resource application to the respective interfering device that has issued the resource application (Ahmet; [0066] The SAS 116 can receive the registration request 308, which may be associated with a three-way handshake, for example. The SAS 116 can transmit a registration response 310) ([0070-0075]);
{Examiner is construing that the registration and subsequent grant requests serve as a "resource application" or request for specific radio resources }
Ahmet fails to explicitly teach, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response,
reflecting the information included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network, in a form of at least one of limitation and correction
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhang teaches, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed (Channel switching) by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response (Zhang; [0120-0122] the BS receives, from the UE, information on power of interference between UEs and power of residual self-interference of the UE measured by the UE, and updates a user pairing table and a user interference power information table based on the information [0122] based on a difference between channels before and after switching).
reflecting the information (performs channel switching) included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices (quantizes the power of interference between UEs) disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network (the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels), in a form of at least one of limitation and correction (initialization of a self-interference cancellation) ([0121] BS quantizes the power of interference between UEs and the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels in the user interference power information table. [0122] the BS performs channel switching for the UE, and determines whether to update the user pairing table and the user interference power information table based on a difference between channels before and after switching. [0130] the level of the inter-apparatus interference caused to each of the one or more resource-adjacent apparatuses depends on: power of co-channel interference caused by a corresponding candidate apparatus to a corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus under the assumption that the corresponding candidate apparatus and the corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus use the same resources for uplink transmission and downlink reception respectively. [0123] receiving, from the BS, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and receiving a scheduling of the BS for full-duplex transmission after completing initialization of a self-interference cancellation module).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhang in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Zhang; [0070]).
Regarding claim 8 Ahmet teaches, A non-transitory computer readable medium having thereon instructions for causing the processor of the link-up device according to claim 7 to execute:
providing the control device with a resource application ([0016] the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa) issued regarding use of a radio resource by each of the interfering devices device disposed in the carrier network ([0016]the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location) (Ahmet; [0016], the base station registers with the SAS as a base station capable of utilizing CBRS resources), a spectrum inquiry (e.g., the base station can inquire about CBRS resources, such as available spectrum in a particular location), a grant request (e.g., the base station can request a portion of CBRS spectrum to be allocated to the base station), a grant release (e.g., the base station can release a portion of CBRS spectrum allocated to the base station), a heartbeat request (e.g., the base station can regularly ping or message the SAS to determine that spectrum is still being used and/or whether spectrum is to be released, and vice versa), [0060], [0065] The network device 112 can receive the registration request 306 and can forward the registration request 306 to the SAS 116 as a registration request (Fig. 3));
providing a response issued by the control device with respect to the resource application to the respective interfering device that has issued the resource application (Ahmet; [0066] The SAS 116 can receive the registration request 308, which may be associated with a three-way handshake, for example. The SAS 116 can transmit a registration response 310) ([0070-0075]);
{Examiner is construing that the registration and subsequent grant requests serve as a "resource application" or request for specific radio resources }
Ahmet fails to explicitly teach, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response,
reflecting the information included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network, in a form of at least one of limitation and correction
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhang teaches, updating a resource table including information on estimation of availability of frequency managed (Channel switching) by the control device on a basis of the resource application and the response (Zhang; [0120-0122] the BS receives, from the UE, information on power of interference between UEs and power of residual self-interference of the UE measured by the UE, and updates a user pairing table and a user interference power information table based on the information [0122] based on a difference between channels before and after switching).
reflecting the information (performs channel switching) included in the resource table on at least one of a subsequent resource application from each of the interfering devices (quantizes the power of interference between UEs) disposed in the carrier network device and a subsequent response to each of the interfering devices disposed in the carrier network (the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels), in a form of at least one of limitation and correction (initialization of a self-interference cancellation) ([0121] BS quantizes the power of interference between UEs and the power of residual self-interference of the UE with corresponding levels in the user interference power information table. [0122] the BS performs channel switching for the UE, and determines whether to update the user pairing table and the user interference power information table based on a difference between channels before and after switching. [0130] the level of the inter-apparatus interference caused to each of the one or more resource-adjacent apparatuses depends on: power of co-channel interference caused by a corresponding candidate apparatus to a corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus under the assumption that the corresponding candidate apparatus and the corresponding resource-adjacent apparatus use the same resources for uplink transmission and downlink reception respectively. [0123] receiving, from the BS, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and receiving a scheduling of the BS for full-duplex transmission after completing initialization of a self-interference cancellation module).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhang in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Zhang; [0070]).
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmet-Zhang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sawai et al. (Sawai hereafter) (US 20150333853 A1).
Regarding claim 2 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 1,
Ahmet-Zhang fails to explicitly teach wherein: the reflection processing includes processing of notifying the interfering device of the information in which the availability of the frequency is estimated and included in the resource table,
the interfering device that has received the notification reflects the availability of the frequency in generation of the resource application
However, in the same field of endeavor Sawai further teaches, wherein: the reflection processing includes processing of notifying the interfering device of the information in which the availability of the frequency is estimated and included in the resource table (Sawai; [0081] The interference control unit 134 may reckon the interference margin IM different depending on how many of or which of the databases manages the frequency channel to be considered, into the calculation of the protection ratio PR.sub.adj.), and
the interfering device that has received the notification reflects the availability of the frequency in generation of the resource application (Sawai; [0082] the interference control unit 134 calculates the protection ratio for the secondary system according to a request from the GLDB or AGLE, and returns the calculation result. Then, the transmission power is allocated to the secondary system by the GLDB or AGLE without violating the calculated protection ratio.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sawai in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Sawai; [0070]).
Regarding claim 3 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 1,
Ahmet-Zhang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the reflection processing includes at least one of processing of correcting a resource application from the interfering device on a basis of the information in which the availability of the frequency is estimated and included in the resource table and transferring the resource application to the control device and processing of correcting a response from the control device and transferring the response to the interfering device
Sawai further teaches, wherein the reflection processing includes at least one of processing of correcting a resource application from the interfering device on a basis of the information in which the availability of the frequency is estimated and included in the resource table and transferring the resource application to the control device and processing of correcting a response from the control device and transferring the response to the interfering device (Sawai; [0081] Further, the interference control unit 134, when the plurality of interference signals exist, may calculate the individual protection ratio for each of the plurality of interference signals according to Formula (5), and then calculate the aggregate protection ratio according to Formula (6)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sawai in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Sawai; [0070]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Testa et al. (Testa hereafter) (US 20230044736 A1).
Regarding claim 12 Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 3,
Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai fails to explicitly teach, wherein: the processor further executes processing of defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response
a group of one interfering device is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group, and
updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response,
the reflection processing includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application.
However, in the same field of endeavor Testa teaches, wherein: the processor further executes processing of defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response (Testa; [0064] Action 301. The control network node 15 receives or retrieves one or more indications indicating an issue relating to performance of the first radio network node 12 and/or other radio network nodes),
a group of one interfering device ([0057]) is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference (Testa; [0057] first radio network node 12 providing radio coverage over a geographical area, a first service area, of a first radio access technology (RAT), such as NR, LTE, Wi-Fi, WLAN or similar. The first radio network node 12 may be a transmission and reception point such as an access node, an access controller, a base station, e.g. a radio base station such as a gNodeB (gNB), an evolved Node B (eNB, eNode B), a NodeB, a base transceiver station, a radio remote unit, an Access Point Base Station, a base station router, a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) access point or an Access Point Station (AP STA), a transmission arrangement of a radio base station, a stand-alone access point or any other network unit or node capable of communicating with a UE within the area served by the radio network node depending e.g. on the first radio access technology [0067] Action 304. The control network node 15 may then identify radio network nodes (ranked or prioritized radio network nodes they are listening to) and may estimate interference towards radio network nodes and UEs served by such radio network nodes. E.g. the control network node 15 may be aware of positions and max transmission power of radio network nodes.),
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices (Testa; [0068] Action 305. The control network node 15 then triggers the performance adjustment of at least one of the radio network nodes, such as one or more neighbouring radio network nodes and/or the first radio network node 12, based on the indication e.g. the control network node 15 may initiate an interference mitigation scheme at one radio network node. The interference mitigation scheme may comprise one or more of the following: select one or more radio network nodes of least determined priority and determine not to allow the selected one or more radio network nodes to access the channel, i.e. to share the channel, for a certain time period),
the updating the resource table includes:
processing of specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group (Testa; [0061] the control network node 15, for handling a radio resource e.g. allocating access parameters and the like, in a frequency band, receives an indication related to a performance of the first radio network node 12 or a performance of a user equipment served by the first radio network node 12, e.g. the UE 10… The control network node 15 then triggers, based on the indication, a performance adjustment related to at least one radio network node of the number of radio network nodes or to the first radio network node 12), and
processing of updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response (Testa; [0061] the control network node 15 may control the second radio network node 13 to back-off from accessing the channel, shut off transmission of the second radio network node 13 or may order increase of transmit power at the first radio network node 12), and
reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application (Testa; [0061] control the number of the radio network nodes in one or more wireless communication networks which are allowed to access the channel simultaneously in e.g. a given interval of time. This allows an access mechanism such as the LBT mechanism to work more efficiently with less retries and thus increases utilization and performance of the one or more wireless communication networks such as one or more LAA networks).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Testa in order to work more efficiently and increases utilization and performance (Testa; [0061]).
Claims 4, 9, and 10, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmet-Zhang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ue et al. (Ue hereafter) (US 20140213313 A1).
Regarding claim 4 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 1,
Ahmet-Zhang fails to explicitly teach, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region,
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region, and
updating the resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response, and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region.
However, in the same field of endeavor Ue teaches, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region (Ue; [0018] the use of WS can be controlled when there is competition in the use of WS between WS wireless devices for different uses),
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region, (Ue; [0047] in ST103, the frequency database apparatus regularly obtains the application-specific priority information, and refers to the information when performing use-permission control between WS users. Note that, the application-specific priority information is created by a radio frequency management organization superior to the frequency database apparatus. The frequency database apparatus cannot change the content of the application-specific priority information.), and
updating the resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response (Ue; [0053] In ST109, the frequency database apparatus updates database information for application A and database information for application B, based on the determination result.), and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region. (Ue; [0052] in ST108, the frequency database apparatus determines availability for application A and application B, based on "arbitrated WS channel use request and location information" and "application-specific priority information". Among WS channels being used for application B (channels #2 to 4), the frequency database apparatus determines the channels #2 and 3 as available for application A, and determines only the channel #4 as available for application B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Ue in order to control when there is competition in the use of White space between WS wireless devices for different uses (Ue; [0018]).
Regarding claim 9 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 2,
Ahmet-Zhang fails to explicitly teach, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region,
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region, and
updating a resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response, and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region.
However, in the same field of endeavor UE teaches, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region (Ue; [0018] the use of WS can be controlled when there is competition in the use of WS between WS wireless devices for different uses)
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region (Ue; [0047] in ST103, the frequency database apparatus regularly obtains the application-specific priority information, and refers to the information when performing use-permission control between WS users. Note that, the application-specific priority information is created by a radio frequency management organization superior to the frequency database apparatus. The frequency database apparatus cannot change the content of the application-specific priority information.), and
updating a resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response (Ue; [0053] In ST109, the frequency database apparatus updates database information for application A and database information for application B, based on the determination result), and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region (Ue; [0052] in ST108, the frequency database apparatus determines availability for application A and application B, based on "arbitrated WS channel use request and location information" and "application-specific priority information". Among WS channels being used for application B (channels #2 to 4), the frequency database apparatus determines the channels #2 and 3 as available for application A, and determines only the channel #4 as available for application B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Ue in order to control when there is competition in the use of White space between WS wireless devices for different uses (Ue; [0018]).
Regarding claim 10 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 3,
Ahmet-Zhang fails to explicitly teach, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region,
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region, and
updating a resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response, and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region.
However, in the same field of endeavor UE teaches, wherein: the resource table is generated for each region (Ue; [0018] the use of WS can be controlled when there is competition in the use of WS between WS wireless devices for different uses),
the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a region to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target region (Ue; [0047] in ST103, the frequency database apparatus regularly obtains the application-specific priority information, and refers to the information when performing use-permission control between WS users. Note that, the application-specific priority information is created by a radio frequency management organization superior to the frequency database apparatus. The frequency database apparatus cannot change the content of the application-specific priority information.), and
updating a resource table of the target region on a basis of the resource application and the response (Ue; [0053] In ST109, the frequency database apparatus updates database information for application A and database information for application B, based on the determination result.), and
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of the resource table of the target region in a resource application regarding an interfering device belonging to the target region (Ue; [0052] in ST108, the frequency database apparatus determines availability for application A and application B, based on "arbitrated WS channel use request and location information" and "application-specific priority information". Among WS channels being used for application B (channels #2 to 4), the frequency database apparatus determines the channels #2 and 3 as available for application A, and determines only the channel #4 as available for application B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Ue in order to control when there is competition in the use of White space between WS wireless devices for different uses (Ue; [0018]).
Claims 5 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmet-Zhang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sawai and Ue
Regarding claim 5 Ahmet-Zhang teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 1,
wherein: the processor further executes defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response
a group of one interfering device is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices
Sawai further teaches, wherein: the processor further executes defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response (Sawai; [0048] FIG. 1A, there are shown five frequency channels formed by evenly dividing a frequency axis by a fixed bandwidth. In these frequency channels, a bandwidth of is W.sub.0, and center frequencies are F.sub.01, F.sub.02, F.sub.03, F.sub.04 and F.sub.05, respectively. A primary system is assumed to be given usage permission for these five frequency channels, and to use only a frequency channel CH.sub.n having the center frequency F.sub.02. A desired signal indicated by the solid line in the drawing is a radio signal of the primary system. On the other hand, a frequency channel CH.sub.n+j is not used by the primary system. Therefore, the frequency channel CH.sub.n+j can be released to a secondary system for efficient usage of frequency resources.),
a group of one interfering device is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference (Sawai; [0048] When the secondary system transmits a radio signal on the frequency channel CH.sub.n+j, the radio signal is viewed as an interference signal from a viewpoint of the primary system),
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices (Sawai; [0050] FIG. 1B, the ACLR and ACS are constant without depending on the offset j between the frequency channel on which the desired signal is transmitted and the frequency channel on which the interference signal is transmitted),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sawai in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Sawai; [0070]).
Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai fails to explicitly teach, the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group,
updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response,
the reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application
However, in the same field of endeavor Ue teaches, the update processing includes:
processing of specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group (Ue; [0052] in ST108, the frequency database apparatus determines availability for application A and application B, based on "arbitrated WS channel use request and location information" and "application-specific priority information". Among WS channels being used for application B (channels #2 to 4), the frequency database apparatus determines the channels #2 and 3 as available for application A, and determines only the channel #4 as available for application B), and
processing of updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response (Ue; [0053] In ST109, the frequency database apparatus updates database information for application A and database information for application B, based on the determination result.), and
the reflection processing includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application (Ue; [0053-0054] ST110, the frequency database apparatus transmits the determination result for application A (availability information) to proxy apparatus for application A. [0054] In ST111, the proxy apparatus for application A transmits the determination result received from the frequency database apparatus to a plurality of the first WS wireless devices).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai to include the above recited limitations as taught by Ue in order to control when there is competition in the use of White space between WS wireless devices for different uses (Ue; [0018]).
Regarding claim 11 Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai teaches, the interference control system for wireless communication according to claim 2,
Ahmet-Zhang fails explicitly wherein: the processor further executes defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response,
a group of one interfering device is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference,
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices
Sawai further teaches, wherein: the processor further executes defining a group to which each of interfering devices belonging to the carrier network belongs on a basis of the resource application and the response (Sawai; [0048] FIG. 1A, there are shown five frequency channels formed by evenly dividing a frequency axis by a fixed bandwidth. In these frequency channels, a bandwidth of is W.sub.0, and center frequencies are F.sub.01, F.sub.02, F.sub.03, F.sub.04 and F.sub.05, respectively. A primary system is assumed to be given usage permission for these five frequency channels, and to use only a frequency channel CH.sub.n having the center frequency F.sub.02. A desired signal indicated by the solid line in the drawing is a radio signal of the primary system. On the other hand, a frequency channel CH.sub.n+j is not used by the primary system. Therefore, the frequency channel CH.sub.n+j can be released to a secondary system for efficient usage of frequency resources.),
a group of one interfering device is defined as a combination of all interfering devices by which one or a plurality of interfered devices with which the interfering devices interfere are affected by interference (Sawai; [0048] When the secondary system transmits a radio signal on the frequency channel CH.sub.n+j, the radio signal is viewed as an interference signal from a viewpoint of the primary system),
the resource table is individually generated so as to indicate availability of frequency in the group of the interfering devices for each of the interfering devices (Sawai; [0050] FIG. 1B, the ACLR and ACS are constant without depending on the offset j between the frequency channel on which the desired signal is transmitted and the frequency channel on which the interference signal is transmitted),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sawai in order to manage the frequency channels considered in the calculation of the protection ratio (Sawai; [0070]).
Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai fails to explicitly teach, the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group,
updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response,
reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application.
However, in the same field of endeavor Ue teaches, the updating the resource table includes:
specifying a group to which the interfering device that has issued the resource application belongs as a target group (Ue; [0052] in ST108, the frequency database apparatus determines availability for application A and application B, based on "arbitrated WS channel use request and location information" and "application-specific priority information". Among WS channels being used for application B (channels #2 to 4), the frequency database apparatus determines the channels #2 and 3 as available for application A, and determines only the channel #4 as available for application B.), and
updating each of the resource tables individually generated for each of the interfering devices belonging to the target group on a basis of the resource application and the response (Ue; [0053] In ST109, the frequency database apparatus updates database information for application A and database information for application B, based on the determination result.), and
reflecting the information includes processing of reflecting information of a resource table of an interfering device regarding the resource application in the resource application (Ue; [0053-0054] ST110, the frequency database apparatus transmits the determination result for application A (availability information) to proxy apparatus for application A. [0054] In ST111, the proxy apparatus for application A transmits the determination result received from the frequency database apparatus to a plurality of the first WS wireless devices).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Ahmet-Zhang-Sawai to include the above recited limitations as taught by Ue in order to control when there is competition in the use of White space between WS wireless devices for different uses (Ue; [0018]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/W. T/ Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416