DETAILED ACTION Drawings The drawings are objected to because (1) where only a single view is used in an application to illustrate the claimed invention, it must not be numbered and the abbreviation "FIG." must not appear. See MPEP §1.84(u): Numbering of views; and (2) accordingly, the specification should be amended to reflect changes made to the single figure. For example, “FIG. 1” may be removed from the image and --The Figure -- may be used throughout the specification. The drawings are objected to because the text appears digitated. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tan et al. (MRS Energy & Sustainability: A Review Journal 2020 ). Regarding claim 1 , Tan discloses a sustainable design of fully recyclable all solid-state batteries comprising: mixing a member than includes an active material and a solid electrolyte with a solvent to obtain a mixture (Fig. 1b); and s ubjecting the mixture to solid-liquid separation to obtain a solid component and a separated liquid (Fig. 1c) , wherein the solid electrolyte contains a lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element (Li 6 PS 5 Cl ; p. 5, left column ) , and the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent as a result of the member being mixed with the solvent (Fig. 1c) . Regarding claim s 2 and 8 , Tan discloses ethanol and acetonitrile (p. 2, left column), wherein the solvent has a solubility for dissolving the solid electrolyte at 20 o C of 1 mg/mL or more. Regarding claim s 3 and 9 , Tan discloses ethanol (p. 2, left column). Regarding claim s 4 and 5 , Tan discloses LiCoO 2 , LFP, NMC, NCA (p. 4, right column). Regarding claim 6 , Tan discloses the solid electrolyte contains a lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element (Li 6 PS 5 Cl; p. 5, left column ; Fig. 1c ). Regarding claim 7 , Tan discloses a sustainable design of fully recyclable all solid-state batteries comprising: mixing a member than includes an active material and a solid electrolyte contain ing lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element (Li 6 PS 5 Cl; p. 5, left column) with a solvent to obtain a mixture in which the solid electrolyte is dissolved (Fig. 1b); and s ubjecting the mixture to solid-liquid separation to obtain a solid component and a separated liquid (Fig. 1c) , wherein recovering the SSE that contains lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element from the separated liquid (Fig. 1d); a nd wherein the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent as a result of the member being mixed with the solvent (Fig. 1c) . Regarding claim 10 , Tan discloses the recovered SSE is Li 6 PS 5 Cl (p. 6, left column). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 11-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tan et al. (MRS Energy & Sustainability: A Review Journal 2020 ) in view of Carlson et al. (US 2022/0384867). Regarding claim 11 , Tan teaches a sustainable design of fully recyclable all solid-state batteries comprising: mixing a member than includes an active material and a solid electrolyte with a solvent to obtain a mixture in which the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent (Fig. 1b); and s ubjecting the mixture to solid-liquid separation to obtain a solid component and a separated liquid (Fig. 1c); wherein the SSE that contains lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element (Fig. 1d); a nd wherein the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent as a result of the member being mixed with the solvent (Fig. 1c) . Tan does not teach acid-dissolving the solid component to recover a carbon component that is a dissolved residue. Carlson, directed to a method of separation and recovery of constituent materials from an electrochemical cell, teaches after dissolution of the solid-state electrolyte, the remaining materials include carbon additives, NMC, current collector, and binders. A n acid can be used to dissolve the NMC and the NMC may be filtered from the binder and the carbon to recover the carbon (para 0055) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date that the use of acid is a viable alternative in order to recover carbon from the mixture. Regarding claim 12 , Tan teaches ethanol and acetonitrile (p. 2, left column), wherein the solvent has a solubility for dissolving the solid electrolyte at 20 o C of 1 mg/mL or more. Regarding claim 13 , Tan teaches ethanol (p. 2, left column). Regarding claim 14 , Tan teaches a sustainable design of fully recyclable all solid-state batteries comprising: mixing a member than includes an active material and a solid electrolyte with a solvent to obtain a mixture in which the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent (Fig. 1b); the active material being LFP, NMC, NCA (p. 4, right column); s ubjecting the mixture to solid-liquid separation to obtain a solid component and a separated liquid (Fig. 1c); wherein the SSE that contains lithium (Li) element, a sulfur (S) element, and a phosphorous (P) element (Fig. 1d); a nd wherein the solid electrolyte is dissolved in the solvent as a result of the member being mixed with the solvent (Fig. 1c) . Tan does not teach acid-dissolving the solid component to obtain a dissolution liquid; and recovering the element M for the dissolution liquid. Carlson, directed to a method of separation and recovery of constituent materials from an electrochemical cell, teaches after dissolution of the solid-state electrolyte, the remaining materials include carbon additives, NMC, current collector, and binders. A n acid can be used to dissolve the NMC and the NMC may be filtered from the binder and carbon (para 0055) to recover the element M . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date t hat acid is capable of dissolving the cathode active material to be recovered . Regarding claim 15 , Tan teaches the NMC may be filtered from the binder and the carbon to recover the carbon (para 0055) . Regarding claim 16 , Tan teaches ethanol and acetonitrile (p. 2, left column), wherein the solvent has a solubility for dissolving the solid electrolyte at 20 o C of 1 mg/mL or more. Regarding claim 17 , Tan teaches ethanol (p. 2, left column). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Tsuchida et al. (US 2012/0091391) teaches a method for processing a battery component; and Hashimoto (US 2020/0269155) teaches method of separating solid electrolyte and cathode active material . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CARLOS BARCENA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5780 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday 8-5 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Tong Guo can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3066 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000 . /CARLOS BARCENA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723