Specification
The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code; references to websites should be limited to the top-level domain name without any prefix such as http:// or other browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01. There is hyperlink on instant specification p. 3 paragraph 1.
This application does not contain an abstract of the disclosure as required by 37 CFR 1.72(b). An abstract on a separate sheet is required. It is noted that there is an English Abstract for the WIPO Publication, WO 2022179660 A1, which is filed within application file and is non-English of which the instant application is a 371; however, there does not seem to be an abstract filed for the instant application.
Claim Interpretation
means of neural networks in claim 4; structure found in e.g. instant specification p. 7 last paragraph; instant Fig. 1-3;
means for detecting the time in claim 10; structure found in e.g. instant specification p. 11 last paragraph; instant Fig. 1-3.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
evaluation unit in claim 1, 7 and dependents; structure found in e.g. Fig. 1-3;
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Selvaraj (US 20200323435 A1; 10/15/2020; cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 1, Selvaraj teaches method for detecting the state of health of a person ([0023]), comprising the steps of
- detecting the body temperature of the person, wherein two or more temperature sensors are used in parallel and at least one temperature sensor is a skin sensor ([0020]-[0021]),
- transmission (2.1, 2.2) of the detected body temperature values to an evaluation unit (5) (Fig. 3; Fig. 6; [0021]), and
- evaluation (6) of the body temperature values by the evaluation unit (5) (Fig. 3; Fig. 6; [0021]),
wherein the detection of the body temperature takes place with a frequency of at least one measurement every 10 minutes (Fig. 5a-5b; [0027]; [0029]; [0040]) and wherein for the evaluation (6) of the body temperature values a comparison of the detected body temperature values with previously determined standard values of the body temperature of the person is carried out (Fig. 3; [0023] “observe improvement or degradation of patient’s body temperature on a real-time basis”; [0029]; [0031] “relative changes…how much…change in the temperature the patient or user is experiencing from time-to-time”; [0044]-[0045]).
Regarding claim 2, Selvaraj teaches the detection of the body temperature is carried out with a frequency of at least one measurement per minute ([0040] “1 min”).
Regarding claim 3, Selvaraj teaches the evaluation (6) of the body temperature values takes place on a server (Fig. 3; Fig. 6; [0021] “server…for processing, analysis, and storage.”; [0023] “Secure Server”; [0024]).
Regarding claim 4, Selvaraj teaches the evaluation (6) of the body temperature values is carried out by means of neural networks ([0032]).
Regarding claim 5, Selvaraj teaches in that for the evaluation (6) of the body temperature values an evaluation algorithm is used, which is an analytical algorithm or a self-learning algorithm ([0032]).
Regarding claim 6, Selvaraj teaches in addition to the body temperature, the pulse of the person and/or the oxygen content of the blood of the person and/or a movement pattern of the person and/or the blood pressure of the person and/or the breathing rate of the person and/or the skin resistance of the person and/or the time (Fig. 5a-5b; [0023]; [0029]; [0039]-[0040]) and/or duration of sleep phases of the person are detected.
Regarding claim 7, Selvaraj teaches system for detecting the state of health of a person ([0023]), which is designed as a system to be worn on the wrist of a person ([0027] “wrist”), comprising
- two or more temperature sensors for parallel detection of body temperature, wherein at least one temperature sensor is a skin sensor ([0020]-[0021]),
- at least one evaluation unit (5) to which the data detected by the sensors are transmitted for evaluation (6) of the body temperature values by comparison of the detected body temperature values with previously determined standard values of the body temperature of the person (Fig. 3; Fig. 6; [0021]; [0023] “observe improvement or degradation of patient’s body temperature on a real-time basis”; [0029]; [0031] “relative changes…how much…change in the temperature the patient or user is experiencing form time-to-time”; [0044]-[0045]);
wherein the sensors are suitable for detecting the body temperature at least once every 10 minutes (Fig. 5a-5b; [0027]; [0029]; [0040]) and transmitting it to the evaluation unit (5) (Fig. 3; Fig. 6; [0021]).
Regarding claim 8, Selvaraj teaches the sensor is suitable for detecting the body temperature at least once per minute and transmitting it to the evaluation unit (5) (Fig. 5a-5b; [0027]; [0029]; [0040] “1 min”).
Regarding claim 10, Selvaraj teaches further comprising a heart rate monitor and/or an oxygen sensor and/or a blood pressure monitor and/or a respiratory rate monitor and/or a skin resistance monitor and/or a means for detecting the time (Fig. 5a-5b; [0023]; [0029]; [0039]-[0040]).
Regarding claim 11, Selvaraj teaches further comprising a Bluetooth transmitter and/or a Bluetooth receiver ([0021] “Bluetooth”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Selvaraj as applied to claim 7 above, in view of Pardey (US 20190110692 A1; 4/18/2019).
Regarding claim 9, Selvaraj does not teach further comprising an accelerometer for detecting a movement pattern and/or sleep phases of the person. However, Pardey teaches in the same field of endeavor (Abstract; [0021]; [0083]-[0095]) further comprising an accelerometer for detecting a movement pattern and/or sleep phases of the person (Fig. 9a; [0429]; [0460] “one or more accelerometers—these may be used to measure movement of the user, which can enable the body temperature reading to be adjusted for the user's activity level”). Thus it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Selvaraj to include these features as taught by Pardey because this enables adjusting for activity level ([0460]).
Conclusion
/JONATHAN T KUO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3792