DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshikawa et al (US 2006/0079592) in view of Imazawa et al (US 2010/0103507) . With regards to claim s 1 , 4 , and 5 , Yoshikawa teaches a photo-curable coating composition (title) that contains a silicone compound having at least three epoxycyclohexyl-bearing organic groups each directly attached to a silicone atom (abstract) in an amount of 100 parts (abstract) , an epoxycyclohexyl-bearing organic group (abstract) in an amount of 18-230 parts (abstract) and a photoacid generator (abstract) in an amount of 0.1-5 parts (abstract) . Yoshikawa teaches the first silane compound to have the following structure: (0032) wherein R 1 is an epoxycyclohexyl-bearing organic group (003 6) and the second silane compound to have the following structure: (0066) wherein R 1 is an epoxycyclohexyl-bearing organic group (0036). Yoshikawa does not teach the addition of a black azo dye. Imazawa teaches a silicone rubber composition that contains an organopolysiloxane, an organohydrogenpolysiloxane, a catalyst, and an azo dye (abstract). Imazawa teaches the azo dye to include a black azo dye (0028) and teaches the motivation for adding the black azo dye to be because it provides a composition that cures into a film which shields visible light but transmits IR light (abstract and 0028). Yoshikawa and Imazawa are analogous in the art of curing coating compositions. In light of the benefit above, it is would be obvious to one skilled in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present invention to add the dye of Imazawa to the composition of Yoshikawa, thereby obtaining the present invention. With regards to claim s 2 and 3 , Yoshikawa teaches both silane compounds to be one in which the R 1 group on both compounds includes an epoxycyclohexyl-bearing organic group (0036) . Claim s 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (2009, Macromolecular Research, vol 17, no 9, 651-657) in view of Imazawa et al (US 2010/0103507) . With regards to claim s 1 -5 , Kim teaches a composition containing a b inder and a photoacid generator (PAG) (abstract) wherein the binder is present in a concentration from 75-125% and the PAG is >6% (abstract). Kim teaches the binder to include two epoxy silane compounds that include: (page 652) and (page 652). Kim does not teach the addition of an azo dye. Imazawa teaches a silicone rubber composition that contains an organopolysiloxane, an organohydrogenpolysiloxane, a catalyst, and an azo dye (abstract). Imazawa teaches the azo dye to include a black azo dye (0028) and teaches the motivation for adding the black azo dye to be because it provides a composition that cures into a film which shields visible light but transmits IR light (abstract and 0028). Kim and Imazawa are analogous in the art of curing coating compositions. In light of the benefit above, it is would be obvious to one skilled in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present invention to add the dye of Imazawa to the composition of Kim , thereby obtaining the present invention. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JESSICA WHITELEY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5203 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8 - 5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Joseph Del Sole can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721130 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-100 0. /JESSICA WHITELEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763