DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments (see Remarks, p. 8-10) filed 1have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant alleged that the Oshida refence fails to teach the claimed limitation “identify the terminal apparatus being located around the mobile body that has transmitted the first information, based on the managed information of the terminal apparatus”. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Examiner still submits that “the data processing device 3 and the second communication device 2 being part of the infrastructure 1 (i.e., acting as a server) receiving ID and position information which forms LDM from the communication terminal 50 around the pedestrian 5_1 (i.e., the terminal 50 is the claimed terminal apparatus and the pedestrian 5_1 is the mobile body) for which the LDM includes the associated time information (i.e., the associated time information is the managed information) of the communication terminal 50 (Fig. 2, par. 0028). In otherwards, using the transmitted LDM from the communication terminal 50 is how the communication terminal 50 gets identified around the pedestrian 5_1.
Therefore, the rejection of claim 1 still stand rejected. Examiner respectfully submits that claim 19 still stand rejected for at least reason similar to those already discussed above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oshida et al., US2017/0092126 A1, and further in view of Kumabe et al., US2017/0034667 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Oshida teaches A server (Fig. 1 items 1 2 3, par. 0025; an infrastructure 1 (i.e., traffic light serving as a roadside unit) having a data processing device 3 and a communication device 2 being built in the traffic light 1 or a public wireless LAN base station.) comprising: a memory storing instructions (par. 0044; the data processing device 3 operates like a memory that stores LDM information.); and a processor (Fig. 1 item 3; data processing device 3) configured to execute the instructions to receive, from a roadside device, first information transmitted from a mobile body by using a first wireless communication (par. 0028; The second communication device 2 communicates with communication terminals 50_1-50_3 carried respectively by a plurality of pedestrians 5_1-5_3 to collect their identifiers (IDs), position information, and properties.); manage information of a terminal apparatus having a function of performing a second wireless communication (par. 0033; The total amount of information about the individual pedestrians, which is transmitted from the communication terminals Device_1-Device_n (communication terminals 50) via P2I communication, is equal to the amount of information integrated and included in the LDM created by the infrastructure.); identify the terminal apparatus being located around the mobile body that has transmitted the first information, based on the managed information of the terminal apparatus (par. 0028; Pieces of position information collected individually from the pedestrians 5_1-5_3 by the second communication device 2 are integrated in the form of map information, for example, for an LDM (local dynamic map). The LDM generated in such an instance should include the IDs and position information about the pedestrians 5_1-5_3.).
Oshida fails to teach the following recited limitation. However, Kumabe teaches transmit to the identified terminal apparatus, second information generated based on the first information, via the second wireless communication (par. 0129; The onboard device 1 successively transmits the position information about the host terminal (at intervals of, for example, 200 milliseconds) to the management server 3. The management server 3 returns the area information about a roadside device 2 that the onboard device may encounter.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Oshida’s teachings with Kumabe’s teachings in order to acquire a data transmission right for the roadside device (Kumabe, par. 0007).
Regarding claims 2, 10, 14 and 17, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claims 1, 9, 13 and 16. Oshida further teaches wherein the first wireless communication is a broadcast communication, and the second wireless communication is a unicast communication (par. 0034).
Regarding claims 3, 11, 15 and 18, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claims 1, 9, 13 and 16. Oshida further teaches wherein the processor is configured to execute the instructions to identify the terminal apparatus existing in a predetermined range from the mobile body as the terminal apparatus being located around the mobile body (par. 0025).
Regarding claim 4, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim 1. Oshida further teaches wherein the information of the terminal apparatus includes position information of the terminal apparatus, and the processor is configured to execute the instructions to identify the terminal apparatus being located around the mobile body, based on the position information (par. 0028).
Regarding claim 5, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim 4. Oshida further teaches wherein the information of the terminal apparatus further includes communication address information of the terminal apparatus, and the processor is configured to execute the instructions to transmit the second information to the identified terminal apparatus by using communication address information of the identified terminal apparatus (par. 0030).
Regarding claim 6, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim 1. Oshida further teaches wherein, when a transmission request of the second information transmitted from the terminal apparatus is received, and when the terminal apparatus that has transmitted the transmission request is located around the mobile body that has transmitted the first information, the processor is configured to execute the instructions to transmit the second information to the terminal apparatus that has transmitted the transmission request (par. 0033).
Regarding claim 7, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim 1. Oshida further teaches wherein the processor is configured to execute the instructions to transmit the second information to the identified terminal apparatus via a base station that performs a communication with the terminal apparatus by using the second wireless communication (par. 0033).
Regarding claims 8 and 12, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claims 1 and 9. Oshida further teaches wherein the first information is Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V) information, and the second information is information including at least a part of the V2V information (par. 046).
Regarding claim 9, Oshida teaches A server (Fig. 1 items 1 2 3, par. 0025; an infrastructure 1 (i.e., traffic light serving as a roadside unit) having a data processing device 3 and a communication device 2 being built in the traffic light 1 or a public wireless LAN base station.) comprising: a memory storing instructions (par. 0044; the data processing device 3 operates like a memory that stores LDM information.); and a processor (Fig. 1 item 3; data processing device 3) configured to execute the instructions to: receive first information from a terminal apparatus having a function of performing a first wireless communication, via the first wireless communication (par. 0028; The second communication device 2 communicates with communication terminals 50_1-50_3 carried respectively by a plurality of pedestrians 5_1-5_3 to collect their identifiers (IDs), position information, and properties.); manage information of a roadside device configured to communicate with a mobile body by using a second wireless communication (par. 0033; The total amount of information about the individual pedestrians, which is transmitted from the communication terminals Device_1-Device_n (communication terminals 50) via P2I communication, is equal to the amount of information integrated and included in the LDM created by the infrastructure.); identify, based on the managed information of the roadside device, the roadside device being located around the terminal apparatus that has transmitted the first information (par. 0028; Pieces of position information collected individually from the pedestrians 5_1-5_3 by the second communication device 2 are integrated in the form of map information, for example, for an LDM (local dynamic map). The LDM generated in such an instance should include the IDs and position information about the pedestrians 5_1-5_3.).
Oshida fails to teach the following recited limitation. However, Kumabe teaches transmit second information generated based on the first information, to the identified roadside device, and causing the roadside device to transmit the second information to the mobile body by using the second wireless communication (par. 0129; The onboard device 1 successively transmits the position information about the host terminal (at intervals of, for example, 200 milliseconds) to the management server 3. The management server 3 returns the area information about a roadside device 2 that the onboard device may encounter.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Oshida’s teachings with Kumabe’s teachings in order to acquire a data transmission right for the roadside device (Kumabe, par. 0007).
Regarding claim 13, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim1. Oshida further teaches A communication system comprising: a roadside device configured to communicate with a mobile body by using a first wireless communication (par. 0025); and the server according to claim 1 (Fig. 1 items 1 2 3, par. 0025; an infrastructure 1 (i.e., traffic light serving as a roadside unit) having a data processing device 3 and a communication device 2 being built in the traffic light 1 or a public wireless LAN base station.), wherein the roadside device is configured to: receive first information transmitted from the mobile body by using the first wireless communication (par. 0025); and transmit the received first information to the server (par. 0025).
Regarding claim 16, Oshida and Kumabe teach all the limitations in claim1. Oshida further teaches A communication system (Fig. 1) comprising: a server according to claim 9 (Fig. 1 items 1 2 3, par. 0025; an infrastructure 1 (i.e., traffic light serving as a roadside unit) having a data processing device 3 and a communication device 2 being built in the traffic light 1 or a public wireless LAN base station.); configured to communicate with a terminal apparatus via a first wireless communication (par. 0025); and a roadside device configured to communicate with a mobile body by using a second wireless communication, wherein the roadside device is configured to: receive the second information from the server (par. 0025); and transmit the received second information to the mobile body by using the second wireless communication (par. 0025).
Regarding claim 19, Oshida teaches A communication method (par. 0010) comprising: receiving, from a roadside device, first information transmitted from a mobile body by using a first wireless communication (par. 0028; The second communication device 2 communicates with communication terminals 50_1-50_3 carried respectively by a plurality of pedestrians 5_1-5_3 to collect their identifiers (IDs), position information, and properties.); and identifying, based on information of a terminal apparatus having a function of performing a second wireless communication, the terminal apparatus being located around the mobile body that has transmitted the first information (par. 0028; Pieces of position information collected individually from the pedestrians 5_1-5_3 by the second communication device 2 are integrated in the form of map information, for example, for an LDM (local dynamic map). The LDM generated in such an instance should include the IDs and position information about the pedestrians 5_1-5_3.).
Oshida fails to teach the following recited limitation. However, Kumabe teaches transmitting, to the identified terminal apparatus, second information generated based on the first information via the second wireless communication (par. 0129; The onboard device 1 successively transmits the position information about the host terminal (at intervals of, for example, 200 milliseconds) to the management server 3. The management server 3 returns the area information about a roadside device 2 that the onboard device may encounter.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Oshida’s teachings with Kumabe’s teachings in order to acquire a data transmission right for the roadside device (Kumabe, par. 0007).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AYODEJI O AYOTUNDE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649